Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #19464
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A durable and versatile fly sheet that is accompanied by a free fly mask, the Dura-Mesh Detach-a-Neck Fly Sheet is a favorite for horses and their owners alike.

Favorite Features

  • Detach-a-neck offers the option to remove or detach the neck wrap
  • Removable belly flap for additional protection and versatility
  • Super strong PVC-covered mesh is durable and conforms to your horse's body for close-fitting protection
  • Full wrap tail flap for complete coverage
  • Traditional gusset provides freedom of movement without rubs
  • Twin front chest straps for secure closure
  • Removable web leg straps
  • FREE matching Dura-Mesh Fly Mask included

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for ...
    Description:
    Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer, while protecting your horse from flies and sun bleaching. Favorite Features Provides 70%+ UV protection Adjustable belly wrap Freestyle Tail Flap ...
    Mesh panels provide cool summer protection against the ...
    Description:
    Mesh panels provide cool summer protection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap ...
    This sheet does a great job of protecting ...
    Description:
    This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating. Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front ...
    The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now ...
    Description:
    The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler in the hot ...
    An adorable, colorful fly sheet to help protect ...
    Description:
    An adorable, colorful fly sheet to help protect your pony from biting insects. Favorite Features Ripshield fabric provides a durable weave to help resist tears and prevent them from expanding Offers up to 20% UV protection Adjustable and removable belly ...
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly ...
    Description:
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone&trade is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! And thanks to the sheet's unique cut, it's specially designed to accommodate stockier breeds like ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.5333 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Washes well. Just needs to be hosed down!
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to word This is really a nice fly sheet- I was looking for something to help keep the flies and hopefully mosquitoes from welting my guy up with bites this spring. He's a playful gelding turned out with other playful geldings, so is hard on anything. So far, other than a tear at the tail flap from where the other boys are biting and pulling back and trying to yank the whole thing off him, it's holding up fantastic. Better yet, it's taking the beating so my guy doesn't look quite so beat up from their silly rough-housing. The fact that it includes a neck piece and a mask for the price is just icing on the cake. I too bought a size smaller than I normally would and it fits him perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it so far I haven't had to use the sheet since fly season hasn't started. Though I do like the way it fits my mare. I read the reviews and decided to listen and ordered a size smaller than I usually get her. She usually fits a 75 but I bought the 72 and it fits perfect, not tight around the chest and she seems to have room to move. I didn't rate the durability since we haven't used it. Though it does feel sturdy like the kensington sheet and tougher than the rambo that didn't make the full season last year.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Fly Sheet This is a very durable fly sheet! The sheet is a nice pick for the horses that destroy fly blankets with regularity! It is quite heavy, but it is interesting as it is ALWAYS self righting and I have yet to have one get sideways or even tear. My horses never have bite marks due to the construction of this sheet! The only thing that I wish was that the belly band was a tad more adjustable as they seem to be a bit low to be useful in the belly area. Owned 6 of them for the year and not one rip or tear! Overall a very useful and durable product.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet I recently ordered a Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet. It arrived in great condition.The size I ordered was a size smaller than I would have ordered because it was stated by other customers who said it runs big . It fit perfectly.The neck piece just wouldn't stay on no matter what I did. I would go out to check on my horse and the neck piece would either be over his head or completely off. So I returned it. I wanted the complete protection and I just couldn't get it because I couldn't keep the neck protection in place.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Sheet Trying to find a blanket, let alone a fly sheet, that can hold up to the abuse my mare puts them through is almost impossible. Luckily this fly sheet has held up to biting and kicks from pasture mates, and to being rubbed and scratched on trees. Also love all the coverage it gives her from insects and the sun.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs generous sizing this product is made to work when full folds can be tented over the horse, allowing air to flow through the material, acting like an air cooler. The tight construction does not allow for generous "fluffing" and tenting to make best use of the idea behind this textilene material! Order at least two sizes larger, which means my horse needs an 88-90.....which I can't find!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted All Summer! I usually have to purchase two or more fly sheets to get through the summer, since my hard-playing gelding rips blankets for fun. This fly sheet (and mask and neck cover) lasted ALL summer! Just this week, he (with help from his neighbor) finally managed to rip it at the back seam, but I think it will last until the end of this month.Great color, fits big (he's an 81, wears a 78 in this product). I'm buying another one now for next year!
