Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask

Cashel Company
- Item #14872
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams.

Favorite Features

  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily
  • Hook and loop brand closure
  • 5% of proceeds benefit Breast Cancer Research through the Tough Enough to Wear Pink campaign

Imported

Sizing It Up

Standard or Long (both styles are with ears).

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask is rated 4.654 out of 5 by 211.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Mask I bought this in Large Pony size for my Dutch Warmblood Yearling. She has GIGANTIC ears and the ears actually fit her, so I the mask is in the ear department. I had her name embroidered in pink and it looks precious. This is my filly's first fly mask and she has not objected to wearing it, does not seem to have any issues seeing while wearing it, and it keeps her eyes and ears bug free!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item! This fly mask is not just cute but a great fit. Holds up very well in the wash as well.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Bug-Free Horses Our horses were being tormented by flys in their eyes and gnats in their ears. No more! I find the Crusader fly masks to be durable and a good fit for a number of different sized heads (horse size for big headed 2 year old on up to full sized adult warmbloods). We've gotten some laughs because the pink ears do look pretty silly. We did the monogramming which looks so much better than writing names on them with Sharpies. I love the double closure, it keeps on masks on during chewy-face play time.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! It is a very cute mask on one of our mares. I love the pink. We have purchased several Crusader fly masks over the years and it's my favorite brand. They fit well- stay on better- and last longer than other brands we've tried. I will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This mask fits good and looks good on my horse.Love the pink ears!Good to know that this is another product to support breast cancer research.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fly mask I purchased the Cashel Crusader fly mask for my "pinky" palomino. It does an awesome job detering flies, but also helps with UV protection! Highly recommend this fly mask!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only fly mask I buy I love these fly masks, the long nose helps keep the flies away better. I love how the velcro is attached by elastic to ensure a secure fit. Usually stays on but with enough effort on your horses part any fly mask will come off. No rips, tears or fraying after 3 hearty years of use. And The pink ears just look dashing.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly mask that I have ever owned This fly mask is hard to beat, my horse has severe allergies and for some reason this dose the trick. I love this mask and will never buy a different one!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from never disappoints A durable, great fitting fly mask for a very reasonable price. It doesn't rub and the eye darts keep the mask away from their eyes and doesn't lose it's shape. I won't buy anything else.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I got one of these for my pony 3 years ago and finally had to buy a new one this year. I did have to sew up the ears where holes appeared every so often, but my pony is really hard on fly masks and tries to get them off at every opportunity. The fit is great and true to size.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask with a Purpose! I ordered the Crusader Breast Cancer Fly Mask for my mare, Cheyenne. When I got it out of the box, I thought it was a tad large. However, when I put it on her, the fit was great and she loves it! And she is happy to wear the fly mask to stand up to breast cancer! I would highly recommend this mask.
    Date published: 2011-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fly mask Loved this fly mask, it fits very well. Stands up to hard use. A little pricey, but it made it through fly season this year, which is a major accomplishment.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader Fly Mask-great purchase I own a paint mare who has blue eyes and a lot of white on her face. She is pastured and needs sun protection or she burns. This mask is great because it protects her eyes, nose and entire head area from burning and perhaps skin cancer later.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from what I hoped for My horse has a pink nose and gets burned easily. I had the original crusader mask (black/gray) and that covered his nose. The newer version (gray/gray) was a bit shorter than the original, so he ended up with sunburn. I looked at the pink mask and thought it looked longer than the gray one, so I decided to order it and try it. It is longer than the gray mask, so my poor gelding has to wear pink now :)These masks hold up well to my horse constantly trying to pull them off, I still have one of my original black/gray ones, but like to have a few in rotation just in case he does succeed in losing one.
    Date published: 2011-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask The Crusader fly mask with the long nose is wonderful. Love that it supports breast cancer research--that means a lot to me. The long nose protects his face so much better than the standard one. The free monogram is a great bonus--one for which we were teased at the barn because his nickname is already "P's Big Baby," but hey, everyone likes the monogram and wishes their mask had one too.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice flymask Only 'problem' is that the other horses call him Ralphie now.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing changes I've used Cashel Fly masks since they came out and have loved them. This new one just doesn't fit the way the older ones did. Seems all the sizings are smaller. So my horse can't wear a horse size any more, but has to wear the warmblood size and it is way too big, except the ears. I've also found my smaller horse, w/ smaller head also doesn't fit in the horse size well either, her eyelashes hang out and the ears are not quite long enough. Wish they would go back to their old sizing. Material and workmanship are great as usual.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy The quality & construction of the fly mask is top-notch. I really appreciate the option to personalize. Does a good job while looking sharp!
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Mask For Draft This is my second of this same fly mask for my Belgian Draft mare. Fits her very well in the ears but had to cut velcro down for throut latch as was a bit big. My one from last season is holding up well just bought another one for a spare. Color is great and cute with pink ears. Monogramming with flower matches great.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Fly Mask Bought this full fly mask with the long nose hoping it would help with my paints badly sunburned nose. Despite putting 50spf on her, she still was burning badly. After a few days of using this mask, her nose has healed and is doing fine. I highly recommend this to the people who own light faced/nosed horses. I use it with a halter to keep in more secure. Never bothers her - and I believe she even realizes it is giving her relief. I highly recommend - very nicely made - exc. quality!!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Purchased I bought this particular fly mask after the others I tried all rubbed under the jawline. I love the colors and the fact that Smartpak does embroidery. My smaller TB mare is outside 24/7 in this fly mask and it does not rub and fits her well (I had to get a cob/arab size). The material is also very sturdy and it still looks like new despite being worn outside all the time. My only complaint is that the velcro underneath is still too large, I had to cut the bottom velcro strap so that it latched properly. Overall though this is a great purchase and definately the best fly mask I have used.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully functional! Durable, easy on & off, washable and best of all no bugs in the ears or the eyes...what more could you ask for?!?
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite fly mask This is the only fly mask I buy now, I buy the arab size for my 14.2 hand pony and they wear like iron and give her great coverage from flies. The longer length protects her nose which can sunburn easily. And the free embroidery keeps her mask from getting "lost" in a big barn. highly reccomend.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask! Tough,durable, great selection of sizes and washes well. Can't say enough about these masks. Have tried others but nothing comes close!
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why buy anything else? These masks are simply awesome. They fit well - my 16 hand T-bred fits perfectly in the Horse size. They last multiple seasons, built to stay on and not fall apart! Can't imagine wasting money on any other brand!
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Fly Mask Not only is this super cute, especially embroidered, but it is durable! My mare is not the friendliest to fly masks so I was skeptical, but I have had it over a month and not a single tear or snag!
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on Great! These masks stay on better than any other mask that I have tried.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential part of my horse's wardrobe Wonderful fit. Easy to take care of....washes in the washing machine just fine.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy one every year I buy one of these a year. They work wonderfully and my mare is content wearing it. The one improvement I'd like to see is the ears. They seem to tear easily and I end up reparing it a couple times a season before the ears tear beyond repair. Fix that to extend the longevity, and I think the product would be just about perfect!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute & functional fly mask! I purchased the mask with the pink ears and regular-length nose, and I just love how it makes my mare (who is a total goof of a personality to begin with) look like a giant bunny. :) I always get compliments from everyone on how cute her fly mask is, and it's just a bonus to know that the pink color helps benefit breast cancer research, as well! My mare is a 16.1 TB with a normal-length head for her height and a fine/delicate muzzle, and the horse size fits her perfectly. My mare is very touchy/sensitive, but the soft material on the ears doesn't bother her at all, and similarly, the balance between softness and stiffness of the plastic mesh over her eyes is perfect, as well (not so stiff as to make her itch, but also not so soft that it collapses onto and rubs her eyes). I only have two criticisms: 1) I noticed that the mask I ordered 6/10/11 has a different type of Velcro closure (double) from the mask I ordered in 2009 (single), and I personally preferred the single because it was easier to take on and off--the new double Velcro closure can be a little tricky with one hand. I never had trouble with the single Velcro closure falling off or getting the mask pulled off by other curious horses, so I think the double Velcro is an unnecessary difficulty. Hopefully Cashel will eventually go back to the single closure in the future! 2) My mare is not particularly hard on her gear, but in terms of durability, our old mask lasted us just over a year. Fairly early on, she somehow tore a hole in one of the ears (which I was able to repair), and then recently, she tore a big hole in the plastic mesh over one eye (which could not be mended), which is why I bought a new version of the same mask...but I guess having to replace a fly mask every 1.5 years isn't really too terrible. I was otherwise perfectly happy with the fit/function of this mask, which is why I decided to get another one. The best part of this particular purchase was that SmartPak was offering free monogramming at the time, so now no one can mix up my mare's fly mask with anyone else's due to the absolutely beautiful flowery pink script on the nose of the fly mask that spells out my horse's name. THANK YOU, SMARTPAK!!!!!! :)
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    • 2015-05-26T09:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_177
    • loc_en_US, sid_4872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.