Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21541
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides 70% UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "The creative designers at Antares Saddlery release ""The ...
    Description:
    "The creative designers at Antares Saddlery release ""The Helmet"" where tradition meets sport! Customize your look- from a glossy or nubuck shell, to your barn colors. Complete ventilation keeps air flowing through the vents, keeping you cool and comfortable. Innovative ...
    "Ecovet is a new alternative to traditional fly ...
    Description:
    "Ecovet is a new alternative to traditional fly products containing pyrethrins or essential oils. Research has shown that certain fatty acids act as insect attractants, while others are repellents. Ecovet uses a proprietary mixture of naturally occurring fatty acids that ...
    "Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural ...
    Description:
    "Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals, but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure areas monthly to control fly populations. Up ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I bought these for 3 of my white-nosed horses that get sunburnt noses in the summer. They definitely help. The only problem is that these run a bit big so take that into account when ordering.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Cashel customer! This is my mare's third Cashel mask in the 15 years I've owned her (my last mask lasted eight years!). You can't beat the quality!
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader fly mask, long with ears I love the Crusader fly masks!! I have a Shire mare, 18hh, and the warmblood size is a perfect fit for her. All my friends at the stable buy Crusader fly masks too. The mask is durable, easy to rinse and stays in place. I like the long mask since my mare has a white blaze. The longer mask protects her nose from the getting sunburned.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from the covered velco is great no undoing it by her I am happy with the mask except the binding on the flap came off within 2 days. I suspect because of her short arab nose it may have been to long as it seems to have stopped unraveling . I can sew the binding back on now that she wore it down to where it's not rubbing in the ground as she grazes. It's even a little big for her around her head but thanks to the way they put the velcro with it's double flap she can't get it off very easily
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sunburn I bought this to help my mare with her new daytime turnout. It works great!!!
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fly Mask! I love this fly mask! My TB Gelding has a white blaze and his nose was getting sunburned. This mask does double duty and not only keeps the flies away but also prevents my boy's nose from getting sunburned :) The quality of the mask is wonderful...It is soft and looks pretty durable so far! I will say that they run pretty big. My boy is an OTTB and has a bit of a little head for a TB but it is not tiny by any means. I originally bought him the "horse" size. It was huge! I had to exchange it for the "Arab" size and that one fits him perfectly. SmartPak was awesome for the exchange! I even had the fly mask embroidered and they had no issues at all exchanging it for me and embroidering the new one. Their hassle free exchanges/returns is really true!!!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this mask for my thoroughbred! I was very excited that I found a mask that fit my Tb perfectly. Especially one that covered his white nose entirely. At the beginning of the summer his nose became burnt quite badly and although I continuously treated it, the sunscreen would wear off and the burn would get worse. Now that his nose is covered, it's beginning to heal and I don't have to worry about any more burns. Not to mention it keeps the flys away!!!
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection! Excellent fit Crusader fly masks are the best on the market they are durable they fit well and offer great protection
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long nose. Protects from the sun/ bugs I have purchased this fly mask before and love it.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protects ears and the white nose I think I bought a size too big, but I do like the coverage and durability of this brand of fly mask and it protects my horse's delicate white nose from sunburn as well.
    Date published: 2016-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flymask This fly mask is great for my pony's pink nose. Thanks!
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays connected! I own several of this style for two horses with white noses and one with blue eyes. Keeps them protected.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Could be Great After reviewing the size chart I bought a cob/small horse for my large-headed 14.2hh coming 2yr old. The material is the best on the market. No rubbing, love the forelock slit. I bought this for a creme lol to protect him from sunburn, but unfortunately the nose piece is not long enough to cover his nose all the way and it is still burning. The ears are big, but his ears do stay in them alright. The jaw velcro was too long, I had to cut it off and re-stitch with my own machine. Overall, a good product, but she measurements seem a little strange.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves my horse's forelock and face I have used this product for the last few years. My buckskin paint horse has a very fragile forelock and the normal fly masks tend to break off his hair until he has no forelock at all. This mask helps to keep his face protected from the sun, bugs, and keeps his forelock fuller. win win win! My horse usually uses horse size for his bridles and halter..but for some reason, i had to downsize the mask to cob/arab to fit him well. the horse size was a touch too large.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs and Sunburn begone! I bought the horse-size for my small paint gelding but had to exchange for the small horse/Arab size. No problem exchanging with the Smartpak exchange policy and free shipping besides! Love the long nose flap since Cooper has a white nose that is easily sunburned and the opening between the ear for the forelock to be outside the mask.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for white nosed horses I brought this product a few weeks ago and I am thrilled with it. Every other mask was not long enough and my mare was getting sunburn on the white of her nose. After putting this mask on, she keeps it on and her nose has cleared up.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have purchased several of these fly masks. They are good quality and last a long time. I liked that the "ears" fit my horse well. I was worried that the ears would be too small but they weren't.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my QH perfect, easy to clean and it stays on!
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. I am very happy that I purchased this and I'm sure that my horse likes it too.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! My favorite fly mask! It runs a little big, but other wise fits well and stays on. Love the long nose covering to protect my gelding's nose from the sun that otherwise burns easily.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader is the best. The Monogram helps tremendously. There are 20 other boarders at the farm. It is easy to get fly masks confused.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it works so good for my mare I love it so much will buy it again when it rips and love it
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and we'll made I have used these fly masks for years. I have 2 horses that are great at getting fly masks off, until I started buying these. I like the extended muzzle piece to prevent sunburn on the pink skin. Great product!
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective Like the Cashel fly mask my horse wore before this one, it does a great job keeping flies away and gnats out of her ears. The old one eventually got stretched out and she could remove it while turned out. This one stays on!
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability, UV Protection I love this product- My mare has a pink nose and chronic uveitis, so this mask is just perfect for us since it has enough UV protection to shield her eye from the UV rays and keep her pink nose from being burned! My mare is 25, so I love that this is a simple, DURABLE and definitely AFFORDABLE way to keep her comfortable. I replaced her old Crusader mask with an identical new one. After three years in her old one with just seasonal washing, it finally began to fray, and I keep masks on my horses pretty much 24/7 unless it is raining during the spring/summer/fall. Best product on the market for this price- and I personally think it beats out the more expensive options!
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better I like this fly mask. I tend to keep coming back to it when I need a new one. Would rate higher but the Velcro strap is a bit long and I have to double it up to keep it tight on my horse's face.
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable fly mask I have been buying Cashel Masks for my horses, donkey and mules for years. I love the extra protection of the long nose. I only wish that SmartPak carried the long ears style for my mules and donkeys.
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! This is a great fly mask. Fits well on my horses. Provides good coverage
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maks so far, but a little long I love crusader masks-- I have one I am using that has to be 5 years old and is in great shape except a few small holes in ears. I got this one for my paint to help keep his nose from getting sunburnt and so far it's worked like a champ! It is a little long and gets mud and food in it. It tends to fold up and hold mud in it, but I simply unfold it and rinse it each night to clean it out.
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_110
    • loc_en_US, sid_11541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders