Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dublin River Boot

Dublin Boots
- Item #15450
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Style and comfort all in one with the Dublin River Boot! Featuring a waterproof foot bed with naturally waterproof redskin leather.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof Redskin leather
  • HBR waterproof membrane to 6 1/3 inches
  • Rider Comfort System (RCS) insole for all-day comfort
  • Lightweight and durable Tough Tech sole designed to fit into a stirrup for riding
  • Elastic top gusset and adjustable lace accommodates various calf widths
  • If boots are worn in excessively wet conditions, moisture can enter the boots if they are not dried correctly. To dry your boots out correctly remove the inner soles and fill with paper to retain the shape. Allow the boots to dry naturally, away from direct heat, to prevent the leather from cracking
Key Specifications
  • Material: Water-resistant soft leather, Waterproof all leather foot
  • Style: Casual footwear
  • Waterproof: Water Resistant

Sizing

Available in sizes 6-11.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Water-resistant soft leather, Waterproof all leather foot
Style Casual footwear
Footbed Contoured foodbed offer a comfortable sweat-free fit.
Waterproof Water Resistant
Closure Style Pull-on
Special Features Elastic gusset and tie at top for easy adjustment. Pebble Nubuck upper.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully crafted from luxurious hand-burnished premium leathers. Featuring a waterproof foot bed and seam sealed construction. This boot is so versatile you will easily go from the barn to town & country! Rubber ...
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot is the boot you're in need of this season. This boot is crafted with durable waterproof, full-grain leather and has a suede inner leg panel. To ensure your feet stay warm, Ariat ...
    "The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, ...
    Description:
    "The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, the Mountain Horse Stella Polaris Tall Boot is fashionably chic as well as functional! This winter riding boot has been meticulously designed for a comfortable fit and superior traction on ice, snow, ...
    "With over 130 years of experience making western ...
    Description:
    "With over 130 years of experience making western footwear, Justin understands the style, performance and comfort needs of today's riders. Handcrafted in the U.S.A. using only the highest quality materials, the Justin AQHA Collection represents their top line."
    "The Ariat V Sport Zip Tall Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat V Sport Zip Tall Boot is the cornerstone of classic tradition designed for peak performance in the show ring, on course, or schooling at home. This boot is constructed of premium full-grain leather with a full leather lining, ...
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of ...
    Description:
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of Ariat's country collection! Combining equestrians elements and designed for town and country, constructed from premium leathers and waterproof these will be sure to keep your toes warm this winter. Handcrafted with thoughtful ...
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes performance, fit, and design to the next level! The boot is constructed with a full-grain leather upper, an oiled leather inner calf panel, leather lining, and a lizard embossed cuff detail that ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin River Boot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 211.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from River boots I was not disappointed!! They look great. I ordered my true size 8 and the fit was a tad big, but with a thick sock it was fine. My feet are narrow anyway . Very comfortable and I am so glad I bought them. I am also going to wear them to town shopping, going out to eat etc because they look so good.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pair of boots! I absolutely love my Dublins! They were immediately comfortable - I didn't even break them in and went on to wear them for a full day of Rolex XC walking and had no trouble. They are truly waterproof - I've walked through puddles and a creek with no problems. I don't know how they compare to the Dubarry but I can't see why you'd pay twice the price when these are so great.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started to leak but smartpak made it right. I got these for my birthday in June but didn't wear them until September or October, but in a few weeks they were splitting where they attach to the sole. I called smart pak, sent photos and they replaced them. These ones seem to be holding up better.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought these boots about a month ago and they are awesome. I wear them to the barn, to ride in and around town. I thought they would just be for the barn, but everyone comments on how cute they are and how expensive they look. I love riding in them. I ride western exclusively but the shaft on these boots take a lot of pressure off my feet and knee, and make the ride very comfortable. I want a pair in every color!!
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable on Day 1! Originally ordered true to size and had to return it for a half-size bigger. As soon as I got the replacement, I wore them for a whole day of horse show prep! Gathering tack and trunks, loading and hauling horses, walking courses, grooming, schooling, bathing, feeding... the whole 9! These boots were comfortable right out of the box and still look great after all I put them through! I'll probably add a gel insole (there's plenty of room) just to be even more comfortable, but I can't complain!
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just purchased so not sure how they wear
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable from day 1 I am very pleased with the Dublin River Boots. They are comfortable, truly water proof and attractive. I ordered a half size larger than I usually wear and am using an insole to take up a bit of space, and they fit perfectly. The only issue is that the "sticky" surface on the interior of the boot, which keeps my feet and legs from sliding around, has caused a slight buckling on one heel. I solved this by stuffing the ankle and that corrected the problem. I bought these not only for barn wear but as "snake boots" and feel quite safe tromping around in the fields in them!
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these boots about two months ago and they're the best. As a working student I'm always doing chores around the barn from grooming/ tacking horses to mucking stalls and these boots hold up through it all.
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for an exceptional price! Bought these because of a friend at the barn who has had them for 4 years and they still look NEW. Super excited to have my own pair. Functional and stylish!
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Unless you wear very thin socks and nylon the boots are very hard to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I bought these in December last year and love them. I read a few reviews saying they don't hold up to the abuse of barn work and it's only true if you don't take care of them. Keeping up with cleaning and re-waterproofing really makes them last well. I work 5+ days a week mucking stalls, riding horses, etc. and after 9 months I'm still happy with them.They are comfy, actually waterproof, run true to size, and keep your feet really warm in the winter though I've personally worn them all summer as well. They are easy to take on and off and they don't feel bulky when I ride in them. For like half the price of Dubarry's these boots are amazing and I'll buy another pair whenever the time comes.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boot & includes much needed foot support I bought this pair of boots a little over a month ago and have worn them quite a bit, including while working in the barns (about 6 hrs a day) as well as to local horse trails. So far they have held up beautifully and have broken in very well. They even come with much needed support for your feet (arch and footbed), which I have found is sometimes hard to come by in these sorts of boots. I'd absolutely recommend them!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable These boots are just what we were looking for when working around the barn and in horses stalls. they are comfortable, look great, and fit well.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I had been eyeing the Dubbary boots for a while and received a few gift certificates from my in-laws on my birthday which would almost cover the cost. However, as with any horse person, once I started on the smart pak website I found other things I wanted too. So I started checking out these boots which were cheaper and still looked good. I knew from previous experience I liked Dublin boots. I had some paddocks that lasted years. I also have some rubber riding boots I use for mucking that look great and seem like they won't ever die. They are actually hand me downs from my mom who is really hard on her horse equipment. The quality of these boots are great, they look good, and they are very comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like was the ugly color they came in. Well, ugly to me... you might like it... so as soon as I knew I wouldn't be returning, I oiled them up like I did my saddle, which also came in a lighter color, to a rich dark brown. Now they look great and receive many compliments, especially from non-horsey people. They have satisfied my craving for the Dubbarys for now and I love that they weren't too expensive so I can stomp through puddles and lead my horse and if he steps on part of it I won't have a heart attack.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality is going downhill. I've owned several pairs of these boots. There are 4 riders in my family and we all used to love these boots. Our first couple of pairs lasted a very long time. Then, when we needed new ones, we ordered new ones from SmartPak.The new ones came and initially, we were very happy with the fit. But then the inside lining and sole became un-attached from the boot itself and it was impossible to get them off! We have to shove a paint stirrer down the boot to keep the inside of the boot from coming out.I ordered them a couple of months apart, so they should have been from different manufacturing dates. But all 3 pairs of the new ones have the exact same issue. I've contacted SmartPak a few times, but uncharacteristically, they have not responded.It is very disappointing because these really are the most comfortable "everyday" boots at a great price. But I would never buy them again.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubin River boot I bought these boots to wear around my first Rolex experience. They fit true to size and with the addition of different insoles (very high arches) they were comfortable tromping all over cross country in the mud and rain and kept my feet completely dry.Plus they are super cute!
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around boot I wear these boots all the time. I wore these all weekend at Rolex and my feet did not ache one bit and we walked almost 9 miles total one day. I have to say I think they are even more durable and comfortable than Dubarry boots which I've tried on and my river boots were more supportive. I'm going to buy my non rider mom a pair as a gift down the road.
    Date published: 2016-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super cute boots
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! My daughter loves these! Perfect in every way. Comfortable and right height.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product ! These boots are not only functional but also a classic beauty. Whether tromping through mud and rain on a trail or on City streets they are timelessly beautiful. Bedt boots I've ever had. Very stable and supportive.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot on the market for horse people This is my second pair of these boots. The first pair I wore every day for a year and half before they finally died. They are completely waterproof so are great for snow, rain and mud. They are warm enough to wear in freezing Colorado winters (with warm socks) but cool enough for summer. I love how easy they are to take on and off when you are just running outside to throw some hay. Also, the boots are super cute and I can wear them into town and get compliments.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from thought they were awesome til I read reviews I bought these boots because I know people who own and love them. I was feeling safe in the knowledge that they would have a great guarantee .... I was disheartened by the reviews of bad customer service etc... I can only hope mine stand the test of time. I really like them but I don't usually purchase high end things for barn use. only time will tell.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking and functional I know other woman who have these boots and I have always admired them.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I bought these boots almost 4 years ago and I still love them. I originally bought them when I was living in Chicago and wanted a boot I could wear to class in the rain and snow and still wear to the barn. I looked at a lot of reviews between these and hunter rain boots and picked these. (They are almost the same price and these are way more bang for your buck).They have kept my feet warm and dry. In the winter I just wear heavy wool socks and my feet stay pretty warm and the in the fall and spring regular socks keep my feet at the right temp.The only thing I would change about the boot would be to make it a bit higher so that you can ride with them in an English saddle (at least for me the top of the boot catches the bottom of my saddle when I post) in a western saddle or bareback the boots are fine for riding.Mine are a completely different color now from the start from I guess just age and cleaning.When these go to boot heaven I will buy new ones.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome boot. I ordered this boot and the Dubarry Galway. I actually liked the look of the Dublin better, but the Dubarry fit my foot better. I would recommend this boot if it fits well.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Comfortable and durable . This IX my secold pair. First pair lasted 4 plus years
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love these boots! They look great and are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wearing daily for barn work and riding. Perfect for days when too cold and wet for paddock boots but not cold enough for insulated winter boots. Nice enough to wear to the movies.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, insole uncomfortable Bought these a few days ago, so haven't worn them out yet. I'm a size 10, and the fit was perfect with regular cotton socks. The boot itself is very comfortable, however the footbed was not! I wound up having to pull out the Dublin insoles and replace them with brand new Ariat insoles. NOW they're perfectly comfortable. Like other reviewers, I also wanted a darker contrast between the leather colours, so I took to my own devices! I used Belvoir Leather Balsam on the raised leather parts, and now they're reminiscent of the Dubarry's. See pic! Left boot is after,right boot is before.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_201
    • loc_en_US, sid_5450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders