Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse one the ones who is a master at ripping up bell boots in turn out? If so the Centaur Pull on Bell Boots may be your solution! They are heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots with a double thick bottom, making them extra tear resistant! Flexible yet extremely durable.

Sold as a pair.

Favorite Features

  •  Durable
  • Tear resistant
  • Great for turnout
  • Easy to take on and off

Sizing It Up

M - XL

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as ...
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber. This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. Favorite Features Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock ...
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," ...
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde&trade material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain ...
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ...
    Description:
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof and soft tissue protection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption ...
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.1965 out of 5 by 173.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he needed My pony ended up needing to start living in bell boots and these are what I chose.They hold up really well!! He's been living in them for about a month now and so far they haven't needed replacing. Super happy with them and will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable, run a little small These things are a giant pain to put on the first time, but they are the only boots I've had on my guy that he hasn't shredded in less than a week. He has been through the Davis velcro, a regular thickness pull on pair and a really nice (read: pricey) pull on pair. He's a 16.1 TB with decent sized feet and wears the large, but I can't imagine being able to get them on to something which much larger feet. Here's hoping they keep holding up!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit! My horse lives in bell boots 24/7 because he likes to pull shoes. I got these for him about a month ago and really like them ... They fit well and are easy to get on and off, and still are in as good condition as the first day I put them on him. I haven't had any trouble with them giving him rubs either. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run small Great price, value, and durability but run very small! I had to order the XL for my Danish WB who does not have that large of feet (where's a size 2 shoe up front). The XL works ok. Barely covered his heel when I first put them on but do seem to have stretched a little and "dropped" as he has worn them. He wears them 24:7 for the past 2 months or so now so they are very durable but I will be going back to the Italian boots for better fit next time.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pull on bell boots! Super thick durable pull on bell boots, while still flexible enough to pull on with ease & without breaking nails!
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent bell boot, runs SUPER SMALL I bought these bell boots for my 16.3 hand Irish Sport Horse who has proportionate feet, first the large which were absolutely too small, and then the extra large (largest size available in this boot) which was also significantly too small. I will not be purchasing these bell boots again although their quality seemed fair other than the ridiculous sizing.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on and durable! My horse will pull his shoes without wearing bellboots. These stay on and are very durable. I need to order more to have on hand.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run Small I bought these for my mare after she pulled a shoe and my farrier reccomended I put bell boots on her. Like other reviews said, they run really small. I have a 16.2hh thoroughbred with small feet and the large is almost too small. I would order a size or two up from what your horse usually wears. Other than the size issue I love them! They are very durable and my mare hasn't pulled any shoes since I put them on and she hasn't gotten them off yet!
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but fit tighter than KL Selects .... Super durable, but I needed to go up a size for my mare.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse can go through bell boots in no time. These are extremely sturdy. One pair has lasted a year! They are a little tough to stretch to get on, but correlates with durability.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second pair purchased, still good quality This is my second pair of boots and second review. I've uploaded some photos this time so you can see the sizing on two different horses. Both are wearing size large, one in black, one in white. The black boots are stretchier than the white boots and easier to put on, even though I've had the white boots for several months now. The quality is great but they're still pretty difficult to put on and pull off. The benefit of this is that I have yet to have them come off while playing polo, whereas other style bells would get ripped off in 30 seconds and I'd have to scour the field looking for them later. I agree with other reviewers that these run small. As you can see, my 15.3 hh and 15.2 hh mares are not big boned and the large fits them snugly. I definitely wouldn't go down a size for either horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Sturdy but small I love the durability these bell boots feel they have. I just got them, but I like how they are thick on the bottom and stretchy on the top. They seem to run a little small though. My 16.2 mostly quarter horse appendix's little twinkletoes barely fit into a size large! So if you have a big hoofed warmblood or draft, you better buy the draft size! My friend had to help me get them on but the fact that it's too small might have something to do with that!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable They are definitely durable I've had them on my TB 24-7 for 4 months and they're still going strong. The rubber is super thick on the bottom it has a few nicks in it now but since it's so thick the boots haven't lost their integrity. They are a pain to put on but they all seem to be and huge plus they haven't caused any rubs.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run small These are nice. Need major muscles to get them on but they look like they will last forever. I gave them four stars because they run smaller than most other bell boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easier to pull on than most My horse is wearing these 24/7 for a few weeks now and they seem to be holding up quite well. Pretty standard double thick bell boots, but I did find these a little easier to pull on than some other brands.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavy duty bell boots My horse is wearing these 24/7 for a few weeks now and they seem to be holding up quite well. Pretty standard double thick bell boots, but I did find these a little easier to pull on than some other brands.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to pull on! I love these bell boots, they are easy to pull on! I also love how they are thicker on the bottom!
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them so far! I read the other reviews so I got XL instead of L for my 16.3 TB (he has big feet for a TB too). They pulled on easy and have been holding up pretty good so far. Only have had them on for a month or so, but he destroys the velcro ones so fast!!
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very strong, stays on So i finally got sick of replacing bell boots because the Velcro ripped off. I think I've gone through ten pairs of bells that way, all different brands. None of them hold up because of the Velcro issue. These Centaurs would probably stay on if your horse's leg fell off. :) That said, they're not a full star rating because they are the hardest things to get on and off that you will ever experience. I have a 15.2 hh Appaloosa mare and the large size fits fine when they are on her feet, but when I'm putting them on or taking them off people think I'm giving birth or something. If she wasn't shod it'd probably be easier. Getting them over the ends of her shoe and her heel bulb is the hardest part. I have the white ones, so I don't know if they are stretchier in other colors or not, or if they'll get easier to stretch over time once they're not so new. If you're in a hurry, you'll definitely be late to whatever you're doing trying to apply these. On the other hand, they offer full protection even if they turn (same all around) and there is no way you're losing them. I'm not sure I'd leave them on my horse in turnout as they might rub after a while, but my horse plays 7 minute polo chukkers and they don't rub her during the plays. It honestly takes me longer than 7 minutes just to get them off her. I marked the value of the boots as average only because I've seen cheaper bell boots elsewhere that look the same (different brand, however).
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable They run a bit small, but have held up to my TB gelding's play in the field with his buddies. He destroyed 3 other brands of bell boot in a matter of weeks before I bought him these. He has been wearing them 24/7 for several months now and they are still completely intact.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, my horse goes through bell boots quickly.Theypull on easy, a feature I was looking for.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!:) I bought these for my gelding when my farrier recommended bell boots to help keep his special shoes on (Eponas). They are identical to the Italian ones at half the price!:) They do run a size small though, so order the next size up from what your horse normally wears:)
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots Look no further for the best bell boots!These hold up over time and look as goodAs they work! I was intimidated aboutPutting them on cuz no Velcro, but justFlip 'em inside out, pull 'em on and go!They are awesome
    Date published: 2013-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots These boots are durable and stand up to my horse's play time I would hardly tell my friends to buy them
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from too small for my horse The boots were to small for my horse. They fit around but were too short to cover his hoofs. They were a good quality.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs very small but appears to be well made I bought these for my 17hh Warmblood mare. She has pretty averaged size feet for a warmblood. I ordered the size large, not wanting to have them too loose so she would pull them off (as she often does with the velcro type) in turnout. The boots went on easily, but came up almost an inch from the bottom of her hoof in the back. I have re-ordered an extra large and hopefully those will fit. Size large in other brands have fit her well. Otherwise, the product went on easily and looks to be made of thick, durable rubber that I am hoping will last longer then her old pairs where she ripped the velcro off!
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots I had my doubts about these but I tried them anyways. After a bit of a struggle to get the right one on ( the left slid right on) I'm pleased with the purchase. They do not rub his ankles as most other bell boots have done, and have yet to lose a shoe with these! I found using a hoofpick to get the right boot on helped immensely. Hope I don't have to take them off anytime soon! They're nice thick rubber.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots This is actually the second pair of these that I've ordered. The first pair lasted me a year (11.5 months longer than anything else I've tried). They are very durable and I like how that are very wide at the bottom - it really covers his whole hoof.I have an OTTB with rather petite feet. The first time I ordered larges but my farrier suggested going up a size (so when his foot is in the air the boot still covers). I will say he has been able to get the XLs off a few times playing in the pasture, but overall I'm very happy. I would much rather see him pull off a bell boot than a shoe :)
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pull on bell boots run small I bought XL bell boots and they fit like M or L. Fortunately I have another, smaller horse on which I can use them. Won't buy again for a larger horse.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs very small!! I bought these for a 14 hand pony who wears size 0 shoes to help keep the shoes on. Size large barely fit around his hoof and did not come close to touching the ground. To make matters worse the gum color stained his socks and his white hooves. Not my best purchase.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    • 2016-05-06T14:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_159
    • loc_en_US, sid_7946, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders