Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dubarry Kildare Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #17711

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Kildare Boot is the ultimate in all-weather, all-purpose outdoor footwear from Dubarry! Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique combination of function, durability and style that has been a hallmark of Dubarry since 1937. Used for a variety of outdoor activities including equestrian pursuits, dog walking, hunting, country lifestyle, or winter fashion. The Dubarry Kildare is made from performance Dry-Fast-Dry-Soft™ leathers.  The lining provides full waterproofing, insulation, and breathability while the leather outer offer protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • All leather outer and upper and fully Gore-Tex® lined inner to keep you dry.
  • Dubarry’s own composite PU/Rubber sole is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function.
  • Durable lightweight construction and Gore-Tex® lining offers a comfort zone across a wide temperature range
  • Treated leathers allow you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dubarry Kildare Boot is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practically perfect in every wY! I've had these boots for about a month now. They are warm, comfy, and waterproof as advertised. I was reluctant to hose them off to clean them but I did anyway and my feet remained toasty and dry inside. As others have noted there's not a ton of arch support but they are still comfy and I have high arches. I also bet I could fit insoles in them if I want more support. So while there's no getting over the sticker shock, I have a feeling I will be living in these. One last thing - I tried the Dublins because of the price difference, but the smallest size was too big for me. I'm a size 6 and that size of the kildares fits just fine.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Walking the creek is no prob w these! Got the shorter ones for summer:)
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable Could not be more satisfied - very comfortable -  worn them in extreme conditions and found them to be very serviceable & durable.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots Great boots but need more arch support for the $ paid. They look good, fit well, and are easy to break in.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots Are they expensive? Yes, but these are excellent boots. I've been wearing mine since Christmas Day and don't want to take them off. At the barn, going to get my horse in the mud, my feet are now dry. When I'm riding on those cold days, my feet are not freezing. They are also easy to clean; just run the hose over them. When they come out in Black, I'm getting another pair. These boots will last forever and they are comfortable. I wear a 9 wide and bought a 9.5 and they fit. I'm glad I spent the money for these boots. If you buy these boots, you'll be very happy. I love my Dubarry Kildare Boots.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing fit Cute, well-made mid-boots for people who don't require anything in the way of arch support or cushioning. The utterly flat, hard footbed results in arch pain after just a few minutes of wear. My foot slides forward in them as well, squishing the big toe and making them feel too big and too small at the same time. Maybe a larger size/orthotic combo would improve the situation, but boots at this price point shouldn't require aftermarket fiddling. These contingencies render them useless for the intended purpose (dog walking through snake territory).
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I originally purchased the Dubarry Galway for wide calves. They were beautiful, and fit my whopping 16" calves, which was great since it is hard to find "off-the-shelf" boots for wider calves. But I decided that I just didn't need that tall of a boot. The Kildare is perfect! They are standing up to all of the abuse that I can throw at them. They are true to size, very comfortable, and the perfect amount of warmth. I love that I can just hose them off when they get filthy. Bring on the mud!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating!!!! I got these boots as a birthday gift from my Dad last year. I really liked them for 6 months - great for riding, great in the barn, kept my feet warm...but then they started falling apart. The soles came undone - and under those soles is just one thing - YUCKY GLUE! I called and emailed Dubarry directly. They told me "tuff stuff" and that I had to call Smart Pak. I called and emailed Smart Pak and Im STILL waiting for a resposne back. One customer service rep said she'd get back to me - no one ever has. For the money spent on these boots - I am so so disappointed that Dubarry didnt stand by their product and that there is nothing they can do. Steer clear if you intend to use these boots for barn work...you'll be really disappointed!
    Date published: 2011-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The jury is still out! Smartpak was great about expediting my return even though they were back logged with returns. I really like my new boots. The next size up allowed me to insert an orthodic that gives some arch support. The boots feel great. Very warm without a bulky sock. Time will tell on how they hold up but so far they have lived up to my expectations. I haven't had the heart to wear to the barn yet (to much mud) because they are sooo beautiful but that will change I'm sure!
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The jury is still out! I will need to provide a part two of this review but so far this is what I've experienced: I was very disappointed in the flat foot bed of the boot. Hardly any support. I had to return the boots for the next size up so I can use an orthotic insert. In this price range I expected more support and comfort. I am just hoping and expecting the quality of this boot to be in the durability and waterproof abilities. I do like the look and hope they will be warm enough in the winter and cooler than a rubber boot in the spring and summer. I have not recieved the next size up yet. Looking forward to wearing them next week! STay tuned!
    Date published: 2011-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots These are probably the best boots I've ever bought. Waterproof, comfortable and durable, I got them for slogging around in the mud and rain. The only problem is that they're so beautiful, I know the first time I get them really scuffed I'm going to be very unhappy.
    Date published: 2010-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous I love, love, love these boots. This is my second pair. the are short so easy to pull on and off. I use them at horse shows when i have to walk courses. very comfy, very waterproof. and great looking.
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive...Worth it? These boots are expensive!! Got them home, put them on and ohh they felt so nice! The problem I had was that they scuffed within 48 hours of owning them and I cant get the scuff out. Not something I want to see on such expensive boots! Plus..the little tag on the side says "made in Portugal", which is certainly not Ireland?? I like their waterproof and warmth. And they do make your feet sing, not tired at the end of a horsey day. Would I buy them again? Probably not...hope they last forever for the $$ I spent !!!
    Date published: 2009-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from expensive - but worth it!! They fit perfect - I love 'em! Got to test their waterproofness at a soggy horse show the first weekend! My feet were nice and dry!
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    • 2016-02-08T13:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_7711, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.