Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Cell Phone Holder

Item #19501

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Never worry about being without your phone again! The Cell Phone Holder is a large style cell phone case with an easy hook and loop attachment strap.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cell Phone Holder is rated 4.1011 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic holder! I purchased this item as a replacement for one I already had. I needed a case that I could easily slip my phone in and out of one handed. I got caught out on the trail once and it took me 5 minutes to get my phone back in my old case!This new case is easy to use, and fits perfectly around my arm or leg/tall boots. It fits my phone well without it's normal protective case. This is my only complaint with the holder as it is kind of a pain to have to take my normal phone case off every time I ride. However, it is worth it for the peace of mind of having my cell handy!I highly recommend this holder for smart phone users!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv this thing! I'd be lost in the barn without this thing! Most breeches do not have pockets so this is a very handy gadget!!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It WORKS and comfortable! I have worn this all day long. It stays on my leg while I ride, muck, and feed. I find it comfortable and forgetit's there till the phone rings.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits Everywhere Perfect fit for iPhone without a case. Straps adjustable to put on arm, calf, thigh. Easy adjustment. Good padding.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I have an iPhone 4g with an incase and this cell phone holder carries it just fine. I feel a lot safer when riding alone now knowing I can carry my phone with me.
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart idea It's a good idea to have a cell phone attached to your body when you ride in case you get separated from your horse. Handy too around the barn, no more searches while its ringing away. However, it's a very tight fit for my cell phone, but then my cell phone is not that new.
    Date published: 2011-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT idea! I love this! I can wear it on my arm or leg while riding and I don't worry about not having my phone in an emergency (or crunching it on something). The velcro grips great and there's a good range option with the band without bulk.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits iPhone without case I purchase this holder because I'd upgraded to the iPhone. The phone doesn't fit in my front pocket -- and wiggles out the back pocket while riding. I like the fit on the leg -- which has been an issue with other holders the strap not being long enough -- this one works. The iPhone fits in this holster but is snug if you leave the protective case on it (and harder to get out).
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Phone Case This case is wonderful. It doesn't interfere with riding and stays on your leg very well. The case does not pinch or hurt.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from small cell phone holder love this cell phone holder when i use to have a small cell phone, but the new larger version still does not fit a iphone that has a case. i dont know of anyone that would not have a case and ride with a iphone. the company needs to make it larger. i am unable to use it.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Fits my Samsung Galaxy S like a glove! I was so relieved to find a holder that fit my big smartphone.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cell phone holder this is a good product for the price. its all neoprene. i wear this on my leg just below the knee and it fits good and is comfortable to wear. sometimes i forget i'm wearing it. i am a very thin person and cannot wear this on arm, it doesn't adjust small enough. average to larger people could wear this on arm. i use have a samsung gravity and it fits good.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really useful Coming out of the package I wasn't sure my Blackberry would fit - and if it did, that it would be adequately protected. So I was pleasantly surprised that it tucked in nicely. I like it not only for riding but when doing chores as my clip on case was always slipping off and I'd have to hunt for my phone. This is much more secure.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting for exactly this! I am so glad that they finally make this cell phone holder to accommodate smart phones! This is the perfect solution for trail riding, for those times when I'm riding by myself and also for when I want to ride, but still need to be able check work emails, or otherwise be reachable. It makes riding on a busy day when the workday isn't necessarily over at 5 PM much more doable. Once this is strapped to my leg, I completely forget that it's there (I usually end up driving home before I even think to take it off). I've worn it on the trails, schooling dressage and even while jumping full courses. It works out perfectly for my needs.Both my personal iPhone and my work BlackBerry fit nicely in this holder -- very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great thing to have I do wish it was a little bigger. I have a My touch and I have to really cram it down there. But apart from that I like it very much. I have no place to put my phone when I ride and I hate having it somewhere around my waist. It gets in the way. To have it on the outside of your calf makes it completely out of the way and easy to get to ( Easier if it was a tiny bit bigger)
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! It fits my iPhone perfectly! I like the fact that it's so easy to clean too, just toss it in the washer. Trail rides this spring will feel so much safer now that I can bring my phone with me.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Phone Snuggy Measures approx. 3" wide by 5" tall and fits my Samsung A177 (2.25" wide by 4.25" tall) perfectly. The strap is about 15.5" long, and all but the 2.5" velcro tip is usable (that is, grips with the velcro tip), which means you can wear it either on your calf or as an armband. The neoprene helps protect the phone from bumps and scratches, and its low profile means fewer snags on branches. Also, great price!
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Requirement for Trail Riding I have one of these cell phone holders and it does stretch to hold a Blackberry. It is a must have for anyone who trail rides. Throw your phone in, strap it around your leg/boot, and off you go.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    • 2016-02-10T14:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_9501, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.