Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps

Dublin Boots
- Item #16138
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Prefect for schooling or hitting the trails, these easy care half chaps are machine washable and built for comfort!

Imported
     

Favorite Features   

  • Easy-care, durable, machine-washable synthetic suede
  • Secure top to bottom closure
  • Elastic calf to ensure a terrific fit and extra comfort
  • Full length YKK side zipper with snap closure

 

Sizing

Also available in kids sizing!
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Ariat upgraded the Classic III Half Chaps with ...
    Description:
    "Ariat upgraded the Classic III Half Chaps with some desirable improvements. The leather has been changed to a softer, full-grain leather and the interior of the boot boasts a more breathable moisture-wicking lining. Also improved, is the inner panel design. ...
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built with thoughtful design, durable construction, and top-quality zippers. These half chaps are made from premium full-grain waxed leather with a hung leather lining and oiled leather inner calf panel. They have a ...
    "Stay protected from the sun while looking chic! ...
    Description:
    "Stay protected from the sun while looking chic! The Asmar Performance Sun Shirt is a semi-fitted long sleeve top with a 3/4 zip up mock-neck. There is also Asmar branding on the left sleeve and chest. Additionally, there is subtle ...
    "The Custom Charles Owen AYR8 Helmet is a ...
    Description:
    "The Custom Charles Owen AYR8 Helmet is a low profile helmet that combines fashionable microfiber suede side panels, with a mesh centre to maximize air flow through the 12 ventilation apertures, achieving the perfect combination of cool equestrian chic. Endless ...
    Why We Love This The Dublin Kelly CDT ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Dublin Kelly CDT Polo Shirt features Comfort Dry Technology fabric that will perform for you no matter what the weather! A great piece in seasonal color that will keep you feeling dry, cool and comfortable. Imported ...
    "The Dublin River Plaid II boot is made ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin River Plaid II boot is made from stylish full grain waterproof leather with a plaid canvas upper. The waterproof and breathable membrane keeps your feet comfortable and dry while looking stylish. Dublin's RCS foot bed system with heel ...
    "Dublin Suede Kids Half Chaps are made of ...
    Description:
    "Dublin Suede Kids Half Chaps are made of elegant suede with a tall, form-fitting leg, elasticized panels, curved Spanish tops, hidden, heavy duty zipper, snap over bottom closure, reinforced inner leg. Imported"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great The zipper on my tall boots broke, so I bought these to use while my boots are being repaired. I rode in them for the first time last night and they worked great! They are very comfortable, I might even end up using them even after my boots are fixed. The quality is better than I expected for the price. I can' really comment on durability since I have only used them once, but they feel like they will hold up well. They also fit great. I ordered a large because I have a hard time finding boots that fit, and the large fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE HALF CHAPS! They were comfortable straight out of the box. They feel like a second skin and seem to run very true to size. Awesome half chaps.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for real women If one has calves like toothpicks, then these will fit . But if you are a real women with shapely calves forget about these half chaps.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these...... These fit well and are comfortable even in hot weather. However, as a endurance rider that rides close to an average of 1000 miles just competing I'm lucky to get a year out of them.Dublin warrantys their product for up to a year so if they go before then I just return them and get new ones for free. I 've only had to do this once. The other return I did was a brand new pair sent to me where one had a defective zipper. I like these better than more expensive half chaps I've tried.....they are great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with the quality of these half chaps. They fit great, and are exactly what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from windmere chaps were ok for price as other chaps are much more expensive and they did the job of covering the leg but they are not the highest quality...not bad, just not overly good...zippers can always be tricky on any product but if it jams or breaks you no longer have useful chaps
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for.... Not the best quality, but suitable for schooling. bottom snap on one half chap pulled out/broke so now the flap just hangs freely. Would probably purchase a different/higher quality pair of half chaps next time.
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from you get what you pay for These chaps are cheap and you can definitely tell when you feel them. They are very thin. However, they hold up well and are comfortable to ride in.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a growing child.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed My first pair of washable half chaps (brand unfortunately unknown) have finally started to fall apart and I bought these as a replacement. I have the bad habit of riding in jeans and I wear half chaps to protect my lower leg as well as provide additional grip. My last pair did a fantastic job, unfortunately these are much thinner. While they do not fall down or bunch like some pairs I've experienced, they don't offer any real protection. After 2 weeks of riding my horse 3-4 times a week I have developed sores just where my stirrup leathers sit from jumping and galloping my horse. Wouldn't buy these again and am looking for another pair. If you're not as soft skinned as I am they are great, light weight and so far don't show any wear from moderate to hard riding. If you're looking for a good amount of fabric between yourself and your tack this is not the pair you want.
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good half chaps I only use half chaps infrequently so didn't want to spend $100 and don't need a super deluxe product. They fit true to size per the instructions and while they are thinner than leather chaps, that's what I wanted.
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great half chaps I really like these these Dublin half chaps. They are soft and lightweight, very comfortable, yet are wearing really well. Best of all, I can throw them in the washing machine!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I had hoped I was very excited to try these half chaps because they are washable. My first pair of suede half chaps were nasty dirty looking after about 2 months of use and were not washable. Brushing helped but not much.These do fit well and are comfortable but were much thinner than I was expecting and the snaps are not very sturdy, one actually came apart the first time I took them off. (I was able to beat it back together with a hammer) Not sure they are going to last long enough to need washed.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Schooling These half chaps are great for the price and have held up well to riding 4-7 times a week for the last 9 months or so. I highly recommend for schooling.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them These are great they fit my daughter great. They are the only ones long enough for her legs all other brands of half chaps are to short. They are easy to clean. They are holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like these half chaps These chaps are so comfortable, and seem to be wearing well through the hard use I'm giving them. I wish they were a tiny bit taller, but I have long lower legs, so I think they will be a good fit for most people. So cool to be able to throw them in the washing machine. Would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value! Love the fit of these half chaps! Great price and they are super comfortable. Only complaint is that the brown is a very dark brown... don't match my light brown boots.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok its great to ride in but the right button dosent button
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have had these for about a year now. They have held up through countless confrontations with mud! They don't stretch out overtime so my still have the same snug fit as they did when I first bought them. I don't see myself replacing them anytime soon!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't make it through a whole ride I bought these half chaps looking for something to wear through the rediculous summer heat here in AZ. I didn't want to spend a lot because they were going to get super sweaty and destroyed. Unfortunately, while they felt and looked nice, they started moving and then slipping down my calf almost immediately. They are very sticky to the saddle, which I liked until I realized that this was partially what was causing the slippage....my leg moved and the chaps didn't. I had to pull them up 4 times in a 45 minute lesson. I am not a complete stick, but am fairly small and even the extra small size didn't work. I am sending them back.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy!! I can not even sress how great these chaps are!! These were the first chaps my daughter ever used, and she absolutely loves them! They are of superb quality, and are definitely a great value! She's used them up to 5 times a week, for hours at times, for 2 years now, and they are just starting to wear down. The fit is excellent, and they are extremely easy to clean, just stick them in the washer and all the dirt comes right off! She needs new ones now, since she is 14 and her legs are growing, and the "fuzz" is starting to come off the chaps. But these chaps are just perfect for schooling and I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Half Chaps Full of Quality Unless someone is looking for leather, these half chaps are the way to go. The manufacturer did everything right--no-struggle zipper, elegant suede with an ankle snap and ribbing that adds to a contoured fit. I forgot I was wearing them even after a warm day of riding.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I read the other reviews, but decided to risk it. I read the reviews, but decided to risk it because of the low price. Wrong decision. I thought that I could get around the issue of the chaps falling down by ordering an XS. Didn't work. They ride down all of the time. After wearing them for a month, I have put them in a bin and am looking to buy something else!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My daughter wore the child size XL almost every day for 2 years and after hundreds of uses and washings they held up well. After she grew out of them I bought this 2nd pair and we continue to experience the same durability. The elastic does not give out. The suede got a little rubbed off after a few hundred washings but I was still able to sell them to a younger rider on consignment.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_6138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders