Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet Ride - Long with Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #12788
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride.

Favorite Features

  • Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader™ pasture fly mask
  • Can be worn over or under your bridle
  • Will not impair your horse's vision
  • Provides coverage of nose and ears

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab
Horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
    Description:
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
    A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
    Description:
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet Ride - Long with Ears is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this last month and so far have been very happy with it. My mare seems to hate the heavy fly masks and constantly rubs them off and comes in with teary, swollen eyes. She's been happy with this light weight mask. My mare does have a smaller refined head and the mask fits her perfectly, so it might be a bit small on larger horses.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and nicely made! Right after we bought this we were deluged with weeks on end of ark-worthy rains, so I can't say it has gotten much use. It is very nicely made and soft, so I think it will be a popular item for my head-shaking mare when the heat and bugs set in this summer!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mask to ride in! I don't trail ride without it! I have been using this mask for years. Also helps keep the sun out of my blue eyed horses eyes :)
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Worked! I borrowed a friends to try on my horse as I wasn't sure whether to get the nose piece or not, but it worked very well and didn't annoy him at all. In fact, less nose rubbing. A nice buy for this trail rider!
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Durable I actually bought this for a turnout fly mask (not to wear over a bridle). A few caveats to keep in mind: I have a large thoroughbred with an unrefined head. (His bridles generally waffle between being tight at a full but having a little too much room in a WB.) This fits him - barely. It doesn't cover his cheek/jowl area especially well. It's just long enough for his head. If you have a large headed horse (draft, WB) you may want to see if there's a size other than "full" because this might not fit. Likewise, if you have a smaller horse or a horse with a more refined head, it may not be great.That said: I like this product. It's durable (has held up to 10 hour turnout with 3 other playful horses) and has stayed put. Definitely keeps the gnats away and bugs stay out of his ears.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love long mask with ears Bought this two month ago. It work well and light weight. Protect flies and mosquito bite her face.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly mask My Arabian mare seems very comfortable in this lightweight mask.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Greatly Appreciates This I use this over the bridle. My horse hates any bugs in his face, so it helps with his attitude when it's a buggy day. He is fine when he is working but when we are taking a break, he throws a fit without this!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask for riding My horse gets bothered by bugs while we are out trail riding, so I bought this mask to keep him comfortable. Fits well, does the job. He is definitely quieter and more comfortable now on our trail rides. Very glad I purchased this.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used as flymask in pasture It fits my longer headed mare. but it is too long for my petite faced mare.
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Mask for Riding My horse HATES things flying in his face. He even gets dramatic when wind blows in his face. Sooo, I figured with a move to Florida, he could use this to help focus when we ride. It fit easily over his bridle and he accepted and appreciated it like he does his fly mask. As for durability, I have no idea since I just got it, but I am giving it the benefit of the doubt! He always fits in the "horse" size everything, and this is no exception.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on stalled horses too! My horse is extra sensitive to all flying creatures so he lives in a fly mask. When he's in his stall, he doesn't need UV protection and I'd like to be able to see his face :) So I had this embroidered and haven't had any issues with him being too harsh on it or it coming off. He is 16H, has a wider, shorter face and the horse size just fits across his eyes. I'm getting a second warmblood/short size as a backup and we'll see how that fits.He is very comfortable in this mask and does have a more heavy duty mask for turnout, but for barn time I've been very pleased with this and especially with the free embroidery so I know it won't walk!
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our horse loves this mask! Great, lightweight fly mask. Love the long nose and the lightweight fabric. And, Smart Pak will monogram if for free so you never have to worry about it showing up on another horse in the barn. Easy to put on, even under bridle.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truely a quiet ride The gnats and midges have been particularly nasty this summer and poor Buddy would have a cloud around his face even with wiping with fly spray. He would toss his head and sneeze so much that neither of us could have an enjoyable ride. I saw this with the long nose and ears and thought it might be the solution and Viola! it was. The first time we went out he was much much quieter and we had a much more relaxing ride. I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Mask Supreme I ride my American Paint mare on our trails and have to contend with barn flies, horse flies, deer flies and any other bugs that make Fancy toss her head and snort along the way. This summer has been horrible regarding the fly population and my old fly mask was too thick and dark, so Fancy seemed unable to see clearly and spooked more often. She also rubbed against the paddock fence due to fly bites and I often found the fly mask stuck to the fence, leaving her to the mercy of the flies.Crusader Fly Mask is light, yet durable. It is large enough to comfortably cover the ears, face and nose and secures nicely with a long Velcro strip that keeps the mask in place. Flies are kept at bay and Fancy seems to see more clearly on our trail rides, as she no longer throws her head or seems startled by objects along the trail.