Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Dublin River Boot

Dublin
- Item #15450
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof all leather foot
  • Water-resistant soft Redskin leather
  • Pebble Nubuck upper
  • Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility
  • Drilex lined calf and contoured footbed offer a comfortable sweat-free fit
  • Elastic gusset & tie at top for easy adjustment

Imported.

Sizing It Up

6-11

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth and protection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined with ...
    With many features of a riding boot and ...
    Description:
    With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft&trade crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX , ...
    Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in ...
    Description:
    Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the ...
    The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, ...
    Description:
    The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a ...
    The Ariat Bromont Dress Boot combines advanced ATS technology ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Bromont Dress Boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot! Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and off ease, detailed ...
    The Dubarry Kildare Boot is the ultimate in ...
    Description:
    The Dubarry Kildare Boot is the ultimate in all-weather, all-purpose outdoor footwear from Dubarry! Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique combination of function, durability and style that has been a hallmark of Dubarry since 1937. Used ...
    The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European favorite designed for the most inclement riding conditions!  This waterproof riding boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot out ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin River Boot is rated 4.6138 out of 5 by 189.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I bought these boots almost 4 years ago and I still love them. I originally bought them when I was living in Chicago and wanted a boot I could wear to class in the rain and snow and still wear to the barn. I looked at a lot of reviews between these and hunter rain boots and picked these. (They are almost the same price and these are way more bang for your buck).They have kept my feet warm and dry. In the winter I just wear heavy wool socks and my feet stay pretty warm and the in the fall and spring regular socks keep my feet at the right temp.The only thing I would change about the boot would be to make it a bit higher so that you can ride with them in an English saddle (at least for me the top of the boot catches the bottom of my saddle when I post) in a western saddle or bareback the boots are fine for riding.Mine are a completely different color now from the start from I guess just age and cleaning.When these go to boot heaven I will buy new ones.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome boot. I ordered this boot and the Dubarry Galway. I actually liked the look of the Dublin better, but the Dubarry fit my foot better. I would recommend this boot if it fits well.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Comfortable and durable . This IX my secold pair. First pair lasted 4 plus years
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love these boots! They look great and are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wearing daily for barn work and riding. Perfect for days when too cold and wet for paddock boots but not cold enough for insulated winter boots. Nice enough to wear to the movies.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, insole uncomfortable Bought these a few days ago, so haven't worn them out yet. I'm a size 10, and the fit was perfect with regular cotton socks. The boot itself is very comfortable, however the footbed was not! I wound up having to pull out the Dublin insoles and replace them with brand new Ariat insoles. NOW they're perfectly comfortable. Like other reviewers, I also wanted a darker contrast between the leather colours, so I took to my own devices! I used Belvoir Leather Balsam on the raised leather parts, and now they're reminiscent of the Dubarry's. See pic! Left boot is after,right boot is before.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I received these boots as a birthday present about a month ago and I've been so happy with them! The wet wintry weather was taking a toll on my old muck boots (they were about 8 years old so they didn't owe me any money) and these have held up fantastically to the mud and slush. I don't plan to use them for riding, but will definitely be wearing these around the barn and elsewhere- they're stylish enough to wear out and about. Fit was true to size- I'm an 8 and that worked perfectly. Construction seems good quality and I'm excited to get a lot of use out of these boots!
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are replacements- my adult daughter loved the first ones so much she wore them out. Perfect Christmas gift.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit! The Dublin River Boots were a gift for my Granddaughter--she loved them.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and comfortable boot! I received these boots as a Christmas present. They were easy and comfortable to break in and I love that they are waterproof. These will be great for me working in the barn every day!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot I got these boots two years ago for Christmas and have worn them nearly every day since. I love these boots, however, the lining on the inside has come free recently and taking them off has become a two person job (they hold onto my feet for dear life)! They're great for riding, although the height is a little too short once it sags and it gets caught on the saddle flap which is annoying and can hurt. Overall I do like these boots, but I am going to try something else before deciding to get another pair.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots I absolutely love these boots - perfect for just working around the barn and even better to ride in :)
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boot Really like this boot. Comfortable. Stylish. But it runs a bit wide for me. I purchased an insert which helped with this. Wish it came with an extra insert. Only reason Im giving it 4 *
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Bought these for my daughter and they are great! She wears them everywhere!
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience! These are nice boots. I ordered in my regular size of 8.5 but had to exchange them for a size 9. It was nice that shipping was free both ways! The free shipping was the reason I decided to order them in the first place! Smart Pak was very good about sending email updates on the shipment and the return. Thanks for a great experience and I look forward to using my new boots!
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfty boots Love love my Dublin River Boots. I use these boots twice a day and they have held up very well. I am hooked on these boots forever!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color I said mustard yellow on my previous review but it's actually more of a dull walnut color. The leather and suede are exactly the same color!
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Photo Not representative of Color I bought these boots after looking at them for several years. I haven't worn them yet because I may send them back. The color is not even close to what is represented in the picture. The leather and suede are actually all the same color – sort of a mustard yellow. Someone's review said you could darken the leather part, but the buyer shouldn't have to do that to get it to match the picture advertised!
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought these boots a month ago and have been wearing them everyday at the barn. the boots have plenty of space for my comfy insoles and are wide enough in the leg for thick socks for the winter! Fashionable and affordable! :)
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange sizing I had to send them back because of the strange sizing. I have a slim leg and wear a 6.5. I ordered a 6.5 and the boot foot was huge. My foot flopped around in it even with a thick sock. The leg was very tight, even with leggings. They are gorgeous boots, but not for me.
    Date published: 2015-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! I bought these boots 3 years ago and I think after this winter I'll finally have to replace them. They are waterproof, warm, and durable, and I get tons of compliments on them (even when they are filthy). Love these boots!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin River Boots are awesome! This is my second pair! I love these boots. They fit to size and are very comfortable. I use them to ride, muck and go out to run errands in the winter. They keep my feet warm and dry!!
    Date published: 2015-09-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre I bought this product a month ago. Haven't worn them too much due to the high heat in South Carolina. Overall, they're a nice boot. Mine came marked up with random black markings, so I was slightly discouraged to see that. The instructions on how to properly clean this boot were very unclear and left me questioning myself. I compared them side by side to the du's and thought wow I wish I would have saved for a little longer, but that's okay because I now have the shoes. They sole and general foot area are uncomfortable. I find the calf slightly narrow, but the sizing ran accurate to my foot. It's a heavy shoe, and waterproof is questionable. In the end I'm glad I have a pair, but I am left hesitant to how long they will last and hold up okay, I am super unsure of how to clean them and if saddle soap is okay to use on them, and if so where?
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have wanted these for a while and finally purchased them. I am definitely not disappointed! Love the style and they are very comfortable. Great for walking around or standing teaching.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, Hardworking, and Stylish I purchased these boots 3 weeks ago after looking at the listing daily for a year :) They are very comfy and breathable, and do not make my feet sweat at all like I thought they would. They are easy to slip over my foot as well, and broke in easily. Although they do get a tiny bit of a slouch above the ankle. The first week I had them, I wore them to the barn, led therapy horses, and also rode in them. I have been looking for a good pair of work/riding boots and these are the ultimate! One of my mane concerns was if they were okay to ride in because there was never a real answer, and they are great. I get compliments on them all the time! They came with prompt shipping, and Smartpak made me happy to order from their site!
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I've been wearing these boots for about 3 weeks in the Canadian winter cold and slush. They are warm and definitely live up to being waterproof. I found the color a little orangy for my liking but a little leather conditioner and they are beautifully darkened. The calf is wide enough that I am able to wear them as my everyday winter boots, where I tuck in my bootcut jeans. They clean up very nicely and would recommend them to anyone. Smartpak was amazing and quick with 2 exchanges before I found the right size. I'm a tough foot to fit as I have a long, but narrow foot and it seems that as you go up in size, as does the width of the foot. Size 9 was just too wide. The only slight downfall is that I had to put insoles as they were not quite comfortable enough to wear for 10hrs without them.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great boot I bought the boots a month ago, they are stylish adn the waterproof feature is quite amazing! Although they are not meant for all day constant wear, in other words not very supportive for someone who is on their feet all day long. But overall i do enjoy these boots and recommend them for recreational use:)
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! I am totally in love with these boots. I originally bought the "wide calf" version of these, and they were comfortable for day to day walking around but when I rode in them, the calf was too big and I didn't feel as secure in the leg. Returned (very easy, refunded immediately) and bought the regular size calf instead. They are a little snug on me where I can't wear thick jeans or socks up the calf, and I have a bit bigger of a calf. I am using these to ride in for now since I know I will have to get custom tall boots since I have short legs and a wider calf.They are very comfortable to ride in, can walk through the snow for hours and still be warm, walked through deep puddles and melting snow and my feet are still dry. Plus, I can wear them to work (in an office), still look nice and get compliments!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs a size small I always wear a 9 (ariat, justin, and most other boots) so I ordered a 9, dispite all the reviews that they run Large. I have now sent 2 pare back and on my last try with a size 10. They also run wide... not so sure about thses.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, fit is weird in ankle The fit in the foot is spot on but the fit in the ankle is very narrow. I exchanged these twice before landing in my current pair -- 6.5 (my normal size, I had ordered down after reading reviews they ran large, then couldn't even get through the ankle so ordered 7s...turns out I just needed my own size all along).
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    • 2016-04-30T16:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_180
    • loc_en_US, sid_5450, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders