Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite™

EquiFit
- Item #16744
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite™ offers the same upper back support as ShouldersBack™, in a sheer fabric for warm seasons and climates. Designed for the equestrian, ShouldersBack™ is an all-elastic garment that helps you attain proper equitation in a safe and comfortable manner. Developed by a leading orthopedic team to help rider’s improve posture, ShouldersBack™ is also worn by professional athletes, dancers, chiropractors, dental hygienists, actors and models. With consistent use ShouldersBack™ helps retrain your mind and muscles to stay in a correct, upright position. ShouldersBack™ is comfortable, breathable and does not restrict nor hinder your movement. Because ShouldersBack™ does alter your positioning, EquiFit recommends beginning slowly and listening to your body. Slip it on for just one hour a day and, if it feels good to you, gradually increase the time to your comfort level. ShouldersBack is great for both men and women.

Care Instructions:

Hand wash, line dry.

 

Favorite Features

• Developed by a leading orthopedic team
• Gently pulls & aligns for proper posture
• PowerMesh - A soft sheer variation of the original ShouldersBack™
• 100% elastic construction for complete freedom of movement
• Can also be worn while working, driving, etc.
   

Sizing

For sizing, measure the circumference of your rib cage just below your chest.

Small (Up to 24" chest)
Medium (Up to 38" chest)
Large (Up to 50" chest)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Bates Hunter Jumper saddle offers premium style ...
    Description:
    "The Bates Hunter Jumper saddle offers premium style and technology at an affordable price. Classic styling includes moderate seat with square cantle, narrow twist and padded flaps for a secure, comfortable ride whether you're doing flatwork or full jump courses. ...
    "All-natural CM Response® Topical Cream is a revolutionary ...
    Description:
    "All-natural CM Response® Topical Cream is a revolutionary new joint health product for humans that provides fast relief from joint pain and discomfort, tendonitis, muscle cramps and soreness from injury. This amazing topical cream contains two of the most effective ...
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superior protection and an exquisite look. T-Foam is neoprene-free, lightweight and pliable. It reduces stress on pressure points and is ...
    "The most convenient way to provide cold compression ...
    Description:
    "The most convenient way to provide cold compression therapy to the tendon area. The EquiFit Tendon Gel Compression Boot reduces inflammation, controls swelling, and decreases risk of injury. Can be used for a variety of issues including suspensory injuries, bowed ...
    "The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out ...
    Description:
    "The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Made of composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, PTs and ...
    "The HDR Pro A/O Saddle combines classic looks ...
    Description:
    "The HDR Pro A/O Saddle combines classic looks with modern technology. With distinctive show ring looks, the HDR Pro A/O continues to be a popular choice amongst professionals and Amateur Owner riders, A slightly wider 10"" seat provides optimum support, ...
    "The Horseware Rambo Ionic Knee Support for humans ...
    Description:
    "The Horseware Rambo Ionic Knee Support for humans uses Ionic technology. Ionic is a support range that incorporates negative ion therapy using formulated tourmaline screen printing. Negative ions are air molecules that have gained an electron to get a negative ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for Posture The shoulders back really has made a difference for me. It does not force your shoulders back; it simply helps create new, healthier muscle memory.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and WORKS! Was not really sure how this product would work but I decided to give it a try and was pleasantly suprised! It really does remind you to keep your shoulders back and it is so lightweight that you can easily wear it under shirts comfortably. Would recommend if you have an issue with rounding your back and hunching your shoulders. This gentle reminder will help.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings This product will definately change the position of your shoulders. I would give a word of caution to the adults like myself out there...you know whose shoulders may be tight due to stresses over the years....I put it on the first day and pulled it nice and tight and man, did it work...only it caused me to overcompensate and I pulled a muscle in my back pretty good! User error though not the product, be smarter than myself!! The material is a little scratchy, as other reviews have stated, given the price point of the product and all the "equifit technology" this was a little disappointing. That being said the product does definately work...though pricey.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Just received the shoulders back but could feel a difference on the first ride. My trainer also felt it made a difference in my posture.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SHOULDER BRACE Difficult to put on. Straps roll very easily. Not really too impressed. I suppose it will do the job.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoulders back lite Once you get used to putting it on correctly it makes an incredible difference in posture of shoulders which affects the back, hips, and core of the rider. I had a broken back and neck injury. scoliosis, and spinal stenosis and am pretty much in pain constantly however when using this brace everything is lined up correctly and actually stops the pain when on in everyday activities as well as riding. well worth the price if you want something that really works! I wear it all day whether riding or not and it also centers you in the saddle. Excellent product may want to wear over a thin t shirt at first for comfort..also trains you to be aware of your posture when not in use.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy The shoulders back does what it says--keeps your shoulders back. It is best to wear over a light shirt as the velcro can rub a bit. Overall however, it is comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save your money I personally did not like this product. I thought that it did make my shoulders go back, but I would not use this as a crutch. I would recommend taking the $50 and investing that with a good equitation instructor.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to do the trick! My 16 year-odl daughter needed to improve her posture before show season. She feels more confident and her trainer sees improvement.
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! This product works as advertised, my riding instructor is definitely very happy with my better posture! The only thing I don't like is the price. There's really not much to it and I'm not sure what exactly warrants the $50 price tag. But, I guess it's worth it to ride better.
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from useful tool I thought the EquiFit Shoulders Back product was good; made well; does place shoulders back and helps you sit more erect; found it made me stick out my bum more so need to find happy medium. I was collapsing my shoulders as I got tired so it is aiding my posture; was a little more expensive than I would have liked to pay but luckily I had a coupon so that helped; should hold up; seems well designed and of good quality.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I have such a hard time keeping my shoulders back when I ride and never thought they were as bad as my trainer said until I saw some pictures. It was terrible! I got three of these shoulders back and now my shoulders stay where they belong. I also wear it to work as well in the mornings to really train my shoulders to stay put. Exellent product, but a little expensive.
    Date published: 2010-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Help When I was younger my posture was great- but as an older rider I was constantly arguing with my trainer about the position of my shoulders. They felt back to me! With this nifty tool, I did not have to think about my shoulders anymore- a new sense of normal was established and the benefits continued after taking it off. I use it periodically now and think it has had a positive effect on my riding and my general posture. I am very glad I tried it.
    Date published: 2010-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoulders Back Lite No more droopy shoulders for us! Fits nicely under a show shirt and jacket as well. Comfortable even in the heat. Very pleased and it arrived just in time, as promised.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for back problems! Been seeing a PT for back pain for long drives hauling the horse around. Started wearing the shoulders back and can now drive for hours with no back pain.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Helpful I began riding when 7 years old, and have always sat very straight and comfortable on a horse. However, in my later years, I'm in my 70's now, I have tended to allow my shoulders to slump, and it causes discomfort and some back pain. So I thought I would try this product to help me regain my more upright back position on -- and off -- the horses. I have been wearing it around the house and to care for my horses, as well as when I'm riding. It really helps keep my shoulders back and I'm more comfortable. It also helps remind me to keep my shoulders back when I'm not wearing it! Thanks for developing this product. I hope it will help younger people keep from allowing their shoulders to slump when they get older.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I used it in a horse show and I can think about other things not my postioning for it made me set up straight and not slouch works well for me thanks
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my riding but .... This brace could be a little better made for the price. I think for the quality of the product it is a little expensive. However, I must say it really has helped me maintain my posture in my Dressage lessons.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Ever This product I feel does not work at all it doesn't pull back in the slightest.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from EquiFit Shoulders Back LIte I am happy with the product. If you want to use under clothing, must protect underarm from chaffing. I did get reminded to sit up and pull my shoulders back. good reminder.
    Date published: 2010-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made effective product. Very effective- the light version doesn't get too hot. Best over a shirt or it rubs but it does what it says.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Must Have After spending too much time at a computer, I had adopted a somewhat forward shoulder posture, and shoulder pain. I also was twisting one shoulder more forward than the other when riding and my horse was reacting poorly to it. During the first ride I felt like this product "called me out" on some habits I was not aware I had. You can certainly still move in it, but if you get out of position you can feel the brace, which has been a great reminder to me to correct my posture in the saddle. It also helped me to anchor my elbows so I could offer a more steady contact to my horse. I have worn it both under and over a shirt and it has been comfortable. I recommend this for anyone who wants to improve their posture both in the saddle and out!
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I decided to buy one of these vests to see if it would improve my posture (I have horribly round shoulders). It does pull my shoulders back and I even find myself walking and sitting straighter after I take it off. The only drawback is that it is not very comfortable. After a couple of hours in it my armpits are screaming. But I can deal with that if it corrects my posture. No pain, no gain, right?
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You CANNOT live without this product! Shoulders Back is an amazing product! Cures poor posture immediately. Do not hesitate in purchasing! I wear my Shoulders Back riding, while working out, and sitting at my desk!
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoulders back this works well and does what it is intended to do, however I feel it is a bit pricy but would still reccomend it if your have shoulder problems.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a great item. I just ordered a smaller size by mistake and cannot wait to get the right size so I can use it during my horseback riding. the LITE is really lightweight and great for summer. I am happy that I ordered this.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great aide I purchased this at the advice of my trainer...I've always struggled with my shoulders and upper body when I ride ever since I was young child. You can definitely feel your shoulders pulled back when you have the "ShouldersBack" on. You can tighten it to your desired amount - I often pull the straps tight when riding and then reduce the amount of pull when I'm around the barn, but it will still slightly pull your shoulders back. As far as the comfort level, considering that it is physically pulling your shoulders back, I think its as comfortable as possible. I won't wear it against my skin, as this could cause some skin irritation from rubbing; I often wear a shear t-shirt under it, then put another shirt over it and you can't tell I have it on. Overall, I am happy with the level of comfort. Lastly, my trainer says that it has really improved my upper body. Most importantly to me, it reduces the degree of shoulder rounding and I feel more aware of my shoulder rounding when I am doing it.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I bought this product to help with upper back pain and to help keep my shoulders back when riding. It really does the trick for me. Relieves pain and helps to keep shoulders in the right position, instead of slumping forward. Highly recommend this product if you don't have a great upper body posture or pain between your shoulders blades. Quite comfortable and very adjustable to fit your specific body shape.
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shoulders back Nice product. Helps improve your overall posture. Adjustable by velcro. Expensive, but the only product of its type that I could find. It's worth the try, especially if you have back problems because improved posture can help with that.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but not the most comfortable I've worn the ShouldersBack a few times now - I got the summer version for obvious reasons. While it does remind you to put your shoulders back, it does chafe the insides of my arms. I find myself only willing to wear it for short periods of time or over a t-shirt - which kinda makes the summer version pointless, as I'm not going to wear it on the outside of my clothing, and then I end up with two shirts on. It might be a size issue - I got the medium, which I think is right, but I'm on the smaller side of the range, so maybe if you are bigger it will fit differently. All in all, worthwhile, but not perfect.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_6744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders