Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Easy-Swipe Compact Sweat Scraper

Item #19886
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Easy-Swipe Sweat Scraper is the perfect size to easily allow you to quickly and efficiently remove excess water after bathing.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The good kind! Plastic Sweat Scraper is easy ...
    Description:
    The good kind! Plastic Sweat Scraper is easy to use and won't channel water down your arm. Imported.
    Aluminum Sweat Scraper removes sweat and water from ...
    Description:
    Aluminum Sweat Scraper removes sweat and water from your horse. Imported.
    An authentic shape, straight from nature! Use the ...
    Description:
    An authentic shape, straight from nature! Use the Effol Orca Sweat Scraper, which is shaped like a whale's tail, to remove surplus water effortlessly after washing your horse. Favorite Features Ergonomic form means it adapts ideally to the contours of ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Easy-Swipe Compact Sweat Scraper is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Teeny tiny little scrapers I thought I was getting something on sale, but I think the price was low because the item is just so small. Takes a lot of swipes to scrape a horse.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small and light weight This is a mini scrapper,but it weighs almost nothing and has a steel ring in the handle. I thought it would be the idea sweat scrapper for competative trail, but the main screw holding it together came undone before the first PnR. So I guess I will put rivets in were the screws were and try again.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Went right back in the box to Smartpak I was shocked and disappointed that Smartpak put their names on this. Normally when I get a Smartpak brand item I know its going to be well made and will do the job. This sweat scraper is very small which didn't bother me but the cheap construction made this a loss. The black rubber blade arrived warped and was loosely held between thin plastic pieces. the pieces were held together by cheap looking nuts and bolts that had already started to rust on one side. The handle is too small for my hand and I have normal sized hands and was rough from plastic flashing being left on from the casting process of the handle. I'm very disappointed that Smartpak even sells this. Don't try and save money on this sweat scraper, just buy a different one.w
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny but functional Its a sweat scraper, it does its job. Pay attention to the details on the description because it is small. I find it great for shows and to leave in my trailer.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very COMPACT Honestly, my friend laughed at me when I pulled this out of the box. We thought "what the heck is that?? That has to be for a miniature horse and a kid!" Would have been nice if smart pack would have specified the size better. We don't even use it because it's way to small and too much of a pain!
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but COMPACT Its the kind of scraper I want, but I didn't realize it was compact. Its still very usable, and I already have another so it wasn't a big deal to me. I think this will be useful in harder to scrape areas as well. But keep in mind, it is COMPACT! Don't make the same mistake I did!
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from a miniature size version While this sweat remover is constructed well, it seems more appropriately sized for a Great Dane than a horse
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought this a month ago and the quality is good!
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small. Better suited for large dogs I thought it was a joke when I saw it but using it I realized it was intended to test my patience. Takes forever to swipe a full sized horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small This scraper was so much smaller than I expected. It's great for traveling to shows, but I'm not sure it will hold up long.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok The item itself isn't so bad, but I was disappointed when I opened the package and it was royal blue, guess since the picture is black I figured the product would be black.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mini Sweat Scraper I ordered this quickly and didn't look at a desription or the reviews and received it in the mail and it was a MINI sweat scraper. I can't say I was dissapointed because it was only 2$ and change. I did use it on my 16.3 horse for her whole body after a hose and it worked, just took a bit more effort. If you are looking for a good, normal sized sweat scraper to use on a good sized horse, this isn't for you.
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Small and Fragile FYI: the handle is only 4" long, the arc is only 8"--VERY small. Takes forever to scrape my 17.2 hand horse!AND it did not last 5 days! I bought two and they both broke within 5 days---definitely not worth the money!
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from small but mighty I love this style of sweat scraper so when I needed to add a few things to my basket to get free shipping, I popped this in my cart. I was amused when it arrived to find that it's a miniature version of all the others that I've seen. At first I was unhappy, but turns out the smaller size is much easier to manipulate and move around. And it's easier to scrap off his upper legs after a bath. I gave it a 4 on durability mainly because I don't think it will hold up as well as a full size scraper will but for the price, you can't beat it and I will happily replace it when the time comes.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design! This scraper is so small, bath time will take twice as long if you use it. Also, the handle is at a downward angle with respect to the scraper, so if you want the maximum length of the squeegee against the horse, you have to basically rub your knuckles against him/her. Who would design a scraper like this?
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy-Swipe Compact Sweat Scraper Smaller than expected. Compact = small and light weight.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY too small I thought this was going to be full size. Its very small, like for a child or a pony. I have big warmbloods and it takes twices as long since its so tiny. When it says "compact" they really mean it and I should of paid better attention!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY SMALL I was expecting this to be of a normal size...it was very small in size. The screws keep coming loose and it went in the trash!..
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Sweat Scraper When I receied this, I thought it did not look too durable. The blade part seemed to swivle and was not rigid. However, when I used it, I see why. It moves with the countour of the horse's body. It was easier to use than the long traditional type scraper.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smart product very compact, small, but it does his job, good for traveling
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Right Sweat Scraper For Big Horses Maybe this would be a good sweat scraper for a pony, but I have large warmbloods. This scraper takes a whole lot of swipes over the horses in order to get the water off. I feel like I am scraping forever using this miniature sweat scraper.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Small I was disapointed when I received this to see how small it is. It might be appropriate for a child to use, or for use on a pony, but not for your average horse and adult
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    • 2016-04-30T17:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_9886, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders