Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite

EquiFit
- Item #16744

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A summerweight version of the original ShouldersBack!

ShouldersBack Lite gently pulls, aligns, and holds your shoulders into the “correct” position, training your mind and muscles to keep a taller stance even after you slip it off -- just like the popular original.

Favorite Features

  • Made from PowerMesh it is a soft sheer variation on the original
  • Lightweight and flexible
  • 100% elastic construction with VELCRO® closure ensures complete freedom of movement

Hand wash, line dry.
Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Measure the circumference of the rib cage just below the chest for size.
Small (Child up to 24”)
Medium (Adult and Adolescent up to 38”)
Large (up to 50”)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite is rated 4.15 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I have such a hard time keeping my shoulders back when I ride and never thought they were as bad as my trainer said until I saw some pictures. It was terrible! I got three of these shoulders back and now my shoulders stay where they belong. I also wear it to work as well in the mornings to really train my shoulders to stay put. Exellent product, but a little expensive.
    Date published: 2010-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Help When I was younger my posture was great- but as an older rider I was constantly arguing with my trainer about the position of my shoulders. They felt back to me! With this nifty tool, I did not have to think about my shoulders anymore- a new sense of normal was established and the benefits continued after taking it off. I use it periodically now and think it has had a positive effect on my riding and my general posture. I am very glad I tried it.
    Date published: 2010-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoulders Back Lite No more droopy shoulders for us! Fits nicely under a show shirt and jacket as well. Comfortable even in the heat. Very pleased and it arrived just in time, as promised.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for back problems! Been seeing a PT for back pain for long drives hauling the horse around. Started wearing the shoulders back and can now drive for hours with no back pain.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Helpful I began riding when 7 years old, and have always sat very straight and comfortable on a horse. However, in my later years, I'm in my 70's now, I have tended to allow my shoulders to slump, and it causes discomfort and some back pain. So I thought I would try this product to help me regain my more upright back position on -- and off -- the horses. I have been wearing it around the house and to care for my horses, as well as when I'm riding. It really helps keep my shoulders back and I'm more comfortable. It also helps remind me to keep my shoulders back when I'm not wearing it! Thanks for developing this product. I hope it will help younger people keep from allowing their shoulders to slump when they get older.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I used it in a horse show and I can think about other things not my postioning for it made me set up straight and not slouch works well for me thanks
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my riding but .... This brace could be a little better made for the price. I think for the quality of the product it is a little expensive. However, I must say it really has helped me maintain my posture in my Dressage lessons.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Ever This product I feel does not work at all it doesn't pull back in the slightest.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from EquiFit Shoulders Back LIte I am happy with the product. If you want to use under clothing, must protect underarm from chaffing. I did get reminded to sit up and pull my shoulders back. good reminder.
    Date published: 2010-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made effective product. Very effective- the light version doesn't get too hot. Best over a shirt or it rubs but it does what it says.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Must Have After spending too much time at a computer, I had adopted a somewhat forward shoulder posture, and shoulder pain. I also was twisting one shoulder more forward than the other when riding and my horse was reacting poorly to it.During the first ride I felt like this product "called me out" on some habits I was not aware I had. You can certainly still move in it, but if you get out of position you can feel the brace, which has been a great reminder to me to correct my posture in the saddle. It also helped me to anchor my elbows so I could offer a more steady contact to my horse.I have worn it both under and over a shirt and it has been comfortable.I recommend this for anyone who wants to improve their posture both in the saddle and out!
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I decided to buy one of these vests to see if it would improve my posture (I have horribly round shoulders). It does pull my shoulders back and I even find myself walking and sitting straighter after I take it off. The only drawback is that it is not very comfortable. After a couple of hours in it my armpits are screaming. But I can deal with that if it corrects my posture. No pain, no gain, right?
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You CANNOT live without this product! Shoulders Back is an amazing product! Cures poor posture immediately. Do not hesitate in purchasing! I wear my Shoulders Back riding, while working out, and sitting at my desk!
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoulders back this works well and does what it is intended to do, however I feel it is a bit pricy but would still reccomend it if your have shoulder problems.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a great item. I just ordered a smaller size by mistake and cannot wait to get the right size so I can use it during my horseback riding. the LITE is really lightweight and great for summer. I am happy that I ordered this.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great aide I purchased this at the advice of my trainer...I've always struggled with my shoulders and upper body when I ride ever since I was young child. You can definitely feel your shoulders pulled back when you have the "ShouldersBack" on. You can tighten it to your desired amount - I often pull the straps tight when riding and then reduce the amount of pull when I'm around the barn, but it will still slightly pull your shoulders back. As far as the comfort level, considering that it is physically pulling your shoulders back, I think its as comfortable as possible. I won't wear it against my skin, as this could cause some skin irritation from rubbing; I often wear a shear t-shirt under it, then put another shirt over it and you can't tell I have it on. Overall, I am happy with the level of comfort. Lastly, my trainer says that it has really improved my upper body. Most importantly to me, it reduces the degree of shoulder rounding and I feel more aware of my shoulder rounding when I am doing it.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I bought this product to help with upper back pain and to help keep my shoulders back when riding. It really does the trick for me. Relieves pain and helps to keep shoulders in the right position, instead of slumping forward. Highly recommend this product if you don't have a great upper body posture or pain between your shoulders blades. Quite comfortable and very adjustable to fit your specific body shape.
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shoulders back Nice product. Helps improve your overall posture. Adjustable by velcro. Expensive, but the only product of its type that I could find. It's worth the try, especially if you have back problems because improved posture can help with that.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but not the most comfortable I've worn the ShouldersBack a few times now - I got the summer version for obvious reasons. While it does remind you to put your shoulders back, it does chafe the insides of my arms. I find myself only willing to wear it for short periods of time or over a t-shirt - which kinda makes the summer version pointless, as I'm not going to wear it on the outside of my clothing, and then I end up with two shirts on. It might be a size issue - I got the medium, which I think is right, but I'm on the smaller side of the range, so maybe if you are bigger it will fit differently. All in all, worthwhile, but not perfect.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it in Black I use this during training and riding often as it helps remind me to have correct posture. It should be marketed to the dance population. I know I could have used it when younger in both dance and riding.
    Date published: 2009-02-13
    • 2016-02-07T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_6744, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.