Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Davis Splint Boots

Davis
- Item #10690
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Davis Splint Boots are designed to absorb hoof concussion and shock. 

Favorite Features  

  • Hose off and reuse
  • Patented Shock Absorption tubes provide exceptional protection while allowing the boot to easily contour to the horse's leg
  • Three VELCRO® Brand closures
  • Neoprene free, 100% PVC outer shell, the interior is a closed-cell foam 

Sizing It up

M (Horse/Cob), L (Large Horse/Warmblood)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Description:
    Savings on a full set of front and rear boots!Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious horse ...
    Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
    Description:
    Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degreeProtection in addition to a breathableNeoprene lining. Favorite Features Tri-layer tendon and cannon ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason!This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimateProtection. Flexible shell combined with theSoft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superiorProtection and anexquisite look. Favorite Features T-Foam isNeoprene-free Lightweight and pliable Reduces stress on pressure points Totally breathable T-Foam ...
    Back on Track products utilize astate-of-the-art fabric infused ...
    Description:
    Back on Track products utilize astate-of-the-art fabric infused with ceramic powder, to reflect the horse's own body-warmth tocreate a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate discomfort associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints and aid in ...
    The best fitting and performing open front boot ...
    Description:
    The best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The anatomic design give more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and support. The dual density shell provides moreProtection. Favorite Features ...
    The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are designed for optimum body climate control and high-wearing comfort on the horse's leg. Breathable, perforatedNeoprene regulates temperature Mesh-protected air channels in the outer shell ensure ideal air circulation without letting in sand ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Davis Splint Boots is rated 4.5641 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite as pictured Have been trying to find inexpensive boots to protect my 16h TB's back legs from interference in his daily workouts (he's not always graceful in his lateral work). These are just barely large enough for his back legs, so suitable enough for the price. Do note that the "new and improved" design does NOT have the "patented shock absorption tubules" on the outside as pictured & described, but one tubule that protrudes to the inside. I don't expect this design to last as long due to that change resulting in less thickness in the impact area (nor do I like the appearance as well, but that's just my opinion), but it may help minimize rotation.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! They are true to size and only stretch a bit great support they don't break the only reason I need new ones is because they lost their support best buy for cheap! Perfect for schooling and warming up!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Boots I really like these boots and so does my warmblood.I really love that these boots don't provide a ton of support so that my horse never has to rely on them, they protect her legs very nicely but still let her know when she hits a heavier rail.They clean VERY nicely. in the winter our ring gets really awful and by the end of the ride her back legs and boots are CAKED in wet sand and dirt. Just take them off, hose them a little, take a slightly soaping sponge and wipe both sides, rinse with the hose again and TADA! CLEAN BOOTS!They are a little funny fitting on my horse just because they aren't long enough for the width, at the almost tightest they fit, but they are just too short on all of her legs, she has medium in the front and large in the back.They really are great boots and even better because I bought them when they were half off!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good versatile boot for the price. Got a full set of 4 boots in white and my trainer has commented several times on how nice they look. They are actually heavier than I thought they would be, but do seem like they provide excellent shock absorption. I also appreciate the fact you can hose them off after use, and they seem very durable. They seem to retain a fair amount of heat, but I'm not out there riding for hours on end in the sweltering heat. If you are, I might consider something with ventilation.I bought two of the medium and two of the large. The large seem very long, so I only use them as hind boots on most horses I ride-- except they do fit on the front of a draft cross!Overall happy with the purchase, and the price is right.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best splint boots Tried several - love these. They fit great (are much more flexible in person. And you can hose right off. Love the colors too
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! I am using these boots for turnout. They have held up well so far. I like the material because it is durable (especially for my young horse). The material is better than the old version because it is slightly softer and does not rub.The only negative thing about them is that when they are scratched you can see the white layer. (I have the Navy color)Overall Very Nice Splint Boots!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Davis boots run true to size. I have a warmblood and a large fits her nicely. Not sure on durability yet, she brushes herself badly on occasion, but am counting on the Davis name to prove itself.
    Date published: 2011-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I just got a pure bred Arabian, and he is at i different barn then where im taking temporary lessons (Because i have to be there for another month) And one of the older girls that i know came up to me and asked me if i would like her boots. Of course i said yes because they were only 2 or 3 months old. They were really dirty from the arenas, but they were VERY EASY TO CLEAN!! I just rinsed them and they were like new. I cant comment on fit because she has a big 16hh warmblood and i have a 15.3 hh Arab, but they might because my saddle fits my new Arab and the warmblood that i rode. The quality is really nice because she is out there basically 3 or 5 times a week either jumping or doing a lot of flatwork. They also hold up to water and mud really well. I would definitely recommend, and if they dont fit my arab, i'll definitely buy another pair.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Function with Fun Color These splint boots are functional and fun! The fit is great, with three adjustable, strong velcro straps to ensure proper fit for any horse. The color choices are great and ensure our horse's splints never get mixed up with another horses splints! The light blue does show stains, but I would choose the color again instead of the just plain black.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Davis boots fit well and are durable, but do retain heat.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My #1 schooling splint boot I love these splint boots, great colors and easy to clean. They fit well, being a lot more flexible than one would initially guess.
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! These Davis Boots are great. I do Eventing and they work great. When they get all sweaty and dirty all you have to do is rinse them off. Living in the desert they don't pick up thorns and you can go through water with them.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these splint boots Great boots! Love them because they are so much easier than polo wrapping all four legs. I use these almost every time I ride and once I'm done I just hose them off and they look good as new! The color doesn't fade and they hold up well. Much better than cotton and leather splint boots.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold up very well! These are very good splint boots. They are very durable and hold up really well. They'll last quite a while, and I personally love the colors! I reccomend them!
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy These have held up quite well. I use these only for turnout. They have held up very well through two seasons so far. They are easy to clean, easy to put on and easy to take off.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Durable! I love these splint boots! They are tough, yet easy to clean. It's nice they are not neoprene so debris and dirt cannot be trapped in them and rub against skin.
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable We have several pairs of these in our tack room. They hold up well and don't collect burrs and seeds on cross-country rides like neoprene boots can. Love that they're easy to clean, too. The fit is a bit tricky, though- I have the medium and it seems too long to go around that cannon bone, but OK on height.
    Date published: 2010-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot for great price I just recieved a pair of these boots and they are great! The mediums fit my 14.2 QH pony perfectly, and they seem to be very comfortable for her. They are very easy to put on, take off, adjust, and clean. It is a bit hard to tell from the picture, but the boots are flexible and mold well to the horse's leg.
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but practical--?? Nice looking boots and very rider-friendly. Easy to clean, hard to kill. Horses turned out in them can't damage these boots, a hard hit or strike from a hoof won't hurt them.However, the fit on horses is terrible! They're "squishy", but do nothing other than provide a proverbial layer of bubble-wrap over a leg. A boot that fits more closely to the shape of a horse's leg moves less fits better and is more effective at protecting from damage.I will not be buying these boots again.
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Boots My daughter loves the color of these boots (we got the pale blue) and how easy they are to take care of! I think her horse appreciates them as well. I thought they might be too hard and stiff, but in fact they are soft and squishy and the mediums fit our QH really well.
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run too small Great quality and felt like a sturdy product, but the M front / L back were too just too small for my 16.2h appy quarter horse. He almost always wears M/L but these just wouldn't cut it.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really practical boots These splint boots are really special in the sense that they are waterproof and will not pick up foxtails on the trail. They are remarkably soft inside. The only slight flaw is they seems to run a bit on the small side. All in all though, they are a good value.
    Date published: 2010-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean boot! The only downside i noticed, is if your horse has thicker legs, the velcro straps don't reach all the way. They work fine on my thoroughbred that has thinner legs. I got them in light blue and they are GORGEOUS.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from With one reservation I bought these for my draftX and I love the way the fit and protect. However, I bought them in white and the metal rings have already begun to rust. I have had them less than 3 wks. I hose them off and hang them to dry, yet the rust stains have ruined the look of the white Velcro. For the dressage riders who prefer white boots, do yourself a favor and get these in black or pick another boot.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from davis splint boots Based on the rave reviews for these boots...and the color choices :-) I bought some for my combined driving horse. I was especially looking forward to them being easy to clean and looking brand new afterward. The first time I used them, my horse defecated and of course the hind boots got smeared....and that manure stained them. This doesn't necessarily affect their wear or service. More on that once I've had a chance to really challenge them in competition.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good choice for spilnt boot These offer good support and they don't retain heat in the leg. Easy to clean. Good price point.
    Date published: 2009-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good quality boot My horse brushes in the hind quite a bit, and she has torn up a few pairs of neoprene splint boots. I got these hoping that they would be more durable, and so far they have done very well. I was concerned that these boots would slip down the leg during use becuase they are heavier than what I am accustomed to, but we haven't had any problems with that, even when we have been jumping. I am quite pleased with this product.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best available I recently purchased 3 more pair of these fantastic shin boots for our lesson horses. We have several sets that we have been using on the training horses for years and they are still holding up well so we decided to get the lesson horses their own so we wouldn't have to share anymore. We love the fit and the fact that they clean up easily and stay looking new. Plus they give great protection!
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my Arab! I LOVE LOVE these boots! I used them when beginning training on my green Arab. They're so easy to get on and off, and very easy to clean. As a plus, the M size fit my Arab.
    Date published: 2008-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I love Davis splint boots! They are easy to clean, and even though I ride a number of horses, one size is very adjustable and fits most of them.
    Date published: 2006-03-22
    • 2016-05-28T15:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_690, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders