Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dubarry Galway Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #17708
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a hallmark of Dubarry since 1937. Used for a variety of outdoor pursuits from equestrian pursuits to dog walking or country lifestyle and from hunting to winter fashion. Imported.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
  • PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function.
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments
Key Specifications
  • Material: DryFast-DrySoft leather
  • Style: Casual footwear
  • Waterproof: Yes

Sizing

These boots tend to run on the smaller side, most customers generally size up please also refer to size chart for calf measurements.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material DryFast-DrySoft leather
Style Casual footwear
Footbed GORE-TEX lined
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Pull-on
Special Features Outsoles are made with the Dubarry Nonslip – NonMarking outsole
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
    Description:
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional new features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, ...
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully crafted from luxurious hand-burnished premium leathers. Featuring a waterproof foot bed and seam sealed construction. This boot is so versatile you will easily go from the barn to town & country! Rubber ...
    "With many features of a riding boot and ...
    Description:
    "With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft™ crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX®, these ...
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot is the boot you're in need of this season. This boot is crafted with durable waterproof, full-grain leather and has a suede inner leg panel. To ensure your feet stay warm, Ariat ...
    "A core performance boot with a little edge ...
    Description:
    "A core performance boot with a little edge to it! Punchy cross-stitched shaft with bug and wrinkle design, and a wide square toe give Ariat Men's Tombstone Performance Boot a true Texas feel. Imported."
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of ...
    Description:
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of Ariat's country collection! Combining equestrians elements and designed for town and country, constructed from premium leathers and waterproof these will be sure to keep your toes warm this winter. Handcrafted with thoughtful ...
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes performance, fit, and design to the next level! The boot is constructed with a full-grain leather upper, an oiled leather inner calf panel, leather lining, and a lizard embossed cuff detail that ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dubarry Galway Boot is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 171.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought these boots!!! I thought a long time about buying these books because they are pricey, but I'm so happy I took the plunge! The first time I stepped into them they felt almost broken in, so comfy. I love the craftsmanship and the look of them. I almost bought the competition's version but am glad I went for the DuBarrys because I'm hard on my footwear and these like they will hold up! People say they run large, I ordered the 8.5 and they fit to size for me but my foot tends to run slightly on the wide side though wide fit shoes are too wide for me.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous footwear! I bought these a few weeks ago and ordered the wrong size. I sent them back and the customer service folks were wonderful about expediting the order. Boots are here and I love them. Have never been disappointed in the service I receive.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey - worth it, let's hope Just purchased these boots (kept them in the "wishlist" for a significant time) ... let's hope they are all I was expecting them to be as I trial them throughout the winter!I did recently take them on a trip to the west coast and they were great.I would say this - I do think that Dubarry has a step up on the knockoffs for certain. I guess for purchase price alone, I wish I could have bought the less expensive brands, but admit that this was the only one that fits my higher arch successfully (and wow, nice quality as well).Enjoy if you try them as well
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up well in all weather. Good fit, easy on, easy off. Comfortable for long hours in the barn.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolute Best Boots Ever I bought these boots a year and a half ago after thinking about them for so long. Yes they are pricey but OH MAN THEY ARE WORTH IT! I have worn them in 70 degree weather and -10 degree weather and my feet are always happy. I don't ride in mine very often but I do wear them to the barn and around show grounds. They are still holding up and I have only cleaned them once. As for the stitching problems that some people are having: I have never had any! The stitching has held up great with not even the slightest bit of ware. I get more compliments on them than any other shoes. Through puddles and mud and snow these boots have never failed me!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Amazing quality, as was expected. All the reviews I'd read said they run big and since I usually teeter between sizes 7.5-8, I went with 7.5. Unfortunately they were tight, do I had to exchange for the bigger size. Im very happy with them
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No break-in period! My Dubarry's were instantly comfortable. I brought them with me (brand new) on a two week trip to Scotland and they kept my feet warm and dry without giving me any rubs. Walked right into Loch Lomand and hiked around Hadrin's Wall without any issues. I did add a gel innersole since I was doing city walking in them as well as running around in lakes and sheep fields. I can't wait to start wearing them in the barn!
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for walking, riding, barn work...!! I've had my Dubarry Galways for 3 years now. I purchased them specifically for long walks to university while I lived in Edinburgh. They are fashionable enough for the city, waterproof and comfortable enough for hiking, and practical enough for the barn. The winter of 2011 was one of the worst on record in Edinburgh and my Dubarrys + thick socks meant my feet stayed warm and dry on 2 mile walks to uni through often thick snow. I also wear them for walks on the south downs with my family. I use them for barn work and hacking out, though I would not recommend for lessons or schooling as grip is not great. Mine are worn just about daily and have been for 3 years. My boots still look great and are well cared for. I know people have commented about stitching rubbing out but I have not had this problem. I absolutely love my boots and am going to buy some clares when I have the money.
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just fabulous! Comfortable! Waterproof - YAY! Love the purchase even though they are a bit pricey. Ordered on a Thursday and they were delivered the next day - amazing!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality! Love these boots. I wear them everywhere! I can wear them while schooling, hanging out at the barn, and even out and about town.The quality is amazing and they've help up beautifully. I'm always getting complements.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous boots! Fabulous well made boots! I also have a pair of the Dublin River boots and these hold up better. I feel they fit true to size, I don't feel they run large. They are on the expensive side, but they hold their value :-)
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Longterm Durability I would not recommend these boots. They do not hold up and the company does not stand behind its product. I deliberated for months on whether to purchase these or apair of knock offs and was convinced when a Dubarry salesperson told me, whilestanding in a bucket of water, that they would last “for decades”. While attractive, the stitching began coming apart at the ankles with really only minimal use- primarilywalking in the snowy winters. I know of at least two others who had similar issues.When I asked to have them repaired they told me that the stitching was due to“abrasions and rubbing of some sort”. They said they would repair them for a $150.00 plus shipping to Ireland. I was surprised by this response as I’ve ridden in themfewer than a dozen times resulting in limited rubbing. I do not have the means formany expensive articles but see the value in purchasing high quality items that last.These, unfortunately do not meet my standards. I would prefer to spend the $150 on a pair of new knock-offs, which, by the way my sister purchased at the same time, andthey are still going strong!
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft and Fit Like a Glove Met a tourist from Australia that was wearing these in the sleet and rain. They are perfect for everyday here in Alaska
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit The dubarry Galway boot is amazing. It is warm and definitely keeps you dry. The leather is fabulous so that it only takes a few days for comfort.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS, GREAT COMPANY I BOUGHT THESE BOOTS FOR MY WIFE AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT. i GOT THE WRONG SIZE, SMARTPAK WAS GREAT ABOUT IT, NO ADDITIONAL SHIPPING COSTS.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot!! Perfect boot!! Love everything about it. Wish it came in a slimmer calf, however, for people with a skinner leg (like me).
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Boot I need warm, good-looking, durable boots for everything: riding, shopping, trekking in snow and on ice.  They are superb and always look good ;-) 
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!!!! My sweet husband bought these for me for Christmas. I LOVE them!! They have been worn about every day since. They broke in within 2 wears with no blisters or soreness. The chestnut and black go with everything and I get complements on them whether at the barn or at the grocery store. I got the 7 (uk 4.5) which is what I wear regularly and they fit perfectly. However, my feet are narrow, so if you have feet on the wider side, I recommend going a half size up from what you wear normally. I also have slender calves (Small in Ariat half chaps- to give you an actual gage) and still have some wiggle room with jeans and winter weight socks, but I am far from swimming in them. They are definitely too bulky to ride in, unless it's just a hack and you don't have anything else. I haven't been knee deep in mud yet (not sure if I want to do that in $480 boots anyway), but they are great in heavy rain. Can't wait to go on an adventure in them!
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dubarry boots not made in Ireland My Galway boots arrived. I ordered after the word "Ireland" appeared repeatedly in the advertising. So did the image of quality by Irish crafts persons. The warning to not ride wearing Dubarry Galway boots is not prominent in the advertising or in the papers contained in the packaging.The boots are stamped "Made in Portugal." I feel deceived.: .
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Design and Craftmanship This was a gift from my husband. They are spectacular, beautiul leather. I am sure that I will enjoy for years to come.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! I bought a pair of Dubarry Galway's a year ago and have worn them daily for at least two hours for 10 of the 12 months I've owned them. I took a 1-2 month break in the hottest months of the summer, but other than that, I wear them everyday at the barn. I do barn chores in them; walk all over the property in them; groom horses in them, etc. Although they are not intended for riding, I have worn them a few times on gentle hacks.I did not care for them as conscientiously as I should have done in the first few months I owned them. I did clean, waterproof & condition them with Dubarry's products, but only once in the first 6 months or so. Since then, I've been more careful, because I noticed they were beginning to show more wear than I wanted. But treating them has brought them right back. They look great and continue to be comfortable ,versatile, and worth every penny.I do strongly recommend using boot trees, or they will sag at the ankles.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots!! I love these boots! I had looked at them online for about a year but was hesitant about the price. The boots are wonderful. I wear them all the time and get compliments every time I wear them.
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing Boots Ever!! I have wanting these boots for quite a while and I have been doing my research on them and other boots and I could never get them out of my head. I finally bought the Black and Brown color and I LOVE them. I recently just wore them to Region 3 Dressage Championships and everybody loved them, they are super comfy and kept my feet nice and warm. They are a little expensive but they are so worth it.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I bought both the Dublins and these Dubarry's in the hopes that the lower priced Dublins would be fine....The shoe part of the Dubarry boot feels just right for my foot, it is supportive and comfortable. I do not feel as though I am slipping around (as with muck boots or the Dublin's) and I could ride or walk a lot in them. The uppers being actually waterproof vs water resistant is a bigger deal. And the soles, well the Dubarry's have a sole that will grip much better in the mud I encounter than the Dublin's. And I end up having a lot of mud on my farm during our rainy season. Sometimes I drop into these sinkholes....lots of wild times in the mud thanks to the sheep having lambs in the rain! My muck boots lasted 3 glorious years before the new Livestock Guardian Dog chewed them up (they were indispensable) , my bad for leaving them out. These I will not leave out. These gorgeous boots could be worn to town, on my farm, riding, walking - everything. I love them. They are the ones that I kept, despite the price. I cannot speak to durability as they are brand new. I am looking forward to the adventures to come striding comfortably and confidently in them.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I bought these boots at AECs in Georgia, even after a few people told me not to. They lasted about two months before the stitching started to come apart and the leather started to dry rot. Did they tell you you aren't supposed to ride in them? No, well you're not. Did they tell you not to muck stalls in them? Did they tell you not to bathe horses in them? No? Guess what, you're not. I cleaned mine every day after I wore them, with the stuff they give you, and they still fell apart. They look good but other than fashion, they do not last. You would think for the price that these boots would be indestructible... nope! A friend of mine, a few months earlier, stopped at the Dubarry booth at Rolex to see if they could have hers fixed where the stitching had come apart. Not only did they tell her the stuff they don't tell you when you buy them- don't ride, don't muck, don't bathe...don't breathe- they then blamed her for not knowing this and not taking care of them. Don't waste your money, the knock off's are better quality and won't dry rot on you...
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, bad company response (dubarry) Stitching came apart after 5 months of minimal wear (1x/week). Dubarry refused to honor their warranty, their assessor said it was because they were used to ride horses. NOT.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever I love these boots. They are comfortable, beautiful, and functional. I have had them for 9 months, they were a Christmas gift, and I get compliments on them all the time. They held up to real British weather without an issue for 3 weeks, and I can ride in them too!
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! I bought these about 10 months ago, at the begining of the rainy season and my feet have been warm and dry ever since. I used them through the winter to walk dogs through the muddy Woodside Horse Park and I never slipped or got wet. One of the best purchases I have made.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth EVERY penny!! A spectacular investment, the Dubarry Galway boot offers unrivaled comfort. Better than your favorite slippers, you'll never want to take them off. Soft, cozy, inviting. Absolute perfection from the first moment you slip them on. You'll actually SAVE money by investing in the Dubarrys, as you'll have no desire to purchase any other footwear. Plus, you'll be so blissfully happy that you can fire the therapist. Recommended? Oh heck, ya!!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_159
    • loc_en_US, sid_7708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders