Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps

Equilibrium
- Item #16707
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were designed with protection in mind. The revolutionary Stomatex polyester material is comfortable to wear and helps to regulate skin temperature – the hotter your horse, the more breathable the material. These wraps are exceptionally flexible, ensuring unparalleled freedom of movement. Fetlock strap offers additional tendon and ligament support and prevents rubbing, irritation and dirt from getting under the wrap. The Training Wraps are ideal for young horses, big movers, horses recovering from injury, anytime you’re training new movements, or for the “accident prone.” 

Favorite Features

  • Made from Stomatex polyester material designed to increase breathability as your horse heats up
  • Thoughtfully designed for the ultimate protection and comfort for the horse
  • Not recommended for horses with a regular brushing interference
  • Sold in a pair

Sizing It Up

Width of Cannon Bone

S  18 - 20 cm 
M  20 - 22 cm 
L   22 - 24 cm 
XL 24 - 26 cm 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps is rated 4.4444 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choice supports the cooler tendon theory and has the support strap around the fetlock. good for hind end.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have had mine almost a year. I wash them every 2nd x I ride. With bleach and saop still look great
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the easy support! You have to measure properly (like my horse is medium in front, large behind), but if you do, these are a snap to put on, and give nice fetlock support. Haven't tried really cleaning them yet, and some arena material does get under them (in the hind ones), but all in all, they are terrific. As far as keeping the leg cool though, I am not seeing that, his legs are still wet when I take them off. But maybe he is more comfortable, and it is summer.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought these for rehab after 2 suspensory injuries My horse is beginning retrun to work after being handwalked for 7 months following two suspensory injuries. I wanted boots that supported the ligamnets but that also could breathe since my horse is in California where it can be over 100 degrees and humid. Also, i wanted something lightweight since i read that is important too. Furthermore, i really do not feel confident wraping polos, especially now, after two severe injuries to his ligaments.My horse is also large, 17.1 h and somewhat large boned, so these boots are available for a larger horse and breathe better than the Sports Medicine/Professional'a choice boots,and are lighter weight... an important variable.I have used them three times and they are the sizes specified for my horse by the manufacturer ( one pair large, and one pair extra large for the hind legs).However, they do tend to bunch just a bit, even with careful application and attention to even pressure. I hope this isn't going to be a problem.I haven't washed them yet, and he hasn't done more than walk on a treadmill yet, but as his work increases I think and the weather warms up, I think they will be the best that is available for what I need....and I had several factors to consider.It's too bad they're so pricy.One last thing. When I first saw them, I didn't think I liked how they looked, but now after educating myself to the issues to consider when buying boots for support, especially after a severe injury, they look pretty good to me, especially in white.
    Date published: 2010-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent boots if fitted correctly I purchased 2 pair of these boots, measured as instructed for front and hind. The front boots are fantastic- fit perfectly and are holding up great. The hind boots are not so great- they bunch up and slip around. No matter how tight or loose I try to get them, they do not fit like the front boots. They do keep his tendons and ligaments very cool.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy I purchased these boots since my TB has been layed up in stall rest and it's time to start his rehab. I went to the Equilibrium website 1st to research the product before deciding whether to buy them or not. Their website is very informative on their products and recommended this boot for my needs. I like them better than the SMB boots because they allow for complete freedom and movement as they are very soft. I only give them 4 stars because, I think they are a little pricey, I haven't had them long enough to test the quality & durability, but they seem very well made, and I am going to take very good care of them. It seems that they almost as much support as polo wraps, and would be great for the summer since they are breathable. I think they would be great for someone that is not confident in using polo wraps. I would also imagine that they would not be supportive enough for jumping, and I would certainly not use them on trails or going through mud and water (they would be a burr and sticker magnate). They are definately an arena boot. The fit is true to their size chart, just measure your horse before you order. SmartPak has the guide for you to pick the right size. My TB's legs are really long in the hind, so the fit is good circumference wise, but they are little short. The fronts are a perfect fit. I am happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2010-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse tore a check ligiment this last spring and I was looking for a boot that would allow freedom of movement with support. I read he reviews for this product and decided to cough up the money and purchase them. I am glad I did. They were easy to fit- read the instructions- no problem. I liked the fact that his legs were not hot after work out and I noticed his movement was much freer than with SMB's and I liked the hieght of the boot. Though I live and ride in high desert country and don't really know how they will hold up to trail riding I will purchase them again.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots! They fit well and are really light weight. The price is a little high for just a pair though.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Construction/fit I had problems getting the fit even, the velcro stitching came undone on at least one strap per boot and tore the material when pulled taught. I worry that the actual purpose of the boot is compromised due to the fact that you cannot get a consistant snug fit.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised! I initially bought the SMB Elite boots for protection and extra support for my TB who is recovering from a tendon injury, but found them to be too stiff and he didn't like wearing them at all. So, after doing a lot of online research, I sucked it up and spent the extra money on the Equilibrium boots - and LOVE them! They are nice and thin, yet supportive enough, and the fit is excellent. My TB doesn't even know he's wearing them! And the breathable material is great during the summer. Well worth the money!!!!
    Date published: 2009-07-19
    • 2015-05-26T09:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_6707, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.