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage This was an excellent value for the price and durability. The drop and fit is super, which is so hard to find. I have a 16.2 Irish Sport Horse, who is now extremely happy during this summer season. The color combination is equisite. This will last for years to come.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size 75" Fits My 81" Horse The size 75" fits my 81" horse but the size 72" was too small for my other horse who usually takes a 75".
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This fly sheet is very durable and eliminates the need for fly spraying. My horse wears a size 84 in all other Weatherbeata sheets/blankets but the 84 was too big on him. The 81 fits perfect. I was amazed that even on the hotest of days, he did not sweat under this sheet. The fly mask has a very generous velcro closure and stays nicely in place.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Awesomeness Best fly sheet ever. Durable on my naughty 4yo. He hasn't ripped or tore any part of it. It protects him perfectly from mosquitoes, flies, etc in Florida AND he doesn't sweat under it (unless it's so hot that even those without sheets are sweating).Love the detachable neck. Love the neck buckles. Tail flap covers the rump/back of thighs.I can't say enough great things about this sheet!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set I would recommend this fly sheet set to anyone. It does run large so by 2 sizes smaller. Good ventilation especially during hot humid days.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchas After reading the reviews, I ordered a size smaller than the chest-to-tail measured. When I tried them on, my horses couldn't comfortably graze. I exchanged them for the size closest to the chest-to-tail measurement and now the horses can graze comfortably. The lime/gray color is like "pasture camo" and looks great. We've used them a couple of weeks in the mountains and they have a couple of small holes and a tear at the tail seam from rubbing on trees. The bottom-line is that my horses are not bothered by the deer flies anymore.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! The quality of the fly sheet and neck piece is excellent. The fly mask was an extra bonus and completes the coverage. I ordered the smallest size and it fits perfectly. The only thing that I find a tiny bit troublesome is all the buckling that needs to be done. Other than that small small item, the outfit is working perfectly for me.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Very Pleased These sheets are still doing the job, still look good. The gap at the throat between the mask and neck attachment and neck attachment and breast cover allows some flies to get at them, but for the most part, I am very pleased with these sheets. The tail covers are wonderful and have ceased tail rubbing. Hallelujah! Do order smaller size, they run big. I was concerned about the masks being too big, they almost always are for my Morgans, but they fit nicely. Only complaint is that I wish they were fitted longer down the nose.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This blanket is great for turnout-durable but not too hot. The stitching and hardware are top quality. The fit is large, but this allows for adequate shoulder room and tail cover.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered two sizes smaller than I normally would have because of reviews. Fit perfectly. One small snag on tail flap but not bad.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs large but great quality I read the reviews and ordered a smaller size than normal. It fits great and is a great quality. My horse is hard on blankets so I needed a fly sheet made out of a more durable material than the soft sheets. This one is perfect!
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The dura-mesh holds up. Runs large, but fits well.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love color It is gorgeous, love that its not just a plain color. It does run a bit larger than most so i would suggest buying a size smaller than your horse normally wears. LOVE LOVE LOVE the neck piece though cause it covers Ears to overlapping the neck piece. My horse is very sensitive to flies, so he is covered nose to tail. he is much happier and calmer now. No longer a tortured soul :) I gave the durability an excellent rating cause my last fly sheet was same brand and is several years old.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not durable enough for my horse I bought this blanket less than a month ago. We have 23 horses on our farm and almost all of them have fly sheets. I buy different ones - so I can compare to find which ones are best and also so they are easy to identify so I can grab them quickly and put them on the right horse.This sheet went on a young guy who is turned out by himself. He is pretty tough on his clothes so I buy him better quality things. This sheet lasted for a few days and then he managed to rip a few small holes in it. As of yesterday, it has some pretty significant holes and it will have to be repaired. On an average horse, it would probably hold up well though.My other problem with the sheet is that he sweats underneath it long before the other horses start to sweat. Most of my other sheets are a lighter material so I just have to watch this guy closely in this sheet.It also fits very large- as a rule I get most Weatherbeeta blanket and sheets a size smaller as they tend to run large- but I think this runs larger than the other Weatherbeeta's we've purchased.The feature that was missing on this sheet was the Velcro attachment for the fly mask. I have this feature on several of our other sheets and it really helps and I was surprised this sheet didn't have it. It does have the loops so we've used small pieces of string to attach the fly mask. It is annoying having to get the horse to put his head down so I can tie/untie the string.The fly mask was a nice bonus though. It's well made- love the big piece of Velcro on it.I think this fly sheet is overall an okay buy- it is more durable than others on the market- perhaps I should give up on keeping a fly sheet on this particular horse. I don't think I'll buy another though after seeing how quickly this guy got hot and sweaty wearing it.