Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21541
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides 70% UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Sizing

Arab
Horse 
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "The creative designers at Antares Saddlery release ""The ...
    Description:
    "The creative designers at Antares Saddlery release ""The Helmet"" where tradition meets sport! Complete ventilation keeps air flowing through the vents, keeping you cool and comfortable. Imported"
    Why We Love This Allows you to ride ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Allows you to ride comfortably for hours! The Cashel Tush Cush- Long puts relief only where you need it and provides support.    Favorite Features Helps protect sciatic area, tailbone, and hips for a more comfortable ride ...
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ...
    Description:
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ways to control head shaking. Net Relief® is contoured and covers only the top half of the muzzle. This ensures that it’s not only unobtrusive, but it allows saliva to escape from ...
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    "Why We Love This The Kensington Fly Masks ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO® Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting, easy to fix tears I have been buying crusader for a few years, they are great. Now and again an ear get torn however its an easy repair.
    Date published: 2017-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding durability, fit and value I've used these for ten years on three different horses loose in a herd.. One finally had to be replaced. I've also used the Crusader Quiet ride. Both are superior.
    Date published: 2017-09-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seemed sturdy but fell apart. I bought this flymask and used it off and on for some of this summer. I was so pleased because it fit as described and kept my pink pony from getting burnt. BUT, the quality is NOT where I thought it would be as a Smartpak product. It is now literally falling apart at the seams... my other flymasks have lasted almost a decade and this one is not even lasting half a season. My mare is very easy on her things...she is in solo turnout. So, I am very disappointed. I can't believe a flymask won't even last a single season.
    Date published: 2017-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects my horses the way I like. I have been using Arab size or Cob and they never fit just right so this time I got large pony to try and they fit perfect. All the brands I have tried in the past Crusader has held up the best that is why I keep buying them.
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader Fly Masks Last! After 10+ years I had to finally replace my long nose with ear, Crusader fly masks. Amazing how long they last even with washing (I wash mine in the washing machine, but line dry)! My horse has a white face, so she needs coverage from the sun, so I always get the long-nosed one. I also like masks with ears to keep bugs out. The nose is a bit long, causing the bottom to get dirty, but it doesn't seem to hinder the horse's eating, drinking or breathing. I recommend washing first, to soften the fabric. I didn't this time, and it rubbed off some hair just above her eye. Nothing serious, but definitely check the mask daily.
    Date published: 2017-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy horse, no more sunburn! I bought this mask because my horse, Den, goes out all day and his pink nose was getting so sunburnt and peeling. Since using the mask, I noticed less tearing and redness of Den's eyes, and his nose is back to its normal, healthy appearance. The mask is way more efficient than constantly reapplying sunscreen, and is truly so effective. Den is also VERY good at destroying everything, and he has a turnout buddy that he plays with. The Crusader Mask holds up to all the shenanigans even when they're biting at each other's faces! I even called SmartPak to make sure this product was right for me and they were lovely as always!
    Date published: 2017-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my mare The other fly masks were wearing the hair off on the bridge of her nose. This mask fits her much better and doesn't seem to wear the hair off.
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage I bought this a week ago for my new chestnut mare. This protects her delicate nose from the sun. The free embroidery was total fun!
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask I love this fly mask! It is well constructed, easy to put on/off and covers the nose of my horse which he needs due to sunburn. I've tried other fly masks but this is the only fly mask I will ever buy!
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! This fly mask is excellent - no more flies in my horse's eyes! Love the personalization option!
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea but not in the mind of my horse. I have used this product in the past, but not with the nose piece. I thought it was a great idea however, my horse won't leave it on.
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my bald face mare This is a great product to protect sensitive skin from the sun. It was good while it lasted. The gelding next to us destroyed it in less than a week. He was clever enough to reach thru the stall bars and eat it...sigh
    Date published: 2017-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect Have used everyday for a month now. Has a place for the forelock outside of mask. Fits my small quarter horse perfectly, including the coverage on her white nose. Arab size was to small, Horse size fit perfect.
    Date published: 2017-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this fly mask This is the only fly that I will buy. It fits my horses face just perfect and they always have my warmblood size
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this for my pink nosed pony and so far it has stayed on and kept the sun off of her dainty little nose. It fits perfectly, as described in the sizing chart. Seems like it is built to last-- I have already washed it twice and it looks great.
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask for sensitive faces Bought this for my gelding with a big blaze and his nose burns easily. Fits great, great coverage, and no sunburn!!
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing is way off! This was my 2nd fly mask purchased this season. The large pony size was waaaaay to big for my Quarter Horse gelding but I was forced to use it anyway because he had to have something on his face to protect his eyes. Due to the size, he removed and "lost" the mask within 24 hours.
    Date published: 2017-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! This is the second year I've gotten this fly mask for my QH Mare. Even though the nose is a bit long, it fits her perfectly otherwise and is super durable against her head scratches she loves so much
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask I've found. I've used these masks for years & they easily hold their shape to prevent interference with the horse's eyes. Plus the full ear & face coverage brings instant relief to my horses. Fits the biggest warmbloods.
    Date published: 2017-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best fly mask out there I've bought a dozen of these masks over the years. Best on the market. Down side, the elastic & velcro are cheap and the mask outlasts those items.
    Date published: 2017-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty but Lightweight! Thus fly mask was the best I could find online that had all the qualities that I was looking for. Her nose is covered but it doesnt get dirty while she's outside grazing. It's like the perfect length. I would buy this fly mask again definitely!
    Date published: 2017-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the Crusader Fly Mask long with ears is nice I have purchased several of these for different horses. They last two summers. The only thing if your horse has a short face the nose piece rubs the ground and frays. Maybe a cob would have worked better. Easy to clean. by washing in washer or a bucket,.
    Date published: 2017-05-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looked great but doesn't work on destructive horse I bought this fly mask for my warmblood gelding. It fits him a little snug. Every time I go out to check on him he has found a way to take it off and he managed to rip the nose part half of the way off. My mare has a different crusader fly mask that works great for her. I guess I will just have to switch him back into his old Kensington fly mask.
    Date published: 2017-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves both of my problems My horse is very sensitive to fly bites plus was getting sunburned. I board and it is unrealistic to expect stable personnel to apply sunscreen and fly spray every time they put him out. This mask is wonderful because a) the stable staff is diligent about putting it on, b) flies can't bite him through and c) he is no longer getting sunburned. I use it with a fly sheet and he is pretty much protected while out. He does look like a giant fly in his getup, but it works. Seems very durable--others at the stable are now getting their own.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mask! Love the Cashel product line! They have a fly mask to accommodate all my horses needs! Fits pretty true to size, and love the extra Velcro piece to help keep my playful geldings mask on! I use this particular style fly mask with the nose piece, for my pink nosed horses that are prone to sunburning.
    Date published: 2017-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Made I bought two Crusader Fly Masks almost a month ago. They are very well made but do run larger than stated. The two horses that I bought these for are both over 1,000 lbs and the masks had to be modified in order to strap tight.
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I bought these for 3 of my white-nosed horses that get sunburnt noses in the summer. They definitely help. The only problem is that these run a bit big so take that into account when ordering.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Cashel customer! This is my mare's third Cashel mask in the 15 years I've owned her (my last mask lasted eight years!). You can't beat the quality!
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader fly mask, long with ears I love the Crusader fly masks!! I have a Shire mare, 18hh, and the warmblood size is a perfect fit for her. All my friends at the stable buy Crusader fly masks too. The mask is durable, easy to rinse and stays in place. I like the long mask since my mare has a white blaze. The longer mask protects her nose from the getting sunburned.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from the covered velco is great no undoing it by her I am happy with the mask except the binding on the flap came off within 2 days. I suspect because of her short arab nose it may have been to long as it seems to have stopped unraveling . I can sew the binding back on now that she wore it down to where it's not rubbing in the ground as she grazes. It's even a little big for her around her head but thanks to the way they put the velcro with it's double flap she can't get it off very easily
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_11541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders