Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

DeNiro Leuca Field Boot

DeNiro Boot Company
- Item #18843
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A beautiful boot with a twist!

The DeNiro Leuca Field Boots feature a zipper that follows a beautiful and functional "S" curve, wrapping around your leg from top to bottom, back to front. This unique design leaves your entire calf free for seamless contact with your horse.

All DeNiro Boots are made with grain calfskin leather inside and out. Every boot undergoes the unique Water Resistant Advanced Treatment (WRAT) for the leather sole as well as the outside leather. The treated leather still retains it's breathability, allowing sweat to escape, while preventing outside water from seeping in. Activated Carbon Insoles have a natural antibacterial action, while the mid-sole is made of natural leather and has a high sweat absorbent power keeping your feet clean and dry. Vibram anti-slip outer soles keep your feet secure in the stirrups, even in the worst weather. All zippers are made and guaranteed by YKK.

Made in Italy.

Field Boots Comparison Chart

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    DeNiro Leuca Field Boot is rated 4.6111 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love These are the best boots for the money. They are extremely comfortable, no breaking in at all. I wore them at a horse show all day long and didn't even have a red mark on my feet. No blisters and no pressure points. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love these Boots! I actually ordered these boots several times but got tired of waiting for them and cancelled them. This time Smartpak had my size on hand- and I am so happy with them. I wear a size 6- but have a wide foot so sometimes size up half a size. I ordered the 36 but based on other reviews I was concerned they might be too tight- they aren't. They fit great and the foot is wide enough for my wide foot. They are actually a bit larger than my Ariat Monaco's which are also a size 6. They are a tad shorter than the Monacos (which I think are a bit taller than the "normal" Ariat standard height) which is just right for me. The Spanish top is high enough on the outside to make them plenty tall (although I am only 5'3"). The foot bed is not as supportive as an Ariat boot- they feel a little more like a "traditional boot fit" but are comfortable. They are easy to get on and the zipper isn't nearly as noticeable as you might think. I am looking forward to many many years of riding in these- I am SOOOO happy with this purchase! I gave them a 4 for durability only because I just got them.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit like custom boots I splurged on these because I could not find anything at a lower price that would fit my somewhat chunky calves properly (I seem to be between regular and wide in other brands). I ordered a 38/Standard height/Large calf -- and they fit like a glove. They seem sturdy though the leather is quite soft and I like the unconventional zipper design which is easy to zip and very comfortable. One small issue: I *hate* the Italian-style square toes. They make my feet look huge and duck-like. Not a problem in the saddle but every time I look down when standing, I wince. Overall, though, very nice boots and I'm happy with them.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots! I absolutely love my boots! The instant I put them on for the first time they fit like a glove, as if they were custom boots measured by the boot maker. I’ve only ridden in them 3 times so far and they are practically broken in already. The leather is so incredibly soft but at the same time I completely believe they will hold up to my 2-3 times of riding a week for a long time. The design of the zipper is great! I haven’t had the blisters on my ankle like I normally would breaking in a new pair of boots. If you have the opportunity to get these I 100% recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots! It took me a while to get them, but it was totally worth the wait! They fit me so perfectly I can hardly believe it! My trainer is in love with them and wants a pair herself! I wasn't totally sold on the zipper at first, but now I wouldn't want it any other way! Thank you smartpak for offering such amazing products!
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from blown away! This is my first-ever pair of tall boots, so quite an extravagant splurge for a beginner... and now I've completely spoiled myself and won't ever want to go back to anything less! Tried a couple of other brands at lower price points and was having a hard time getting the fit right, due to my large foot (11) and muscular calf, but average height/ calf length. Having noticed that other boots bit into my Achilles tendon at the back zip, I was very tempted by the ingenious design of the Leuca zip and the great reviews, including the "Pak's Pick" blurb in the print catalog... and then when I saw all the semi-custom sizing options, I had to give them a try. When I received these boots today, I was blown away by the quality, elegance, comfort, and perfect fit. I expect it will take a few rides to break these in (due to the sturdy leather), and then I expect I will be very happy and satisfied with them for many years to come.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Out-Of-Box Boot! I was worried about my first tall boot purchase, but after speaking with an in-store customer rep this boot was recommended. What a great choice! The zipper location is 'different' but this allows for a much more slender ankle and much less bulk through the ankle. It took about four rides to really break these boots in. About the same time as my custom Lucchese boots. The leather is supple yet sturdy. The contact I have with my horse is great and complete from calf-to-toe. The zipper keeper at the top is a clever design that keeps the zipper pull from slipping or jingling about. I'm quite impressed by the quality of the boot and look forward to many years of use.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boots--finally! Way better than all my custom boots put together. Nicer than Sergio Grassos, which were my favorite off the rack boot until now. Zero break in. No blisters. Excellent leather quality and workmanship. Fantastic value. I am going to order another pair in case they stop making these for some reason before I need another pair! Cannot recommend them strongly enough.
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite boots! I ordered these boots as a desperate last-ditch effort to find off-the-rack boots that fit, and I swear I heard angels singing as I zipped up these boots for the first time! They broke in so easily, without a single blister. I have really narrow ankles, so my other boots with back zippers have always rubbed me, so the 'S' zipper on these boots is the perfect design. I was worried that they would be too jumper-y looking for the hunter and equitation rings, but you can hardly tell the difference from a distance, and considering the comfort they offer, it's well worth it! I've also received tons of compliments on them. They seem very well made, the leather is soft (but not so soft I'm afraid of wearing holes in the calf) and while I haven't had them for too long, they seem like they will hold up very well. With a variety of calf/height options, I would definitely recommend these boots to someone who wants a custom look at an off-the-rack price!
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    • 2015-05-23T08:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_8843, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.