Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11206
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

Please note: These fly masks no longer come with fringe on the inside.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears is rated 4.6375 out of 5 by 251.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best flymask ever made These masks fit beautifully and stand up to repeated use. I wouldn't use any other brand.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought the Draft size for our Clydesdale yearling to help prevent sunburn on her nose. Looks like it will hold up well but it's too big for her right now, so keeping until next year.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't stay on When we got this, I was very impressed. It's great quality, looks good, it was overall very nice. But, the horse I used it on kept getting it off somehow! I would go out 2-3 times per day and there it was, laying in his stall. Not sure how he kept getting it off but I was very disappointed. Now, after a month or two, he somehow broke it and tore the velcro strip off. I recommend this fly mask, but only if your horse isn't very talented at getting out of things.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great Bought this to fit my 17.3 draft horse-it fits well and actually covers his nose!
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mask for Preventing Sunburn The Arab sized mask fit my 14.2h Paint mare perfectly. She has that pink nose that burns and blisters all summer. This mask did wonders with keeping that from happening. Oh, and it's great fly protection too! It's a little on the pricey side- but durable and still the best mask on the market that I've found.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mask! Love this mask...good quality. Seems to run on the large size. If I don't put the velcro as tight as it goes it will not stay on all day!
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flymask I needed a fly mask to protect my mares ears from the flies, and to provide her white nose some sort of protection from the sun. This mask offered her protection from both, and fit her great. Can't comment on durability as shes only had it on for about a week. From what I see so far, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the trick great fly mask. It doubles as a sun screen for my blue eyed white faced horse. That's why I purchased the long (extended nose) fly mask.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great mask! A little expensive but I believe the value is there. Seems to run on the bigger size...my gelding will sometimes slip it off if the velcro isn't as tight as it goes
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly mask is excellent! I was anti fly mask until this summer. The bugs are terrible this year so I bought this mask. It is EXCELLENT. It has ear coverings so no bugs can bite them. The nose is just the right length to protect him from sun burn and from bugs. The velcro closing works perfectly and is very strong. He can't get it off if you fasten it correctly. He actually likes it too and doesn't fight me putting it on or taking it off. I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from :-) My small QH/App hates fly masks. He has done really well with Crusader Fly Masks. I was a little reluctant about trying the Long version but figured I would give it a try to protect his pink nose even more. I figured if worse came to worse I would just cut the long flap off. He has so far been good about it. I'm glad I got the Cob size because it was the perfect fit and length.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only flymasks I use I've been using these masks since they were owned by the Robin G brand. They fit the best of any mask on the market, and provide comprehensive coverage. I usually buy them with the ears and the long nose, but if you have a horse with a short head or one that wears a grazing muzzle, don't get the long nose.My masks generally hold up for two seasons before they start to fray at the sides (from horses rubbing their heads). At that point, they go into the "back-up" drawer in my tackroom, for use when a horse slips his mask and I can't find it.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Ever I bought this particular fly mask because the nose is so long on it. My gelding gets really bad sunburns and I needed something to protect his skin from the sun. This does the trick!
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Ever We breed Hanoverians for dressage/hunter/jumper and pleasure. We have tried numerous styles/brands of fly masks over the years. The Crusader Fly Mask is by far the best. The way it is made protects the eyes very well, fits the whole head, stays on and the long style really protects those sensitive noses.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Both my horses wear Crusader masks. My TB cross has a pink nose so this helps prevent sunburn as well as flies. Only problem is that he's a roller so he needs a new mask more often than the others.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blocks the sun, but beware of naughty ponies I bought this fly mask for my paint mare. She has extensive white on her face and would sun burn badly without covering or night turn out. When night turn out isn't an option, this mask does the trick. She has never burned with it on. The first one she used for a whole year, and when it finally started to get holes I got the second. Unfortunately that one only lasted a week. It had ears (unlike the first), and I think a naughty pasture mate had a demolition derby. So, this mask works well, but watch out for ponies that play halter tag and the like.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing has changed With the new Velcro closure the sizes I have used for years didn't fit my horses. They are way too big. Waste of my money. They are sitting on the bottom of my trunk and I have their old ratty ones back on them.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was super excited to get my new fly mask and I liked the idea of a longer nose to cover my TB's blaze but during the first 24 hrs on, mask was off on the ground, torn up. My horse is in individual turnout (so no one took it off him...) and he wasnt hard on his fly mask last year, he just outgrew it. For close to $30, I expected a lot more.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fly's Nemesis I have 5 of these for my two horses so that I always have a clean one on hand. I have been using them for 5 years now and while they show some wear and tear, I have only had to replace one that I think the neighbor got with his weedeater when it ended up in tall grass. They are extremely durable to hard play, rolling in mud, etc. with none of the annoying fleece to catch burrs, etc. The Crusader has the best fit for (massive stock horse) heads that I've seen, with plenty of room around the eyes and ears. Love being able to pull the forelock through as well. I have the short nose version for my more petite App mare, and even though it's short, it's longer than most others on the market. The long nose is perfect for the 15 hand paint gelding. Protects his pink muzzle from dreaded sunburn as well as keeping flies off his entire face. I think a fly on the muzzle is just as annoying as a fly on the eye. Also have the riding mask that has eliminated head shaking on the trail.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flymask I have been training for years and also have a few horses retired, living outside can be rough on their flymasks, this flymask is the only one i've found that has been able to stand up to the weather, and it looks good too with a great fit. Everyone of my horses has a customized crusader fly mask.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mask This mask is a very good one. though I have to say that the fit on these last 2 I purchased wasnt as great as previous ones I have bought, but still a great mask
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Weapon I bought this mask for my bald faced paint who suffers from sunburn as well as fly strike. This mask does a GREAT job keeping him happy and healthy. He is a small horse and the "horse" size fits him great - so I would say the mask runs just a bit small. But I would buy this again in heartbeat....in fact, i am considering ordering one for every horse on my farm!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fly Mask I have used these masks for a few years and really like them. Got them monogrammed this time so I can tell them apart which is nice. Helps when you are at a boarding barn and a few of the masks come off in the field!
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sunburn I have a black and white Paint with half white face and blue eyes Her nose and white side of face burns and blisters This fly mask has protected her face and nose from the sun this year so that she doesn't have to stay stalled all day any more Great product
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fly mask! My gelding's nose gets really bad sunburns and my vet advised me to buy a mask that fit way down over his nose. This mask had the longest extension to reach hisnose and I no longer have to use sunblock every day! It's comfortable enough that he hasn't tried to scratch it off even once!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what our Lady needed! The Crusader was just what Lady needed to keep the flies out of her eyes and protect her pretty pink nose from the sun! We seem to have an over-abundance of flies this year so far do it's a much needed accessory. It fits her well, does its job and is easy on/off!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fly mask is not just a fly mask Comfort, fit, and safety - that is everything! So imagine how happy I was to receive this fly mask that fits, that my horse does not ditch, and that is safe for her to wear. I love this product - the embroidery was a nice touch - and the cost so reasonable. It is very durable and easy to clean. I would highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think these are the best fly masks on the market, and I have used them for years. They hold up very well, the hole for the forelock is great, and the material which is against the ears is very soft. The only negative thing I can say about these fly masks is the newer double velcro strap is a real pain to open and close. I much preferred the plain single strap with the strip of velcro. Are there any left?
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fly mask This fly mask fits my dished face morgan perfectly (arab/cob size). Love that there is a fetlock window and the material is nice and thick. I received a free monogram and now I know it will not get lost in the shuffle during turn out/in.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    • 2015-08-26T13:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_233
    • loc_en_US, sid_1206, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.