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from heavy duty I had purchased the Amigo Bug Buster last season, and it tore and ripped in less and 5 turnouts. Six other girls had the same problem. I needed something strong, but not as "scratchy" as the kensington products. The weatherbeeta fit all these criteria. You definitely need a shoulderguard, even with the nylon lining in the shoulders. Seems to be holding up. It is pretty heavy to take on and off. If I had the extra money, I would have bought the Rambo Fly Sheet.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I received this SUPER fast! I opened it and immediately fell in love with it. It was the thicker mesh so I feel like it with hold up and last a while (even though my horse is pretty easy on her clothing). It covers just about everything it possible could and my mare looks ADORABLE in her outfit! My mare measures to wear a 78, in her weatherbetta stuff though she wears a 72 so I got that size, however, for complete proper fit I drolly should have got the 70. This one isn't huge so I decided to keep it and not deal with the hassle of the exchange (plus I couldn't hold back my excitement to use it on her!). Despite being a bit big this blanket still stays in place very well and isn't bothering her at all. Overall I love this product and would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I purchased this for my mare who is turned out most of the time. She needs a strong fly sheet, she shreds the lighter material. It is a bit heavy, but it molded to her body well and has not been too hot for her. It was a perfect fit for her in the same size as her other weatherbeeta blankets. It is a durable material, and a great color. The fly mask that came with it was huge, but I fixed it myself and it is working great.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much needed fly sheet I looked and reviewed all the fly sheets available and decided on the Weatherbeeta Dura Mesh. I also have other Weatherbeeta blankets, and it fits just like the others. Weatherbeeta runs big. My pony wears a 72 in most blankets, but wears a 69 in the Weatherbeeta. I am happy with the quality and it seems very durable. Living in Georgia, we have already had several days in the upper 80's and our pony did not seem hot except for the lined shoulder area. We also like the fly mask w/ears that came with it. We have not used the neck cover yet. Overall, we love it!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the package deal! I just purchased this for my gelding who is very hard on his clothing. The fabric is a bit stiffer than I'd like, but again, because my boy is hard on his stuff I think this is what he needs and I feel it will hold up. He normally wears an 82 or 84 so I ordered an 81. I had read previous reviews and got the impression that this sheet runs a little big, but this thing was huge. The end of the sheet went halfway down his tail bone and the end of the tail flap went to his hocks (he is 16.2 and all legs if that gives you an idea of how long it was.) Needless to say, I had to pack it up and send it back to get a smaller size. Good thing they have free return shipping. I do like the package deal and feel it is a good price for the quality of this product.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch sizing, but well-made This flysheet is Textilene, which I have used in the past, just not this brand. So I know it will be durable, but the sheet runs very large. I exchanged the 81" for a 78" and it is still rather large for my 16.2h, 1250 lb. Dutch warmblood. Otherwise, it is well-made and designed. Can be used with or without the belly band. Two features that would improve it are velcro to help keep the front closed and the neck cut slightly lower for better comfort when grazing.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality & Fit/Very Pleased This is the first flysheet I have bought for my gelding and I am very pleased with the quality & fit. I ordered a size 81 since it didn't come in 80 which is the size of his winter coat. It is a little roomy but not too big. The detachable neck piece is great to keep him from rubbing his mane off on the pipe stalls. I really like the durability of the material, as he tends to be very hard on his stuff. Also, it is light and airy enough for the hot weather. I feel this will hold up well. I'm glad I ordered this set over a cheaper one. It was worth it to get the whole set with the mask.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Fly Sheet I have purchased numerous fly sheets as my mare has an allergic reaction to flys and I have tried just about everything there is to try. I purchased this sheet and have been pleasantly surprised. She did tear the buckle off the belly band on about the third wearing but I sewed it back on and it has been fine. It fits good and the neck part has stayed on quite well. It does take a little effort to put on as there are 3 buckles for the neck, two for the belly band, and two elastic straps around the back legs. I take it off during the day as she is stalled, and then she wears it at night when I turn her out and she rolls every single night. It stays on and she seems to be content with wearing it. So far this has been the best fly sheet I have purchased. I plan on buying another one so that I can wash one and have the other one ready to go. This is not a "soft" sheet as some are, it has what I gues I would call a "plastic type" feel to it but it softens up with wear. It does have a fleece area at the withers.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    • 2016-05-02T15:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_9464, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders