Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dressage Sport Boots 2

Item #12395
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior
  • Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear
  • Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike area
  • Easy on/off with VELCRO® Brand closures
  • Machine washable.

Imported

Sizing It Up
Typical fit is as follows: 15h (Small on front, Medium on hind): 16H (Medium on front, Large on hind) 17H & up (Large on front, XLarge on rear). With size increases, the number of Velcro straps increases as well.

Please note: we do not recommend laser engraving on the White boots as it is not easily visible.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Favorite Features Sling Technology&trade supports suspensory ligaments and helps prevent hyperextension ...
    The VenTech&trade Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the ...
    Description:
    The VenTech&trade Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the new standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive new VenTech&trade technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior ...
    Description:
    Savings on a full set of front and rear boots! Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious ...
    ThinLine Sport Boots are great for full protection. ...
    Description:
    ThinLine Sport Boots are great for full protection. No dirt, No rub. Will not absorb water. Favorite Features Completely closed front, with double hook-and-loop with elastic closure. Soft vinyl outer shell (looks like leather without the price!) Lined with ThinLine ...
    The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
    Description:
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH&trade Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...
    Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are the best ...
    Description:
    Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are the best selling protective leg gear in the world. Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are made of the highest quality closed-cell, limestone-based neoprene that won't crack or crumble, and returns to its original shape ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dressage Sport Boots 2 is rated 4.5225 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots !!!! I bought these after trying other. Don't waste your time on the cheaper one, like I did. These boots fit great, and look outstanding !!!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit Worth the few extra dollars over the bargains from other tack places.
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Dressage boots! I bought these a month ago and they are much better constructed than any of the others I have tried. I use them 4 days a week and when others cracked and retained stains. These stay in great shape and don't hold on to stains. I would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great training boots I have now purchased two sets each - one black and one white for a total of four training boots in each color. I purchased the black first and liked them so much I ordered the second set in white to alternate. They are, so far, working out great. They are of nice quality, good materials and the velcro straps look like they will hold up. I keep them clean after each ride by wiping them down with a little tack cleaner then rubbing a little leather oil on the vinyl part. The sizing also worked out. I use size Med on the front and L on the back. I have a 16.2 Trakehner who averages a size L in most equipment. I would buy these again
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These boots are really well made! My mare is 16.2 and the mediums are perfect in front with the large boots behind! Really glad I bought them.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment! Love these boots! I have been buying the cheaper ones but keep having to replace. These are great because they have fabric piping around the edges to keep from ripping them apart where the horse interferes. I especially like how the larges have three velcro straps to secure the boot instead of two; I feel like that offers more support and prevents slipping even better. I ordered medium for the front and large for the back on my 15.2 stout Hanoverian mare.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot - good fit, easy on and off. Very happy with this product. No happy with my boxer puppy who dragged one brand new boot, fresh out of the bag,through the wet grass and dirt!!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would have given it a 5 star if the Velcro was a little longer......I've used wolf boots, and escadrons in the past.
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I ordered this about a month ago for my OTTB. They are very comfortable for him as he learns his new job and they stay where they belong throughout his workout. I did order 2 separate sizes as others recommended. I use a medium on the hind and small on the front. They fit perfectly on my 15.3 hh Thoroughbred. They are easy to clean and look sharp!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use with stretchy Velcro straps Long lasting easy use and easy clean up care. Fit perfectly because the stretch in strapping Velcro makes it custom every time!
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Boot Pricey but significantly better quality than the cheaper Dover Sport Boots. They stay in place and are easy to hose off after your ride! They seemed to fit true to size, Definitely get a larger size for the rear boots.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting, good quality boot I've used these several times and am pleased with how they fit and protect. The boots are well made and easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but a little big on my horse I'be had these about a month and they are great. Soft, secure, easy to brush off. I haven't washed them yet. I have a 16'2" WB and should have bought the M and L. I bought the L and XL and find them a bit big but perfectly serviceable.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage Sport Boots 2 Very happy with this product. I had them before and they wore out.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Really top quality product for a reasonable price. Love the Smartpack free return for sized items because I wasn't sure which size he takes. They fit just fine and offer a lot of protection for a big moving horse.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I have purchased other brands in the past and I like the way these are made , with the binding near the fetlock it keeps them cleaner also love the coverage on the leg .
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these boots. I have not been able to find a better product for my horse. I wish they lasted longer. I use them every day and have to replace them every six months.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand dressage boots that I wear! I love DSB2 boots, they fit great on larger horses and are good quality. My horse does wear them down fairly quickly, but I still prefer them over other brands.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost ! I do like the boots .....only suggestion would to leave off the binding on the bottom so you would only see/feel the fleece.They wash well!
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots! Smartpak recommended medium for front legs and large for hind legs, and this works perfectly. Boots are very soft.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots! This is the first time I've bought these boots. They are soft and comfortable for my mare.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, but not quite nice enough for the pric I would probably get a little better quality boot for just a little bit higher of a price. They were nice, but I like the fluff to be softer and the material to feel a bit more durable.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from value and quality This is my 3rd set of DSB from Smart Pak. They hold you well to use and weekly washing machine cleaning.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I have previously used the Original DSBs, but purchased the DSB2 due to the claims of a more robust boot that resists to wear and tear. Nothing could be further from the truth. Simply said, they fall apart. The inside strike zone breaks down to the inner foam padding after only a few months of light use and the Cordura binding around the bottom wears thin and essentially disintegrates as quickly. I am very disappointed with the quality of these boots but the fit and the inside flece is nice. However, that is not much consolation when the rest of the boots is falling apart.
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I am thrilled I found a pair that fit my long legged boy
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressage Boots Very nice quality. These boots fit my horse really well. I got size small for my 15 H horse. I have already washed them and they come out perfect.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot I bought this boot for my mare, and it does the job, but I have a hard time keeping it from sliding/twisting. I rinse it off after each use because it gets sweaty, and they take forever to dry. Think I will go back to my basic neoprene boots.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots. I have had several pairs and will continue to purchase more. I use one set for riding and another for turn out. My horse is hard on them but they hold up well.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice! Good Quality, easy to handle and to care. The boots fit my horse very well and are even excellent for countryside rides trough wet terrain or snow. I can really recommend these boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I was hoping for, mostly I like that these boots are soft, flexible, and conform to my large pony's cannons but still afford some protection from her occasional mild interference. I use them every ride - about 75% of the time WTC in an arena and 25% out and about on groomed trails; no jumping ever. I wash them about every 10-12 rides in this wet, muddy spring. The binding on the bottom of the front (small) pair began to ravel after about 8 rides but he damage seems limited. Still, I feel very satisfied that these boots protect my girl's legs appropriately and she seems to find them comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    • 2016-04-29T16:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_100
    • loc_en_US, sid_2395, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders