Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Charles Owen Helmet Deodorizer

Charles Owen, Inc.
- Item #15990
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Helmet not smelling too "fresh"?

The Helmet Deodorizer by Charles Owen kills odors and bacteria in the lining and leaves a pleasant citrus fragrance. 150 ml.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Charles Owen Helmet Deodorizer is rated 4.5161 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Makes my helmet smell great! This product is a great addition to any tack trunk.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can smell my helmet without passing out my CO helmet smelled really bad after having it for a little over 6 months and never using a cleaner or deodorizer. I finally ordered this and sprayed just a little bit in and WOW. It didn't smell anymore and had a faint citrus scent. The spray is clear and you can't see it when you put it in. I sweat a lot when I ride and this kills the odor right away. When I got the bottle it was a little small and seemed already 75% empty but that's how most of those sprays are. I really love this product and can't wait to buy another!
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have been using this product for a couple years and it helps keep my helmet fresh in the hot Texas summer. There is nothing I don't like about it.
    Date published: 2014-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really helped my helmet head! Very sweaty helmet, fells fresh and smells good too!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped A Lot! I used this AFTER my helment was unbearable, it did seem to help. I used it on my daughters helment before it was too stinky and it has worked like a charm!
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helmet deodorizer it is working! you do have to spray it on after use & then leave out to air dry- but it does help!! Anything to help a stinky helmet is good!
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea, Great product Love this! I use it after every ride and use the cleaner once a week. Keeps my helmet clean and smelling great!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works OK I use this after cleaning my helmet with the charles owen hat cleaner. It worked well on my GPA, but ironically both products didn't seem to get rid of the smell in my Charles Owen helmet.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money It's basically baby powder in a bottle. It hasn't really cleaned up the sweaty helmet smell, and works less effectively than athlete's foot spray from WalMart. I think I'll just using a liberal amount of baby powder and washing my helmet every now and then. The $10 would have been better spent elsewhere, especially for the amount of actual material in the can.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Every tack box needs one. Everything Charles Owen is great!
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works THIS STUFF WORKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my helmet fresh I love this product, it has kept my helmet from being stinky since my head sweats so much. I periodically wash my helmet completely, but this spray helps in between washing cycles. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the initial fumes as the spray exits the can.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Definitely the best of the (few) helmet deodorizer products on the market. I have a CO helmet and I use both the cleaner and this product to keep it from getting gross. I use it year round to keep my helmet nice. :)
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! Helps eliminate the stinky helmet issue in the summer. What more can you ask for?
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smelly Helmets in the Humid South So being in the south, the helmets rarely dry unless kept in an air conditioned room. I have done so, but also, since I have two helmets and both are used for schooling and shows I use this about twice a week to help keep my helmet fresh.It's similar to baby power, but in a spray form. It doesn't give the helmet a scent, more so just removes the nasty smell.
    Date published: 2010-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshed -- it's fresh! My non-vented Charles Owen helmet was greatly refreshened with this tasteful scent. Keeps the sweat down and the stench away.
    Date published: 2010-06-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made it smell better, gave my forehead a rash Although this made my GPA smell better, it gave my forehead a rash. The GPA still smells a bit weird and I've used this once a week for the last 3 weeks, but will no longer use it due to my forehead.
    Date published: 2010-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It This deoderizer works well. I have tried other things such as Febreez, but this product seems to work the best at keeping my helmet fresh. I spray my helmet when im done and the next time I use it it has a very pleasant smell.
    Date published: 2010-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deodorizer This deodorizer did nothing on my old helmet (that was a few years old), but when I got my new helmet I started using it after every ride and so far has kept the smell away. The actual scent of the deodorizer is not my favorite, but it does keep that sweaty smell away so I will continue to use this.
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really helps! The hat deodorizer really does help to keep the "hat head" smell away. I use it after every ride.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deoderizer This product worked great for getting rid of the smell in my helmet and would purchase it again.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stinky Helmet? Buy this when you buy your helmet!I should've bought this sooner. Nothing else I tried took the smell away.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    • 2015-08-29T12:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_5990, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.