Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Cotton Draw Reins

Item #12451

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Cotton Web Draw Reins with leather ends. 5/8" wide and 16' long. Brown.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Passier Draw reins are designed with a practical ...
    Description:
    Passier Draw reins are designed with a practical combination of snaps and D-rings for easy use without undoing the girth. Favorite Features Multi-functional snaps allow for easing positioning at side of girth for use as side reins Black and stainless ...
    Flat 1/2" Leather Draw Reins attach to girth ...
    Description:
    Flat 1/2" Leather Draw Reins attach to girth with loops. Buckle in the center of the reins. The Leather Draw Reins measure 17.5' total length. Havana. Made in the USA
    Smarter Gear for Smarter Riders The ultimate training ...
    Description:
    Smarter Gear for Smarter Riders The ultimate training tool! The soft and supple Rockin' SP Draw Reins help encourage flexion at the poll. Utilizing the same smarts, obsessive attention to detail, and insight of world champion riders Tim McQuay and ...
    Hard to find pony sized draw reins. 5/8" ...
    Description:
    Hard to find pony sized draw reins. 5/8" leather with snaps on ends and girth loops for easy on and off. Pony Draw Reins are 12' long. One size. Havana. Made in the USA
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cotton Draw Reins is rated 4.2105 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't like these at all, they were too stiff and short. I only bought them for the good price. You get what you pay for in this case. I stopped using them after 2 weeks and bought leather ones with cord and snaps. Much easier to attach, I love them.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the Price! I had a chance to ride in my trainers set of these prior so I knew that they are a little shorter (my horse is 16.3). Overall they seem like a nice sturdy product especially for the price. I like the web rein better than traditional leather as its easier to grip.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like these draw reins. The only draw back is they are rather short. I ride a 17hh warmblood, so it might just be me!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice draw reins. For this price, they are better than I expected. I would recommend them!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from no shipping The product was as expected but I did not appreciate the shipping charges that were assessed when you in fact boldly advertise..."NO SHIPPING CHARGES"
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great draw reins for the price! I bought clips to put on the ends and they are super easy to attach.
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Cheap draw reins but haven't come apart yet. Used them only a few times so far as I only use them lightly. Good set of draws if you don't put them under heavy use, it seems.
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy, would purchase again These draw reins are a very good buy for the price. They are easy to grip, perfect in length, and the leather ends/loops fit over my girth. Be aware that these draw reins are made by "Kincade" so the color is a red brown. Also, I only use these once or twice a week as a training aid. If you plan on using them alot, consider buying a more expensive pair... the cotton web is a bit rough and will rub off a bit of your horses coat here and there.
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good. The draw reins are thin and at first appear like they wouldn't be able to stand up to heavy work... but they seem to be a lot tougher than they first appear. For the money it is a great price. I like that they are not too long either. I am pleased with this product!
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair quality for price These drawreins seem to be good quality. They are fairly stiff and somewhat bulky when used with the direct reins. Overall, they are a fair product for the price, but for long term use I would recommend leather reins
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am questioning these reins. I have used them twice, and the holes for the buckles are already starting to crack. In addition, the loops on the ends are not long enough to accomodate wide girths. I dont plan to use them much, so they are probably ok for occasional use, but if you have plans to use these reins often, might want to take a look at others that are a little better quality.
    Date published: 2009-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Value being the ratio of benefit to cost, these draw reins are comfortable, easy to hold and of adequate length to fit a variety of horses. Of course, overall results per horse are dependant upon user knowledge of training device.
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These draw reins are great as they provide excellent grip. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is that they are a bit bulky. But nevertheless they are working very well and are providing the extra bit of control my Thoroughbred requires this time of the year!
    Date published: 2007-12-11
    • 2016-02-13T14:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_2451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.