Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Davis Bell Boots

Davis
- Item #10687
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Davis Bell Boots are extremely durable and easy to take on and off. Specifically designed for overreach protection and countoured to minimize spinning, these bell boots are the perfect option for someone who wants to protect their horse both during exercise and while in turnout. They are also available in a variety of colors so you can choose whichever color matches your horse's wardrobe!

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty PVC that resists rips and tears
  • Double-locking VELCRO® brand closures
  • Draft sizes available in black

Sizing It Up

Medium Horse (3" top diameter, 5.5" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3.5" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (4" top diameter, 6.5" bottom diameter)
Large Draft (5.5" top diameter, 7.5" bottom diameter)
XL Draft (6.5" top diameter, 8.5" bottom diameter)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Bootsinclude removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable source ...
    The Davis Splint Boots are designed to absorb ...
    Description:
    The Davis Splint Boots are designed to absorb hoof concussion and shock. Favorite Features Hose off and reuse Patented Shock Absorption tubes provide exceptionalProtection while allowing the boot to easily contour to the horse's leg Three VELCRO Brand closures Neoprene ...
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber. This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. Favorite Features Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock ...
    TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and ...
    Description:
    TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and tear resistant making them great for riding! Made from leather andNeoprene withsheepskin along the upper liningto helpprevent rubbing or irritation to the horse. Favorite Features Lined with 5.5mmNeoprene Outer material is aSoft ...
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to ...
    Description:
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to the next level!This superior bootcombines technology with savvydesign to provide serious overreachProtection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," the tendency for the boots to jump ...
    TheMagntx Bell Boot helps toincrease blood flow to ...
    Description:
    TheMagntx Bell Boot helps toincrease blood flow to the hoof and can aid in a wide range of foot and pastern issues. Each Magntx Bell Boot features five 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours at a time.One ...
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortablejersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to withstand ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Davis Bell Boots is rated 4.5131 out of 5 by 306.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bell boot has lasted the longest of any boot I have ever used!!
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from holding up so far Bought these since my mare went on bar shoes, and wanted to step on the shoe and pull it off. These were the only ones that were long enough to touch the ground in the back to try to prevent that. Do wish the interior was as smooth as the exterior.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made I bought bell boots for my mare a few months ago because she has a tendancy to throw fits and hurt her feet. These have held up very well! And thankfully no more injuries!
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from looks nice but runs really huge I bought size large for my 16.1 thoroughbred but it was way to big im hoping size med will fit but highly doubt it.
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my QH Great boots. My QH has orthopedic shoes that are pretty tall for navicular and these boots cover everything great!
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Easy to get on and off. Fits great. They seem to hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest lasting bell boots I have found for a horse who wears them 24/7.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly purple bell booys What little girl doesn't want her pony to wear those? Haven't ripped yet; only a couple of weeks in, but so far so good. Easy on and off, fit well.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots! I've bought Davis Bell Boots in so many different colors and love them! They hold up.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Great to be able to find XXL Velcro Bell Boots in stock. They seem well made and durable. I will have to wait and see how they hold up before giving them 5 starts. The material is very hard and I'm not sure how it will hold up. However, Davis brand was recommended to me by others riders, so I am hoping they are good.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! My horse inevitably pulls a shoe before the farrier is due to visit. I was using over-reach boots but the farrier recommended bell boots for better coverage. The Davis Bell Boots are easy to put on and stay secure. And I don't have to worry about them getting wet.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stiff and Inflexible Sorry to be a downer but the material in these bell boots was so unyielding that they caused a sore on the back of my horse's pastern in only two uses. I changed them for Walsh bell boots which are softer and give the same level of protection.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I use these for turnout and they are lasting as my horse is pretty tough on his turnout boots!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up well, even with daily turnout! Davis Bell Boots are well made and an excellent choice for horses 'active' when turned out. They are sturdy and the best fit for my warmblood.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem to be good I have only used these boots for about 3 weeks. I have tried all sorts of different brands at prices from high to low. These boots have lasted at least a week longer than any other on my long legged OTTB. He can be very playful in the first moments of turnout and as a result has torn his boots off and pulled one front shoe or another on a weekly to two week basis. These boots have prevented that so far. They appear to be more rugged and have a better fit than the other brands I have tried. Sadly, I have paid as much as $60 for boots that did not work for us. As a result, I have an interesting array of single boots on the wall if my barn! I would like to give the Davis boots a better rating, but the time I have used them is still short. I get the impression they are a very good product.
    Date published: 2015-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only bell boots that my horse doesn't destroy instantly. But they still don't last much more than a month on him. The Velcro detaches from the rubber. They aren't cheap.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smallest size was still too big I like the bell boots but I don't understand why they don't offer a size small. The mediums were still too big on my 16hh TB. Can't have him tripping over bell boots on cross country.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING BELL BOOTS! My favorite bell boots I have ever owned! I use them everyday for turnout and riding for my horse that overreaches quite often. They have great protection, are very durable, easy to clean, lightweight, and do not cause rubs. Great product!!
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! I bought this a month ago and I absolutely love them! They are my favorite kind of bell boots. I've tried other brands and they haven't lasted like these have.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lackluster quality, run large The small size is too large for my 15.2h refined TB (for reference, the small Professional's Choice no-turns and medium Classic Equine no-turns fit exactly right). While sizing isn't a problem, the quality is. Within the first five wearings (I doubled up the Velcro), the tabs were fraying and the stitching was coming loose. The Velcro is very strong, but I don't think the stitching would outlast the Velcro.
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough boots! Hold up great for turnout. Very strong velcro. I have a few spare beat up pairs with one remaining velcro strap and they still stay on in the mud and while the horses are out galloping around! I would recommend these also if your horse tends to step on the sides of the more rubbery bell boots and takes chunks out of them, these are harder plastic and smooth so they won't be able to take chunks out of these.
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Durability I love the Davis Bell Boots. My guy has a huge under stride and forges easily. He is turned out 24/7 and pulls shoes if he does not have on bell boots. I have tried several other brands and these last longer and do not rub on the fetlocks. They just seem to fit better than others that I have tried.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Just bought these and I think they're great! So durable and awesome for turnout. My horse has a habit of tearing bell boots to shreds but these have held up great! Wonderful product!
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome colors! Durable Great product for turnout. My horse has only so ehow gotten them off once. They run a little bug but still a great product
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubs These seem like durable bell boots, but they rubbed a spot the size of a quarter raw on both feet after using them only 4 times. I returned them and am going to try the no slip boots.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work every time A sturdy well built bell boot at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not hold up I went through 2 pairs of these in less than a month. The second pair lasted 3 days. My TB steps on the velco and rips it off when she over tracks
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and sparkly! I purchased these bell boots a few weeks ago and so far they are really holding up. I feel like my poor male horse would hate me if he knew that he was wearing purple glitter boots (which many of my barnmates love) so good thing he doesn't. The first day he had them on and we went for a ride he took a tiny chunck out of them...but better the boots than him ripping off another shoe. Since then they have held up with riding and in the pasture. The only bummer is the boots are causing sores on the back of his pasterns even though they seem to fit well. I am trying to remedy the rubbing with vet tape but so far not having much luck. So just be mindful of this and watch your horse when you first try these boots.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality My horse is super tough on bell boots. I purchased 2 pair for this reason. He did rip off one taking out all the stitching even! But I put another on and so far so good!
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these bell boots a few weeks ago after my horse kept ripping the ones he had. This brand is a much better quality and the boot secures on them very well.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    • 2016-05-28T15:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_273
    • loc_en_US, sid_687, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders