Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots. Double thick bottom. Flexible yet extremely durable. Pair.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.2143 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priced good, seem to be well made. I bought these to replace a pair that my horse had removed. I wish they came in a small size, but it seems none do. They seem well made, and so far they are still on her feet!
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable My horse wears these 24/7 in order to help keep his shoes on and they have been great. They are durable and don't rub any sores on his feet.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Didn't Fit While these seem like high quality boots, unfortunately the XL didn't even come close to fitting my 16.3h Cheval Canadiane.
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable. My horse forges so these boots are great protection against injury & lost shoes.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I got these boots for Christmas last year, and I just changed them this week! My horse is ridden several times a week and is in the pasture 24/7, and usually bell boots only last a few months. I highly recommend these boots. I will definitely be buying these from now on.
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable pull ons I got a pair of these on a whim because of my nursing mare whose foal kept ripping off her velcro boots! I have never liked pull ons much since they tend to either be a pain to get on or they tear, but these fit her clunky WB feet (got the XL) and were easy to slip on. And a plus, they have survived curious colt teeth :).
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for keeping shoes on! I keep front shoes on both of horses year round except for during the winter. I keep these bell boots on both of them 24/7 while they have shoes on. I have never had either of them pull a shoe with these bell boots. The only time I had one lose a bell boot was in the trailer, all I can figure is that the horse beside him stepped on it. So far these boots have lasted 3 seasons, and don't appear to be wearing in any way. Both of my horses ( a Paint and a Morgan) wear a large. Overall I have been very happy with these bell boots, and fully intend to keep using them!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubbing! My horse usually wears a size large in other manufacturer's bell boots (for example, the Davis ones). After reading other reviews, I took a chance and ordered the XL size for these Centaurs. They go on and off easily and they do not rub (my horse lives in them 24/7). In addition, they are thick enough that I am confident my horse won't tear them; in fact, I think they will last until the ozone degrades the rubber overall. I would purchase these boots again.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he needed My pony ended up needing to start living in bell boots and these are what I chose.They hold up really well!! He's been living in them for about a month now and so far they haven't needed replacing. Super happy with them and will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable, run a little small These things are a giant pain to put on the first time, but they are the only boots I've had on my guy that he hasn't shredded in less than a week. He has been through the Davis velcro, a regular thickness pull on pair and a really nice (read: pricey) pull on pair. He's a 16.1 TB with decent sized feet and wears the large, but I can't imagine being able to get them on to something which much larger feet. Here's hoping they keep holding up!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit! My horse lives in bell boots 24/7 because he likes to pull shoes. I got these for him about a month ago and really like them ... They fit well and are easy to get on and off, and still are in as good condition as the first day I put them on him. I haven't had any trouble with them giving him rubs either. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run small Great price, value, and durability but run very small! I had to order the XL for my Danish WB who does not have that large of feet (where's a size 2 shoe up front). The XL works ok. Barely covered his heel when I first put them on but do seem to have stretched a little and "dropped" as he has worn them. He wears them 24:7 for the past 2 months or so now so they are very durable but I will be going back to the Italian boots for better fit next time.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pull on bell boots! Super thick durable pull on bell boots, while still flexible enough to pull on with ease & without breaking nails!
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent bell boot, runs SUPER SMALL I bought these bell boots for my 16.3 hand Irish Sport Horse who has proportionate feet, first the large which were absolutely too small, and then the extra large (largest size available in this boot) which was also significantly too small. I will not be purchasing these bell boots again although their quality seemed fair other than the ridiculous sizing.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on and durable! My horse will pull his shoes without wearing bellboots. These stay on and are very durable. I need to order more to have on hand.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run Small I bought these for my mare after she pulled a shoe and my farrier reccomended I put bell boots on her. Like other reviews said, they run really small. I have a 16.2hh thoroughbred with small feet and the large is almost too small. I would order a size or two up from what your horse usually wears. Other than the size issue I love them! They are very durable and my mare hasn't pulled any shoes since I put them on and she hasn't gotten them off yet!
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but fit tighter than KL Selects .... Super durable, but I needed to go up a size for my mare.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse can go through bell boots in no time. These are extremely sturdy. One pair has lasted a year! They are a little tough to stretch to get on, but correlates with durability.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second pair purchased, still good quality This is my second pair of boots and second review. I've uploaded some photos this time so you can see the sizing on two different horses. Both are wearing size large, one in black, one in white. The black boots are stretchier than the white boots and easier to put on, even though I've had the white boots for several months now. The quality is great but they're still pretty difficult to put on and pull off. The benefit of this is that I have yet to have them come off while playing polo, whereas other style bells would get ripped off in 30 seconds and I'd have to scour the field looking for them later. I agree with other reviewers that these run small. As you can see, my 15.3 hh and 15.2 hh mares are not big boned and the large fits them snugly. I definitely wouldn't go down a size for either horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Sturdy but small I love the durability these bell boots feel they have. I just got them, but I like how they are thick on the bottom and stretchy on the top. They seem to run a little small though. My 16.2 mostly quarter horse appendix's little twinkletoes barely fit into a size large! So if you have a big hoofed warmblood or draft, you better buy the draft size! My friend had to help me get them on but the fact that it's too small might have something to do with that!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable They are definitely durable I've had them on my TB 24-7 for 4 months and they're still going strong. The rubber is super thick on the bottom it has a few nicks in it now but since it's so thick the boots haven't lost their integrity. They are a pain to put on but they all seem to be and huge plus they haven't caused any rubs.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run small These are nice. Need major muscles to get them on but they look like they will last forever. I gave them four stars because they run smaller than most other bell boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easier to pull on than most My horse is wearing these 24/7 for a few weeks now and they seem to be holding up quite well. Pretty standard double thick bell boots, but I did find these a little easier to pull on than some other brands.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavy duty bell boots My horse is wearing these 24/7 for a few weeks now and they seem to be holding up quite well. Pretty standard double thick bell boots, but I did find these a little easier to pull on than some other brands.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to pull on! I love these bell boots, they are easy to pull on! I also love how they are thicker on the bottom!
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them so far! I read the other reviews so I got XL instead of L for my 16.3 TB (he has big feet for a TB too). They pulled on easy and have been holding up pretty good so far. Only have had them on for a month or so, but he destroys the velcro ones so fast!!
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very strong, stays on So i finally got sick of replacing bell boots because the Velcro ripped off. I think I've gone through ten pairs of bells that way, all different brands. None of them hold up because of the Velcro issue. These Centaurs would probably stay on if your horse's leg fell off. :) That said, they're not a full star rating because they are the hardest things to get on and off that you will ever experience. I have a 15.2 hh Appaloosa mare and the large size fits fine when they are on her feet, but when I'm putting them on or taking them off people think I'm giving birth or something. If she wasn't shod it'd probably be easier. Getting them over the ends of her shoe and her heel bulb is the hardest part. I have the white ones, so I don't know if they are stretchier in other colors or not, or if they'll get easier to stretch over time once they're not so new. If you're in a hurry, you'll definitely be late to whatever you're doing trying to apply these. On the other hand, they offer full protection even if they turn (same all around) and there is no way you're losing them. I'm not sure I'd leave them on my horse in turnout as they might rub after a while, but my horse plays 7 minute polo chukkers and they don't rub her during the plays. It honestly takes me longer than 7 minutes just to get them off her. I marked the value of the boots as average only because I've seen cheaper bell boots elsewhere that look the same (different brand, however).
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable They run a bit small, but have held up to my TB gelding's play in the field with his buddies. He destroyed 3 other brands of bell boot in a matter of weeks before I bought him these. He has been wearing them 24/7 for several months now and they are still completely intact.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, my horse goes through bell boots quickly.Theypull on easy, a feature I was looking for.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!:) I bought these for my gelding when my farrier recommended bell boots to help keep his special shoes on (Eponas). They are identical to the Italian ones at half the price!:) They do run a size small though, so order the next size up from what your horse normally wears:)
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    • 2015-05-27T09:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_140
    • loc_en_US, sid_7946, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.