Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Dublin Pinnacle Boot

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #19029
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Who says that waterproof boots have to be boring? The Dublin Pinnacle Boot is a stylish option for everyday wear from saddle to turnout. With a reinforced patch on the inside of the calf, these boots will hold up for light riding. After your ride there's no need to switch boots. These boots are great for bathing, chores, turnout, and everything else around the barn. Wear with your favorite pair of breeches or a pair of jeans for all day comfort.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof Redskin leather
  • Rider Comfort System (RCS) insole for all-day comfort
  • HBR waterproof membrane offers complete waterproof protection up to 160mm
  • Full side laces and touch-tape top closure accommodates various calf widths easily
  • Lightweight and durable Tough Tech sole is designed to fit into a stirrup for riding
  • Wear patch on inner calf provides added protection while riding

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin Pinnacle Boot is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish the calf had a wee bit more room I spent months looking for a durable boot that would fit my 15 inch calves. I bought and returned three pairs and read reviews on dozens of others.I finally decided to give the Pinnacle a try. They were tight at first. I wore them with skinny jeans the first few times and got them to stretch a wee bit more. I did purchase a size 6 since that's my foot size and I had to put an insert in due the my feet swimming. I also had a problem with getting one boot on. The right went on fine and I really wasn't sure I would be able to get my foot past the ankle in the left. After much sweating, I did finally get it in. It's easier now, but I still have to fight with that side.The letting out of the laces helped and the adjustable top did as well, although it could be a little wider. Also, I wish the softer part of the velcro were on the outside. When I sit the hook and loop scratchy part rubs and can be quite irritating.On the plus side, I wore these the other day to a show, all day. It was about 94* and not once did my feet ever bother me in terms of getting hot. I didn't even realize it until later that night. They were comfortable all day long.All in all they are great boots and I just have to suffer with athletic calves. A lot of women do and that's why we have trouble finding boots. I considered the Galloways, but saw them on someone and the calf opening was huge. That much flapping around would have driven me nuts. I'm happy with the Pinnacles and wear thin boot socks with them to aide the fit.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Boot I bought these boots for a trip to Alaska where I knew I would be on my feet for hours everywhere from museums to wilderness and trail riding as well.I didn't want to check a bag or waste a bootbag as carryon so these got worn on the plane, and stayed on every day thereafter. The sneakers I brought didn't make it out the door even once!The pinnacle boot was warm and cozy and required no real break-in time. I hosed them down with leather conditioner straight out of the box both to darken the leather a bit and to ensure an easy wearing-in since I knew they would be my staple footwear for a week. Probably unnecessary, but I was happy with the result. I loved the adjustable side especially for the plane (made them extra wide) and riding (tightened them up quit a lot.) These boots ran large enough for a pair of "superfeet" inserts and woolly socks - so if you want a slimmer fit definitely try down a size.Paired these with the Ariat Denim Breech for a day at the zoo followed by a mountain trail ride. Just perfect!
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots, but had an issue with size I went based on the reviews here, basically most people said to buy a size or so smaller. Not the case with me. Normally i'm a 9 1/2. So, i bought an 8 1/2. Couldn't get my foot in. Returned them for a 9 1/2. Was able to struggle to get one foot in, the other foot i couldn't get in at all. 3rd times the charm i guess, i said the heck with it, got the 10, and those i could get my foot in! Its a tiny bit loose in the foot but nothing that i can't deal with. If i need to wear thick socks, i can, but i don't have to. I think it was the instep, apparently i have a big instep. So, i really would not suggest going smaller, at least order your true size, if you have to return it for a smaller or larger size, at least it would be one return, not the 2 i had to do. BUT, i am loving these boots!!
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely boots These boots were gorgeous and very good quality.Unfortunately, they were too tight in the calf for my taste and I had to return them. I think that someone who liked a snugger fit would have kept them.However, they are not as tall as a tall boot. They might not be comfortable for riding if they happened to hit your saddle flap.I bought them to wear around the barn, for riding, and for teaching.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable and stylish! I tried these after many broken zippers on my MH winter boots. I usually wear a 10.5 wide and have long thin legs. I bought the tens based on other reviews that they run large. They were a bit narrow but the leather is soft. After I wore them a couple times they fit perfectly. They are easy to get on and off even w/o a zipper. They clean up easily to go from barn to grocery store. Plenty of adjusting to tuck in jeans or wear with breeches. They are pretty warm when worn with heavier socks, but maybe not as warm as "winter" boots.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots! I looooove these boots! I've never been able to find tall boots with a low heel. These boots are great to walk, ride, shop, everything in!!! The adjustable calf looks and works great. I get so many compliments on them and my friends all wear western boots....so I didn't expect them to like these more english-style riding boots. I've been wearing them now for one month and have had no problems with the wear and/or quality of the boots.
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin Boots Love the style and comfort of these boots. They do run a bit large, ordered 1/2 size down. The width seems to be large as well. Fit best with boot socks. Wore them to the grocery store on a wet, snowy day and 'my' feet were not squeaking on the tile floor like other shoppers! Cannot comment yet on durability as I have only had them about a month, but they do look substantial. These are my 'going out' boots, am not planning on doing barn work with them. Past reviews helped me make this purchase, Thanks!!
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started out ordering these boots in an 8.5 because I had tried on a friend's size 8 which was a little too small. After I wore these for a while, I decided that I would need a larger size. I ordered a full size up, ending up with a 9.5. They are super comfortable, although I did have to add an arch support as I have very flat feet. My feet have never been warmer. I have only had them for a month, so I can't speak fully to their durability, but I get tons of comments from horse and non-horse folk alike about their appearance. The calves are very adjustable and are reasonably easy to get in and out of, especially given their height.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant wait to test them out!!! so far have just used them to LOOK GOOD! No real cold weather to test them. Really comfortable to walk in and have only ridden once in them and liked it! Gonna take maybe a couple of times to get them broken in but they are soft enough to be comfortable during the break in. I have very high arches and had to send the ones I originally ordered back and got a 1/2 size larger. That did the trick!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite boots! I absolutely love these. I have tried everything from Hunter Wellingtons, to Muckmasters, to Bogs, etc. These are not only fashionable but are more comfortable to walk in, WARMER (my toes never froze) and easier to put jeans into.They have been a god-send this winter so far. I wear them almost every day and they still look brand new. Fashionable, warm, breathable and versatile. Great boots!
    Date published: 2013-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around tall boot I received these as a Christmas gift this winter. I am very happy with these boots but they do run very large. I have a normal width, size 6 foot and I had to put 2 insoles in the boots to make them wearable. Other size 6 boots fit me very well, but these are definitely a 'fat sock' kind of boot. I wore them out hiking in the Appalachian mountains and they were great. Good traction, the leather did not scuff much on the rocks and they were very warm. I've only ridden in them once but they were very comfortable with plenty of flex in the ankle and even though I'm very short the top of the boot did not rub the back of my knee like I thought it might. The laces on the side of the calf give a lot of sizing options for all leg sizes. I think even very large calves would easily fit in these boots. They are very easy to put on and off. My only concern is that the leather at the toe (where the toes bend) is very soft. I'm just curious if it would wear out prematurely. I'm used to a less flexible leather in that area (like Ariats, or Justin boots). So far the boot has been great so I might be worrying about nothing. They are easy to keep clean also. Wipe them off with a moist cloth and they look good enough to wear out to town. Great wearing, unique boot! I get a lot of compliments on them from non-horse people too.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite boots Love my new boots. Stylish, comfortable, and waterproof. I wore them to the barn for a dressage lesson, wiped them off, and then wore them out to dinner later that day.Run just a bit big, but I wore a thicker pair of socks and they fit just fine.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Boot This is a very nice boot. However, it runs very large. I thought these would work for me, even though the reviews stated that they ran large. I like a roomy boot. These are beyond roomy--even for me. Order at least a half size smaller, a whole size smaller if you prefer more of a snug fit.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Stylish & Warm tooboot! I really like these boots! I wear them everywhere & dont look as goofy as I usually do in my riding stuff. Only complaint I have is they are a bit short & not the best actual riding boots. Though I do wear them everyday to barn for everything except the riding and find that they are warmer then paddock boots, plus my feet stay totally dry.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable & Warm Boots I love these boots! They are very durable,warm,comfortable and easy to clean! They are stylish and practical all at the same time! I have had lots of compliments from my "barn buddies" at the horse barn where I volunteer. I wear these boots about 8 to 9 hours a day in a barn where I help take care of 42 horses, and believe me, I do ALOT of walking in and out of mucking the stalls, outside in the snow during turn-out, plus various other barn work. These boots take a beating and keep on going!! The tread is very easy to clean and grips when you need it. I even wear these riding English and they work great!!My feet stay warm and by the end of the day, they don't hurt or feel tired!I would highly recommend these boots to be worn for barn work, riding or just running errands!! They are a little pricey but well worth the money!!Just a reminder... they do run large, I normally wear a 7 in a boot, I bought the 6 1/2, and they where still a little large..so I compensated with 2 pairs of thick socks. I could have used the 6 easily for perfect fit, but I didn't want to send back...I needed a good pair of warm boots. If these would go on sale, I would get the size 6 just to have an extra pair!!
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots fit great I love these boots! The fit is right for winter. With Wool socks on and thick breeches plus thermals they keep my feet warm in freezing weather. Waterproof too.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short legged people this is your boot I love my boots but wish I had ordered a half size bigger. From the reviews that the boot runs large & one review recommended that one should order a full size smaller than their normal shoe size, I did. I wear an 8.5 shoe/boot & ordered a 7.5 boot. It fits but it is hard to get on as my heel does not glide into the boot without effort. I would definitely order these boots again making size adjustments.I am 5'5" & the height of this boot fits my calf perfectly without pinching the back of my knee.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want These, BUT... I want these so badly, but since I have a very large foot for a teenager, Dublin does not make these in my size, which would be an 11. I know the reviews said they run big, but my foot is very big, so the 11 would be my best bet. Maybe Dublin could make these in an 11...
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Practical! I've owned a bunch of "winter" boots in the past that got the job done but I've never had one so stylish and attractive until the Dublin Pinnacle boot. I love them! It has a laced calf, so you can fit it as tight or loose as you want. I can tuck in my jeans, wear it with breeches and add heavy socks with no worries about pinching or being too tight. The boots fit large. I ordered a 7.5, usually wearing an 8 in boots. I could have gone down another 1/2 size to a 7 but with innersoles added and med-weight socks, the boots fit well. They are grippy enough for riding, too! I highly recommend these boots.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them - Can't Wear Them Yet OK, I've been wearing them around the house, and I can imagine that they will be extremely comfortable for riding. However..... I got them specifically for my riding vacation to Iceland (in June! How am I going to make it another 5 months??!!), where we will be riding through rivers and in the rain. Since Icelandic Horses cannot be exposed to other horses' cooties, especially leather products brought into Iceland for riding purposes have to be either new or disinfected by a veterinarian, which is completely understandable because Icelandic horses are extremely healthy, not vaccinated and very susceptible to any horse bug brought into the country. My friend, who is coming with me, bought the same boots and loves them, as well (while wearing them around the house :)). Perhaps, I will write an update to this review after we come back.
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really versatile boots I have a short leg and a large calf making it almost impossible for me to find tall boots that fit without going to a custom boot. I've been trying boots on and returning them all winter, searching for something that fits, is durable and waterproof. These Dublin Pinnacles are a great match for me. While I haven't owned them long enough to fairly rate the durability, I can say they felt/fit great right out of the box and appear to be well put together. I love that the shaft is adjustable so I can wear pants tucked in or out. I also like that they run a tad large, to accommodate warm socks. They look great at the barn or out and about which kind of makes them two for the price of one boots, right?!? Looking forward to many years of wear.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these boots! I've been eying these boots for two years and have now lost enough weight that my calves will fit in them. I have 16.5" inch calves. I can wear these boots with jeans tucked into them and they fit. They are snug but not tight. Someone with a skinner calf can tighten the laces to tighten the boot. The ankles are a little stiff at first but don't take long to break in. I wore them for about 2 hours the first night (out to dinner) and then to work the next day. By the end of the day they were completely comfortable and broken in. They do run large as other people have stated. I use inserts in all my shoes so I ordered my normal size. I leave the insert in that came with the shoe, put my insert in on top and they fit perfect! If you don't use inserts or remove the "stock" insert before putting a custom one in I would order a half to full size smaller.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boot for the price I have been riding in these boots for about a week, at first they were hard to get on ( through the ankle area) of the boot. But other than that they have been great. My spurs fit on them fine, and my feet and legs stay warm while I am riding. I also was afraid my jeans would not fit inside of the boots but they fit just fine. So far so good!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Boots So far the boots have been very comfortable. I have both wide feet and larger calves and still have room to tuck jeans into them. I have worn them to work (casual setting) and have ridden in them.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots These boots are amazing!!! They are so comfortable to ride in. I use to muck stalls, ride, and the long walk up to get my horse. When they say waterproof they mean it. Overall a great purchase well worth your time and money.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! So I really don't ever write reviews but the reviews on these really helped me make up my mind to buy them so I thought I'd share my experience with them so far! I set out on a mission to find a boot I could ride in and work in, but im only 5'2 and I have large calves so I was having a lot of trouble finding a boot in a lower price range that would fit my calf and not be too tall, SO ANNOYING. I almost got to the point where I was just going to give up and buy a new pair of paddock boots for winter and some muck company boots for working in. But that would be so expensive!! So I read tons of reviews on tons of different boots, and decided I could spend around $200.So I decided on these since the calf is adjustable which is a HUGE plus. I can where thicker pants when its colder no problem! The height on them is PERFECT for me, they do run a little large as other reviewers said so I ordered a 7.5 instead of an 8. A 7.5 is still slightly big, but I like the little extra room so I can stuff more in there when needed. They are working out GREAT to work in. I live in the DC area, so we just got hit by the hurricane (kinda) so it was a muddy mess at the barn. I was walking around in like 6" of mud and my feet didn't get wet at all, I just hosed off the boots before leaving too and they were good as new! They have plenty of support for me so my feet aren't getting tired walking around in them all day either. For riding in they have been great too! They aren't too bulky at all, fit in the stirrups perfectly, and are very flexible and easy to put my heel down in.These boots are perfect for me and exactly what I wanted, I've only had them a few weeks now so I can't say how well they hold up over time yet but they seem good quality so i think they will hold up well. I definitely recommend especially if your a shorter rider like me with larger calves and have trouble finding boots that fit.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots! These do run big...I wear a 9.5 ariat paddock boot and got a 8.5 in these and they fit great! I can wear them with jeans or breeches and they clean up easily. They were comfortable from the first wearing...no scary break in period! I have gotten several comments on them around town! I should also mention that I have a 16inch calf and have no trouble getting in or out of them (so many tall boots don't fit big calfed girls!).
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! I recently purchased these boots after coveting them for months, and they were definitely worth buying! They are extremely comfortable both for riding and walking around. I wore them for an entire three day weekend of trail riding right out of the box and was extremely pleased. After wearing them out and about I have even received many compliments from my non-horsey friends about how cute they are! I ordered a size 7 (my normal size) and ended up returning them for a size 6.5, so I would agree with reviews stating that they run a bit large. SmartPak customer service made the exchange pleasant and easy, they are truly awesome! The foot area easily fits a thick winter sock, and the addition of an insole snugs it up nicely for thin socks. I am 5' 2" tall with a very slim calf and did not have any problem with the width or height of the leg; I wear the laces at their tightest unless I have very thick socks on, there is plenty of room for adjustment for someone with thicker calves. Overall, I would say that this was an excellent purchase, I wear these pretty much everywhere and am very happy with them.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I just got these boots last week and they were really comfy from the first wearing! They do run large (I wear a 9.5 Ariat paddock boot and I ordered an 8.5 in these and they fit perfectly!). I also note that getting into them is tough at first because the fit of the ankle is snug, but it seems to get easier with wear/breaking in. The leather is really soft and pliable, so once you're in, you're in! I am only 5'6 so the height of the boot on my calf is good. I love them! I have a 16 inch calf, and they fit comfortably.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I have lusted after the more expensive Dubarrys forever, but am soooo glad I bought these instead. The footbed is very similar, but the difference is the lacing on the exterior of the boot - Two thumbs up to Dublin for adding it!! The lacing system allows you to slide the boots on easily and wear them loose when slogging across the xc coursewalk, but then tighten up the calf for a much more comfortable ride. I read the reviews online before purchasing, and ordered a full size smaller than I usually wear - they are still loose enough for a thick pair of warm winter socks (that will stay DRY, yay!!). I out them on straight out of the box, mucked, walked a course, rode and bathed ponies in these boots, and NOT A BIT of water came in. They were comfy from the getgo, too.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    • 2015-08-30T14:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_148
    • loc_en_US, sid_9029, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.