Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse one the ones who is a master at ripping up bell boots in turn out? If so the Centaur Pull on Bell Boots may be your solution! They are heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots with a double thick bottom, making them extra tear resistant! Flexible yet extremely durable.

Sold as a pair.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  •  Durable
  • Tear resistant
  • Great for turnout
  • Easy to take on and off
Key Specifications
  • Material: Heavy duty premium rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Front
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Medium Horse (2 3/4" top diameter, 4 1/2" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3" top diameter, 5" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (3 1/2" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Heavy duty premium rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Front
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Double thick bottom makes them extra tear resistant with the heavy duty premium rubber
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Pair with the Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots ! Sold in ...
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horses legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure for added security. Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...
    "The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were ...
    Description:
    "The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were designed with protection in mind. The revolutionary Stomatex polyester material is comfortable to wear and helps to regulate skin temperature – the hotter your horse, the more breathable the material. These wraps ...
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg ...
    Description:
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front ...
    "The EquiFit D-Teq Open Front Boots are the ...
    Description:
    "The EquiFit D-Teq Open Front Boots are the epitome of technology and engineering presented with classic styling! The cutting-edge technology, superior materials, and a pioneering design help make D-Teq the best defense on the market today. But it's the unyielding, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made Works great for my 3 year old colt. However, my 20 year old mare steps them off.
    Date published: 2015-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots. I love thick bottom bell boots. I use them 24/7 on my big warm blood to help him keep his shoes on.These boots are not very "tall" so I had to get XL for him to make sure they fit him right and protect shoes from overreach.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The quality of these boots was great. Nice thick rubber at the bottom and a stretchy top that made putting them on very easy. Unfortunately due to the fact that my horse is currently wearing a hospital plate we fell between sizes and they did not work for us-but had we gone with what would have been his normal size I am sure we would have loved them!
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty I have not used these yet other than to try them on for fit. They are a little hard to get on but I don't think they will stretch out like the other ones I have. My horse needs to be in them 24/7. I like the thicker lower part and I think they will wear well. It also appears that they won't flip up like other ones do. Some of the reviews I read said that they run small, but I thought they were true to size. Good value for price.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine Last About 2 Years I decided to purchase another pair as backup when I realized the last time I bought these bell boots was March 2013! I usually get about 2 years out of them. Mare wears them 24/7. They are difficult to get on but I don't take them off alot. The sizing is strange. Mare is a petite 15.3 TB and wears a large.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Boots I bought these boots for cross country schooling, and I'm very happy with the quality. They're heavier than I expected, which keeps them from bouncing around a lot. However the thicker runner isn't as stretchy as I wanted and they're really, really difficult to get on! I think next time I would go with something that has Velcro.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly, no rubbing! I bought these a month ago for my 15.3 Tb. The large bell boots fit her perfectly and there has been no rubbing (and my horse is very sensitive). The bottom of the boots is very thick, so I am hoping they will last for a long time!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots that last I have bought these boots several times now and I love them. They are durable and well worth the price. Any type of pull on boot is a pain to get on but theses are not too bad.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from runs very small, no stretch These run REALLY small. I can't give much of a review since we couldn't even get them on my horse; not sure I am going to exchange or not, started with a L on my Arabian and there wasn't enough stretch to even make me think the XL will work. I'm really sad because they are attractive and seem like really amazing material....just can't get them on the horse! NO Stretch & run REALLY small.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I just decided to go back in my order history to determine when I last ordered bell boots for my big dutch warmblood. Today is 4/6/2015 and I last ordered these on 3/4/2014! He wears the bell boots all day every day and he is still in the same pair. In the past similar, bell boots have only lasted a couple of months as they become brittle in the hot Florida sun or he pulls them off running in the pasture. And yes, he is out in the pasture about 20 hours a day so they get a lot of wear and tear.. I would highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! Great quality well made bell boots. Sized right and easy to put on
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable Sizing is a little strange. Had to get an XL for a paint horse who has average, if not small feet. The part that is around the pastern is a little wide but in 3 months hasn't caused any rubs. The actual material is very durable. Had another cheaper brand of pull ons that would crack and rip after only a few months. These have help up extremely well.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Great fit, great elasticity to get on and get off my horse with out the strain or other bell boots but also durable enough to stay on and not rip!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems yet I have used these on 2 separate horses and they stay on with no problems (so far). They wear them 24/7 and no rubs or pieces missing.For sizing, both horses wear a med davis bell boot. However, both were on opposite sides of the spectrum. The gelding had the bell boot as small as it would go, overlapping a bit. The mare had the med davis as large as it would go. Both horses fit perfectly in a large for this bell boot. Therefore, I think this brand does run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots Have been very happy with these boots. Second pair I have bought. They are easy on & off and do the job of protection against injury.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dourable I bought these because my 14 year old Quarter Horse tore through the KL select within 2 weeks. These have been on for nearly a month and are still intact!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priced good, seem to be well made. I bought these to replace a pair that my horse had removed. I wish they came in a small size, but it seems none do. They seem well made, and so far they are still on her feet!
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable My horse wears these 24/7 in order to help keep his shoes on and they have been great. They are durable and don't rub any sores on his feet.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Didn't Fit While these seem like high quality boots, unfortunately the XL didn't even come close to fitting my 16.3h Cheval Canadiane.
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable. My horse forges so these boots are great protection against injury & lost shoes.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I got these boots for Christmas last year, and I just changed them this week! My horse is ridden several times a week and is in the pasture 24/7, and usually bell boots only last a few months. I highly recommend these boots. I will definitely be buying these from now on.
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable pull ons I got a pair of these on a whim because of my nursing mare whose foal kept ripping off her velcro boots! I have never liked pull ons much since they tend to either be a pain to get on or they tear, but these fit her clunky WB feet (got the XL) and were easy to slip on. And a plus, they have survived curious colt teeth :).
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for keeping shoes on! I keep front shoes on both of horses year round except for during the winter. I keep these bell boots on both of them 24/7 while they have shoes on. I have never had either of them pull a shoe with these bell boots. The only time I had one lose a bell boot was in the trailer, all I can figure is that the horse beside him stepped on it. So far these boots have lasted 3 seasons, and don't appear to be wearing in any way. Both of my horses ( a Paint and a Morgan) wear a large. Overall I have been very happy with these bell boots, and fully intend to keep using them!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubbing! My horse usually wears a size large in other manufacturer's bell boots (for example, the Davis ones). After reading other reviews, I took a chance and ordered the XL size for these Centaurs. They go on and off easily and they do not rub (my horse lives in them 24/7). In addition, they are thick enough that I am confident my horse won't tear them; in fact, I think they will last until the ozone degrades the rubber overall. I would purchase these boots again.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he needed My pony ended up needing to start living in bell boots and these are what I chose.They hold up really well!! He's been living in them for about a month now and so far they haven't needed replacing. Super happy with them and will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable, run a little small These things are a giant pain to put on the first time, but they are the only boots I've had on my guy that he hasn't shredded in less than a week. He has been through the Davis velcro, a regular thickness pull on pair and a really nice (read: pricey) pull on pair. He's a 16.1 TB with decent sized feet and wears the large, but I can't imagine being able to get them on to something which much larger feet. Here's hoping they keep holding up!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit! My horse lives in bell boots 24/7 because he likes to pull shoes. I got these for him about a month ago and really like them ... They fit well and are easy to get on and off, and still are in as good condition as the first day I put them on him. I haven't had any trouble with them giving him rubs either. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_183
    • loc_en_US, sid_7946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders