Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse one the ones who is a master at ripping up bell boots in turn out? If so the Centaur Pull on Bell Boots may be your solution! They are heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots with a double thick bottom, making them extra tear resistant! Flexible yet extremely durable.

Sold as a pair.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  •  Durable
  • Tear resistant
  • Great for turnout
  • Easy to take on and off
Key Specifications
  • Material: Heavy duty premium rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Front
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Medium Horse (2 3/4" top diameter, 4 1/2" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3" top diameter, 5" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (3 1/2" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Heavy duty premium rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Front
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Double thick bottom makes them extra tear resistant with the heavy duty premium rubber
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "With carbon fiber and gel technology this is ...
    Description:
    "With carbon fiber and gel technology this is the best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers. The anatomic design gives more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and support. The dual density shell ...
    "The best fitting and performing ankle boot for ...
    Description:
    "The best fitting and performing ankle boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The shell is composed of semi-rigid polyurethane that mold to your horses legs. The Eva reinforced strike plates protect as your horses brush. Fast release ferrules with ...
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable ...
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superior protection and an exquisite look. T-Foam is neoprene-free, lightweight and pliable. It reduces stress on pressure points and is ...
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic ...
    Description:
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic boots are made of two layers of tear-resistant Cordura-like fabric with a Ryan lining. Additionally these boots are safe to be worn 24/7! How to wear: Velcro® tab with label should be ...
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Out of the box these bell boots seem super heavy duty. They have good stretch at the top and a thicker rubber throughout the rest of the boot. I haven't put them on my mare yet so I can't say how durable they are, but they look like they should hold up pretty well.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought these for my horse to wear all the time. Loved the price and how thick they were. But the larges were way too small. Returned them for a different brand. I was really bummed because my other Centaur products have held up well and the price was right.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't go without them with my Thoroughbreds! I have used these bell boots for many, many years with success. I currently own two Thoroughbreds who have to wear them 24/7 because they live in turnout with run-in sheds. My older gelding has the XL (he wears size 3 Natural Balance shoes) which fit great and cover his heels. My younger gelding has the Large (he wears size 1 Vulcan shoes which are equivalent to a 1 1/2). These last each horse a full year in the harsh Arizona weather. They are hard to get on, yes, just grease the inside rim of the boot and it's much easier. Also, these boots stretch over time and seem to drop a bit; keep that in mind when sizing. Great Buy!
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quality Bought these because my OTTB goes through them like crazy, and these are thick and very high quality. Once he rips through these I will be re-buying them!
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run way too small I have a 27 year old horse I've had since he was 3. In 25 years, he's always been a medium in boots but this medium was too small. And impossible to put on because it's so small. These are being returned. I will say they're the thickest bell boots I've ever bought. Too bad they're tiny.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Durable I bought these when i first got my OTTB because she runs in the field and plays in her water trough and was constantly without a shoe. These boots have held up all summer with my crazy mare. The bottom rubber is nice and thick and doesn't rip and they don't cause rubs.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Durable I keep my boy in these to keep him from pulling his shoes.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I bought an XL pair of these pull-ons for my horse to wear upside down to protect against fetlock bed-sores. They're doing the trick and not causing rubs of their own. I did have difficulty guessing what size to order because Smartpak hasn't posted a size chart. Fortunately I guessed right. My XL pair is 4" tall with an inside circumference of 10.5" at the top (3 1/3" diameter) and 16.25" at the bottom (5 1/6" diameter). The rubber is nice and thick--it's 5/16" at the bottom edge.
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Bought these over a month ago because my mare has to live in bell boots - love the thickness and durability of these Centaur Pull on Bell boots! It's all I will order anymore!
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and easy to put on! Typically bell boots are either easy to get on/off or good quality, these are both! Love them!
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed that SmartPak would even ship these I was shocked when I pulled these out of the box. I am surprised that SmartPak would even ship them to a customer. I could easily see that one boot was very discolored before removing them from their (clear) bag. The surface of the discolored area was sticky too, like they were old and had started to deteriorate. I didn't return them because I was desperately in need of them and had to use them immediately.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bell boots Nice bell boots, the bottom is very thick. Easy to get on/off. Large fit my 15.2 Quarter Horse just right.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from centaur pull on bell boots I have a client that bought a pair of these Centaur pull on bell boots over a year ago. They have lasted and are still going strong. I decided to buy a pair a few weeks ago. I have tried many other bell boots and these are by far the best and longest lasting ones on the market.
    Date published: 2016-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bell boot This boot has held up to daily use on my pasture board horse.
    Date published: 2016-05-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good when they stay on I bought the correct size (farrier confirmed) but these have a hard time staying on. I think my horse might be a genius because while I really struggle to get them ON, it's twice now that he's managed to get both of them OFF. One plus - they're (relatively) easy to find in the pasture and don't tear when they come off.
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick bell, stands up to grabs So it took us a while to figure out how my horse was pulling shoes despite having bells on during turn out. We decided pull on bell boots were the solution. First pair he had, picked up at a local shop, were ripped apart in 48 hours. We now have these, and they have a much thicker bottom and have held up for a month (so far) of 24 hour wear. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the sizing. I ordered a large, they seemed just a bit too small, ordered XL and he now steps on them. I need something in the middle! But the quality can't be denied.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good buy but... I really love thick bottom bell boots. My mare wears them 24/7, mostly to prevent lost shoes. So I need the bell boot to cover the entire back of her foot.This bell boot is not as high as other thick-bottom bell boots I have found so it barely touches the ground when the foot is at rest. I can't buy the larger size as the opening is too large and the bell boot comes off too easily.I just wish the boot was slightly longer (taller?)If you need it to protect heel bulbs, then it will work fine.I was not very hard to put it on.Anne-Claire
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots Love these boots they hold up for paster time and every day work outs!
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These stay ON!! I bought these for my OTTB who needed to wear them while turned out. He kept losing all of the Velcro ones so I bought these. These have stayed on in all kinds of weather and they don't rub him at all! I highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting & stay on! We had been purchasing bell boots from a local farm store and were having to replace them often. These boots are $6-8 more but worth it. The extra heavy bottom makes them much more durable. This is our 2nd pair, for a different horse. The original pair is still in fantastic condition (purchased July 2015).
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are built to last! I'm using these 24/7 on by OTTB and so far they are doing their job. He's keeping his shoes on, not banging up his coronet bands and they are in great shape. I originally got the Large and those caused rubs on his pasterns so went with the XL and no issues. These are thicker around the bell which hopefully will give them a longer life. Worth the $$
    Date published: 2016-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These won't come off in the turnout! Great for turnout and general purpose use! They do run a whole size smaller than the itaillan bell boots. My horse wears a medium in the Italians and medium is just too small in these. They don't let his hooves breathe. They are also 10x tougher than the itaillan bell boots. They have held up great. My clumbsy OTTB gelding wore these 2 months straight before I decided they didn't fit quite right. I'd recommend using hoof oil and a towel to get them on/off because they just don't stretch a whole lot haha!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Have typically used the Italian bell boots for my mare, thought I'd give these a try as I like other Centuar products. Seemed thinner and not nearly as stretchy as the Italian pairs I've had previously. Returned to order what I'm used to. That's why we love SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots These bell boots stay on my horse that has a habit of pulling off his boots. They also provided great protection
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to put on These are extremely thick and were impossible to put on. I returned them.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is inconsistent The sizing for these bell boots is very weird. My horse normally wears a L bell boot, so I originally ordered the larges but couldn't even get them over his feet. I then returned them for an XL, which I was able to get on and they fit his hoof pretty well, but the top was far too loose. They are made of a really durable material which would have been nice but I'd prefer not throwing my back out every time I take them on and off.
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made Works great for my 3 year old colt. However, my 20 year old mare steps them off.
    Date published: 2015-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots. I love thick bottom bell boots. I use them 24/7 on my big warm blood to help him keep his shoes on.These boots are not very "tall" so I had to get XL for him to make sure they fit him right and protect shoes from overreach.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The quality of these boots was great. Nice thick rubber at the bottom and a stretchy top that made putting them on very easy. Unfortunately due to the fact that my horse is currently wearing a hospital plate we fell between sizes and they did not work for us-but had we gone with what would have been his normal size I am sure we would have loved them!
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty I have not used these yet other than to try them on for fit. They are a little hard to get on but I don't think they will stretch out like the other ones I have. My horse needs to be in them 24/7. I like the thicker lower part and I think they will wear well. It also appears that they won't flip up like other ones do. Some of the reviews I read said that they run small, but I thought they were true to size. Good value for price.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_179
    • loc_en_US, sid_7946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders