Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11206
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

Please note: These fly masks no longer come with fringe on the inside.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    All the extras you're looking for ina flymask! ...
    Description:
    All the extras you're looking for ina flymask! The Rambo Plus FlymaskProtects your horse flies and sun exposure in comfort. Favorite Features Redesigned eye area that includes eye guards to prevent rubbing and maintain the mask's shape (so your horse ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears is rated 4.6342 out of 5 by 257.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues with fly mask The first day I used this on my horse, the bottom thick band was pulled loose. I had to stop using it and sew it back up. the ends are fraying, so I'm not very impressed with this fly mask....
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When only the best will do! Indestructable, durable yet lightweight.LOVE the darts over the eyes for extra room!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Mask runs true to size. It is working great for white face paint horse. The extended nose helps to prevent sun burn. I highly recommend this to anyone w/ horse sunburn issues.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I have bought several of the Crusader fly masks over the years. I prefer the long nose with ears for many reasons, but mianly because the long nose protects my American Paint Horses from getting sunburned on their face and nose, protects their sensitive blue eyes, and keeps the nasty gnats out of their ears. I own 2 mares and they have the pink masks to support breast cancer awareness and I've gotten several compliments on their cute attire! I plan to buy orange next to support the stop to animal cruelty! They hold up nicely, and the horses seem to think they are pretty comfortable because they keep them on! Thanks again!
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable My mare has to wear a fly mask everyday since she is a headshaker. I really like the Crusader flymasks. They are soft and stand out from her eyes well. They survive all of her rolling and rubbing which is a plus. The only thing that can be confusing is the sizes do run big but itsn't consistent! Sometimes a small horse will fit then other times it won't. And a regular horse size is usually huge on her.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nose piece is very long The nose piece is very long, which my horse found irritating. He kept trying to toss his head to move it out of the way since it came down so low on his nose. Then while grazing in turnout all day, it was so long that it would get muddy and wet, which he found even more irritating. He got to the point where he wouldn't let anyone put it on him. I think it would be great for a less fussy horse with a longer nose though!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best flymask ever made These masks fit beautifully and stand up to repeated use. I wouldn't use any other brand.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought the Draft size for our Clydesdale yearling to help prevent sunburn on her nose. Looks like it will hold up well but it's too big for her right now, so keeping until next year.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't stay on When we got this, I was very impressed. It's great quality, looks good, it was overall very nice. But, the horse I used it on kept getting it off somehow! I would go out 2-3 times per day and there it was, laying in his stall. Not sure how he kept getting it off but I was very disappointed. Now, after a month or two, he somehow broke it and tore the velcro strip off. I recommend this fly mask, but only if your horse isn't very talented at getting out of things.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great Bought this to fit my 17.3 draft horse-it fits well and actually covers his nose!
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mask for Preventing Sunburn The Arab sized mask fit my 14.2h Paint mare perfectly. She has that pink nose that burns and blisters all summer. This mask did wonders with keeping that from happening. Oh, and it's great fly protection too! It's a little on the pricey side- but durable and still the best mask on the market that I've found.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mask! Love this mask...good quality. Seems to run on the large size. If I don't put the velcro as tight as it goes it will not stay on all day!
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flymask I needed a fly mask to protect my mares ears from the flies, and to provide her white nose some sort of protection from the sun. This mask offered her protection from both, and fit her great. Can't comment on durability as shes only had it on for about a week. From what I see so far, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the trick great fly mask. It doubles as a sun screen for my blue eyed white faced horse. That's why I purchased the long (extended nose) fly mask.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great mask! A little expensive but I believe the value is there. Seems to run on the bigger size...my gelding will sometimes slip it off if the velcro isn't as tight as it goes
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly mask is excellent! I was anti fly mask until this summer. The bugs are terrible this year so I bought this mask. It is EXCELLENT. It has ear coverings so no bugs can bite them. The nose is just the right length to protect him from sun burn and from bugs. The velcro closing works perfectly and is very strong. He can't get it off if you fasten it correctly. He actually likes it too and doesn't fight me putting it on or taking it off. I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from :-) My small QH/App hates fly masks. He has done really well with Crusader Fly Masks. I was a little reluctant about trying the Long version but figured I would give it a try to protect his pink nose even more. I figured if worse came to worse I would just cut the long flap off. He has so far been good about it. I'm glad I got the Cob size because it was the perfect fit and length.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only flymasks I use I've been using these masks since they were owned by the Robin G brand. They fit the best of any mask on the market, and provide comprehensive coverage. I usually buy them with the ears and the long nose, but if you have a horse with a short head or one that wears a grazing muzzle, don't get the long nose.My masks generally hold up for two seasons before they start to fray at the sides (from horses rubbing their heads). At that point, they go into the "back-up" drawer in my tackroom, for use when a horse slips his mask and I can't find it.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Ever I bought this particular fly mask because the nose is so long on it. My gelding gets really bad sunburns and I needed something to protect his skin from the sun. This does the trick!
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Ever We breed Hanoverians for dressage/hunter/jumper and pleasure. We have tried numerous styles/brands of fly masks over the years. The Crusader Fly Mask is by far the best. The way it is made protects the eyes very well, fits the whole head, stays on and the long style really protects those sensitive noses.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Both my horses wear Crusader masks. My TB cross has a pink nose so this helps prevent sunburn as well as flies. Only problem is that he's a roller so he needs a new mask more often than the others.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blocks the sun, but beware of naughty ponies I bought this fly mask for my paint mare. She has extensive white on her face and would sun burn badly without covering or night turn out. When night turn out isn't an option, this mask does the trick. She has never burned with it on. The first one she used for a whole year, and when it finally started to get holes I got the second. Unfortunately that one only lasted a week. It had ears (unlike the first), and I think a naughty pasture mate had a demolition derby. So, this mask works well, but watch out for ponies that play halter tag and the like.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing has changed With the new Velcro closure the sizes I have used for years didn't fit my horses. They are way too big. Waste of my money. They are sitting on the bottom of my trunk and I have their old ratty ones back on them.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was super excited to get my new fly mask and I liked the idea of a longer nose to cover my TB's blaze but during the first 24 hrs on, mask was off on the ground, torn up. My horse is in individual turnout (so no one took it off him...) and he wasnt hard on his fly mask last year, he just outgrew it. For close to $30, I expected a lot more.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fly's Nemesis I have 5 of these for my two horses so that I always have a clean one on hand. I have been using them for 5 years now and while they show some wear and tear, I have only had to replace one that I think the neighbor got with his weedeater when it ended up in tall grass. They are extremely durable to hard play, rolling in mud, etc. with none of the annoying fleece to catch burrs, etc. The Crusader has the best fit for (massive stock horse) heads that I've seen, with plenty of room around the eyes and ears. Love being able to pull the forelock through as well. I have the short nose version for my more petite App mare, and even though it's short, it's longer than most others on the market. The long nose is perfect for the 15 hand paint gelding. Protects his pink muzzle from dreaded sunburn as well as keeping flies off his entire face. I think a fly on the muzzle is just as annoying as a fly on the eye. Also have the riding mask that has eliminated head shaking on the trail.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flymask I have been training for years and also have a few horses retired, living outside can be rough on their flymasks, this flymask is the only one i've found that has been able to stand up to the weather, and it looks good too with a great fit. Everyone of my horses has a customized crusader fly mask.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mask This mask is a very good one. though I have to say that the fit on these last 2 I purchased wasnt as great as previous ones I have bought, but still a great mask
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Weapon I bought this mask for my bald faced paint who suffers from sunburn as well as fly strike. This mask does a GREAT job keeping him happy and healthy. He is a small horse and the "horse" size fits him great - so I would say the mask runs just a bit small. But I would buy this again in heartbeat....in fact, i am considering ordering one for every horse on my farm!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fly Mask I have used these masks for a few years and really like them. Got them monogrammed this time so I can tell them apart which is nice. Helps when you are at a boarding barn and a few of the masks come off in the field!
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    • 2016-05-26T15:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_239
    • loc_en_US, sid_1206, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders