Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

EquiFit T-Boot Original Open Front Boots - VELCRO® Brand Closures

EquiFit
- Item #12416

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Amazing EquiFit T-1 Boots are lined with space-age T-Foam (memory foam) that molds and conforms to the precise shape of your horse’s leg. T-Foam has been used as a critical component of astronaut seating, wheelchair cushions, as well as by professional athletes for extra protection for the body at potential critical points of impact.

Favorite Features

  • T-Foam absorbs up to 90% of shock and vibration and it actually becomes firmer when subjected to sudden impact.  T-1
  • Boot shell is lightweight, kick resistant and water resistant.
  • Intimate fit and provide ultimate protection and support.
  • Double-hold VELCRO® flaps with new added keeper.
  • Now features a cut-out behind the knee for freer movement
  • Reinforced strike zone made from Bolero material.
  • Removable liners. 
  • EVA outer shell with an EverLeather shield is lightweight, pliable and shock absorbing. 

Made in U.S.A.

Sizing It Up


You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber ...
    Description:
    The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber and gel technology makes these the best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers. The anatomic design gives more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and ...
    Why We Love This High performance boots for ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This High performance boots for high performance horses. The T-Boot EXP2 has exquisite leather-like styling in a durable, EverLeather outer shell. The T-Foam liners cushion joints, absorb up to 97% of shock, allow for maximum breath-ability and contour ...
    Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superior protection and an exquisite look. Favorite Features T-Foam is neoprene-free Lightweight and pliable Reduces stress on pressure points Totally ...
    The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are designed for optimum body climate control and high-wearing comfort on the horse's leg. Breathable, perforated Neoprene regulates temperature Mesh-protected air channels in the outer shell ensure ideal air circulation without letting in ...
    The best fitting and performing open front boot ...
    Description:
    The best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The anatomic design give more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and support. The dual density shell provides more protection. Favorite ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit T-Boot Original Open Front Boots - VELCRO® Brand Closures is rated 4.7059 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! My Arabian seemed allergic to almost every boot I tried, and popped two splints without them. She has worn these boots for up to four hours in the Florida heat with no skin reactions! I like the feature that the foam inserts come out for rinsing and drying. I am sold!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the only splint boots that stay on my horse
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! We bought these boots a month ago and so far have been great. They wear well, and clean up easy. They give our 16.3 thoroughbred great protection!!
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air flow! Love the support and air flow. Used them in a Combined Driving Event and they were excellent. Dry quickly. Fit was great too.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! I love theses boots and so does my horse! there great looking and very protective. they run a little small but other than that there great!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good protection I bought these boots 1 month ago. I love the fit and the memory foam inside gives customized fit for my horse. Really happy I purchased them.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot! Just a little small Bought these boots a few weeks ago and when they arrived I loved how they looked! The memory foam seems like it will be so comfortable for my horse! Unfortunately, the medium larges were barely too small just around the strap that goes around the ankle. Ordered the XL's and really hope that strap will fit this time! The overall boot however is great. The Velcro however does seem a little cheap and isn't as easy as some openfronts to put on a take off in my opinion.
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flashy on a budget I've only used them a half-dozen times before writing this review, but I can see already that these boots were the right find! They fit snug enough so they didnt slip down, but still breathable. Just enough padding on the interior & a strong shell outside. Super-easy to clean too!
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice, handsome boots I bought these boots as well as the matching hinds after I had trouble finding the Eskadron Gel-Tecs in a timely manner (backordered and cosmetic quality control issues). My trainer didn't have any experience with the EquiFit boots, but we decided to try them based on the memory foam and look. I wanted something low profile because my horse is dainty and many boots looked like they would overwhelm his delicate legs. I am happy with these boots. The lining is soft and squishy and they look great. My horse is a 16.1 TB/Hano who is fairly delicately boned. He is in the S/M fronts and M/L hinds according to the Equifit size chart. Other reviews said the fronts run small and the hinds run large. I measured my horse and ordered according to the size charts: the fronts are perfect and fit according to size. The hinds are a little large, but my horse was borderline anyway. He has two different sized hind ankles due to an injury and was one size on one leg and another size on the other. I find on his smaller hind ankle, a little sand gets under the boot and the other day when we were in the river after a lesson, it had slipped a bit by the time we got back to the barn. They do take on a lot of water when you hose them off or take them in the river, but just squeeze out most of the water and prop them up so they can dry. I am ultimately happy with these boots. I have used them about 7 or 8 times now and once i figured out how tight to make them, I have had very little sand get under them, other than that one darn hind. These boots seem to be a very good buy for the price point. I would probably buy again.