Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Endure Roll-On

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #17524
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Protects from House Flies, Face Flies, Horn Flies, Stable Flies, Black Flies and Biting Gnats 

Favorite Features

  • Includes sunscreen and coat conditioners
  • Convenient, ready-to-use
  • Endure Roll-On's easy-grip bottle features a large ball for easy, even application
  • Works up to 5-7 days

View Product Label
?

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Endure Roll-On is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more ear gnats! My horse is bothered by biting ear gnats that leave terrible little sore spots. Endure rolls on perfectly in his ears and he has been gnat free all summer! No more head shaking and he can pay attention when we ride.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea, but not worth it. While my horse didn't mind the roller ball (he just closed his eyes and let me roll it around, so long as I didn't press hard), but it didn't seem to evenly or thoroughly apply the fly spray. What formula I did manage to apply seemed to work at first, but wears off too quickly. I think putting regular fly spray on a cloth or in my hand and wiping down his face is much more economical, thorough, and lasts longer; or even using a fly mask instead.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! Great product. Really works, especially when going out for a ride. Flys are really bad this year.The only negative comment I have is with two horses, the very small bottle only lasts a few days.Hopefully Farnam can come up with a better way to package this product.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have For Bug Season This roll on is fantastic! My filly is very sensitive to bugs and this truly keeps the nasty insects away from her face.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Goes on smoothly and doesn't drip or run which is great when using around the eyes and nose.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's name says it all - "Endure" This product remains effective for at least a week. I use it around eyes, ears. muzzles and around my gelding's sheath. The flies just leave!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from While the idea is good.... It doesn't work as well as I would like it to. Not worth paying for at least. Much more effective to just spray the fly spray on a washcloth and wipe the face and ears down. Really no noticeable improvement over no fly spray. Also annoyed my horse when applying it.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the trail I always put this in my pocket before I go out on the trail, sometimes you miss a spot with the fly spray or the bugs just get too bad and I put it on the necessary spot on either myself or my horse, it's awesome for horses who don't like their face sprayed as well!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Okay. At first I actually really liked it. After about 3-4 uses the ball got sticky and didn't really work right. Product never came out as much as I wanted it to either. Overall just okay. Not worth it to me but maybe for others.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Product This is perfect for a horse who rips off fly masks and doesn't like fly spray on his face and also for the inside of their ears as well as under their jaw the contour of the bottle makes it easy to hold while applying, the roller gets a little dirty but a q-tip around the edges cleans it up nicely, I will never be without this product!
    Date published: 2011-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a try Ok product. The roller ball doesn't really work on the bottle I got. You have to squeeze the bottle pretty hard to squeeze out some of the product past the ball and then spread it on the face with your hand. I thoroughly saturated my horse's face, ears, and upper neck with this, and then went on a night ride. We have to ride at night due to the extreme heat we've been having, but at night the mosquitos are out by the trillions. I would say it "kind of" repelled the mosquitos. It was a little better than having nothing on, but they were still swarming her head and a few were landing and biting. We could only ride for 1 hour and then had to run for the barn. So for the money you pay, this could work a whole lot better. It's worth a try though because maybe it works on different types of flies. Certainly didn't work much on mosquitos. I liked the Deo-Lotion roll on MUCH MUCH better, and it's all natural with no chemicals. Go figure....
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different product You really don't want to spray fly-spray into your horse's eyes, so this is a great alternative LOL! I really liked this because those pesky flies always love the nose, the eyes (especially the eye-boogers), & the ears! I rolled this gently around my boy's eyes, ears & muzzle and it lasted a good amount of time, in hot weather, too! The downside was, sometimes if I didn't use it everyday, the roller ball would crust up and you have to roll it pretty hard to release it, so roll it on wood or something, not your horse, though!
    Date published: 2011-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one that works! My draft cross geldings eyes get irritated from the bugs, but I'm not a big fan of fly masks. He grinds the dirt into them and then his eyes get full of dirt! Endure has worked the best so far in keeping flies and knats away from his eyes! Yeah!
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! My horse doesn't like the spray on his face so I decided to try this product. Not only does my horse love it because I'm not chasing him around with the spay bottle but it actually helps me make sure he has enough protection on his face and ears. It works wonders on ears, My gelding wasn't too thrilled about his lacy fly "bonnet" and those tend to look awkward on him because he has small ears. We can now have a peaceful ride without the bonnet and the flies!!
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Easy to apply; especially on ears and face. Find if applied above coronary band, helps repel ticks
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endure roll-on I love it. I have a mammoth jack and his ears are lets say larger than life. Thank goodness he is good with ears. The gnats love him. This product was easy and effective.
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent While this stuff didn't help my horse's aversion to Endure on her face, it certainly does the job in keeping the flies away.
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! At first my horse was a little confused by the roll-on, but now he loves getting this put on his face.Also, the Endure is a great product, I use the roll-on and the spray. Flies/Mosquitos do not come near my horse.
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Roll on Ever Keeps the flys out of there eyes, I also us this to ring any cuts or abrasions after applying medication to the cuts it helps keep the flys from the cuts
    Date published: 2009-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spray is better I love Endure fly spray, but I'm not crazy about the roll-on version. It doesn't roll on evenly and tends to drip. Maybe it's my imagination, but I don't think it even keeps the bugs away as well as the spray. I bought one to try, and then got another one free with the spray. When these are gone, I probably won't buy more.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for ears and face When the midges, gnats, and mosquitoes come out, Endure is great. I can roll it on the ear, in circles around the ears, along the midline of the horses' bellies. Then, I can use a wipe on (either spray a mitt or pour on) on other parts of the body.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    • 2015-08-31T15:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_7524, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.