Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Davis Bell Boots

Davis
- Item #10687
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Davis Bell Boots are extremely durable and easy to take on and off. Specifically designed for overreach protection and countoured to minimize spinning, these bell boots are the perfect option for someone who wants to protect their horse both during exercise and while in turnout. They are also available in a variety of colors so you can choose whichever color matches your horse's wardrobe!

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty PVC that resists rips and tears
  • Double-locking VELCRO® brand closures
  • Draft sizes available in black

Sizing It Up

Medium Horse (3" top diameter, 5.5" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3.5" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (4" top diameter, 6.5" bottom diameter)
Large Draft (5.5" top diameter, 7.5" bottom diameter)
XL Draft (6.5" top diameter, 8.5" bottom diameter)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Davis Bell Boots is rated 4.5414 out of 5 by 266.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money I bought the Davis Bell boots for my gelding who lives outside 24/7. They are made well and are easy to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for everyday I use these on my gelding for turnout. They work great and Davis is one of the only brands with an XL that fits my guy!
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots for the best price! These are the best bell boots I have ever bought (and I have tried a lot of them). My mare is rough on her bell boots and wears them 24/7. They last for months longer than any other brand that I have tried. They fit well and never rub. They are awesome!
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I bought these a few weeks ago and am very happy with how they are holding up.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy I used these on my thoroughbred and she ripped the Velcro tags off in a week. I prefer professional's choice bell boots over these. I also thought that they would prevent my horse from pulling shoes (since they cover the entire hoof) but they don't do that either.
    Date published: 2014-03-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so happy Velcro tab ripped off within a week of use. And rubber rubs the hair
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boots !!! Boots are lightweight, easy to use. Works for my horse.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots! I bought these for turnout boots, they are so awesome, clean up easily and stay on very VERY well, which is important for me. I love the pink color, it stands out and easily identifies my pair from the others in the barn.These are my 3rd pair in 6 years.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davis is the only way to go. These are great, only bell boots that last. Better to pay a little more for the quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer lasting I bought these because they just always seem to last longer than other brands.  I have had them for 3-4 weeks now on our TB/QH who is out in 15 acres most everyday for 8 hours and they are still in perfect condition.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Durable! I bought these bell boots for my warmblood mare two years ago. She is out twelve hours a day, and wears these every day. They have been wonderful! They have held up for TWO years! The straps are also very durable, and the color never fades. These truly are the best bell boots you can get!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, Reliable And pretty! These boots are good basics in great colors. They've lasted a lot longer than some others.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts a long time I have used Davis bell boots for many years as turn out boots on a variety of horses. Some people say they do not last, but I have not had that experience. Even in uneven or muddy conditions, they stay on and clean up easily. The last pair I had on my horse lasted over 8 months before 1 velcro strip tore off one bell boot. I have never had rubs or sores from them, but I do clean them daily.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOES THE JOB So far so good. No pulled shoes. My horse is a 16.2 hd. Warmblood. The small draft size is slightly big but the XL is too small. Very secure on his foot.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The velcro closure is very flimsy. The boots overall are very hard to keep clean. After 2 rides they looked old and nasty, I could not get them clean. So these boots are now turn out boots and I am sure they will not last very long.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bell Boots for Everyday Turnout My TB is turned out in bell boots for 6+ hours a day, so I bought these hoping they'd hold up better than the "other" brands, which tend to tear or have the Velcro rip off within a month or two.The rubber on the Davis boots is much sturdier, and they rinse off easily to look almost brand new after 6 months of daily use. My TB is a grey and the baby blue looks really sharp on him.It would be nice if they came in a size small, as my TB has very narrow ankles and occasionally one will slip off in the mud. And I did just order a new pair, as the Velcro on one of mine has started to come unstitched. The rubber is still in great shape, so I'm a little disappointed that the Velcro is coming off. But they have still held up a lot longer than the other bell boots I've tried. Overall, I am pleased with these boots and will continue to purchase them.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Have used these in heavy mud with no problem staying on, easy on/off and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Davis Bell Boots I've tried lots of bell boots and these are the best.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK bell boots These bell boots have survived on my mare in turnout for about two weeks and so far have minor damage. They don't seem any more or less durable than most bell boots on the market. The horse size seems to reach a little longer toward the ground than most, protecting the shoe from overreaching better than average.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent boot for the price Velcro holds up better than other brands I've tried
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user of these Love these boots. Still use a pair purchased in 2005.They last forever, do not rub and when fitted properly will not turn.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, long-lasting, protects his shoes! I use these all the time on my over-reaching TB to help him keep his front shoes on. He basically lives in these all the time, during turnout and everything. Even with constant sun/mud, etc, these last about 4-5 months each. The velcro is usually the first to go, and usually only one goes so I have time to order more. Even with a single strip of velcro, these hold quite well.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought the baby blue bell boots, they're very vibrant,and pretty. I don't ride in them, but I do use them in turn out
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome These bell boots work amazing! They haven't ripped like my other ones always do and they look nice! No complaints
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Workhorse" accessory for turnout The bin at our training barn is full of Davis bell boots, and every horse wears them for protection in turnout. I bought boots with sparkle for my new guy so they're easy to recognize among all the black bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots! I have a Welsh Cob who likes to take his front shoes off! I have tried the gum rubber bells and found that they were not deep enough (even the larges) and the color ran onto his white socks and stained his feet. I got the baby blue for visibility (can't wear bells in the show ring!!) They have held up nicely to his antics. I got larges but could probably get away with mediums. He's only 14hh with size 1 shoes. I know the velcro stitching tends to give out on these before anything else, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davis Bell Boots These boots are the only ones that last for a long time. It is very durable and protects well.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boot I love the baby blue color.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice affordable bell boot I've had these boots on my guy for a few weeks now for turnout and riding. They have held up well, though the velcro tends to pull up a bit near the ends and get mud stuck in it. Once I hose them off the velcro gets sticky again. He hasn't pulled a shoe since he's had them on.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse has been wearing these boots 24/7 for almost 2 months now. I got them for her because she had pulled a shoe off, and she has not done that since then. The material is holding up very well, but (as others have commented) the bottom strap will tear off first. However, it didn't tear completely off so I have been able to sew it back on. I expect that my horse will be able to get many more months of use out of these before I have to replace them. They do tend to spin around a lot on her, but they don't irritate her skin at all so it doesn't seem to be a big deal
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    • 2015-05-22T07:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_237
    • loc_en_US, sid_687, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.