Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

EcoGold Stabilizer™ Dressage Pad

EcoGold
- Item #17387
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The EcoGold Stabilizer™ Dressage saddle pad is made with 100% breathable fabrics which keep the saddle pad stable and protect the horse's back from impact.  The EcoGold Stabilizer™ Pad reduces the need for a breast-plate or extra-tightening of the girth, which improves the horse's comfort and performance.

Favorite Features

  • 100% breathable material which holds the saddle in place
  • Air knit quickly evaporates perspiration helping to keep the horse cool and comfortable
  • Lycra underside is a soft high-tech fabric preventing rubs on the withers
  • Cushion-hold underside aids in keeping the saddle pad in place, absorbing impact, and eliminating pressure points
  • Machine washable!

Sizing It Up

Standard: 25x20"
Long: 25x22"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EcoGold Stabilizer™ Dressage Pad is rated 4.4375 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second review after one year of use I have ridden in this pad now for one year. For the first 6 months or so, the saddle did not roll during riding, or with mounting. For some unknown reason to me this pad has lost all of its stick on the underside of the pad. It had solved my saddle roll in the beginning,but not anymore. I am back to square one with a saddle that rolls while using the pad. I followed manufactures washing instructions. Buyer beware, it works at first but long term wear and tear, washing, ect not a good buy:(
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Pad Works This pad works on my very round Fjord. It stops saddle roll during mounting and riding. My horses back remains cool. It also has a natural pitch to it that fits nicely up in the channel of the saddle so it does not pull tight across the back or wither area once mounted. The only con, i wish they would have used sheepskin front and back in place of the imitation fleece for this price.
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really prevents slippage Great saddle pad. Allows close contact, helps keep saddle in place on a "round" horse. Also provides some back protection from pressure while allowing airflow.
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I really like this saddle pad. It is the perfect thickness, not bulky and it doesn't slide. It washed great and dried overnight in the garage. I had it monogramed - looks sharp.
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This pad was just what I was looking for to prevent the saddle from slipping forward. It washes perfectly in warm water on delicate cycle, as suggested. I bought a large and indeed it is large. Next time I would try the medium even though I am riding in a 17 and a half saddle but on a short-backed horse. Highly recommend this pad to anyone having problems with the saddle moving around. Also, it did not rub hair out at all. The pad is very pricey, but if you need it, at least it really works.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive BUT Worth It Having purchased saddle pads over the years that were in the $25.00 to $50.00 range that were either to short or to long or to thin or to thick and using the jell or sheep skin half pad when needed, I finally took the plunge and purchased this saddle pad which to date is the most expensive pad I have ever purchased. I contemplated the purchase for a couple of months to justify the expense. The concern was that I did not want to add to my saddle pad collection such an expensive pad that did not work for me. This pad is WONDERFUL and it was evident to me and my horse in the first ride that this saddle pad is everything it is advertised to be. This is what I was looking for in a saddle pad. It is not bulky and enables me to enjoy the utility of the monoflap saddle while adding stability.
    Date published: 2010-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Pad is Genius! ok, it's a bit pricey, but this pad does just what it claims to do and, for horses like mine with broad, hard-to-fit backs, it's a miracle.i have two horses with QH builds and flat withers who require x-wide treed custom saddles, and it has been nearly impossible to keep them from rolling and shifting, even with the girth cranked up. this pad put a complete stop to that and i can let the girths down a few holes, too.i also have an extremely girthy horse, and it helps him too, as i barely need the girth with this under the saddle. and, unlike a lot of other grippy pads, this one allows air to circulate so your horse's back doesn't bake underneath it. if they weren't so pricey, i'd get one for every horse. i wish they came in close contact, too.
    Date published: 2009-10-17
    • 2015-05-22T07:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_7387, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.