Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps

Centaur
- Item #19420
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature regulating properties. Comprised of 4 1/2 feet of moisture-wicking, highly ventilated cushioning material that optimizes air flow to keep legs cool and dry and 4 1/2 feet of stretchy supportive wrap with super-secure double hook & loop closure. A total of 9 feet of ultimate comfort and support!

One Pair.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps combine both bentonite and ...
    Description:
    "STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps combine both bentonite and kaolin clays plus Epsom salt, uniquely blended in a specific patent pending ratio with a gelling agent that provides a long-lasting, wet poultice. STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps are compact & easily transport ...
    "The Ice Horse Evendura Wraps are a low ...
    Description:
    "The Ice Horse Evendura Wraps are a low knee to pastern fetlock cold therapy wrap. Designed to configure to the leg structure. Provides uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat starting from below the knee through the tendon, ...
    "T-Foam Bandage Liners provide additional support and protection ...
    Description:
    "T-Foam Bandage Liners provide additional support and protection for your horse’s legs during strenuous exercise. Can be used under EquiFit’s T-Sport Wrap and/or other exercise bandages. VELCRO® brand closures make for easy use. T-Foam™ relieves pressure and conform to each ...
    "The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out ...
    Description:
    "The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Made of composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, PTs and ...
    "The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were ...
    Description:
    "The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were designed with protection in mind. The revolutionary Stomatex polyester material is comfortable to wear and helps to regulate skin temperature – the hotter your horse, the more breathable the material. These wraps ...
    "Use state of the art fabric which contains ...
    Description:
    "Use state of the art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder to reflect the horse's own body-warmth Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary new ceramic infused fiberUsed for both injury ...
    "Magnetic therapy has been used in horses to ...
    Description:
    "Magnetic therapy has been used in horses to improve circulation and reduce inflammation and discomfort. It enhances healing and it thought to help alleviate symptoms of arthritis and rheumatism. These micro-holed neoprene (airtec) wraps are extremely breathable for maximum comfort. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent support, annoying tab I love these polo wraps in every way but one. I would have given 5 stars otherwise. They keep my horses legs cooler than the flannel ones, the outside is made of supportive elastic, similar to aid bandage making them fit clean and smooth against the leg but if you don't get the double Velcro closure just right(outside top of leg) it sticks out, looks funny and can rub on the other legs during work, I'm going to custom modify the tab with another peice of Velcro because I like them so much but it's annoying
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good polo wrap!! This is the second and third set ordered, first set used almost daily. Have held up to reining work very well.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for price Good wraps for the price. I wash mine in laundry bag and air dry and have had no issues yet
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used to keep front legs cool My mare's front legs get hot and sweaty and she gets bothered by it. I switched to these wraps up front and we've never had an issue since. The only thing I don't like is the closure, but only because you get a tab that sticks out. It's not an issue for functioning purposes.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wrap for the price! Holding up well to multiple uses per week and they stay put. I also like the double closure. I'm glad I bought 2 pairs.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, horrible quality I liked these the first time I used them and they looked great on my horse but after just one wash (where they did not come clean at all) they have rips and holes and have pills everywhere. Save your money and buy the Esksdron versions instead. I got these as a gift but will be trying to return them.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serving its purpose and holding up well! My mare keeps on getting open sores on her ankles from lying down, so I'm using those polos as standing wraps. I love that the first 4ft are a thicker and cushiony material and the remaining 4ft are a stretchy material so you can wrap it a little tighter for them to stay on. She keeps those on 24/7 (until her sores heal up), and gets turned out in those. They stay put and dont get overly dirty even with the muddy conditions we've had lately.Unlike other reviewers, I have yet to find quality defects (I have been using them every day for the past 2 weeks) and they look like they will stand up nicely! Also, my mare's legs are never sweaty when I take those polos off (I do not ride with them on though). Overall very pleased with those wraps!
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Elastic embedded in wraps broke After my first ride in these polos the elastic broke. Quality is very low. I did like how they felt and how they fit my horse I just don't think they would hold up since I just rode for 30 mins and the elastic tore on them.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well, but take some getting used to... I bought these only about 3 weeks ago and have only used them a few times, so I can't speak to their durability yet. Haven't washed them, but when I do it will be in a garment bag. These are very nice wraps for the price, however they do take some getting used to when you're putting them on. They're unlike typical polo wraps completely, and more like padded standing wraps. You have to adjust the way you wrap to make sure the padded portion covers the entire leg before it runs out so that you're not just wrapping part of the leg with the standing wrap part of the wrap only. Once I can get used to how to wrap these more efficiently, I do believe they'll be my go-to wraps for working on a regular basis.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit Great wraps especially for two of our lesson horses. Both get sweaty legs under normal polos but these wick away the moisture and have great support. Would def get this product again
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good value, be careful washing These are a good value. They do what they say as far as keeping my horses legs cool and dry even when the rest of his body sweats during our ride. When I washed them the padded 1/2 at the end started to come apart at the end and the inner foam started coming out. I think a new pair will do the same. I am just going to sew up the part that freyed and wash in a delicates bag next time. They came as clean as new with regualr detergent and they were cruddy. I little different to put on but I got used to them. Not very expensive for there intended use.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps! They keep my horses legs cool and dry. Have held up well to using 4-5x per week. Stay in place no slipping or coming undone, while longeing or practicing reining meneuvers. Highly recommend, especially in warm weather. Will be buying more!
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought these as a cheaper alternative to the Eskadron ones and that's definitely what I got. They began tearing within two uses of them. I returned them for a replacement in case they were defective, but the new pair did the same thing. They still work, but are full of runs and holes. One also lays much nice on my horse's leg than the other. The one "lifts" up on the edges making the wrap bulky and impossible to keep out wrinkles. Definitely won't be buying these again.
    Date published: 2014-06-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought these at my local tack shop a few weeks ago and they began falling apart the next day. The velcro closure attaches itself to the elastic part of the wrap and begins to fray/rip at the wrap. My horse is injured so I am only doing a few minutes of lightlunging a day, yet after about a week of use they seemed stretched out. I don't darewash them because I don't think they would make it through.
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice STRETCHY wrap! Not only are these good for keeping a leg cool, they're good and stretchy too.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong for the money After reading mixed reviews on this product vs the Eskadron climate control polos, I decided to try the these first because they are cheaper. I have had no problems with them--they are durable and have not come unraveled after many usages, they wash well in the machine using a laundry bag, line dry in an afternoon, and best of all, keep my horse's legs protected and cool.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like em, dont love em The fleece part of the wraps are a little difficult to get snug and the elastic has already stretched out some and frayed. I purchased these to use for everyday protection but think I will go back to regular polos. Think these would be more appropriate to use in place of standing wraps.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered these wraps and was excited to get them. After the first ride I was pleased but after a total of 3 rides I am very disappointed. The quality is very poor. There are strings pulling out, they are stretched out and picked around the edges. I haven't even washed them yet! I was going to order another pair but I won't be doing that.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value!! I've always used the Eskadron Climate wraps with polos or climatex wraps on top and they are so much more expensive and these do the same thing! I'm happy that I found these, they are a must for the summer with my draft cross who needs the support without the extra heat!
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be careful washing them As I said in my previous review, I think they are excellent for the money. I have now washed them SEVERAL times. You have to put them in a LAUNDRY BAG and then wash. I then hang them dry and they are perfect after several washings. At the price you can have several pairs, so you can let them hang dry between washings.
    Date published: 2012-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polo Wraps "stringing along" Was so excited getting these wraps for my reiner. She had strained a sesmoidal ligament and needed more than the "fluffy" wraps. Loved the concept of the absorbent padding with the elastic on the outside. Problem was after the first wearing there were pulls that left strings and "runs" in the elastic. They are still functional but I have to give them a haircut after each wearing!
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money I also have Eskadron Climatex, but these are very good as well. I read other reviews and decided to give them a try. They seem very nice especially for the price. I am going to wash them in a laundry bag as I do the Eskadrons. I really think with these type of climate control wraps (both Eskadrons and Centaur) you need to be more careful than you are with fleece wraps. However I think it is well worth it.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love(d) these but.. I bought a pair of these at the retail store a few months back and have recently started using them. When I took them out of the package like another review says they did not seem very well made. I used the polo wraps a few times and the little fuzzy parts that made it look cheap came off and they looked very nice and no longer cheaply made..seems like there was just some extra materials in the bag? They were an excellent length, provided a lot of support and I loved the material and how it looked. My horses legs didn't get hot, but I would not say they were cool. He has a little wind puff and it actually went down with these wraps. I LOVED these wraps so much I actually bought another pair, I took my first pair home to wash.. washed them and they came out terrible. The material fell apart and I lost a lot of the cushioning material. The black spandex feeling part then had a million little white fuzzys on them and they just looked like they had been through a tornado.. I used them regardless and the second time I used them after washing I realized that the material was getting holes and tearing. I loved these wraps, but if I can not wash them they are not going to last very long. I am now torn between buying more of these and just planning on having them only last 6 months, or investing in a more expensive pair that might not break down so easily.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets runners like stockings Upon first unwrapping the product I was very impressed by the interior quilting and the stretchy exterior. Provides great eveness for compression balance. However, on the first day of showing I noticed strings hanging from the wrap. Looks like a run in a stocking. Maybe the bell boot velcro caught it a little and pulled. Anyway, had to trim the threads to made it look presentable.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain! Although these run a little small they are a great alternative to the Eskadron climate cool wraps and bandages that are almost 5 times the price when combined! I wish they came in other colours but black is classic.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These wraps were not at all what I was expecting but I love them! They are super padded on one half and a stretchy stable bandage type fabric on the other. They are like having two wraps in one! The Velcro closure is very nice and I do not have to worry about the Velcro coming loose during a ride. My mare's legs were completely dry and there was no sand inside after our ride in the arena and on the trails! I definitely recommend these and I am going to buy them in all of the colors!
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work These wraps were a little awkward the first time I used them. After that I got the hang of them. They appear to offer a lot of support and did keep his legs drier than my regular polos. I like them and plan to use them regularly.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality- I bought these instead of the Eskadron Climatex wraps. They are decent quality, but the quilted portion of the wraps could be a bit longer. Not bad for the $$, and certainly better then paying 60$/pair for Eskadrons! At the same time, I bought the Smartpak Small Diamond Deluxe dressage pad. Definetly worth the money-better quality then the Canadian brand Shedrow from GreenHawk, and better price too!
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These wraps are great. My horse's hind legs are very sensitive and even fleece lined boots will rub him raw. Even on warm days I have not had any issues with these. They also keep my horse's legs pretty dry. They seem to hold up pretty good so far but I haven't washed them yet.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_9420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders