Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

EquiFit T-Foam EarPlugs

EquiFit
- Item #18366
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Produced using the same custom-fit technology as used in human earplugs.

Favorite Features
?

  • T-Foam EarPlugs conform to the horse’s ear canal creating a strong seal
  • Eliminating nearly all noise
  • T-Foam EarPlugs are heat reactive, softening with body temperature and becoming more comfortable the longer they are in use

Sizing It Up

Can be cut to fit

Directions for use:
• Twist foam into tight cylinder and place deep into ear canal with colored side up.
• Once released, the T-Foam will expand and fill the ear canal, creating a tight seal and minimizing sound.
• Remove after each use.

T-Foam EarPlugs can be used multiple times. Please Note: T-Foam is temperature sensitive. If EarPlug is hard due to cold weather, warm it up first in hands and then proceed with directions.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit T-Foam EarPlugs is rated 4.5135 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these a few weeks ago and so far they are holding up great! Besides showing hunters, I do cowboy mounted shooting with my mate (in an english saddle!) and they are awesome! I would definitely purchase again!
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised! Easy to use and work as advertised. Don't know if they will solve all our problems, but seem to help. For the price, they are worth a try!
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for sensitive horses My gelding blew the national championship pleasure class when he wouldn't stand in the lineup. His fretting was out of character for him but he really lost it with the music and loudspeaker. Next show we used these earplugs and he was cool and relaxed--he didn't even spook when people clapped. Whew! With 'til the championship next year!!
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ear plugs I love these ear plugs, my horse always tries to shake his head and get out the little circular ones, but these he seems to like. They stay in a little better, and must be more comfortable. I only use them when I hack in our indoor because he gets too spooky, so I've only used them a handful of times, but I do like them.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Misleading option, good product I placed my order for the brown/black "2 Pack". I thought I was ordering two PAIRS, because ear plugs are obviously sold in pairs--why would it specify "2 Pack" unless it was two pairs? So I was a little disappointed to get my order and find one pair of plugs.That said, these are great and are definitely worth the price. They're easy to put in and stay put extremely well. I'm not sure if they make a difference as far as my horse spooking or not, but they make me feel a lot better! They're a little hard to get out, but I think that's a good thing because I know they won't fall out prematurely.The only thing I would change is to make the brown lighter. It's almost as dark as the black and is obvious in my chestnut's ears. That is a tiny complaint that has no bearing on my love of the product, but something to keep in mind if you want ear plugs that are almost invisible.Overall, this is a great product and I love it!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best earplugs I love these earplugs! They seem to block sound alot better than other earplugs. They form to the horse's ear very well and you can't see them at all. The best part about them is that they don't fall out! My horse doesn't seem to mind them but i have heard some horses don't like them.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Product I bought these because people seem to like the way the stay in their horses ears but on my horse they dont even after I cut them down. I guess if your horse doesnt really shake their head to take them out they are ok. They are a good price though considering other options out there
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Cowboy Mounted shooting!! I wanted to protect my horses' hearing from the repeated gunfire while at CMSA shoots. These work great! The horses don't seem to mind them nearly as much as other types and they stay in almost all the time ;). I will add a string between them however so I can take them out in between runs and not lose them. Great Product, Thanks!!
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fixed some of my horse's probelms! I originally purchased these because my mare HATES the sound of rain on our metal barn roof. It got to the point she would refuse to come in and eat if it was raining. I'm very happy to say that these ear plugs fixed the issue and she is now perfectly happy to eat and stay dry, even when the noise is deafening.Since I had such success there, I decided to try trailering her with them in. She had started balking and not wanting to load, so I wondered if the noise was bothering her. Bingo! After one ride with her ear plugs in she's now back to loading like a champ!When I first put them in I have to tie her so she can't shake her head very hard, or they'll fly out. But that is my only complaint. Once they've expanded they seem to stay in fairly well. I find them very easy to remove.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaper can be better! I purchased the EquiFit ear plugs with the thought the memory foam technology would be helpful for reducing noise and fit in the ear. Because of their odd shape the fit was not ideal. The ear plugs were difficult to insert, and then fell out of my mare's ears every time I used them. I also didn't like the white on the ends, which made it more obvious my horse was wearing them. My suggestion, stick with the cheap hair balls!
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Ear Plugs These ear plugs seem to block far more noise than any other type I've used. My horse is much calmer and pays much better attention to me when he's wearing them. My only suggestion is that if the black (or brown) half was slightly domed/curved at the top then maybe they would be easier to quickly pluck out of the horse's ear.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product! I love these ear plugs!! We have a pony that is quite sensitive to sounds and as a lesson/kids pony, it's important that he is comfortable and easy going.He is super sensitive with his ears, and up until we got the foam plugs he would shake furiously with other ear plugs in his ears! But with the foam ones, he's alright with getting ear plugs put in. Now he never worries about sounds and packs the kids around all day, and comfortably too!We also have a TB gelding who HATES ear plugs ... with these, no matter how hard he shakes his head they won't fall out, and they are so soft; they are a great ear plug whether your horse is getting used to wearing ear plugs, or if you simply have a horse that feels safer when the noise is largely reduced!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foam ear plugs These are a great product! Simply put them in and go! Horses do work better with them if you have a horse that is a bit nervous or shy's. I used mine at the show and my horse work much more relaxed! I will be buying more!
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit. I have tried other ear plugs at home and my horses shake them out, or worse yet, they keep on trying to shake them out as we ride. I could not even think of using them at a horse show. The Equifit t foam squeezes small and then expands in the ear making a nice fit that keeps them in place. The two horses I have tried them on at home do not fuss with the Equifit ear plugs so I will be using them at a show next month. PS. I ordered a second pair so each horse has a pair.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solved When I purchased my 11 yr old cow horse/reiner 1 1/2 years ago I was told that she got very tense in the show pen; one schooling show and I figured I'd never show this mare. She's perfect at home but she appeared to be totally sour and ruined for shows. Then I noticed that she seemed super sensitive to noises. I got these ear plugs and we went to our first 'real' show. She was quiet, calm and a pleasure to ride. If I learned to count my spins we probably would have placed! I just bought another pair, I never want to be at a show without them. She's like a different horse at the shows.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the money I purchased these to try to help my silly show mare. We show at lots of local shows with speakers set up right at ear height, and the "open mic hiss" worries my girl. I also use them in the trailer to drown out some highway noise, and while clipping to keep hair from falling in her ears. She usually shakes her head right after I put them in, then forgets them. They are starting to get a bit grimey after I've used them throughout show season, but for the price, I may just get a new pair next year.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money I really like these. I have a green 4 year old Saddlebred that freaks out on every little noise and these have helped greatly with his training and paying more attention to me right now. They seem to say in well and are soft and moldable to fit the ear.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I am a team roper and during the final round of most ropings they like to play rock music very loud to get every one pumped up. My horse goes absolutely crazy when the music gets loud. I bought these ear plugs and the difference is AMAZING. I really dont think he can hear a thing. They are easy to put in and take out. He shakes his head for the first few minutes until the foam expands to fit, but then they are there to stay. I can't say enough about how much they have helped!
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Em' I purchased these for my show horse, she hates crowd noise and speakers! These stay in place well, after I put them in, she shakes her head once, and forgets about them. I use them at home to help keep her focused, and at shows. I also trailer her with them, as we have a very noisy trailer. I also use them when I clip her ears, to ease the noise, and keep hair from falling down into her ears. Well worth the money just for that!
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are great but sometimes still shake out.... I have to cut them to fit better in my horses ears, they at least last longer then the sheepskin ones
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pony would not accept Unable to get the earplugs in...so hard to provide feedback.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fit Ever I was a little concerned about the price, but thought I would give them a try. These earplugs looked extremely large when I first got them, but they do scrunch down, and that makes all the difference for these to give such a good fit.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good ear plugs! Weve been using these for this show season and they really fit well, I even mark value as good because we haven't lost one yet. Our horse tolerates them well once they are in which I cant say about sheepskin ones. We also trailer in them for highway trips.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little pricey, but works great! I bought these ear plugs for my mare because we were doing a 13mile Trail Ride for The Cure. I haven't done much trail riding with her so I wanted to get these to hopefully prevent any spookiness and they really did work! We went on the ride with a friend of mine who didn't use anything and her horse was hearing everything and looking all over the place. My mare walked quietly behind and didn't even notice the other horses until she could see them. Also, after first putting them in she tried to shake them out, but they stayed in. They are a little pricey but def worth a try!
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price I bought these because of the way they expand to actually fit the ear canal to more effectively block out noises. I think they are more effective than the ear puffs,and my horse seems comfortable with them.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Earplugs! Once they are put in correctly only the most dedicated head shaker could get these out. Tried these out on a mare that will always immediately shake out regular cotton balls or ear puffs and they stayed in for three flat classes before coming loose. So a huge miracle improvement over cotton and really helped the mare to not spook. Takes a bit of practice to get these in the ear all the way, but that is what makes them stay in so well. The white foam on the bottom makes them easy to find if they do fall out. A really great product and well worth the money. I also like that you could wash and reuse these over and over again. Very discreet and not noticeable when properly inserted.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I purchased these at a show and they are great! my horse is a draft cross/warmbloodie and so has HUGE ears and so none of the other ear puffs or plugs would fit! these stay put and really make an effort to seal off all sounds. The horse can still hear your voice though! awesome product
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    • 2015-05-25T10:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_8366, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.