Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

English Tush Cush

Cashel Company
- Item #13667
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Cashel Tush Cush puts relief only where you need it, allowing you to ride comfortably for hours. The Tush Cush is made with the same closed-cell foam as the Cashel wedge saddle pads. It will not compact or bunch up like fleece seat savers nor absorb and hold heat like a gel pad will.

Adjustable nylon straps hold the Tush Cush firmly in place, preventing sliding and shifting problems. One size.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    English Tush Cush is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad design I purchased the Tush Cush to soften the seat of my wonderful 35 year old Stubben A/P saddle. It's a good idea but the design had a major problem. The photo in the product listing shows 2 flat D-rings attaching the straps to the front of the saddle. However, when I received the product, there were large snap buckles attaching the straps. I put it on the saddle but when I got on and went into two point, the buckles dug into my thighs. Not a good design, so I returned it. If you only do flat work and slow trail riding, I guess it could be OK. But if, you do any forward seat riding, I don't think you'll like it.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is "back in the saddle"! I bought this cushion for my tall, thin, over 60ish husband, because he said that it "hurt to ride". He is now able to accompany me on trail rides. It absorbs the shock, especially at a trot. The pad is easy to attach and remove (he is using a borrowed saddle).
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This made my uncomfortably hard saddle nice and soft to sit on. I am also using it to keep the seat protected from further cracks. It stays in place between rides and doesn't slip during my rides at all gates and transitions. Love it!!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good trail cushion It slips too much to really work in and adds too much bulk under thigh but did cushion my seatbones. I would recommend this for a hard seated saddle if all you are going to do is go out for a relaxing ride!
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big improvement! The cushion is great and has made a BIG difference in my comfort! The only problem is that it did not fit my dressage saddle and I had to cut straps off and sew elastic on to make it work. It doesn't slide at all and was worth the effort. It is a 5 star product except for the fit.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! This does not fit my 17 1/2 inch dressage saddle and I was very frustrated in the beginning. However, it is so comfortable that I was willing to make some changes to the fitting. A little elastic made a lot of difference! Now I refuse to ride without it.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my program I ordered one a few years ago to cover the seat of one of my summer camp saddles that got chewed on by a horse. It made the saddle much more comfortable and I've had no problems with it slipping, even with lots of riders getting on and off all day long. We don't do a lot of cantering or jumping, however, so I don't know if it might slip doing those things. I'm getting ready to order some more.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from SLIDES ALL OVER THE PLACE Returned, the pad slides all over. My daughter has a small saddle but can't imagine it works in any size saddle. no directions but we tried every way to secure and nothing made it stay in place.
    Date published: 2011-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This product has made my butt and back so much happier. I've been riding in a saddle that fits my horse, but is very hard on my bottom and back because the seat is as hard as a rock. I'd be sore for the next 24 hrs after riding. The Tush Cush has been a Godsend...instant relief while riding, and no more soreness afterwards!! It stays in place, and doesn't bunch up while you're riding. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy I haven't had this that long but used it a number of times on short (hour long) trail rides, and just went for a 3hr trail ride and it really makes a difference. I am very comfortable and no longer get sore. It is really easy to put on and take off. My only suggestion would be to make it bigger, I use it on a dressage saddle and need to place it correctly to sit on it, and I am pretty small. Don't want to discourage people, I really like it and would recommend it, just different sizes would be a good idea.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from English Tush Cush Good Choice Nice quality; arrived very quickly as I was anxious to try it after a recommendation by a friend. It's on my old dressage saddle which is rather hard & uncomfortable; it makes a world of difference! Stays very securely in place - something I had worried about.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy I bought this for my neighbor who always complains of sore seat bones every time we ride together. She was able to attach it to her saddle easily and we have been on several long rides since without a complaint from her about being sore. I would definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit my saddle I returned this item because the straps that hold it on the saddle seemed to have to stretch too far to fit around the flaps of my 17" dressage saddle. I was concerned that it wouldn't hold up as the loop the straps have to go through were really strained. When I sat on it it felt comfortable but I didn't actually ride in it.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for trail riding, not for ring riding Very comfortable for trail riding, however I do not reccommend it for every day riding in the arena as you will find it to be very bouncy.
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from English Tush Cush I purchased a Tush Cush from SmartPak not long ago. I had been using fleece pads, and found they had all the problems stated in the description, along with poor attachment systems. The Tush Cush, on the other hand, sits securely with its adjustable straps and buckles, which I consider an improvement over the usual velcro-like closures. It also doesn't involve any saddle D-rings to secure it, leaving them free for other trail uses. It is easy to maintain and never feels hot when riding. An added bonus is that it tends to help me stay in correct position, adding a bit of 'stick.' With other pads I have found myself constantly adjusting to maintain a balanced seat, probably due to their constant shifting on the saddle. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a comfortable and more secure ride.
    Date published: 2007-09-12
    • 2015-08-30T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_3667, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.