Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Davis Bell Boots

Davis
- Item #10687
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Davis Bell Boots are extremely durable and easy to take on and off. Specifically designed for overreach protection and countoured to minimize spinning, these bell boots are the perfect option for someone who wants to protect their horse both during exercise and while in turnout. They are also available in a variety of colors so you can choose whichever color matches your horse's wardrobe!

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty PVC that resists rips and tears
  • Double-locking VELCRO® brand closures
  • Draft sizes available in black
Key Specifications
  • Material: Heavy duty PVC
  • Front, Hind or Either: Front
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Medium Horse (3" top diameter, 5.5" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3.5" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (4" top diameter, 6.5" bottom diameter)
Large Draft (5.5" top diameter, 7.5" bottom diameter)
XL Draft (6.5" top diameter, 8.5" bottom diameter)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Heavy duty PVC
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Front
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Easy on/off; double-locking Velcro closures; draft size available in black; contoured to minimize spinning
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Pair with the Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots ! Sold in ...
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection! Pair. Made in Germany."
    "Why We Love This ?Precisely-designed with an anatomical ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This ?Precisely-designed with an anatomical positioning bulb that helps prevent turning, these heavy-duty boots are constructed from 2520D ballistic nylon with a shock-absorbing neoprene lining for the ultimate in durability and comfort. Double-ply hook and loop closures ...
    "The Eskadron Protection Boots are the original jumping ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Protection Boots are the original jumping boot by Eskadron! Made of TPE with a VELCRO® fastening. Neoprene lined. Special recess in the upper area for better wearing comfort. Value Pack includes both front and hind boots."
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horse's legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure make it more secure.Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...
    "The Magntx Bell Boot helps to increase blood ...
    Description:
    "The Magntx Bell Boot helps to increase blood flow to the hoof and can aid in a wide range of foot and pastern issues. Each Magntx Bell Boot features five 1.5"" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours at ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Davis Bell Boots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 349.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them. Needed durable bell boot for 24/7. Great quality and first time XL was really XL.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Davis bell boot is a very good product!! They last longer then any other bell boot I have used. My horse has to wear them 24/7. They don't fall apart (stitching coming loose) like other brands!! I highly recommend it!!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh In my opinion, they are overpriced. It wasn't made any better than the ones I pick up at the local tack store for 7 bucks. I probably won't buy again. Nothing wrong with them, just the price doesn't warrant it.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davis Bell Boots I have been very pleased with the boots so far. My boy wears them 24/7 in the pasture. There have been no areas of rubbing and they are withstanding the daily torture!
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Run big Bigger than my other bell boots. Good quality though
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up My mare threw her right front shoe 4 times in one month! I invested in these bell boots and I am so happy I did! Absolutely love them and they've held up great for such a cheap price.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than a week Lasted less than a week. I've been buying Davis bell boots for probably 20 years and it seems that recently either you get a good pair that last well or they fall apart immediately I think I'm done. With them. For the price it's not worth it And by the way it wasn't that the horse tour the boat but that the Velcro just fell off
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product A great material that wears up well for 24/7 outdoor horse with shoes. The material holds up, sometimes the velcro gives out a little early. But other than that great.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots Very Durable. I'm used to the pull on's, and my mare has easily figured out how to pull them off within days. These have easily lasted 3 weeks without a single sign of ware. The bright colors are great, and they material is excellent.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly Bought the purple sparkle to hopefully make it easier to find when he leaves them in the field. So far- I haven't had a reason to find that out!
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Velcro Have used David boots for more than 10 years and am always pleased with how well they hold up. My big 17 hand gelding is rough in everything but those boots, which he wears nightly outdoors, seem to last forever.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Hold up well to daily turnout, easy to take on and off.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots! These bell boots always fit well and last a long time
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not perfect I use them for turn out . Bright colors are easy to find when they came .The Velcro is not very durable put on the plastic and does not always last very long.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job My mare wears these year round, and they do their job and keep her from pulling her shoes, but I have to replace them about every six months. But otherwise they don't rub her wrong anywhere and they seem to be quite comfortable for her to wear!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Bell Boots! This is my second pair of Davis bell boots and its the only brand I will be buying from now on. With other bell boots my horse would lose them in the field within a month of purchase and it seemed like every time I turned around she needed new bell boots. The first pair lasted about a year before I finally had to replace them and even then they weren't too worn out or beat up, just really disgusting since she wears them 24/7. They're a little more expensive than other bell boots but they're worth every penny. I also love the fun color choices!
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value These are the only boots that don't rub my mares heels. I purchased a size large for my 17h Oldenburg mare who is a size one in shoes. She has to wear these boots from morning until she comes in from the pasture at night. She is a very big mover and oversteps & without these boots would rip a shoe off easy. Only suggestion would be to add a tab to the Velcro closure to make it easier to pull apart, and have heavier duty Velcro.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Davis bell boots are good quality and don't seem to rub my mares heels like other brands do. The medium fits my 16.2h Thoroughbred well. I would like to see heavier duty Velcro closures that are easier for to pull apart. I would suggest adding a tab that you can grab to pull them apart. I have a bad back & it's hard enough for me to bend down & struggle to pull them apart. But overall they are the only bell boots that I will purchase.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I have been buying this brand for years now and they seem to hold up well. Plus the color selection is nice.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color, sizing a little big Bought this a few weeks ago and the pink color looks great! Sizing a little big but not a problem thanks to free returns :)
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have always loved these boots. They are truly amazing!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boot These bell boots hold up very well. I've used the same pair on two different horses for almost two years before a small tear hole appeared. Good fit, never rubbed any of the horses' legs, no one every had any irritation from them. I use the large for a horse that wears a size 1 shoe, and the extra large for two horses that wear a size 2 shoe. All three have roundish feet and theses boots fit well. The boots seem to address accidental tearing off of shoes. That is the main reason I use them.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up great! Horse wears these 24/7 due to overstepping - they hold up great in snow, mud and everything else! Rarely flip. Washable in clothes washer and my shoe repair guy can sew the velcro back on when needed. A pair of these will last the horse years.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tougher than him! Only bell boots to hold up to daily turnout! No rips or Velcro coming off.
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my giant horse and well made I bought the XL horse for my 18.0 h. horse and they fit perfectly. He wears them turned out and they do not rub him at all. He wears a size 4 shoe but is not a draft horse. Super easy to hose off and velcro seems to hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots fit well and stay on! Have used these boots about a month and am very pleased. They stay on until you take these off and hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and they fit perfectly
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_314
    • loc_en_US, sid_687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders