PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dublin River Boot

Dublin Boots
- Item #15450
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

You’ll look like you’ve been riding through the Irish countryside with the Dublin River Boot. An authentic essential. Waterproof, all-leather foot combined with water-resistant redskin leather and pebble nubuck upper keep feet dry. RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction and lightweight flexibility. Drilex-lined calf and contoured footbed offer a comfortable, sweat-free fit. Elastic gusset and tie at top for easy adjustment.


  • Waterproof Redskin leather    
  • HBR waterproof membrane to 6 1/3 inches
  • Rider Comfort System (RCS) insole for all-day comfort
  • Lightweight and durable Tough Tech sole designed to fit into a stirrup for riding
  • Elastic top gusset and adjustable lace accommodates various calf widths
  • If boots are worn in excessively wet conditions, moisture can enter the boots if they are not dried correctly. To dry your boots out correctly remove the inner soles and fill with paper to retain the shape. Allow the boots to dry naturally, away from direct heat, to prevent the leather from cracking
Key Specifications
  • Material: Water-resistant soft leather, Waterproof all leather foot
  • Style: Casual footwear
  • Waterproof: Water Resistant


Available in sizes 6-11

15" Tall
What Customers Say:


Material Water-resistant soft leather, Waterproof all leather foot
Style Casual footwear
Footbed Contoured foodbed offer a comfortable sweat-free fit.
Waterproof Water Resistant
Closure Style Pull-on
Special Features Elastic gusset and tie at top for easy adjustment. Pebble Nubuck upper.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "With many features of a riding boot and ...
    "With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft™ crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX®, these ...
    "The Cork Chelsea Boot, from Dubarry is the ...
    "The Cork Chelsea Boot, from Dubarry is the lifestyle brand of choice for both country and city wear. With the added benefit of Dubarry’s celebrated design and craftsmanship. Waterproof, yet breathable due to its GORE-TEX® lining, Cork is available in ...
    "The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, ...
    "The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a ...
    "Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in ...
    "Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the ...
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot ...
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot with versatile elasticized calf for comfort and practicality. The Dubarry Glanmire boot is created using the highest quality Dubarry leathers, and is both waterproof and breathable. Lined with a Gore-Tex membrane, this ...
    "The Dubarry Longford Boot is the pinnacle of ...
    "The Dubarry Longford Boot is the pinnacle of Dubarry's iconic elegance, durability, and versatility. This boot is as take off of the original Dubarry Galway boot with new stylish features. You will find the same great qualities and function in ...
    "The Dublin Clyde Boots are both waterproof and ...
    "The Dublin Clyde Boots are both waterproof and breathable! Featuring pull handles for easy on, full grain leather with woven insert, RCS footbed system for all day wear. Heel, arch support, and double cushioning layer for all-day comfort. Breathable nylon ...


    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Dublin River Boot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 229.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the boots, needed WIDE CALF Bought these boots as a Christmas present during the Black Friday Sale. I am 5'6" ~150# and have wide feet so I ordered 1/2 size up like I usually do when buying shoes. I loved the boots but had to send them back in exchange for the WIDE CALF Dublin River Boots. I have muscular calves so PLEASE MEASURE YOUR CALVES before purchasing. Received the Wide pair in the mail and they are fabulous (because they were a different item number and higher price - the original sale price was not honored. Boo.)
    Date published: 2018-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfortable and very warm my daughter is crazy about these boots. she loves the looks, the ankle is so flexible, a nice cradle for your feet and her feet stayed warm in sub zero temps.
    Date published: 2018-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Bought as a gift for my daughter. Would order a pair for myself!
    Date published: 2017-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin River Boots I bought 2 pairs for my daughters, they absolutely love them!!! Although I have to exchange them for a smaller size. I think they may run just a tad big and then will stretch out, so need to make allowance for that. They are gorgeous and so worth the price
    Date published: 2017-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots Had to replace a pair I’ve had for 3+ years. Love that they had the chocolate brown color
    Date published: 2017-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Love the Dublin River boots. I bought my first pair a few years ago and they finally started to fall apart. Was excited to get a great deal on a new pair to replace them from Smartpak a few weeks ago.
    Date published: 2017-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One pair every 2 years I buy a new pair every two years. Love the fit and the style. Love the warmth and waterproof-ness
    Date published: 2017-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot!! I ordered these a week before heading on a trip to England and Ireland. They arrived two days after ordering so I wore them once before we left, and then every day while we were there. They were so comfortable, with zero break in time. They kept my feet warm and dry through all of our walking, hiking, and horseback riding. No rubbing or blisters whatsoever, and my feet were never sore. Easy clean up with just a wipe down with a damp towel, and I could wear them into any restaurant or store. I'd highly recommend these boots for anyone in a cold and muddy environment. I'm still not sure how these will hold up for long-term durability, but I am initially very happy. Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2017-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!! I was looking for a tall boot that I could wear around the barn- I have been outside with them in 30 degrees and to my surprise, these are warm, without needing thick socks!! They are not insulated, but keep my feet warm and dry! I wear a 5.5 in Ariats and I was a bit concerned that the 6 (smallest size Dublin offers) would be too big- honestly, they fit pretty well- not as snug as I usually like my boots but they do not rub and Im happy with them :)
    Date published: 2017-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves these boots! Super comfy. My daughter loves these boots! Great customer service too.
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots! I bought these boots in 2015, when I became a working student. I was so happy that I did. They have held up through rain, snow, mucking stalls, picking paddocks, etc. These boots have also stayed really comfortable, and had a very short break in time. They even looked nice enough to just wear around! But after two years of heavy wear, they are starting to get really beaten up, and they are no longer waterproof.
    Date published: 2017-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these for my 13 year old daughter for her birthday. They are comfortable and easy to wear. She loves them. They are pricey but not horrible as long as they hold up, which I have heard they do.
    Date published: 2017-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I like my Dublin boots the only thing is they are very wide in the heels but other wise very nice!
    Date published: 2017-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought these boots for when those gross sloppy days when it's too cold to change into cold field boots to hack. They're very comfortable and WARM (I wear a very thin pair of socks underneath and my feet never get cold). As far as the fit: I typically require a wide leg boot and in these I didn't. And I went down a size so they run kind of big. It's tough to get my foot in past the ankle (hence thin socks until they wear in), but once they're on they're great. I even wipe them down and wear them out!
    Date published: 2017-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Overall these are great, quality boots. I will say that the foot fits me length wise (I ordered what I wear in everything else) but was a little roomy. I was able to fix the issue with some arch inserts that also elevated my heel a little. Other than that, they are perfect! I wear them everyday. Use a soft to brush them off at the end of the day and they're good to go. I did use a weatherproofing on them, also.
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and stylish. I give these boots a thumbs up. A very comfortable, stylish boot that doesn't hurt any part of your foot. A great boot to have for working around the barn.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Ordered these for my granddaughter for Christmas:an absolutely, WOW gift. She is 17, works with horses daily, and totally LOVED them!!! I couldn't believe how thrilled she was , couldn't quit trying them on. Then all the ladies wanted them; so comfortable!!!
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from River boots I was not disappointed!! They look great. I ordered my true size 8 and the fit was a tad big, but with a thick sock it was fine. My feet are narrow anyway . Very comfortable and I am so glad I bought them. I am also going to wear them to town shopping, going out to eat etc because they look so good.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pair of boots! I absolutely love my Dublins! They were immediately comfortable - I didn't even break them in and went on to wear them for a full day of Rolex XC walking and had no trouble. They are truly waterproof - I've walked through puddles and a creek with no problems. I don't know how they compare to the Dubarry but I can't see why you'd pay twice the price when these are so great.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started to leak but smartpak made it right. I got these for my birthday in June but didn't wear them until September or October, but in a few weeks they were splitting where they attach to the sole. I called smart pak, sent photos and they replaced them. These ones seem to be holding up better.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought these boots about a month ago and they are awesome. I wear them to the barn, to ride in and around town. I thought they would just be for the barn, but everyone comments on how cute they are and how expensive they look. I love riding in them. I ride western exclusively but the shaft on these boots take a lot of pressure off my feet and knee, and make the ride very comfortable. I want a pair in every color!!
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable on Day 1! Originally ordered true to size and had to return it for a half-size bigger. As soon as I got the replacement, I wore them for a whole day of horse show prep! Gathering tack and trunks, loading and hauling horses, walking courses, grooming, schooling, bathing, feeding... the whole 9! These boots were comfortable right out of the box and still look great after all I put them through! I'll probably add a gel insole (there's plenty of room) just to be even more comfortable, but I can't complain!
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable from day 1 I am very pleased with the Dublin River Boots. They are comfortable, truly water proof and attractive. I ordered a half size larger than I usually wear and am using an insole to take up a bit of space, and they fit perfectly. The only issue is that the "sticky" surface on the interior of the boot, which keeps my feet and legs from sliding around, has caused a slight buckling on one heel. I solved this by stuffing the ankle and that corrected the problem. I bought these not only for barn wear but as "snake boots" and feel quite safe tromping around in the fields in them!
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these boots about two months ago and they're the best. As a working student I'm always doing chores around the barn from grooming/ tacking horses to mucking stalls and these boots hold up through it all.
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for an exceptional price! Bought these because of a friend at the barn who has had them for 4 years and they still look NEW. Super excited to have my own pair. Functional and stylish!
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Unless you wear very thin socks and nylon the boots are very hard to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I bought these in December last year and love them. I read a few reviews saying they don't hold up to the abuse of barn work and it's only true if you don't take care of them. Keeping up with cleaning and re-waterproofing really makes them last well. I work 5+ days a week mucking stalls, riding horses, etc. and after 9 months I'm still happy with them.They are comfy, actually waterproof, run true to size, and keep your feet really warm in the winter though I've personally worn them all summer as well. They are easy to take on and off and they don't feel bulky when I ride in them. For like half the price of Dubarry's these boots are amazing and I'll buy another pair whenever the time comes.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boot & includes much needed foot support I bought this pair of boots a little over a month ago and have worn them quite a bit, including while working in the barns (about 6 hrs a day) as well as to local horse trails. So far they have held up beautifully and have broken in very well. They even come with much needed support for your feet (arch and footbed), which I have found is sometimes hard to come by in these sorts of boots. I'd absolutely recommend them!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable These boots are just what we were looking for when working around the barn and in horses stalls. they are comfortable, look great, and fit well.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I had been eyeing the Dubbary boots for a while and received a few gift certificates from my in-laws on my birthday which would almost cover the cost. However, as with any horse person, once I started on the smart pak website I found other things I wanted too. So I started checking out these boots which were cheaper and still looked good. I knew from previous experience I liked Dublin boots. I had some paddocks that lasted years. I also have some rubber riding boots I use for mucking that look great and seem like they won't ever die. They are actually hand me downs from my mom who is really hard on her horse equipment. The quality of these boots are great, they look good, and they are very comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like was the ugly color they came in. Well, ugly to me... you might like it... so as soon as I knew I wouldn't be returning, I oiled them up like I did my saddle, which also came in a lighter color, to a rich dark brown. Now they look great and receive many compliments, especially from non-horsey people. They have satisfied my craving for the Dubbarys for now and I love that they weren't too expensive so I can stomp through puddles and lead my horse and if he steps on part of it I won't have a heart attack.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_218
    • loc_en_US, sid_5450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders