Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #19464
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A durable and versatile fly sheet that is accompanied by a free fly mask, the Dura-Mesh Detach-a-Neck Fly Sheet is a favorite for horses and their owners alike.

Favorite Features

  • Detach-a-neck offers the option to remove or detach the neck wrap
  • Removable belly flap for additional protection and versatility
  • Super strong PVC-covered mesh is durable and confirms to your horse's body for close-fitting protection
  • Full wrap tail flap for complete coverage
  • Traditional gusset provides freedom of movement without rubs
  • Twin front chest straps for secure closure
  • Removable web leg straps
  • FREE matching Dura-Mesh Fly Mask included

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.5424 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered two sizes smaller than I normally would have because of reviews. Fit perfectly. One small snag on tail flap but not bad.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs large but great quality I read the reviews and ordered a smaller size than normal. It fits great and is a great quality. My horse is hard on blankets so I needed a fly sheet made out of a more durable material than the soft sheets. This one is perfect!
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The dura-mesh holds up. Runs large, but fits well.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love color It is gorgeous, love that its not just a plain color. It does run a bit larger than most so i would suggest buying a size smaller than your horse normally wears. LOVE LOVE LOVE the neck piece though cause it covers Ears to overlapping the neck piece. My horse is very sensitive to flies, so he is covered nose to tail. he is much happier and calmer now. No longer a tortured soul :) I gave the durability an excellent rating cause my last fly sheet was same brand and is several years old.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not durable enough for my horse I bought this blanket less than a month ago. We have 23 horses on our farm and almost all of them have fly sheets. I buy different ones - so I can compare to find which ones are best and also so they are easy to identify so I can grab them quickly and put them on the right horse.This sheet went on a young guy who is turned out by himself. He is pretty tough on his clothes so I buy him better quality things. This sheet lasted for a few days and then he managed to rip a few small holes in it. As of yesterday, it has some pretty significant holes and it will have to be repaired. On an average horse, it would probably hold up well though.My other problem with the sheet is that he sweats underneath it long before the other horses start to sweat. Most of my other sheets are a lighter material so I just have to watch this guy closely in this sheet.It also fits very large- as a rule I get most Weatherbeeta blanket and sheets a size smaller as they tend to run large- but I think this runs larger than the other Weatherbeeta's we've purchased.The feature that was missing on this sheet was the Velcro attachment for the fly mask. I have this feature on several of our other sheets and it really helps and I was surprised this sheet didn't have it. It does have the loops so we've used small pieces of string to attach the fly mask. It is annoying having to get the horse to put his head down so I can tie/untie the string.The fly mask was a nice bonus though. It's well made- love the big piece of Velcro on it.I think this fly sheet is overall an okay buy- it is more durable than others on the market- perhaps I should give up on keeping a fly sheet on this particular horse. I don't think I'll buy another though after seeing how quickly this guy got hot and sweaty wearing it.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from heavy duty I had purchased the Amigo Bug Buster last season, and it tore and ripped in less and 5 turnouts. Six other girls had the same problem. I needed something strong, but not as "scratchy" as the kensington products. The weatherbeeta fit all these criteria. You definitely need a shoulderguard, even with the nylon lining in the shoulders. Seems to be holding up. It is pretty heavy to take on and off. If I had the extra money, I would have bought the Rambo Fly Sheet.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I received this SUPER fast! I opened it and immediately fell in love with it. It was the thicker mesh so I feel like it with hold up and last a while (even though my horse is pretty easy on her clothing). It covers just about everything it possible could and my mare looks ADORABLE in her outfit! My mare measures to wear a 78, in her weatherbetta stuff though she wears a 72 so I got that size, however, for complete proper fit I drolly should have got the 70. This one isn't huge so I decided to keep it and not deal with the hassle of the exchange (plus I couldn't hold back my excitement to use it on her!). Despite being a bit big this blanket still stays in place very well and isn't bothering her at all. Overall I love this product and would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I purchased this for my mare who is turned out most of the time. She needs a strong fly sheet, she shreds the lighter material. It is a bit heavy, but it molded to her body well and has not been too hot for her. It was a perfect fit for her in the same size as her other weatherbeeta blankets. It is a durable material, and a great color. The fly mask that came with it was huge, but I fixed it myself and it is working great.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much needed fly sheet I looked and reviewed all the fly sheets available and decided on the Weatherbeeta Dura Mesh. I also have other Weatherbeeta blankets, and it fits just like the others. Weatherbeeta runs big. My pony wears a 72 in most blankets, but wears a 69 in the Weatherbeeta. I am happy with the quality and it seems very durable. Living in Georgia, we have already had several days in the upper 80's and our pony did not seem hot except for the lined shoulder area. We also like the fly mask w/ears that came with it. We have not used the neck cover yet. Overall, we love it!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the package deal! I just purchased this for my gelding who is very hard on his clothing. The fabric is a bit stiffer than I'd like, but again, because my boy is hard on his stuff I think this is what he needs and I feel it will hold up. He normally wears an 82 or 84 so I ordered an 81. I had read previous reviews and got the impression that this sheet runs a little big, but this thing was huge. The end of the sheet went halfway down his tail bone and the end of the tail flap went to his hocks (he is 16.2 and all legs if that gives you an idea of how long it was.) Needless to say, I had to pack it up and send it back to get a smaller size. Good thing they have free return shipping. I do like the package deal and feel it is a good price for the quality of this product.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch sizing, but well-made This flysheet is Textilene, which I have used in the past, just not this brand. So I know it will be durable, but the sheet runs very large. I exchanged the 81" for a 78" and it is still rather large for my 16.2h, 1250 lb. Dutch warmblood. Otherwise, it is well-made and designed. Can be used with or without the belly band. Two features that would improve it are velcro to help keep the front closed and the neck cut slightly lower for better comfort when grazing.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality & Fit/Very Pleased This is the first flysheet I have bought for my gelding and I am very pleased with the quality & fit. I ordered a size 81 since it didn't come in 80 which is the size of his winter coat. It is a little roomy but not too big. The detachable neck piece is great to keep him from rubbing his mane off on the pipe stalls. I really like the durability of the material, as he tends to be very hard on his stuff. Also, it is light and airy enough for the hot weather. I feel this will hold up well. I'm glad I ordered this set over a cheaper one. It was worth it to get the whole set with the mask.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Fly Sheet I have purchased numerous fly sheets as my mare has an allergic reaction to flys and I have tried just about everything there is to try. I purchased this sheet and have been pleasantly surprised. She did tear the buckle off the belly band on about the third wearing but I sewed it back on and it has been fine. It fits good and the neck part has stayed on quite well. It does take a little effort to put on as there are 3 buckles for the neck, two for the belly band, and two elastic straps around the back legs. I take it off during the day as she is stalled, and then she wears it at night when I turn her out and she rolls every single night. It stays on and she seems to be content with wearing it. So far this has been the best fly sheet I have purchased. I plan on buying another one so that I can wash one and have the other one ready to go. This is not a "soft" sheet as some are, it has what I gues I would call a "plastic type" feel to it but it softens up with wear. It does have a fleece area at the withers.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet I bought this sheet for my Appy gelding to help keep his back from burning when he's out. So far it has held up good. He's on a 25 acre pasture with 5 other horses.The neck cover is WAY too long for him and the fly mask it came with was a full but seems more oversized or warmblood sized. The actual sheet fits like any other Weatherbeeta, I did not find it large at all. Fits exactly like his winter blankets.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs very large - made of vinyl I bought this for my horse who usually fits snugly into a Weatherbeeta size 78. I ordered 78 wondering if I would have to send it back for being too small. Well - imagine my surprise when it was about three sizes TOO BIG! It was clearly marked as a 78, but it was an 84 or bigger in cut. The belly band was so far back that he would have urinated on it. Also, it is made of vinyl - which emits toxins - not clearly advertised. Ended up sending it back, so I lost $23 on shipping and still don't have a functional fly sheet. :\
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase These flysheets are an "ample" fit and the coverage seems to be working out quite nicely. Though the mesh is heavy (weight), it will certainly be durable and is a breeze to wash with the hose and it dries quickly. My only negative is that they may be a bit too warm in this high heat and humidity. Otherwise, they were a great functional purchase.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fly Sheet for the Money The fly sheet is very heavy as others have mentioned. The fly sheet has held up nicely and is pretty true to size, but may run a touch large since he normally takes an 82 and this is an 81. I have not noticed any sweating underneath the sheet during normal wear (won't count when he was feeling good and running in the pasture) despite some 90 degree days, however my horse does hide in his stall where it is cooler during the heat of the day until the shade develops in his pasture. I gave it 4 stars because of a design flaw which is probably common of all fly sheets. When he is grazing, his throat latch is exposed. Because of this, he has been annihilated by flies in this area.
    Date published: 2011-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly Sheet The sheet fits my mare well, it is hardy and keeps her cool and keeps the flies off
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy Finally a fly sheet that is sturdy. I hesitated geting mesh, thought would be hot and heavy, but while heavier in weight than others, no problems. Has not gotten torn even going out with other horses.Fit is a bit long in back compared to same brand and size in other sheets and blankets. I have a big chested quarter horse and always have good luck with the freestyle fit. This sheet is worth the price, especially as the neck part is effective, stays in place even without attaching it to halter.
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dura-Mesh Fly Sheet I bought this fly sheet initially for my TB mare and it was a little big on her so I tried it on my QH mare and it fit her perfectly. I like that it is lined in the front to prevent rubbing. It is light weight and the belly band is a nice option. I also like that the neck cover is removeable. I wound up buying a second one in a smaller size for my TB.The only thing I would like is if it came with the surcingle straps for the option to use the belly band or the straps. Other than that I am very happy with this fly sheet. I hope it holds up for at least 2 seasons.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    • 2015-05-28T10:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_9464, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.