Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Equine Edibles Carat Cake

Equine Edibles
- Item #19873

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Equine Edibles Carat Cake treat is an individually wrapped cake full of carrots & raisins with cinnamon, spice and everything nice! It is a real diamond of a treat, one whiff of a Carat Cake will have your horse nickering for more!

Favorite Features

  • Individually Wrapped
  • Horses love them!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Edibles Carat Cake is rated 4.4464 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this treat! I save this treat for special occassions. Our horses and donkeys love it! It was in their Christmas stocking this year and it's always available after trail rides. It's a favorite treat.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treat! My mom bought these for my horse and pony as a special treat. My pony LOVED it and gobbled it right up. My 3 year old Arabian did not seem to like it so much. He wouldn't eat it when I put it in his food bowl, so I tried to give him just a small piece. He took it in his mouth and spit it right back out, so I am guessing he doesn't like it as much. My pony pretty much eats anything, so I don't know how much of a testimonial that is, but I'd say palatability depends on the horse for this one!
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My mare LOVES these. She's a fairly picky eater when it comes to most foods, but she gobbled this up quick! They're a little too pricey for every day treats, but she definitely gets these on special occasions!
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horses LOVED these treats! I would defiantly recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday cake I got this as a "birthday" cake for me to share with my horses on my birthday. I split them up and served some to my horses. I will say that some of the horses did not like it but most of them could not get enough of it!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Trails My horse loves these treats! They are great to take on the trail ride, because they are easy to manage, not messy and my horse finds his way back to the trailer every time. He knows there will be one waiting for him there.This past week, my group and I were on a trail. We were split 50/50 as to go right, or to go left in order to get back to the trailer.My horse told me to go left. That was good enough for me......sure enough....it was correct. ( : It's our own version of the bread crumbs.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Approved by 2 out of 4 horses My horse didn't care for it at all. He just turned his nose up at it and I ended up having to throw it out. Of course, I thought he would LOVE THEM, so I bought a six pack. I gave the others to my mom and she fed them to her horses. She offered them to three horses. Two of the three liked them. The other one reacted just like my horse.I guess it is just really dependent on your horse. My horse is usually not picky. I tasted a little bit and they were very "carroty" but not nearly as sweet as they looked like they would be. I bet he would have eaten it if it were sweeter, but I won't be ordering any more to try.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong Spices My horse and about half of the horses at my stable refuse to eat these. The smell of the clove is quite strong. However the other half of the barn simply adores them and get super eager when they smell them coming. Great value though.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make for great gift I love giving these as little welcome to the barn gifts to new boarders. My Blue loves them and he's a, or was a picky treat eater. Thanks SMARTPAK
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great special treat Great treat for a carrot loving horse! Softer texture makes it great for older horses!
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a special treat! I purchased this for a 27yr old TB that I look after sometimes who is notoriously finicky about what he will eat. He loves carrots but in his golden years sometimes has trouble crunching them up so I thought why not give these softer cake treats a try. I figured he wouldn't eat it and it would end up getting shared around the lesson horses. Boy was I wrong he LOVED it! It smelled fantastic and he actually came up to get it instead of his usual apathy and was begging for more! I already have more in my cart for my next order :)
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Whinnies! Perfect treat! It is very soft and easy to break apart if you are sharing among a few horses. It is not sticky and packaged nicely so you never have to worry about a mess! It also keeps very well in cool or warm areas. I was almost tempted to try it myself, it smells great! It is a little pricey for one cake, but it's worth it!
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My horses love these and they smell SO GOOD! I may need to auto-ship these!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! My horses love them! I freeze them so I can cut them into even bite size pieces.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Treats!! I'm so happy I bought these treats! My horse absolutely loves them, and he can be pretty picky. He definitely looked like he was in heaven eating these and licked his lips for about twenty minutes afterwards! He just had to make sure he got every last morsel!
    Date published: 2012-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them! A great treat for your horse or stocking stuffer for your horsey friends. Well worth the price for a special treat.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! I over indulge my horses all the time with treats...a bad habit I've got into ....Two of my mares *hate* carrots and apples...but they love these! Going to order more now!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST EVER treat These are the BEST EVER horse treats!!!! My horses LOVE them so much they can be on the other side of the pasture and hear me unwrapping them and come running. Equine Eddibles did not have them for a bit and my horses really missed them :(. So glad they are available again and so are my 3 horses :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Love it Horse couldn't get enough of it! A bit odd to break up into bits into his bucket, but boy did he lick the bin clean.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    • 2016-02-13T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_9873, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.