Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21541
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab
Horse 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet RideProtecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader pasture fly mask Can ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears is rated 4.525 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, stays on, wears like iron The only fly mask I'll buy for turnout. Excellent product!
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than sunscreen! My little Mustang has pink skin so in the summer I would apply sunscreen around his eyes and muzzle (Aveeno Baby). We recently relocated to Florida where it seems to always be summer, so I needed a better solution. This fly mask has enough UV protection to keep him from sunburning, it's lightweight which helps because it is very humid here. The large pony size was too small and the horse size was a little too large, but I'd rather have more of his nose covered than not. I could have tried the arab size but he has that mustang roman nose so I didn't think it would fit and quite frankly I was tired of sending things back.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full protection! The long nose cover and ear protection provide the protection my mare needs from bothersome insects. She also has a white nose & it protects her from the sun. The fabric is very sturdy, and her first one lasted 3 summers!
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection! This is the first long nose mask I've bought, though I've had at least two regular Crusader masks with ears. As always, it is a tough mask with great Velcro, doesn't interfere with eyes. For some reason, my mare had managed to get this one off twice, whereas the normal length has always stayed on. Problem easily solved, pulled it down over her ears tighter.
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! This is the fourth one of these that I have bought over the years. My horse's pasture mates generally destroy them by the end of the season but they last longer than any other brand. The long nose is great as a sun shield for those horses with white noses.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with this fly mask I had a Cashel quiet ride mask with the normal short nose and love that one but this one is much sturdier and I bought it to help with the sunburn issue on his white blaze on his nose. It has a very nice double velcro closure which is not going to come off and the eye area is well away from my horses eyes. I am glad I got this.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask I have ever had! No more sunburned noses or flies able to annoy them
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought two of these - horse size and arabian size - and I got both customized with my horses names on each, both different fonts and colors. Everything about this fly mask is true to the picture and description - including the customizable names. Perfect fit, perfect look, and the velcro strap is SUPER strong. The horses can't get it off if they tried (which they don't - because it seems super comfortable!)
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask I have had good luck with this fly mask. It covers all areas of the face and stays on well.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow... I bought a horse size mask for my 16.2 OTTB and an arab size for my 14.2 APHA mare about a month ago. I had heard lots of good things about these masks and figured that since so many people swear by them they must be good.How wrong I was.The first thing I noticed with these masks was that my OTTB could get this mask off in less than five minutes. Rub his head on the fence and ta-da! No more mask. No matter how tight you make it the elastic still leaves some give and because it tightens in front of the jaw instead of behind it means you can slip off it off easier than you could a halter without a throat latch. I even tried leaving a halter on over the mask and in less than an hour he had the mask off- the halter was still on.Even better: my mare, who has never had a tendency to remove any of her "clothing" learned to take off this fly mask.I continued to put them on anyway, figuring the few minutes of relief would be worth it. I then started to notice that both my horses would look around curiously and take big sighs of relief when I took them off (if they managed to keep them on). I started watching them in the pasture and they seriously looked like they were blindfolded! If they had these masks on they would stumble over rocks, run into their feed tubs, bonk their noses on things if they weren't careful and slow about what they were doing. If I tried to lead them anywhere they were very hesitant and even if there was a step in a place they knew they would stumble over it with these masks on.Lastly: within a week of putting this mask on for 12 hours a day (or as many hours as he kept it on) my gelding managed to rip several holes in the mask: around the nostrils, at the tip of both eyes and in both ears.I would say that they only thing that I didn't have an issue was the size but the reality is that the width between the eyes was way too small for both horses while the chin strap was clearly too long (or lacking in proper placement).I guess there is a reason that the quiet ride masks guarantee that they won't interfere with vision and these don't!Definitely don't recommend, definitely won't buy again. If I could return them I would.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mask Love Cashel and need little more protection for my horses nose too.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from allowing horse to be turned out. Mask is of the highest quality and is extremel ycomfortable. Perfect foran appys white face.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from White noses need these I have been using this product for more than 2 years to protect my 2 paints and grey; all of them have white noses.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love they havr an opening for the forelock. I ordered 2 fly masks, 1 the nose piece was slighly long, the other was too big for my quarter horse mare. I returned the one for an arab/cob size. Have not received it yet. I wish the web site would have said arab/small quarter horse instead of cob. I think there are more small quarter horses than cob horses.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite flymask! I have a paint horse who is all pink on her nose and eyes. I need a fly mask that will provide the sun protection for eyes and nose. Plus I show her, so I get the one with the ears since I clip her ears. I use this fly mask daily and it holds up well considering the abuse it gets. They are priced reasonably enough that I can afford to replace it once or twice a year.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flies and gnats away Over time I've had a few of these -- and they work! They stay on well. I use the the draft size for my 17.2 Shire. It's quite large, but he has an enormous head. Order the draft size only if you know you really need it!
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the embroidery! These masks are the best- this time I ordered the long nose because my girl is gray and probably susceptible to burn and UV damage (many masks don't offer UV protection- check the specs before you buy). I got the embroidery and it looks cute. These usually last a season or so for me.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Very nice quality mask that stays on, easy to remove, and my horse doesn't mind it at all. Thank you for adding his name to it as well, Looks great!
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice durable mask! I bought this for my horse because he lives out 24/7, and he was getting sunburnt on his nose (has a stripe/snip.) He was also spending all day hiding in the shed instead of being out grazing because of the bugs. The material is STRONG, but the ears and forehead part are nice and soft for the more delicate areas of their face.He got mud on one side of it, and it came clean very easily. I just brushed it off with a hoof brush. The mask has a plastic-y feel, which is why it comes clean and holds up well. The darts keep the mask far away from his eyes--no flopping or "caving in."He's an average height, finer built OTTB gelding with a smaller head. He's barely a horse size in bridles but is just a hair too big for cob. He would've fit in a small horse/Arab size for this mask, but I wanted to make sure the long part covered his entire nose. I got him the horse size, and it's very roomy and fits great everywhere. I did have to trim the velcro strip so he wouldn't have a tab sticking out the size once it was tight enough under his jaw.He's also playful and is hard on his clothing, and this mask survived several days with him. Highly recommend this mask!!!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Always my go too for fly masks, love the ear and nose cover, great for face flies. Velcro strap under cheeks run large, but easy to cut to size and still keep mask closed. Previously has held up to gelding games, new horse required new purchase.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and great coverage! Bought this for one of my horses who has recently been diagnosed a headshaker. I have bought the Crusader with ears for my horses for years now and was always happy with them, so I figured I would try this for my new guy since he needs coverage over his nose. Works like a charm and has held up great in a herd of boys who like to play!
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pink noses This is my favorite fly mask, especially since my horse has a bald face and thus a pink and easily sunburned nose. I love that I don't need to worry about sunscreen or if he will be too hot while wearing this. He does typically only get a season out of each fly mask due to group turnout, so I do wish it was a little more durable, but I'm not sure how that would be achieved without making the material more abrasive which I wouldn't like. Overall it's my favorite fly mask and it's highly recommended.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Comfortably & Stays On I purchased WB size for my 17 hh TB, with ears and nose guard. Fits well, holding up to use and he hasn't gotten it off yet!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for total head protection I am very happy with this product. The best when the bugs are so bothersome. This is the first total head mask I have purchased and I'm pretty sure my horse smiled at me!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this flymask! I purchased this mask for the 18 hand American Warmblood I lease. The draft size was way too big for him; the Warmblood size fits him perfectly. It seems to wash well and it air-dried quickly. I like that his eyes, ears, and muzzle are protected from flies. Very happy so far!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally bummed I purchased this fly mask because it was recommended by my trainer. After the third day the mask completely tore across the forehead seem. I was especially bummed because my pony is not rough on clothes etc.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good Been using it for only a few weeks but it is doing it's job, seems to stay on when he rubs his fat head on trees, and the embroidery is super super cute
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold up I have had three of these masks within the last year. The first one ripped above the eye, the second one the velcro strap came off and the third mask the ear got ripped off of it. I am going to buy a Rambo mask this time. My boy may have some rowdy friends!
    Date published: 2015-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great fly mask. The ears and the nose protection are perfect for my gelding who has a big white blaze. Protects him from flies and sun!
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird Size I bought a horse size for my 14 yr 14.3 H 1100 lb paint mare and had an odd size to it. It was too big everywhere but the eyes- chin, nose, ears, ect. I could tell that even with the fly mask, evidently, being a size too big, she was closing her eyes with the mask on. I could tell that the mask was very close to her eyes and that, due to it being a size over, wasn't going to stay on long. I can say the durability is great because the horses walked all over it after it came off and I just rinsed it and it looked like new. I tried the fly mask on my 13 yr 16.1 H 1200 lb OTTB and everything fit well except- again- the eyes. He didn't seem to have an issue with it but it sure seems to be awfully close to his eyes, more so than other masks I've tried. He couldn't, however, get it off, which was nice.Aside from the eye fit issue it otherwise seems like a great mask, maybe I just happen to have two horses with wide heads.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    • 2016-05-24T16:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_75
    • loc_en_US, sid_11541, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders