Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps

Dublin
- Item #16138
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These easy care half chaps are machine washable and built for comfort.

Favorite Features

  • Elasticized at the back of the chaps
  • Reinforced on the side of the calf
  • Perfect for growing kids or adults wanting a comfortable half chap that is easy to clean
  • Machine washable and hang to dry

Imported.
     

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps is rated 4.2672 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Great, Great My daughter loves riding. These chaps keeps going and going, she may be on and off the horse 4-5 times in a couple hours. keeps their shape and will be able to adjust as she grows.Perfect...
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! These chaps are great value for the money! They are true to the sizing chart, and the material is good quality, especially for the price. Very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I normally have a hard time finding half chaps that are short enough, but these are perfect. The sizing chart for medium says 17" for height, but mine is at best only 16". I've ordered half chaps from other brands that say the height should be 16" for a certain size and they've come past my knees. So, if you're short, don't worry about length with the Dublins.They are also very easy to care for and clean. They're rather durable as well. I have one pair I purchased three years ago. I bought new ones last month, but it was just because I wanted a different color, not due to them wearing out.
    Date published: 2010-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These chaps are amazing!!!! I have only owned 1 pair of chaps before these. I love the fact that they have a zipper. I just got these and so far they are amazing. Soft and they really feel like you have nothing on, even though they are fitted. If you are in between sizes get the bigger size because than you can grow and build up muscle.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're okay I purchased these half chaps thinking of their good value and easy of care. I didn't realize they were a synthetic fabric, not even suade. They went on easily, but the bottom snap on one of the chaps popped off the third time I wore them. They did not offer as much grip as my old ones, I needed to use some SureGrip the first few rides to get some traction. Now that it's been a few months, they're better or I'm more used to them.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product 4 the value Soft, yet durable. Fit well...Have not used too long, but they feel like they will last !
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed These chaps where way too short. I got the xl and while they where hard to zip I could get them closed. More over they where about 6 inches too short! They had an odd almost rubbery suede feel to them, which was not IMO bad but just unexpected. You get what you pay for with these chaps. More over they did not fit and are being sent back to smartpak.
    Date published: 2010-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! These half-chaps are very comfortable and easy to clean. They fit perfect and are true to the size chart provided on the website. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for inexpensive, decent quality half-chaps.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I teach horseback riding ever summer at a camp and my half chaps always take a beating. this product makes it so easy to wash them. i actually bought another fresh pair for this summer so i could have two to rely on. i love these half chaps!
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love these half chaps. Light weight, great quality, fit is great. wish they were a little taller but then I have giraffe legs.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy care half chaps these half chaps were so comfortable and they had such a great grip and hold. i loved them, personally. . . buy these! THERE AWESOME!
    Date published: 2010-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so excited!!! These half chaps are beautiful and I got them quickly. They're lightweight and look professional. My calf measured larger than the listed measurements, but they fit beautifully. I look forward of many years of riding with them!
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome schooling chaps!! I've had two pairs of these chaps, and they are great. The fit is true, and they look attractive. I ride 3-4 times a week, and they have held up to over 2 years of riding! When they get too grungy looking, I usually just hose them off and hang dry in the sun. Which, I know, isn't correct suede care, but it cleans them well, and makes them fit closer to the leg, without noticeable adverse effects to the suede. The snaps DO get a little bit sticky after a while, though. But, that's not such a big deal for schooling chaps! Great purchase, will definitely buy them again!
    Date published: 2010-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit and price I love these chaps and they go great with my new paddock boats! Great glove like fit and very comfortable to wear
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great half chaps for regular riding These chaps fit great, are comfortable, and feel great in the saddle!
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Half Chaps Great half chaps and you can't beat the price. Perfect fit and very comfortable
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Spare Half Chaps I have a pair of very expensive leather half chaps made in France that I absolutely love. But I am reluctant to wear them when riding in inclement weather or on the trail or when the arena is wetter then usual after a heavy rain. These Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps are perfect because they are well made and can take rugged use, and they clean up nicely.
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed the Style, Hate it! I have had two pairs of these half chaps over the last four years, and I loved both the style and durability (both pairs lasted ~two years of moderate use). However, this new pair had a style change that I absolutely hate, it now flairs around the ankle instead of fitting snugly. I am in the process of returning them and will not be buying these again.
    Date published: 2010-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product We've been in the deep freeze in NC for weeks, so it will be a while before I use these chaps. However, a friend has some just like them and loves them. That's the reason I bought these.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Half-Chaps! VERY Comfortable! Fits perfectly when almost no zipper half chaps wouldn't fit they would! I recommend these for all people! I am a very active endurance ride and these are way better than most all terrain chaps!
    Date published: 2010-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE These Halh Chaps are an EXTREEMLY GOOD VALUE. l LIVE IN Florida and they are not hot like a leather halh chaps would be. I love them!
    Date published: 2010-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality chap for everyday This is a good, moderate quality chap at a moderate price for everyday riding. Good value for the dollar. Well made, but not fancy. Great for every day. We will purchase again.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for young riders! My daughter was thrilled when she received these for Christmas! So far they fit great and she loves riding with them. I can't advise on durability just yet, but don't foresee any issues. Her trainer recommended this brand and we are very happy with our purchase.
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fit I bought these to replace a pair of inexpensive half chaps that I wore out. I was sold on the fact that they were washable, because I was always getting my old suede ones wet or muddy. So far they are very comfortable and have a nice fit. I do have a wide, short calf, so they are a bit snug to put on. I am most concerned about the zipper, but so far it has held. Other then concerns about the sturdiness of the zippers, I think they are a great product for the price.
    Date published: 2009-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Half Chaps For a Reasonable Price Good quality for the price, very comfortable & easy to care for just brush the dirt right off!
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick shipping item in stock. needed it shipped 2day for show and got just in time as promised!!!!
    Date published: 2009-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Half Chaps I really like these half chaps. It is great that they are washable, so if they get muddy at the barn I can just hose them off and not worry they will get ruined. They stretch around my calf nicely and aren't to tall because I am short. I would order these again.
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product with Great Price Easy to put on. Zipper works great. Very comfortable to wear. Can not beat them for the price.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use love these. my 9 year old can even put them on herself! (big plus) very easy to put on.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    • 2015-05-24T08:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_6138, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.