Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Easy-Swipe Compact Sweat Scraper

Item #19886

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Easy-Swipe Sweat Scraper is the perfect size to easily allow you to quickly and efficiently remove excess water after bathing.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The good kind! Plastic Sweat Scraper is easy ...
    Description:
    The good kind! Plastic Sweat Scraper is easy to use and won't channel water down your arm. Imported.
    Aluminum Sweat Scraper removes sweat and water from ...
    Description:
    Aluminum Sweat Scraper removes sweat and water from your horse. Imported.
    An authentic shape, straight from nature! Use the ...
    Description:
    An authentic shape, straight from nature! Use the Effol Orca Sweat Scraper, which is shaped like a whale's tail, to remove surplus water effortlessly after washing your horse. Favorite Features Ergonomic form means it adapts ideally to the contours of ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Easy-Swipe Compact Sweat Scraper is rated 2.5417 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but COMPACT Its the kind of scraper I want, but I didn't realize it was compact. Its still very usable, and I already have another so it wasn't a big deal to me. I think this will be useful in harder to scrape areas as well. But keep in mind, it is COMPACT! Don't make the same mistake I did!
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from a miniature size version While this sweat remover is constructed well, it seems more appropriately sized for a Great Dane than a horse
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought this a month ago and the quality is good!
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small. Better suited for large dogs I thought it was a joke when I saw it but using it I realized it was intended to test my patience. Takes forever to swipe a full sized horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small This scraper was so much smaller than I expected. It's great for traveling to shows, but I'm not sure it will hold up long.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok The item itself isn't so bad, but I was disappointed when I opened the package and it was royal blue, guess since the picture is black I figured the product would be black.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mini Sweat Scraper I ordered this quickly and didn't look at a desription or the reviews and received it in the mail and it was a MINI sweat scraper. I can't say I was dissapointed because it was only 2$ and change. I did use it on my 16.3 horse for her whole body after a hose and it worked, just took a bit more effort. If you are looking for a good, normal sized sweat scraper to use on a good sized horse, this isn't for you.
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Small and Fragile FYI: the handle is only 4" long, the arc is only 8"--VERY small. Takes forever to scrape my 17.2 hand horse!AND it did not last 5 days! I bought two and they both broke within 5 days---definitely not worth the money!
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from small but mighty I love this style of sweat scraper so when I needed to add a few things to my basket to get free shipping, I popped this in my cart. I was amused when it arrived to find that it's a miniature version of all the others that I've seen. At first I was unhappy, but turns out the smaller size is much easier to manipulate and move around. And it's easier to scrap off his upper legs after a bath. I gave it a 4 on durability mainly because I don't think it will hold up as well as a full size scraper will but for the price, you can't beat it and I will happily replace it when the time comes.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design! This scraper is so small, bath time will take twice as long if you use it. Also, the handle is at a downward angle with respect to the scraper, so if you want the maximum length of the squeegee against the horse, you have to basically rub your knuckles against him/her. Who would design a scraper like this?
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy-Swipe Compact Sweat Scraper Smaller than expected. Compact = small and light weight.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY too small I thought this was going to be full size. Its very small, like for a child or a pony. I have big warmbloods and it takes twices as long since its so tiny. When it says "compact" they really mean it and I should of paid better attention!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY SMALL I was expecting this to be of a normal size...it was very small in size. The screws keep coming loose and it went in the trash!..
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Sweat Scraper When I receied this, I thought it did not look too durable. The blade part seemed to swivle and was not rigid. However, when I used it, I see why. It moves with the countour of the horse's body. It was easier to use than the long traditional type scraper.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smart product very compact, small, but it does his job, good for traveling
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Right Sweat Scraper For Big Horses Maybe this would be a good sweat scraper for a pony, but I have large warmbloods. This scraper takes a whole lot of swipes over the horses in order to get the water off. I feel like I am scraping forever using this miniature sweat scraper.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Small I was disapointed when I received this to see how small it is. It might be appropriate for a child to use, or for use on a pony, but not for your average horse and adult
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    • 2016-02-13T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_9886, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.