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BOOTS EVER These are easily the best boots I have ever owned! I have the front and hind, they are very easy to clean and have held up for my schooling and showing needs! They are worth every penny! The have never rubbed my horses leg and keep them perfectly dry. They mold to your horses leg as well.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are durable, easy to clean, well fitting boots. I have used them on a variety of horses and they fit each individual comfortably. I really like the lining that they come with, really nice material and well made.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made. Conform to leg. Do not hold water.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boots, but they take forever to dry when wet. They absorb water and sweat.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots fit great, provide good support, are easy to use and clean.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value these boots have served us extremely well. The internal padding is detachable for easy cleaning. They are also quite durable.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Bought these for showing since they are more convenient than polos. I really like the looks and how the padding molds to my horse. I just wish the dirt didn't get in them as much
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE These boots are amazing. My horse seems to love them too! They form perfectly to her legs and they're easy to clean! I just love them! The only this that could be better is when it's cold the memory foam hardens and doesn't flex very well. But I just sit on them (lol) for a minute or two and then put them on my horses legs and it's perfect! This is a purchase you cannot pass up. And the price couldn't be better either!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't gotten to use these boots yet, but they look nice and seem to be durable. The inside of the boot is soft and I can't wait to use them!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection These boots conform to the leg nicely and seem to provide very good protection from impact and offer good shock absorption.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy so far So far, they are holding up very well and I'm satisfied with the quality/durability. I like how the cushy lining conforms to his legs. They breathe well so far and don't get too hot. M/L fits a 16h Thoroughbred, but is a little tight in the fetlocks (he has big fetlocks) and look a little short on his leg.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots I really like these boots! They are nicely crafted and look very nice on my horses legs! The padding material on the inside forms a nice cushion custom fit to my horses fetlocks, which helps greatly to reduce the shock. They seem to me to run a tad small due to the fact they combine sizes, so I know for me next time I will be ordering the next size up!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific boots! I recently bought the ankle boots, and then I was hooked! I just had to replace my old front boots. I love these because they mold to the horses' legs SO well! Some people don't like how when it's cold they're a bit hard, but I don't find that an issue at all. I LIKE it! It softens up right when it hits something warm, so it molds to your horses leg just perfectly! My ONLY thing that I would complain about is; after only 2mo of use, I've already seen some stitching that's popped. I've not seen that it really causes anything, but I am a bit worried. I love these, I want them to last!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, especially for the price I bought these for my Friesian/WB cross (I got the Med/Lg and they fit fine) because she was plowing through jumps instead of going over them. My trainer said we should try open front boots but I didn't want to spend a lot on them. These are fantastic! The foam gets so cushy when it warms up and my trainer thought I bought the expensive ones. Thank you to Equifit and Smartpak for letting me get cool stuff at a nice price!
    Date published: 2011-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Really support well. I fox hunt and they stay on going through the mud and creeks. Easy to clean.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I love how these form to fit my mares leg. They seem to fit great and look great too.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Envy of the barn! Love the Equi fit boots! I live in SW Florida and summer means rain and messy boots. These are great because the padding comes out and goes right into the washing machine and dryer.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots My horse and I absolutely love these boots. The memory foam is really the way to go, they are soft and fit great. I have had them for a while now and they have not slipped once, no dirt or debris ever gets down in them while riding, and they come clean relatively easily. LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. Horse and 'mom' approved!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I bought these boots for my TB. He's built a bit smaller than my WB. The boots fit perfectly and look great.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I have been using these boots on my 15.2 hand Thoroughbred mare for about a month now and I really like them-- I won't be buying any other type of boot! I bougt a small pair and they fit my mare perfectly. Although, because of the way they do mold to fit your horses' legs, you really do need to warm up your horse and then get off and re-tighten them; the first time out with these I didn't do that and the right front ended up slipping down her leg. It truly does give a custom fit and I feel they are designed perfectly to protect your horses' legs!
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Squishy! I love, love, love these boots. When I took them out of the package and felt the lining they were so squishy! I bought a size small for my QH whose 14.3 and they fit her well. My friend tried them on her TB who is around 16.2 and they were a tad small. Too bad my horse was diagnosed with navicular disease shortly before arriving so I never got to use them. I highly recommend buying them!
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    • 2016-02-06T14:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_2416, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.