Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dy-No Turn Bell Boots

Classic Equine
- Item #20180
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water repellent and stain resistant to withstand harsh conditions. Double hook-and-loop closures and contoured fit for security.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining
  • Water repellent and stain resistant to withstand harsh conditions
  • Double hook-and-loop closures and contoured fit for security
Key Specifications
  • Material: 2520 Denier DynoHyde material, jersey lining
  • Front, Hind or Either: Front
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Small, Medium, Large or X-Large.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 2520 Denier DynoHyde material, jersey lining
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Front
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Dense shock absorbing center with a soft comfortable jersey lining; water repellent and stain resistant;
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Pair with the Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots ! Sold in ...
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
    Description:
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear’s Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for ...
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection! Pair. Made in Germany."
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horse's legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure make it more secure.Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg ...
    Description:
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dy-No Turn Bell Boots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I wish I could have given these boots a better review. I bought these bell boots a month or two ago and the stitching at the toe started coming apart after about 5 rides. They are still functional, but I am going to try to send them back and order the professional choice ones. Those are better quality and my last pair lasted me years in comparison. They also seem to cover more of the heel than this brand does.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well made, but run extremely small Purchased these in and X-Large for a Large warmblood mare, the X-Large looked like a small or medium bell boot in other brands. Had to exchange them for another product, but of course Smartpak makes that process ever so easy!
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, well made Fit great and don't rub or irritate the heel. I like that they are shorter than a traditional bell boot.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice styling i bought these about a month ago but haven't tried them out yet, I got them more as a "just incase" as my horse doesn't need them normally. i like their appearance though and they seem to fit well.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice for the price i like the color selection and they fit well and velcro well
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really No Turn Boots! I'm trying these boots after using Pro Choice for a couple of years. I like the PC boots, but they wear quickly on the bottom at the back, and they turned every once in a while. It took a couple of trys to get the right fit on the Dy-No Turn Bell Boots (went from M to S), but they fit really well now and don't turn! They're slightly shorter in the back, and I'm hoping they'll last longer too.The PC boots were too tight in S and very slightly loose in M. Hope this helps someone who is trying to decide on fit between the two brands.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but sizing is small The quality and design of these bell boots is good but I cannot comment on their durability or longevity because the sizing was so off that I never used them. I ordered an XL and the size was more like a M. Other than that, they seemed like a good buy for the price.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way too small for my OTTB I really liked the look and feel and quality but alas had to return them as they were way too small. Had ordered the largest size per others information on here but his big old feet did not allow !!! . Because I could not submit review unless all blanks filled in would have to say the quality etc looked great and the value was good too
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots! Love these boots!!!!! They offer great protection and support, they are made very well with double velcro, durable, easy to clean and sizing is great. The only downside is if your horse knows how to open the velcro and gets them off.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these these are great quality and stay put. I've used this brand for a while now.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than professional choice This is the second pair of these my very clumsy stallion has worn, he has a tendency to pull his front shoes off in turnout if he is not wearing bell boots. I used the first pair for over a year they held up great! The Velcro is still fully in tact, they finally started to wear out on the inside and on the bottom after daily use, my pro choice bells didn't fit him as nicely (too tall and narrow) and the top Velcro tore after a couple months. If you have a horse with hooves that are wide I would definitely recommend these.
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dy-no turn bell boots Look and fit like Prof Choice bell boots.. Quality seems good, but haven't had long enough to know if they are as durable.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough bell boot These tend to run a little small, as I ordered an XL and they barely fit... but they do. I have a 17.1H warmblood who wears size 3 shoes. I do like the construction - the boots seem durable. They do not turn at all.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable. Easy clean. These bell boots go on easily. They stay put and are easy to clean. Love them.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Bought these a few days ago and was really pleasantly surprised when they arrived. Great quality and value. My horse has a tendency to overreach and hit his foot. Wish I had found these earlier!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They do NOT turn! These bell boots are very protective & don't turn! They fit well & Willy is very comfy in them. They are easy to clean . Thanks!
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell Boots These boots fit great and do not turn at all. Very easy to put on, runs a little small.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Durable boots Although these boots will spin, and do run a bit small, thye seem to be holding up fairly well. They hold on to the arena footing, but still look good.
    Date published: 2013-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots These are the best bell boots for daily riding. They do not rub and never turn. Light weight and easy to put on. Quality product.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DY-No Turn Bell Boots These bell boots are the only ones I buy...as a barrel racer I have several pairs and have tried many brands...these fit thee best and last the longest
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell Boots Great protection for over reaching. Easy to put on--clearly comfortable for my horse.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Fits great, true to size. Do not turn or rub at all.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots out there These are my favorite bell boots out there! The price it just right. I use these almost every time I ride(which is every other day) and have taken them trail riding where we were crossing creeks and going through mud. They have held up wonderfully. I got the white one, though they are rather dirty I expect them to clean well. I have a 15h QH he's more of the streamline build and the Large fits him great and true to the name they never turn!
    Date published: 2012-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made but odd sizing These bell boots appear to be well made but the sizing is really off. My horses does not have large hooves yet the XL size won't even go around his feet. These boots made be a good choice for ponies and small horses, but not for anything over 16 hands.
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Boots These bell boots fit well, don't irritate the horse's skin, and, if you get the proper size, will not turn. They are durable and the velcro is strong. And with my AQHA discount plus free barn saver shipping, I only had to pay $24 for them--totally worth it, and I will do it again. Just wish SmartPak would get more colors.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots Really like these boots--nice fit, they stay put, but are not tight, very light & seem quite durable.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dy-no turn bell boots I ordered these bell boots in size XL for my big QH who wears an XL in the Professionals Choice bell boots, thinking that the sizing must be pretty similar between brands...think again. There was no way they were going to fit his big feet. However, they did fit my smaller QH perfectly (who usually wears a small to medium), so he inherited them. Also, the whole no turn thing is pretty much a bust, too, they turn every time I ride with them, although that doesn't really bother me that much. The material is good and they are well built and sturdy. I probably wouldn't order them again though, will probably stick with Professionals Choice in the future.
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a great bell boot. It fits very well and does not move around. I hope Smart Pak keeps carrying them. I would suggest this boot for any horse that interferes.They MIGHT run a bit small, I was surprised that my smaller gelding takes a medium.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Was impressed with how well these are made-- only used them once but they seem to be VERY durable! Fit a little higher on his pasterns then I thought they would, but didn't seem to bother my gelding any. He has a major reach with his hind legs and after just the one use probably over-reached a handful of times, but not even a tiny knick is showing. One of them did turn during our ride, by I think I just didn't have it fitten quite snug enough. Overall, very satisfied with them!
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_10180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders