Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Comfort Fleece Correction Pad

Equine Comfort Products
- Item #16577
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ideal for horses that are out of shape or returning from an injury, the Comfort Fleece™ Correction Pad System is made with 100% Merino Sheepskin, allows for excellent circulation, and provides superior padding for distribution of pressure points.

Favorite Features

  • Open channel design alleviates pressure on the spine for a more comfortable fit
  • Memory Foam inserts (three inserts for each of the four pockets is included)allow you to adjust the inserts based on your horse's needs
  • Helps reduce inconsistencies in the fit of your saddle by filling in the space between the saddle the the horses spine

Click here for the Replacement Inserts.

Sizing It Up

Fits saddles 16.5" - 18".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Comfort Fleece Correction Pad is rated 4.2917 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Affordable Alternative Our chiropractor recommended a half pad with shims to improve the fit of my saddle for my new greenie. A friend let me borrow hers (the higher end, expensive brand), but I decided to buy this pad and give it a try. It offered my horse the same relief that the expensive brand did. Comparing the pads side by side, you wouldn't know the difference. The chiropractor had a follow up appointment with my horse and said the pad made all the difference! No more pain in his back! I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choice I needed a mattes front lift pad but they are so expensive so read reviews here about this one and took a chance. It works. I can't comment on durability as I just got it. much less expensive than other brands
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad but too small I was looking for a cheaper alternative to the Mattes correction pad and thought this could work. Loved the open spine channel and the memory foam inserts. There were only 3 shims per pocket instead of the 4 shims per pocket stated in the description. Not a big deal for me. But the biggest issue I had was that it wasn't big enough for my 18" dressage saddle. It wasn't long enough nor wide enough for the panels to sit completely on the pad. Sadly, I returned it. But it would work for a smaller saddle.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Correction Pad These correction pads are way cheaper than Mattes & great quality. They do run a bit small, so if you have a 17.5+ saddle, get the large; I don't think they would fit a much larger saddle.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! This has been an absolutely GREAT purchase! My mare needed just a bit of rear riser help, and this pad has fit the bill and then some. The pad is extremely well made, and you can tell it is outstanding quality. Every bit as good as it's twice as expensive competitor. Washes well, and is super cushiony. This has really helped our saddle fit, and my mare is so much more loose and happy in her back now. She used to have issues with some back soreness, but NONE since buying this. (She was ridden in a ThinLine pad previously, and it just doesn't hold a candle to the shock absorption of this pad.) I can't say enough good about this pad, and we look forward to using it for years.
    Date published: 2012-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very similar quality to Mattes Pad I needed a mattes pad with inserts and I bought the original "Mattes" pad at another tack store for $300. I ordered this pad for much less from SmartPak -- when it arrived, it was hard to tell the difference between the two (although I am sure there are some differences but for my purposes the less expensive one works just fine!). So far, so good. It works great and does the job!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value and function in a correctional pad I own a Mattes quilted (not sheepskin) correction pad and the edge of its quilting became abraded after the first wash (following instructions). I wanted a sheepskin correction pad, but at a lower pricepoint, and I ordered this one after reading good reviews. It's great and I would buy again over the much more expensive Mattes. My only complaint is that the velcro tabs inside do not lay flat when I am adding/removing the shims. The Mattes is better designed in this area and does not have this problem.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I fell in love with an over $200 version of this pad from another company at the local tack shop, but grimaced at that price tag. I was so pleased taking this pad out of the package. At about 1/2 the price it feels just a nice and the shims didn't have to be purchased separately! My young green horse is in training and while he has a consistently high wither, I swear his back muscles are changing every month. It came with a ton of inserts so I anticipate really being able to keep up with these muscular changes. Now after every ride he has a perfectly even sweat mark. My trainer and several of the other riders at my barn have already eyed it and plan to order it. I didn't rate durability as I've only had it for about a month. But so far it looks good as new.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my TB My TB had some time off and ended up with a weak shoulder but has a high wither. My saddle just wasn't fitting quite right. A nice pad with a few strategically placed shims and saddle fits great! Best part is that it can be adjusted as he develops. Worth every penny! Can't speak to durability as I haven't had it very long.
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wonder Pad! My trainer and I were at our wits end trying to figure out what to do about my high withered TB's back soreness. Even with weekly massages, chrio visits and back building excerises; his back wasn't improving. I was very impressed when I received this pad in the mail, it's nicely made and the foam shims are very nice. The first time I used this pad I noticed that my horse was a little sore during grooming so I made sore to massage his back a little before tacking up. After our jump lesson his back wasn't sore at all!! This pad has been a life saver and I don't ride without it!!
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am so happy with this pad! It cost me considerably less than some of the other brands I could have purchased and the quality is all there: gorgeous sheepskin, sturdy construction, and it came with a bunch of memory foam inserts for shimming. The only thing that could have made me happier was if it had been available in black. But, for the money I saved, white looks divine.
    Date published: 2009-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid pad The pad is great, it is just as advertised. I wanted to try the gel inserts, but they were unavailable when I ordered the product, so will get them when they come available.
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Significant, Rapid Improvement As my horse was progressing in his dressage work, he was starting to show signs of back soreness from both muscle development and from tension. I didn't want him to become sour about work, so I immediately sought different solutions. The Equine Comfort Fleece Correction Pad provided almost instant results and has nearly eliminated back soreness and sensitivity. He used to be so sensitive after being ridden that I couldn't even touch his back without him flinching, but he can now be brushed and rubbed with no reaction. He is also much softer and less resistant under saddle. I love that you can customize the fit with the memory foam inserts. I will not ride without this pad! It has also stayed amazingly clean and looks like new after one washing with Melp detergent.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    • 2015-05-25T10:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_6577, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.