Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11206
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

Please note: These fly masks no longer come with fringe on the inside.
Customers Also Shopped For
The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators ...
Description:
The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insectsnever bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt thebreeding cycle of flies.Sprinkle on manure areasmonthly to control fly ...
Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
Description:
Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect ...
Description:
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective. FavoriteFeatures Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs Eco-Safe for the entire family Not oily or greasy. ...
The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
Description:
The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
Description:
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
Description:
Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
TheUltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from ...
Description:
TheUltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free shine. Favorite ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears is rated 4.633587786259542 out of 5 by 262.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big! Warmblood size was enormous on my 16.2 dwb. Gave it to my friend with a smaller Clydesdale and it fits him.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I just bought this fly mask and have only used it for a week. It has really helped protect my horse's eyes from flies and the long nose gives her the protection she needs from the sun. There is plenty of room over the eyes so her eyes don't wet the mask with build up like so many fly masks do. So far, I am really pleased with this product. I am only giving 4 stars as I haven't had this mask that long yet....
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! Great product! Bought it mainly for sun protection on her white nose. She was getting sun burned, but it took care of that and is awesome for fly protection too!Stays on well
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Protection My paint has a white nose which sunburns. This mask not only keeps away the annoying flies, but has protected her nose on the hot, sunny days. We are both very pleased with the Long Crusader Fly Mask.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super well made, fits great I really like this mask! It is well made, is comfortable for my horse to wear and it gives my horse that extra protection over the nose that he needs. I am so happy to have found it!!!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoo Fly, Don't Bother Me! I never thought I would buy a long nose fly mask for my horse until she developed a rather large summer sore in her mouth. This mask keeps the flies away, making my horse much happier. It is a bit large in some areas, but it meets the intended need, fly control.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my Horse!! :) Tried this a couple of weeks ago, and my horse hasn't ripped it off...yet!! It seems to be working. He was kind of freaked out by it initally, but got used to looking thru it..And works best without the ears being covered. Covers his snout and helps to cut down on the sweet itch!!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long nose protects white markings sun & flies I have used these fly masks for years and am very satisfied with the quality and the coverage. I use the ones with ears when I am having gnat problems, but otherwise just use the long nose ones. It keeps the flies and sun off their noses which is especially helpful with horses with white on their faces.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defends against flies and sun! I have been using these fly masks for years. Each mask usually lasts for at least two summers. If you find the size that best fits your horse (I use a cob size for my more delicate 16'2 TB, and a horse size for my tank of a warmblood), the mask stays secure and does not rub. Very durable and easily cleaned. Perfect for protecting the white noses of my blaze-faced bays.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flies/Sun I've used this product for the last few years. Replace it as necessary. My horse has pink skin on lower portion of face, so I buy the longer fly mask to also help shield from direct sun rays.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse said no ... This is a well-made, well-intentioned fly mask. However, my horse did not care for the ear openings. He "slipped out of it" several days in a row; tried one without the nose protection & he removed that one as well.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice fly mask, but it runs big! This is a really nice fly mask. My only complaint is that it dwarfs my poor mare's head! I have a medium sized pony, so I got the large pony sized (she usually fits yearling sized things). The ear holes are comically large and the long piece is too big too. I probably would have returned for a smaller size if she hadn't gotten it so dirty trying it on (ponies!!). But the long nose has saved her pink muzzle, so I can't be too upset.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made well, runs large Nice materials but the nose piece is way to long for my horses. the first day I had it on it was covered in mud and snot from being drug in the ground irritating my mare's nose. The Kensington mask I bought at the same time has much better function and fit
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always use these masks I have been using these masks for years both to keep the flies off and to keep the sun off my white horse's nose. They work really well and they last a long time.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the long nose flies were driving my horse nuts, this mask helps keep them off of her nose.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cashel is always great Good quality, not easily taken off in pasture play. Maybe runs a tiny bit big. I haven't had it all that long (3 weeks) so I can't talk of its durability yet, but is well made.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PROTECTION I USE THESE MASKS ON MY BOLD FACED PAINT MARE TPO KEEP HER FROM BURNING DURING TURN OUT INT HE SUMMER. I LIVE IN FLORIDA AND OUR SUN FRIES HER SENSITIVE SKIN FAST WITHOUT PROTECTION. THESE MASKS WORK WELL AND LAST FOR A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well, but could use some improvement I wanted to try this mask for my Arabian gelding since the Supermasks were so short on his face. The mask sticks way up behind his ears and Zell is able to pull it off within minutes just by hooking it on a branch. The mask does not conform to his face so flies are able to get under the mask, and it rubs on his cheeks when it is tightened. I have an ultra destructive guy-this mask doesn't even last the full fly season with him. With a few changes, this could be a really great product, but I think I'll go back to the Supermasks.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask but Needs to Be Sized Better I think these are the best fly masks on the market. However the sizing needs to be changed. Both my horses are Warmbloods. The gelding I bought the fly mask for is a big 16.3 oldenburg with a big head. I bought the warmblood size and it fit like it should have been on a draft horse. I sent the WB size back and got the horse size which fits perfectly. In nearly every other brand, a horse size would be too small. Make sure you go down a size based on your horse.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask ever! Love the embroidery! This flymask is a must-have for any horse with a blaze living in a sunny climate. The long nose on this mask prevents my horse from getting sunburn on her sensitive white skin. I am so glad I spend a little extra money on the embroidery as well. It turned out very nicely, and now there is no question which mask belongs to my horse.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the features on this style mask Bought this for my horse because she has a pink nose and wanted something that would shade her nose from the sun while also keeping the flies off her face.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs LARGE Seems like a sturdy, well made product but it does run large. Ordered the horse size for my 15.1hh gelding (average horse size head ) and the mask was far too big. Looked like it would fit a draft. We had to return it.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask This is the 2nd Crusader Fly Mask I have had over the years and I love it. It gives good coverage, especially since my mare is a paint and has a white nose. Keeps the sun off those sensitive areas. This mask is sturdy and a good buy. I think the mask runs a little large. But it definitely does the job in keeping the flies off her face and the sun rays.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design My mare had figured out how to get her old fly mask off. The individual ear holes make that task impossible. Her mask stays on and her nose doesn't get sunburned
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horses don't like it... I bought these masks for my paint mares who have a lot of pink skin on their muzzles in hopes that I wouldn't have to use as much sunscreen on them this year. Unfortunately, although the coverage of these masks is GREAT - both mares HATE these masks. I've always used Absorbine's Super Masks in the past & they've never had any problem with them & will stand very patiently for us to apply them. However, with the long nose Cashel masks they would see me coming & immediately turn tail & run. The mesh over the nostrils plugs up very quickly with dirt & snot & the mesh is a bit stiff, so possibly causes some rubbing they don't like is my guess. Unfortunately, I will not be using these masks & have dug out their old masks which are still in good shape.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fly mask I had the short mask previously, and I noticed flies congregating on my horse's nose. I ordered the long mask and it is great. No flies on his face now, and this mask also provides protection for his snip, which can get pretty pink in the summer.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job. The nose piece is too long and rubbed on my horse's nose and I will be making sewing adjustments. But overall I like the mask.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Our horse is very happy with the mask and tries to help in putting it on. We spray the nose part with insect repellant (nothing on the eye area) and that helps to keep the flies away.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mask but runs big Great mask, good material, but it runs big. I used what I got because I needed it desperately for a horse with a sunburned nose, but next year I will order down a size. It has helped keep his pink nose healthy, though, and kept the flies out! The horse definitely enjoys his mask!!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits nicely I bought this long version to help prevent sunburn and combat allergies in our dry dusty summer this year in CA. It's too soon to know if it is really working, but it sure looks cute with the name embroidery! I've bought the short version before and these masks hold up great and fit great. Always my brand of choice!
Date published: 2014-06-13
  • 2016-07-27T10:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_1206, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders