Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Equine Couture Sportif Technical Longsleeve Shirt

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #17614
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Sportif Technical Shirt by Equine Couture is a stretch technical fabric that provides moisture management, making it perfect for use as a show shirt or casual riding top.

Favorite Features

  • Half zip neck
  • Stand up collar with stock tie loop 
  • Unique hidden panel displaying the Equine Couture logo
  • Contrast color vented mesh fabric on the sides ensures maximum riding comfort

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Couture Sportif Technical Longsleeve Shirt is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from WAY too big I was excited about this shirt, but it runs more than one size too big. I don't like my riding clothes tight, so I thought it would be okay, but it was so baggy I can't even tell you if it would otherwise be cute of not. Pretty disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look Love this shirt! Very slimming, length is great for a tall woman, great quality material and it washes nice!
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but fit iruns large Bought this a couple weeks ago, but haven't had a chance to wear it yet. I think it will actually be good in the warmer months for sun protection. The fit was about one size larger than I would have expected, but being loose might be nice for heat so I decided not to exchange it.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt I'm just getting into dressage showing and wanted a white shirt for showing. I love that this shirt has a contrast color inside the collar and under the arms so those areas won't get dingy looking. It's fun to have the design on the placket inside the zipper -- it looks great when unzipped. I agree with other reviewers that the sleeves are on the longer size. I normally buy a medium but sized down to a small for this, and I'm glad I did.
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Equine Couture Sportif Technicak Longsleeve shirt I ordered the XS and it was way large all over... long in the sleeves and body, big in the shoulders and chest. I may have liked it if I had gotten past the fit. I'm glad I can return it for free!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Shirt I have worn this now for arena work and fox hunting and really like it. I did buy down a size and am glad that I did. It is comfortable and flattering.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine for schooling; collar needs revision for show I like the style and weight of this shirt for cooler-weather clinics and schooling shows.  Fit is comfortably loose with neck zipper partially done up - not sure it would work if you were looking for a fitted shirt.  Did not like it as a show shirt, however, as the zipper end poked into my throat when zipped up and despite having a stock tie loop, allowed both stock ties and chokers to ride up over the collar.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! This shirt fits me perfectly and is very comfortable!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Meet Expectations After reading the other reviews, I decided to give this shirt a try. It didn't really meet my expectations. I am long waisted so the trouble I am finding with a lot of riding shirts is that they are just too short for me. This one hit me at an awkward spot so I returned it. I have found that Ovation and Kerrits are a better fit for me.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Style, but thicker material than I expected Liked the fit and style of this shirt. Sleeves good long length. After reading reviews bought a small instead of medium, but was still a little roomy. Unfortunately I decided to return it as the material was thicker/heavier than I wanted for hot weather riding. Didn't feel like it was going to keep me cool.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! Looks Great! I am extremely pleased with this purchase. Very flattering look; good quality; nice material. I wear a size 8 and purchased a Medium. Planning to take this, as well as the short-sleeve version on an 8-day horseback safari in Kenya.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great. Runs large ......beautiful and slimming in the dark tone. Love it.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT shirt! Ths is so much prettier in person, fits great and is such dark navy that it almost looks black. I read here that the sleeves run long, and since I have long arms, I thought it I would give it a try. Perfect fit, and so cute & comfortable that I ordered the short sleeve version, too.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from strange fit (for me) love the material, like the styling, the sleeves (as another reviewer mentioned) are insanely long. and the cuffs are ridiculously baggy. Shirt overall does run lg, but I find the neck very snug and the only part of the shirt w/ no "give"I had hoped to use for dressage show shirt, but I think (after I do something to shorten/adjust sleeves/cuffs!) I will be using it for clinics and such
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings This shirt is well made, but the sleeves are ridiculously long. Who are they using for models--gorillas??
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shirt Very nice riding shirt--they run big so if you are a small get a small, don't think it is snug and go a size up.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    • 2015-08-26T12:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_7614, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.