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with bugs This mask provides coverage of the whole face and ears for maximum protection from bugs. It didn't bother my horse at all, even the first time he wore it for a ride. I ordered the warmblood size for a 16HH quarter horse and it fits pretty well other than the extraordinarily long ears on the mask. The ears seem to be made for a mule.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Offers A Quiet Ride I ride my QH gelding on wooded trails. During the hot summer months, several types of biting insects attack my horse's face as we ride. This full-length face mask prevents insects from annoying my horse. My horse and I can enjoy the trail rides without any annoying head tossing. Truly a "Quiet Ride."
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not helpful for deerflies I didn't find this to be an effective mask for riding out where I live. Deerflies are the main annoying insect in our area, and they like landing behind the ears & poll at the top of the neck, which aren't covered with this. If you have insects that focus on the eyes & ears, this mask would be ideal. I ended up getting a mesh hood that extends from the nose to 3/4 of the way down the neck.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buggaboo The head tossing, and the nose-to-leg wiping, and the dramatics....Yes, it is FLY SEASON.Instead of battling the buggers with sub par methods from last year, I decided to get medieval on them aerial menaces and order some armor for my horsey friend. The horse size fit his average sized painted head really nicely over the bridle. The product is made nicely, and I know I will be able to use it for many summers to come. I feel the price is fair for what I got.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Material The material is nice and soft so it seems like it should be comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointing This did not work very well for my horse. The mask seemed to be uncomfortable or itchy, so he was constantly stopping to scratch his head. Also, even though he has a pretty narrow head, and horse size products are usually a bit big on him, I had a difficult time keeping the mask from poking him in the eyes. He was also very spooky while wearing the mask due to sunlight creating strange patterns on the dark fabric.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Good product but fit is small and close to eyes. My 16.3 tb needed a warmblood size when he normally fits in a full/horse and my 14.3 appendix who wears a cob bridle needed the horse size simply because it was soo close to their eyes. They hold up well on horses who aren't known to tear up their clothing. I use them everyday in the stalls and while riding because of how sensitive my horses are to flies on their faces. It is very easy to see through and clean. Neither horse had a problem adjusting to riding with it on and each stopped tossing their heads every five seconds. Neat forelock hole, very creative. It also seems cool; it is almost all mesh or the netting for the eye and nose section. Velcro seems strong.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I ordered this supplement for my senior horse, I worry about his eye sight and he also gets sunburn easily. Sometimes I can't get to the barn to take it off for the night. I bought this fly mask so he can wear it over night and still be able to see. I love that it's thin and easy for him to see
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief for bug sensitive horse I really like this fly mask for trail riding. My horse is very bug sensitive and was very annoying with the head tossing on a trail ride. Particularly if we were just walking and the bugs were in his face. I bought this and it completely fixed the problem. Also, the mesh over the eyes is thin enough that it doesn't seem to impair visibility.It is very large - I bought the warmblood size for my draft cross horse and it is plenty big. In fact maybe a little too big but it works. The nose comes down all the way past his nostrils just a bit. It is stiff enough that it doesn't lay against his nostrils (a good thing), and provides full coverage against the bugs.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding with bugs is now ok This fly mask is worth its weight in gold. My horse went from miserable to comfortable when bugs were in the air.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly protection Complete head coverage - keeps flies off entire face.Great fit - My horse has a big "everything" and is hard to fit.Comfort - Fits loosely without slipping around.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fly Mask I found that the color of the fly mask I received is not the same as the one on the internet.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fly Mask I do like this mask, but I thought the mesh over the eyes would be a lighter color for better visibility. Instead, the mesh is black. I would have preferred a gray or white color instead.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Mask! Not just for riding I love this Mask! I use it for my Fox Trotter who the flies won't leave alone. It fits well using the size guide. Some reviews mentioned that it ran big so I ordered the Arab/Small Horse size but it fits a little close to his eyes. I've got the Horse size now and it's perfect. So see-through that I can leave it on him over night (if I absolutely have to) and he can still see very well. Nice, soft lining around all the edges and the nose comes down far enough to really give good coverage. Very flexible ears.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This is my second crusader quiet ride and I love it. My horse hates bugs around his face and with all the trail riding we do it keeps him very happy and me too!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    • 2016-05-30T16:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_2788, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders