PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

DeNiro Dressage Boot

DeNiro Boot Company USA
- Item #18848
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Classic elegance, modern features and exceptional craftsmanship make the DeNiro Dress Boots stand out among
the crowd.

Four layers of leather on the outside of the boot provide a sturdy, "stovepipe" feel, ideally suited for the serious dressage rider. The zipper is thoughtfully positioned forward of center on the inside of the boot, allowing seemless contact between your leg and your horse, while still maintaining a streamlined silhouette. A slightly squared toe offers a subtle modern feel.

All DeNiro Boots are made with grain calfskin leather inside and out. Every boot undergoes the unique Water Resistant Advanced Treatment (WRAT) for the leather sole as well as the outside leather. The treated leather still retains it's breathability, allowing sweat to escape, while preventing outside water from seeping in. Activated Carbon Insoles have a natural antibacterial action, while the mid-sole is made of natural leather and has a high sweat absorbent power keeping your feet clean and dry. Vibram anti-slip outer soles keep your feet secure in the stirrups, even in the worst weather. Zipper is made and guaranteed by YKK.

Made in Italy.

Dress Boots Comparison Chart
Key Specifications
  • Material: Grain calfskin leather
  • Style: Dress
  • Stretch Panels:

Sizing

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Grain calfskin leather
Style Dress
Type of Zipper Durable YKK zipper
Zipper Placement Positioned forward center on the inside of the boot
Footbed Activated Carbon Insoles have a natural antibacterial action
Special Features Four layers of leather on the outside of the boot provide a sturdy, "stovepipe" feel
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the “Ultimate Saddle ...
    Description:
    "Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the “Ultimate Saddle Pad” A joint effort of ThinLine® and Back on Track® has resulted in the Contender II Saddle Pad which is undeniably the most technically advanced saddle pad available in the world. The ...
    "The all new Majyk Equipe Sport/Dressage Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The all new Majyk Equipe Sport/Dressage Boot is designed for schooling, turn out and trail. The boot is built from a tough but lightweight TPU outer with rip stop properties to repel dust and water. The inner bio foam liner ...
    "The Parlanti Denver Essential Dress Boot is the ...
    Description:
    "The Parlanti Denver Essential Dress Boot is the perfect balance between the show ring and schooling. Handcrafted in Italy using the same elements as the Classic Parlanti Miami Field Boot, the Essential features a canvas lining and single stitching. These ...
    "The Sergio Grasso Progress Dress Boot is sporty ...
    Description:
    "The Sergio Grasso Progress Dress Boot is sporty yet elegant boot for every occasion! Made from finest nappa leather and features the SG Ultratech technology on the inside panel for perfect grip. Continuous elastic insert along the zipper for a ...
    "The Tredstep Donatello II Plus Dress Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Tredstep Donatello II Plus Dress Boot is an update on the original Donatello, loaded with new features and benefits including the innovative Tredstep TS3D insole providing excellent stability with three dimensional arch support, advanced cushioning and shock absorber soft ...
    "Beauty in every step! The Tredstep Medici Dress ...
    Description:
    "Beauty in every step! The Tredstep Medici Dress Boot is expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail. The Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Impeccable craftsmanship using sumptuous hand ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    DeNiro Dressage Boot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest Quality These boots are beautifully made. Alot of attention to detail. I imagine they will hold up well over time. Stiffer on the outer calf and quality leather. Lovely profile. Unfortunately, I had to get a larger size to get the foot wide enough, which made them break over at an uncomfortable place. I have 7W feet and the 38s seem closer to a US 8 than a 7.5. Sadly I had to send them back. If you have narrow to medium width feet I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots These boots are great for helping to keep a long leg. They are beautiful and sizes run true.
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! I bought these just a few weeks ago based on a friend's recommendation, the footbed fit perfectly and boots broke in after only 3 rides. Height was spot on, quality leather and looks great.
    Date published: 2017-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting, great looking boot I am breaking in my boots, which fit beautifully! Third time riding in them, so far a pleasure to wear- I'm breaking in the boot instead of the boot breaking me in!
    Date published: 2017-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots!!! I bought these boots about 3 weeks ago and they were certainly worth the wait. The leather is supple and they fit perfectly. Tapered at the ankle and very comfortable sole. I was able to break them in quickly as well. I can't wait to get a pair in brown now as well.
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot - small sizing I bought this boot knowing the material and style are a beautiful and traditional dressage boot. Unfortunately I didn't realize the largest size (41) fits a US foot size 9.5, not the advertised 11. I am a size 10.5 and could just barely cram my foot in :( my mom a size 9- 9.5 wears the 41 comfortably. Calf and height sizing were perfect however.
    Date published: 2017-02-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived with broken zipper . :-( I love De Niro boots -- have a well worn pair that I need to replace so I ordered these. Love the boots, and they fit but they arrived with the zipper on one of the boots already broken. I never even took that boot out of the box, and sent them back for an exchange I haven't received yet.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Boots!! I've only had them for a week, but they are so nice and not a bit uncomfortable to break in. I'm only 5'5" and ordered the medium height. They fit perfect, but I they would have been too short after they drop so I ordered the extra high. Love them so far, they look so nice!
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought these just a few weeks prior to competition and they were almost immediately comfortable. Great aid to leg position. Very pleased with these boots.
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots Love these boots! Quality leather, fit perfect. Can't wait to ride in them:)
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! Comfortable foot and beautiful leather. So nice to find boots that are finally tall enough for my leg.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit Perfectly Fit perfectly. I had been looking for a boot with an inside zipper - these boot are beautiful and a perfect fit. Love the extra slim option.
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Boots I have had these for about a month or so. I am very happy with the quality. The leather is very nice. I tend to be a very standard size in calf size and height. These fit perfectly. They are nice and stiff, so they give you support, with a thinner panel on the inner calf for excellent feel. As they are breaking in, they are becoming very comfortable. The price was very good and Smartpak was great to work with for a second pair for my harder to fit daughter. Hers are perfect now too. I'm really pleased!!
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful boot These were my first real investment in quality dressage boots and were worth every bit- they were delivered quickly, broke in easily, and I have had them for over a year now and they still look and feel great. I know other people who bought Konigs and have had them the same length of time and theirs have already begun to wear holes. Absolutely the best and for such a reasonable price! I just ordered these for myself in the brown style now too, I can't say enough good things about these boots or smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I ordered these boots in brown last April as I wasn't sure if I'd like them so wanted to be sure before getting them for showing. I loved them so much I ordered them in black as well just received them today. And they are beautiful just like my brown pair. Easy break in and the look of a thousand dollar boot!
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love those boots! Easy to break in and comfortable, those boots offer good leg support. Combination of quality leather: soft ankle, very stiff outer calf, and softer inner calf. I went down a size and they fit me well. I wish I ordered a taller option, since they drop quite a bit, but they still look great. Considering buying another pair!
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from diniro boots The narrow calf is not extremely slim, so if your undecided, go slim calf.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality for a mid-price range dressage boot. These are beautiful boots and while they didn't work for me, I have a lot of details to help others. These are soft in the ankle and very stiff in the calf like traditional dressage boots should be. The boot is clearly high quality. Other reviewers noted that they were tight in the heel and narrow in the foot. I have wide feet and didn't have an issue with that, so I think most people will be okay. The issue I had and what caused me not to keep the boots was the look. I have a bigger calf (apparently XL according to their sizing) and because the boot has a narrow ankle, the look was more hunter jumper than dressage. Meaning, classic dressage boots are a little straighter up and down and hunter boots tend to show more calf and be more narrow at the ankle. My honest advice is that if you have a slender calf, then these are the best DRESSAGE boots for the price and the calf will work perfectly. If you have a bigger calf like me and want a traditional looking dressage boot, you may need to try another brand.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! Great boots and outstanding customer service! I will be shopping with smart pak again!
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & quality This is my 2nd pair of these boots! I ride every day & I ordered a pair for schooling. I was going to order a fully custom pair for showing, but after riding in these, I decided to buy a black pair for show. The quality is excellent & the fit is almost like custom!
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot, challenging small details I have been professionally measured for dress boots and thought that this boot would fit the bill even though the measurements were not perfect. Out of the box, this is a gorgeous boot. The calf is wonderfully stiff, the soles, zippers, all are well made. True to another reviewer - the square toe does tend to make the footbed a bit more narrow. I ordered the sz 39, slimmest calf and the extra tall - the calf was still a little big for my 13" calves and just a tad short! I probably should have ordered the "extra-extra", however the two main dealbreakers were the zipper head pressed uncomfortably on the inside of my left knee to the point where I couldn't even comfortably wear them for more than a few minutes (such a bummer!!). Also, the ankles and calf just a bit too roomy (both issues, liklely my anatomy). So, I ended up sending them back. I'm probably a little more difficult to fit. For the $$ though, this is a nice off the shelf boot!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous semi-custom dressage boot! This boot is fantastic! I love the support they give me and now I know what the big deal is about having proper stovepipe dressage boots! The DeNiro dressage boot is stiff on the outside but has more supple leather on the inside calf. If you are used to wearing the easy to break in, softer leather zip backed dress boots that have been on the market the last 5 years, breaking in these boots may seem difficult at first. I made the huge mistake of walking around the farm in them before riding the first time I wore them. I ended up with open friction blisters on my heels by the time I finished riding! It was bad, but it was my fault. You must take the time to break them in properly. My advice is: before you take them to the barn, sparingly apply the conditioner provided with the boot to the ankle, heel and top of the foot of the boot (not the outside of the boot where it is made to be stiff). Put the boots on while you are watching TV or reading a book and flex/point/make circles with your feet repeatedly to break them in. I had to do it for 30 mins a day for a week before I could ride in them without pain. I have yet to dare to walk around the farm in them again. That said, I've had them for a month and I now love riding in them. I found the fit guide to be very helpful. I did call SmartPak's customer service to get advice since I was between sizes. They helped me pick out the perfect fit! Bottom line, if you have the opportunity to splurge on these boots do it!
    Date published: 2015-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have the look of a Custom Boot I bought these for my daughter as her previous pair were done in, and show season is here. It is almost impossible to find a short dress boot, yet alone one in a wide calf. Not only does DeNiro have these, but they wisely place the zipper on the forward INNER calf where it won't have to take the abuse of a rear zipper. The wonderful Italian leather is supple, and should finish break in easily. These are a classic style that just say DRESSAGE.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful!! I ordered mine and within a week they were here, and they are absolutely gorgeous! Nice classic and elegant boots, the measurements for the sizing was very accurate, and they fit me like they're made for me! I'm tall but have small feet (5'8" and size 6-1/2 to a 7) and I went with the sevens but the multiple sizing options with calf and height they offer were perfect. Can't wait to show in these! I will definitely be ordering the brown pair to school in as soon as possible, absolutely love these boots, and appreciate the really fast service!!! Thanks smart pak!
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to find off the shelf boots that fit! I originally purchased the standard height on these boots and had to return for the short version. So glad I did. These boots fit like custom. They are my first pair of dressage boots. I have always had custom field boots as I ride Hunt Seat. Now adding dressage to my skill set and have been looking for an off the shelf boot that would fit my wide calf and still be short enough, as I am 5'2". I am glad I found these boots! They run true to the size chart and are well constructed. I have ridden in them now twice and there has been very little break in with them. I also love the square toe as it gives my foot more room inside. I had never heard of this brand until I found them at Smartpak. Love the return policy at Smartpak. Makes purchasing boots on line easy!
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality!!! The quality of these boots (e.g. leather, heel construction) is fantastic! I've ridden in them about 10 times thus far. It took about 3 rides for them to drop a tiny bit and for me to learn to keep my legs down so that I didn't have any sore points. I wear a size 7 shoe and the foot bed of these boots is a little bit of a longer size 7, but I have no complaints. I'm an Intro Dressage rider who wanted traditional Dressage boots that look great!! The toes are slightly squared, which is a nice, slight contemporary touch. I got what I wanted, and they are worth the money!! Smart Pak's return policy is great, so I felt comfortable trying two pair of dressage boots before selecting these. Also, Smart Pak has free return shipping. My trainer likes them a lot and said she will consider buying a pair too. She typically purchases dressage boots that cost over double the price of these DeNiro's. In other words, their quality and appearance are stellar!!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeNiro Dressage Boot I love these boots - they look and fit great, and have broken in very quickly.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing boots The adage you get what you pay for is so true. Excellent boots. Worth the price in spades.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot!! I bought these a two weeks before Christmas, I ordered a small calf which turned out to be too large. Seamlessly SmartPak switched out the return with an extra small calf and I cannot be more pleased! The extra small was still a little large but I expected that since I'm not nearly as fit during the Winter. The quality of the leather is pretty good! I love the softer feel on the inside of the calf and then the reinforced back spine and outside of the calf. It's taken about 5 rides to break in all the way, they're great! I will say though if I want to be overly picky, the little metal DeNiro button on the top of the calf is laid on a piece of leather, one of the boot's little piece of leather is probably a millimeter too large.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heel is too hard and uncomfortable! I ordered these boots and think they are great quality leather and workmanship--unfortunately, the heel of the boot is really hard, and is shaped in a way that it presses into my heel and makes them impossible for me to wear for more than 5 minutes. I have had Koenig boots most of my life, and thought I would give these try…the Koenigs are not at all uncomfortable in the heel area, and I hadn't given the heel area a second thought. In these Deniro's, when you put your hand in the heel area, you can feel that the shape would cause discomfort. It's really unfortunate, as I think these boot are great in every other way. I am sending them back.
    Date published: 2014-08-02
    • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_8848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders