Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dressage Sport Boots 2

Item #12395
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior
  • Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear
  • Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike area
  • Easy on/off with VELCRO® Brand closures
  • Machine washable.

Imported

Sizing It Up
Typical fit is as follows: 15h (Small on front, Medium on hind): 16H (Medium on front, Large on hind) 17H & up (Large on front, XLarge on rear). With size increases, the number of Velcro straps increases as well.

Please note: we do not recommend laser engraving on the White boots as it is not easily visible.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive ...
    Description:
    The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive boots designed for the sport horse who needs the extra support andProtection the most! These boots feature an outer layer of rip-stop Pro Mesh TPU material for the ultimate combination of impact ...
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber. This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. Favorite Features Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock ...
    The Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps are extremely ...
    Description:
    The Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps are extremely comfortable and offer maximum support. The revolutionary Stomatex material helps to regulate skin temperature the hotter your horse gets, the more breathable the wraps become. The Flatwork Wraps are exceptionally flexible ensuring ...
    Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superiorProtection and anexquisite look. Favorite Features T-Foam isNeoprene-free Lightweight and pliable Reduces stress on pressure points Totally breathable T-Foam ...
    Offers full coverageProtection for daily exercise and turnout.Favorite ...
    Description:
    Offers full coverageProtection for daily exercise and turnout.Favorite Features Impacteq Liner firms to aProtective shield upon impact Air Mesh promotes circulation and keeps legs cool Three straps disperse pressure points Double reinforced safety closures Made in the U.S.A Sizing it ...
    The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were ...
    Description:
    The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were designed withProtection in mind. The revolutionary Stomatex polyester material is comfortable to wear and helps to regulate skin temperature the hotter your horse, the more breathable the material. These wrapsare exceptionally flexible, ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Premier Equine Air Cooled ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize legProtection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dressage Sport Boots 2 is rated 4.526315789473684 out of 5 by 114.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Bought these for T/O after my horse destroyed 2 other cheaper versions of this boot. So far these have held up better than the others! I bought in the brown. Very classy looking with plenty of fuzz. Mediums in similar fuzzy boots never seemed to stay on my 15.3 WB/TB, so I bought a small and they fit well.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I bought dressage sport boots 2 for arena work. I use them several times a week and they have held up nicely. The fleece is just the right thickness. They wash up well in the washing machine.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true, staple for all my horses These are simply the number one staple every dressage horse should have. They are durable, easy to clean, provide great support and look great. I have several pair (white and black).
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots !!!! I bought these after trying other. Don't waste your time on the cheaper one, like I did. These boots fit great, and look outstanding !!!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit Worth the few extra dollars over the bargains from other tack places.
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Dressage boots! I bought these a month ago and they are much better constructed than any of the others I have tried. I use them 4 days a week and when others cracked and retained stains. These stay in great shape and don't hold on to stains. I would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great training boots I have now purchased two sets each - one black and one white for a total of four training boots in each color. I purchased the black first and liked them so much I ordered the second set in white to alternate. They are, so far, working out great. They are of nice quality, good materials and the velcro straps look like they will hold up. I keep them clean after each ride by wiping them down with a little tack cleaner then rubbing a little leather oil on the vinyl part. The sizing also worked out. I use size Med on the front and L on the back. I have a 16.2 Trakehner who averages a size L in most equipment. I would buy these again
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These boots are really well made! My mare is 16.2 and the mediums are perfect in front with the large boots behind! Really glad I bought them.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment! Love these boots! I have been buying the cheaper ones but keep having to replace. These are great because they have fabric piping around the edges to keep from ripping them apart where the horse interferes. I especially like how the larges have three velcro straps to secure the boot instead of two; I feel like that offers more support and prevents slipping even better. I ordered medium for the front and large for the back on my 15.2 stout Hanoverian mare.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot - good fit, easy on and off. Very happy with this product. No happy with my boxer puppy who dragged one brand new boot, fresh out of the bag,through the wet grass and dirt!!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would have given it a 5 star if the Velcro was a little longer......I've used wolf boots, and escadrons in the past.
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I ordered this about a month ago for my OTTB. They are very comfortable for him as he learns his new job and they stay where they belong throughout his workout. I did order 2 separate sizes as others recommended. I use a medium on the hind and small on the front. They fit perfectly on my 15.3 hh Thoroughbred. They are easy to clean and look sharp!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use with stretchy Velcro straps Long lasting easy use and easy clean up care. Fit perfectly because the stretch in strapping Velcro makes it custom every time!
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Boot Pricey but significantly better quality than the cheaper Dover Sport Boots. They stay in place and are easy to hose off after your ride! They seemed to fit true to size, Definitely get a larger size for the rear boots.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting, good quality boot I've used these several times and am pleased with how they fit and protect. The boots are well made and easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but a little big on my horse I'be had these about a month and they are great. Soft, secure, easy to brush off. I haven't washed them yet. I have a 16'2" WB and should have bought the M and L. I bought the L and XL and find them a bit big but perfectly serviceable.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage Sport Boots 2 Very happy with this product. I had them before and they wore out.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Really top quality product for a reasonable price. Love the Smartpack free return for sized items because I wasn't sure which size he takes. They fit just fine and offer a lot of protection for a big moving horse.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I have purchased other brands in the past and I like the way these are made , with the binding near the fetlock it keeps them cleaner also love the coverage on the leg .
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these boots. I have not been able to find a better product for my horse. I wish they lasted longer. I use them every day and have to replace them every six months.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand dressage boots that I wear! I love DSB2 boots, they fit great on larger horses and are good quality. My horse does wear them down fairly quickly, but I still prefer them over other brands.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost ! I do like the boots .....only suggestion would to leave off the binding on the bottom so you would only see/feel the fleece.They wash well!
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots! Smartpak recommended medium for front legs and large for hind legs, and this works perfectly. Boots are very soft.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots! This is the first time I've bought these boots. They are soft and comfortable for my mare.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, but not quite nice enough for the pric I would probably get a little better quality boot for just a little bit higher of a price. They were nice, but I like the fluff to be softer and the material to feel a bit more durable.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from value and quality This is my 3rd set of DSB from Smart Pak. They hold you well to use and weekly washing machine cleaning.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I have previously used the Original DSBs, but purchased the DSB2 due to the claims of a more robust boot that resists to wear and tear. Nothing could be further from the truth. Simply said, they fall apart. The inside strike zone breaks down to the inner foam padding after only a few months of light use and the Cordura binding around the bottom wears thin and essentially disintegrates as quickly. I am very disappointed with the quality of these boots but the fit and the inside flece is nice. However, that is not much consolation when the rest of the boots is falling apart.
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I am thrilled I found a pair that fit my long legged boy
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressage Boots Very nice quality. These boots fit my horse really well. I got size small for my 15 H horse. I have already washed them and they come out perfect.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot I bought this boot for my mare, and it does the job, but I have a hard time keeping it from sliding/twisting. I rinse it off after each use because it gets sweaty, and they take forever to dry. Think I will go back to my basic neoprene boots.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    • 2016-07-25T10:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_2395, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders