Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

DeNiro Dressage Boot - Brown

DeNiro Boot Company
- Item #20388
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Classic elegance, modern features and exceptional craftsmanship make the DeNiro Dress Boots stand out among the crowd.

Four layers of leather on the outside of the boot provide a sturdy, "stovepipe" feel, ideally suited for the serious dressage rider. The zipper is thoughtfully positioned forward of center on the inside of the boot, allowing seemless contact between your leg and your horse, while still maintaining a streamlined silhouette. A slightly squared toe offers a subtle, modern feel.

All DeNiro Boots are made with grain calfskin leather inside and out. Every boot undergoes the unique Water Resistant Advanced Treatment (WRAT) for the leather sole as well as the outside leather. The treated leather still retains its breathability, allowing sweat to escape, while preventing outside water from seeping in. Activated Carbon Insoles have a natural antibacterial action, while the mid-sole is made of natural leather and has a high sweat absorbent power, keeping your feet clean and dry. Vibram anti-slip outer soles keep your feet secure in the stirrups, even in the worst weather. Zipper is made and guaranteed by YKK.

Made in Italy.

Dress Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    DeNiro Dressage Boot - Brown is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I got these boots 3weeks ago and I love them. Great fit, comfortable & beautiful.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! So happy I finally bought these boots! I've been coveting a pair of brown boots and these are just as good as my konigs. The zippers are fabulous, the leather is yummy.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality, not as stiff as other dressage boots I've been riding in these boots for almost a month now, and overall I'm quite impressed with the quality. Compared to the Petries that I show in, these boots are pretty soft, particularly through the ankle. The upside of this is that there is essentially no break-in time.I wear a size 9, and the foot fit perfectly. The calf measurements did not seem totally accurate to me, though. I wound up having to send the first pair that I ordered back for one that was taller with a smaller calf measurement. Although I did measure myself, the first pair that I ordered should have fit based both on the measurements that I took and on the measurements of my Petries. If in doubt, I would recommend ordering up in height and down in calf diameter.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the beautiful brown color. I have had these boots for about two months now. They have broken in well (I got them extra tall, which worked for me) and are comfy. For them to be perfect for me they would need to have a harder outside, but aside from that I LOVE them.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always wanted a pair of brown boots for schooling. I was so happy with how beautiful they were when they came. The leather is gorgeous and very sturdy. Overall the boots have held up very well with daily use. The fit was great right away. 
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots! I received these about a week ago and have ridden in them two or three times. Besides being nice looking boots, I am very pleased with how well they fit. The craftsmanship and zippers are above average. Although I haven't had them long, I feel I made a great purchase.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I bought these for schooling. I only gave 4 for durability because I have only used them for 2 months. They seem to be holding up well. The leather is nice quality and I am happy with how well these boots are made. I am sure they will last a long time.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are nice boots. They are nice attractive boots, but they do run small. I would suggest ordering up a size, I consistently wear an Ariat size 8, I ordered a 9 in the De Niro boots and I could hardly get them on at first. They did break in to be reasonably comfortable. I do have really tall arches which could be part of the problem. I also usually wear a small calf size, but the medium calf size fit me in the De Niro boots. I think they are very pretty and I have gotten many complements on them.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I have wanted brown boots for a very long time, though for just a pair of schooling boots I wasn't willing to pay Konnigs' price. These looked beautiful online and the reviews were helpful. I have only been using them for one horse a day because the break in process is tearing up the back of my right ankle, but this was to be expected. I had to choose a half size smaller for the foot so the measurements would fit my leg better. Left foot fits like a glove, right foot, because it has been broken many times, is very SNUG and the leather is very stiff there so that foot looks like frankenstein for a bit. But the boots are wonderfully made fit incredible up the calf and in the ankle. Zip's like a dream and NO rubbing on my saddle like others have mentioned. I might even look into a black pair when my old Konnigs finally kick the bucket for shows!I gave it fours on durability and value because for one, I haven't had them long enough to give it the true test of 5 horses a day 5 days a week. I gave the value a 4 because even though they don't cost Konnig prices, its still pretty darn expensive!
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and comfortable My boots broke in almost immediately - leather quality is excellent. When ordering them, I was concerned about possibly being bothered by the location of the snaps on the top fronts of the boots due to knee rolls on my saddle - but the snaps are in a good spot and not an issue. The only downside was that I had to wait a few months for them as my size was backordered but it was well worth the wait & I am very satisfied with my brown boots so far!
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I am so happy with these boots. I had been thinking about replacing my semi-custom Petrie Anky Elegance boots but I didn't want to spend that much money or go through the hassle of a semi-custom order. So I decided to order a pair of these boots on a whim... and I am so glad that I did. The quality is just as good as more expensive boots, they actually fit me right off the shelf, and they have a slim ankle which many other boots do not. So excited!!
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want them!! I haven't been able to buy these boots yet but I have seen them and they look stunning!! Can't wait until I get a pair of myown!
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice boots I was SOOO excited to see SmartPak carrying brown dressage boots! As a professional DQ, I have been so bored with schooling all the time in black. These boots are gorgeous, and I could wear them right out of the box for a 12-horse riding day. I just used little tack sponges in my socks to protect my ankles the first two days and now they are totally good to go. Love the spanish top and the zippers are perfect, the back and outside of the boots are nice and stiff but the inside calf has a softer feel. So much fun!! The stitching on these boots is lovely as well, they are quite gorgeous really. They are just what you would expect from a high-end italian boot maker.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    • 2015-08-29T13:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_10388, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.