Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11206
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides 70% UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Sizing

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "The Cashel Tush Cush puts relief only where ...
    Description:
    "The Cashel Tush Cush puts relief only where you need it, allowing you to ride comfortably for hours. The Tush Cush is made with the same closed-cell foam as the Cashel wedge saddle pads. It will not compact or bunch ...
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ...
    Description:
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ways to control head shaking. Net Relief® is contoured and covers only the top half of the muzzle. This ensures that it’s not only unobtrusive, but it allows saliva to escape from ...
    "Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural ...
    Description:
    "Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals, but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure areas monthly to control fly populations. Up ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long ...
    "The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    "The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO® Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 270.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought these masks for my mammoth donkeys whose noses are sensitive to the sun and they did the trick.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arab mask, Long without ears Previously I had purchased horse size for my Arab because he has a big head and it just barely fit overthe his nose. The last time I purchased one of these, it was wayyy too long so I think they increased the size. In the past the Arab size was too small for him. I decided to purchase the Arab size again just to see if it would fit and wala, it did, it stopped just short of his nostrils which is good because I was always having to clean out where his nostrils were every day and I didn't like that it was clogging his breathing. My gelding loves it and always lowers his head to put it on and to take it off for the evening. They still only last 1 year and have to buy a new one the following year for him.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this mask just as the fly season and the temperature started to heat up. I've used several different brands over the years on four different horses. My current horse is a Morgan mare allergic to fly bites. For some reason they leave her ears alone but they love her face. The nose flap is the best feature about this mask, followed very closely by how well it fits her head. Bye-bye flies!
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mask I actually keep several on hand. My gelding is a Cremello Paint, therefore I have to keep a mask on him everyday during the summer months. This is
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably would have worked great I bought this for my horse to give him some relief from the flies, but mainly because the long nose feature promised uv protection for my horse's big pink nose from the summer sun. I was looking forward to not having to apply sunscreen to that big nose everyday, and I think my horse was really pumped about sporting his trendy new fly mask. Alas, his pasture buddy promptly pulled the mask off :( I tried having my horse wear it one more time and pasture buddy not only removed the fly mask, he also ripped it in 3 places :( So if your horse's friends are playful don't waste your money...if not- this is a really great product. Several other people at my barn have the crusader long nose masks and they all love them
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! I highly recommend this mask! It fits all 3 of my horses well and does not rub any of them. Protects against flies and sunburn on their pink noses. They have held up well being worn 12 hours a day. The horses come up in the morning looking for their masks to be put back on to get away from the flies!
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love this item I bought this item a month ago and it works great.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great protection My horse is allergic to both flies and fly spray. This gives him the extra protection on his face that regular fly mask don't provide
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big! Warmblood size was enormous on my 16.2 dwb. Gave it to my friend with a smaller Clydesdale and it fits him.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I just bought this fly mask and have only used it for a week. It has really helped protect my horse's eyes from flies and the long nose gives her the protection she needs from the sun. There is plenty of room over the eyes so her eyes don't wet the mask with build up like so many fly masks do. So far, I am really pleased with this product. I am only giving 4 stars as I haven't had this mask that long yet....
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! Great product! Bought it mainly for sun protection on her white nose. She was getting sun burned, but it took care of that and is awesome for fly protection too!Stays on well
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Protection My paint has a white nose which sunburns. This mask not only keeps away the annoying flies, but has protected her nose on the hot, sunny days. We are both very pleased with the Long Crusader Fly Mask.
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super well made, fits great I really like this mask! It is well made, is comfortable for my horse to wear and it gives my horse that extra protection over the nose that he needs. I am so happy to have found it!!!
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoo Fly, Don't Bother Me! I never thought I would buy a long nose fly mask for my horse until she developed a rather large summer sore in her mouth. This mask keeps the flies away, making my horse much happier. It is a bit large in some areas, but it meets the intended need, fly control.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my Horse!! :) Tried this a couple of weeks ago, and my horse hasn't ripped it off...yet!! It seems to be working. He was kind of freaked out by it initally, but got used to looking thru it..And works best without the ears being covered. Covers his snout and helps to cut down on the sweet itch!!
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long nose protects white markings sun & flies I have used these fly masks for years and am very satisfied with the quality and the coverage. I use the ones with ears when I am having gnat problems, but otherwise just use the long nose ones. It keeps the flies and sun off their noses which is especially helpful with horses with white on their faces.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defends against flies and sun! I have been using these fly masks for years. Each mask usually lasts for at least two summers. If you find the size that best fits your horse (I use a cob size for my more delicate 16'2 TB, and a horse size for my tank of a warmblood), the mask stays secure and does not rub. Very durable and easily cleaned. Perfect for protecting the white noses of my blaze-faced bays.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flies/Sun I've used this product for the last few years. Replace it as necessary. My horse has pink skin on lower portion of face, so I buy the longer fly mask to also help shield from direct sun rays.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse said no ... This is a well-made, well-intentioned fly mask. However, my horse did not care for the ear openings. He "slipped out of it" several days in a row; tried one without the nose protection & he removed that one as well.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice fly mask, but it runs big! This is a really nice fly mask. My only complaint is that it dwarfs my poor mare's head! I have a medium sized pony, so I got the large pony sized (she usually fits yearling sized things). The ear holes are comically large and the long piece is too big too. I probably would have returned for a smaller size if she hadn't gotten it so dirty trying it on (ponies!!). But the long nose has saved her pink muzzle, so I can't be too upset.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made well, runs large Nice materials but the nose piece is way to long for my horses. the first day I had it on it was covered in mud and snot from being drug in the ground irritating my mare's nose. The Kensington mask I bought at the same time has much better function and fit
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always use these masks I have been using these masks for years both to keep the flies off and to keep the sun off my white horse's nose. They work really well and they last a long time.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the long nose flies were driving my horse nuts, this mask helps keep them off of her nose.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cashel is always great Good quality, not easily taken off in pasture play. Maybe runs a tiny bit big. I haven't had it all that long (3 weeks) so I can't talk of its durability yet, but is well made.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PROTECTION I USE THESE MASKS ON MY BOLD FACED PAINT MARE TPO KEEP HER FROM BURNING DURING TURN OUT INT HE SUMMER. I LIVE IN FLORIDA AND OUR SUN FRIES HER SENSITIVE SKIN FAST WITHOUT PROTECTION. THESE MASKS WORK WELL AND LAST FOR A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well, but could use some improvement I wanted to try this mask for my Arabian gelding since the Supermasks were so short on his face. The mask sticks way up behind his ears and Zell is able to pull it off within minutes just by hooking it on a branch. The mask does not conform to his face so flies are able to get under the mask, and it rubs on his cheeks when it is tightened. I have an ultra destructive guy-this mask doesn't even last the full fly season with him. With a few changes, this could be a really great product, but I think I'll go back to the Supermasks.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask but Needs to Be Sized Better I think these are the best fly masks on the market. However the sizing needs to be changed. Both my horses are Warmbloods. The gelding I bought the fly mask for is a big 16.3 oldenburg with a big head. I bought the warmblood size and it fit like it should have been on a draft horse. I sent the WB size back and got the horse size which fits perfectly. In nearly every other brand, a horse size would be too small. Make sure you go down a size based on your horse.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask ever! Love the embroidery! This flymask is a must-have for any horse with a blaze living in a sunny climate. The long nose on this mask prevents my horse from getting sunburn on her sensitive white skin. I am so glad I spend a little extra money on the embroidery as well. It turned out very nicely, and now there is no question which mask belongs to my horse.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the features on this style mask Bought this for my horse because she has a pink nose and wanted something that would shade her nose from the sun while also keeping the flies off her face.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs LARGE Seems like a sturdy, well made product but it does run large. Ordered the horse size for my 15.1hh gelding (average horse size head ) and the mask was far too big. Looked like it would fit a draft. We had to return it.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_251
    • loc_en_US, sid_1206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders