Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps

Dublin Boots
- Item #16138
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Prefect for schooling or hitting the trails, these easy care half chaps are machine washable and built for comfort!

Imported
     

Favorite Features   

  • Easy-care, durable, machine-washable synthetic suede
  • Secure top to bottom closure
  • Elastic calf to ensure a terrific fit and extra comfort
  • Full length YKK side zipper with snap closure

 

Sizing

Also available in kids sizing!
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Ariat upgraded the Classic III Half Chaps with ...
    Description:
    "Ariat upgraded the Classic III Half Chaps with some desirable improvements. The leather has been changed to a softer, full-grain leather and the interior of the boot boasts a more breathable moisture-wicking lining. Also improved, is the inner panel design. ...
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built with thoughtful design, durable construction, and top-quality zippers. These half chaps are made from premium full-grain waxed leather with a hung leather lining and oiled leather inner calf panel. They have a ...
    "Stay protected from the sun while looking chic! ...
    Description:
    "Stay protected from the sun while looking chic! The Asmar Performance Sun Shirt is a semi-fitted long sleeve top with a 3/4 zip up mock-neck. There is also Asmar branding on the left sleeve and chest. Additionally, there is subtle ...
    "The Custom Charles Owen AYR8 Helmet is a ...
    Description:
    "The Custom Charles Owen AYR8 Helmet is a low profile helmet that combines fashionable microfiber suede side panels, with a mesh centre to maximize air flow through the 12 ventilation apertures, achieving the perfect combination of cool equestrian chic. Endless ...
    Why We Love This The Dublin Kelly CDT ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Dublin Kelly CDT Polo Shirt features Comfort Dry Technology fabric that will perform for you no matter what the weather! A great piece in seasonal color that will keep you feeling dry, cool and comfortable. Imported ...
    "The Dublin River Plaid II boot is made ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin River Plaid II boot is made from stylish full grain waterproof leather with a plaid canvas upper. The waterproof and breathable membrane keeps your feet comfortable and dry while looking stylish. Dublin's RCS foot bed system with heel ...
    "Dublin Suede Kids Half Chaps are made of ...
    Description:
    "Dublin Suede Kids Half Chaps are made of elegant suede with a tall, form-fitting leg, elasticized panels, curved Spanish tops, hidden, heavy duty zipper, snap over bottom closure, reinforced inner leg. Imported"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different from the old style I bought these as a replacement for the same ones I've had for awhile now. These were supposed to be the same Dublin EZ care as what I currently have - that I also ordered from SmartPak. But, they are not the same product. The ones that I just receive are a lot larger and made of different material that stretches much more than the original material. I'm not tiny by any means and I ordered a medium which fit me in the prior material but in this pair, the medium was basically falling off. I will be returning mine because of the very poor fit.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great half chaps for the price I needed an inexpensive pair of half chaps to wear over my winter boots (MH Rimfrosts), as my regular half chaps just didn't fit over the bulk of the ankle. I have a 16" calf, and order the TL. They fit well over the boots, plus winter breeches with long underwear and heavy socks, with a little room to spare (without feeling too big).The one drawback (which is minor) is that the material is very grippy and SO squeaky against the saddle! I'm sure they'll break in (I haven't been riding much this winter), but man, are they loud.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price I was looking for some schooling chaps while on a tight budget, and these are perfect for all of my needs. They are very durable, and they fit well.
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME HALF-CAPS theses are the best half caps i have ever owned. i love them, they fit great and they go great with any riding outfit
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd Pair Bought I bought my 1st pair of the Easy Care halfchaps when they came in pink. Held up to at least two years when I was just riding 1 horse/day. Only one snap broke after at least 1 year of use, showed some wear and tear, but really held up & washed well! Just bought these in black, seem to be thinner and not as durable feeling as the very first pair I got, but still like them for their ease of use and washability (haven't washed this pair yet though). This new pair slides down my leg as I ride, as the 1st pair stayed in place. Only slide down about an inch, and I will pull them up between the several rides a day I do. Overall, I would recommend these, and I probably would buy again! Can't beat the fact that you can machine wash them! Great schooling chap.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from First purchase Purchased these for a friend for xmas. Quality and value look good for the price and plan on ordering a pair for myself. This was my first time shopping with Smart Pak and used the live chat and they matched the price I found on another site. Really liked the live chat as salesperson was fast, helpful and answered all my questions.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! I've bought 2 pairs of theese chaps, and I love them! They fit my skinney legs, and last a lloooonnngggg time! I wore my last pair all day almost every day for a year before the zipper broke. When they get super dirty, I can just throw them in the wash, or brush them off with a broom. They're super easy to care for, fit well, and are affordable. I LOVE theese chaps!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them Love them
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase very attractive, comfortable, and affordable.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Fit But.... I bought these brand new lured in by the "easy care". They fit and feel great on my legs and fit nicely over my riding shoes. However, after the first week of riding in them, they are very worn. All the material that comes into contat with the stirrup leathers has flaked off and they are developing holes in these areas also. So, even though I just bought these, I am now having to purchase another pair of half chaps. I won't go synthetic again....
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the value. Great for beginning riders. Inexpensive and super comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thin, but works well for the price. When I bought these it was a snap decision because I'd broken the Zipper off my older chaps. I don't regret it but having known how thin they are I feel like one wrong fall and they're going to tear.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price Product I was looking for half chaps a week before my schooling show and went to Google. This pair of chaps was the first hit and the price was right so I went ahead and ordered them. The expected day of delivery was the day before my show (a Saturday), but they showed up on Friday. Pretty good shipping turn around for waiting until the last minute.They fit well and worked great for the show. They are a bit hard to clean (you wipe the dirt off with a wet rag and it looks clean when it's wet and when it dries, it looks dusty again), but they fit well and the price was right. I've only worn them at the one show, so I'm not sure how they'll hold up, but I just plan on wearing them for weekly lessons and shows.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chaps These chaps may be a little lighter in weight than others but I like that. They fit great and went around my paddock boots better than chaps twice the price. They aren't as hot as others I have worn. That is important in Texas.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good half chap for summer wear These are lighter weight the conventional suede half chaps and are easily washed. Perfect for hot summer days of riding. But, not as protective to the shins and inside leg as suede half chaps. They do seem to do the job and appear to be sturdy enough to last a bit. Fit is very good.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Invest in a Better Product I was really disappointed with these half chaps after reading all of the reviews. I really don't like them at all. I measured my leg and they were a little small for me. They sag down when I'm riding. They are very thin, it's almost like not wearing any. I like the support of half-chaps, but these were a waste of my money. I only wore them a few times and the stitching is already starting to tear. I'd rather invest the money and get a pair that will last me a few years.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't hold up These chaps have been adequate since I ordered them at the beginning of the year, and I've worn them a lot. But the suede-like material is really starting to wear off, leaving only some mesh behind. The other problem I had with these was that though they felt like they fit well, they were too thin to stay up with the friction of movement, and they would fall down and bunch around my ankle. My trainer always said she could tell that I was working :), but that also meant they didn't protect me from pinches. Super easy to throw them in the wash, though--that part I loved!! Would be great for a beginner wanting to take lessons in; price can't be beat!!!!
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product These are great half chaps for the money. Very good looking.However they are a little thin even with the double protection on the inner leg. They also run a little large. I had to send back the tall medium in exchange for the tall small.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chaps I bought these chaps for my daughter, and she loves them. The only problem that she has had with them so far, is some of the stitching came loose, easy to fix, and sometimes they slides down a bit while she is riding. The are easy to clean up with a bit of water and a good stiff brush. Great value for the beginner rider!
    Date published: 2011-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OkAYYY These chaps are fantastic. They attract dirt but wash them and you would think that they are brand new. My Chaps slip from the top and end up bunched up in mid calf. Otherwise I love them.
    Date published: 2011-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling half chaps These half chaps are great for schooling they fit like a glove and held up so well thru multiple rides. But they still look great.
    Date published: 2011-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So good I've worn them twice so far, and they've been great. They look great with paddock boots and are super easy to clean up. You definitely can't beat the price. They are very true to size, but make sure you measure correctly (i.e., with breeches on). I ride Dressage and these will be great for schooling shows, especially in the warmer weather. The delivery was quick, they arrived about a week after I ordered them. Overall a very good purchase and definitely a steal for the price.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing chaps for the price! I bought these three years ago and wear them on a daily basis. They have lasted longer than my Ariat and Devon Aire chaps. I love mine, but I had an opportunity to try them on at a tack store before I purchased them. They fit my long legs perfectly!In the three years I've had them, they have no rips, holes or tears. They have been easy to clean and the wear on the calf isn't bad at all. I'll probably replace them in a few years.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not great these feel thin and don't look like they'll kast long. They are really baggy around the ankle although they fit the calf well. For the price I'll use them until they fall apart but wouldn't buy another pair
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding purchase for the price These are very light weight but durable half chaps. my other ones where so heavy and hot. i like these. they look classy and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok for the money I bought these half chaps to use instead of my leather riding boots. I could see how they would be very good for someone else, but they weren't right for me. I'm tall, and these were a bit short. They also didn't give me enough support in my leg - it felt like I was only wearing pants and paddock boots. But they are a great value for the money, and I could see how they would work well for someone else.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Great, Great My daughter loves riding. These chaps keeps going and going, she may be on and off the horse 4-5 times in a couple hours. keeps their shape and will be able to adjust as she grows.Perfect...
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! These chaps are great value for the money! They are true to the sizing chart, and the material is good quality, especially for the price. Very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_6138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders