Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Cell Phone Holder

Item #19501
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Never worry about being without your phone again! The Cell Phone Holder is a large style cell phone case with an easy hook and loop attachment strap.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cell Phone Holder is rated 4.1628 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cell phone holder I bought this to hold my iPhone. It works OK but I have to take the phone out of its protective case, which makes me nervous! Plus the buckle tends to twist.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from smaller phones only The cell phone holder would work well for a smaller phone, not with my HTC Thunderbolt. Even if it did fit (which it was a struggle so I can not imagine taking it in and out while on a horse) it was too heavy to stay comfortably on my arm or leg. I returned it and am back to wearing something with pockets when I ride.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small I had to send this one back. It was much too small to hold an iPhone with an Otterbox protective case. Who rides with a phone without some sort of protective case? When will someone make a decent carrier for those?
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not fit my iphone My Iphone is in a defender otter - this case was not big enough to hold the otter inside case - sorry useless to me!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Needed Riding Accesory Love this cell phone holder, its soooo easy to put on and stays on. feel much safer when riding alone!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Phone holder I have to take my iPhone out of its protective case to use this phone holder which is a hassle and the buckle twists when I put it on my upper leg. I used it once and haven't tried it since.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost too small I really want to like this, but it's a really tight fit for my htc Rezound. It fits, but just barely. The strap fits fine around my leg, just below the knee, but it's way too big around my arm. Wish it came in a bigger pouch with a smaller strap.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very functional, but... don't try to secure too tight... the square retainer slips in the fabric.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Phone Case Having a new iPhone, it was hard for me to find a clip that would stay on me while riding. Well this case in great!! It stays in place and keeps my phone safe.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one has a little more room I like this holder much better than the one I got last year. At first, I thought that the larger size would be a problem, but instead, the extra room allows your phone to slide out easier. Also, there is more Velcro on the band, so you can wear it on your arm, or around your leg. So comfy, I wear it all the time.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea I have to admit, I haven't actually used this yet, but my normal cell phone holder flies off my belt or breeches when I mount or dismount. I got so frustrated & worried about the safety of my iphone that I stopped taking it along on rides. So I love the idea of a cell phone holder that actually stays on. I had no problem fitting my iphone in this, even with a case. I am a bit concerned that the neoprene could get uncomfortably sweaty though.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cell phone holder works with smart phone I purchased this cell phone holder for my Droid smart phone. It works great. I can use it on my arm or my calf, which is where I will probably wear it most of the time. I wanted a holder so that I can have my cell phone on me, not on my horse, just in case I should be separated from my horse when riding out. I sometimes have pockets, but not always and I don't care to have the phone in a back pocket when riding.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart rider This is great! I ride alone a lot, and feel more secure with my cell phone on me in case of an accident. Never been able to ride with a cell phone in my pocket, so problem solved.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! Smart Purchase! I am very happy with this purchase! It fits my smartphone perfectly and the strap adjusts to fit either my arm or calf. This is a great item to wear when I'm out riding by myself. I prefer having my phone on me and not in a saddle bag just in case I become separated from my horse. Yikes, scary thought!! Great item! I would recommend it to all riders.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have always wanted to keep my cell phone on me at all times be it on trail, on the flat, or ground work. Safety first. This enables me to have an emergency contact when working around horses. Strap it around your boot or around your arm. It is perfect. It gives me security.I give this product five stars! Before I found this product I never could find a secure way for me to keep my phone with me at all times for peace of mind. Since using this product I even ordered two more of the same for a back up when the day comes that I might need one. My phone is a touch screen and fits perfectly and won't slide around and stays in place when working hard on the flat.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Phone didn't fit it I have the iphone and I purchased a protective cover for it. It won't fit in this holder. I will either sell it or send it back. Too bad as I really need one.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cell phone holder I bought this phone holder for trail riding alone. I really love it so far. I can wear it around my arm, calf, or you can put it around 2 belt loops. It stays in place and holds the phone in nicely. It would be nice if there was a solid flap on top and no opening, but I just put my phone in backwards to keep it dust free. It's soft and stretchy. fits my LG phone. looks like it could snag easily. I'm really happy with this phone holder and feel safer now that I can keep my phone on me, not the horse in case he runs off.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cell phone holder This holder is easy to use and fits my iPhone perfectly. My only issue is I normally use a otter box protector. The otter box has to removed for the phone to fit in the holder. It would be great if they had one that held cell phones with protectors to also protect against dust and dirt.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight Fit for iPhone... Very tight fit on iPhone, neoprene material with hook-n-loop closure. Nice cell phone holder, however does not fit iPhone 3Gs with cover. Unable to remove phone from holder with one hand, too tight for my liking.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My smartphone is a little snug in here, but it is a much better alternative to the iFitness belts.
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory I have been looking for a cellphone holder that would accomodate my Droid smartphone and be comfortable to wear. This one fits nicely around my boot and I forget it's there. ONE PIECE OF ADVICE: if your phone case has a rubbery/silicone outer layer, you will need something to help your phone slip into the stretchy pouch, otherwise the rubber with stick to the neoprene fabric. I have been using a baggie which actually works really well, but think I will stop in the fabric store and get some silky lining material to make a sleeve. If you don't have something to make it slide and so allow the neoprene to stretch, the larger smartphone and case will not go into the pocket.
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent idea I love having my cellphone attached to ME instead of my horse or equipment. Only problem is the velcro on the attachment strap could be better. It isn't as adhesive as most velcro straps I have on other gear.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cell Phone Holder Ever! I bought this for riding but use it constantly. My phone never falls out and it's stretches for a good fit for my Android phone. I forget it's even on the majority of the time, that's how good the velcro strap is and never comes loose! I just love it! I forgot I was wearing, when I went to a doctor's appointment and he noticed it to ask about it, this is good for all types of sports, when worn on the leg or arm. Myself, I love it on my leg calf just a half-inch below my knee.I'm buying one for my husband and two more for backup because the price is great, I can get more, thanks for the good pricing too, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tight fit for iphone 4 with cover Have to use both hands to get my iphone4 with fairly slim cover into this holder. Was hoping to be able to use one hand but it's just too tight of a fit for that.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy smartphone case I'm often riding alone in the evening and like to keep my cell phone on me. This case does the trick quite well! The strap is long enough to attach around my leg (I like to put it at the top of my tall boot). The only improvement I would like would be for the strap that goes over the top of the phone to be wider so that the phone is more protected from arena dust.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ride out on trail in english tack and warm weather. I never seem to have pockets, let alone a place to put a saddle bag. Usually if I bring my phone Im finding awkward places to stuff it and hoping it doesn't fall off me while galloping down the trail. This is perfect! Fits large smart phones great. Now I have peace of mind knowing my phone is safe and that if I need it i'll have it!
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Case I love this phone holder; it is great for the leg, arm, saddle or pretty much anywhere. It is simple & easy to use. My iphone fits perfectly in it!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic holder! I purchased this item as a replacement for one I already had. I needed a case that I could easily slip my phone in and out of one handed. I got caught out on the trail once and it took me 5 minutes to get my phone back in my old case!This new case is easy to use, and fits perfectly around my arm or leg/tall boots. It fits my phone well without it's normal protective case. This is my only complaint with the holder as it is kind of a pain to have to take my normal phone case off every time I ride. However, it is worth it for the peace of mind of having my cell handy!I highly recommend this holder for smart phone users!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv this thing! I'd be lost in the barn without this thing! Most breeches do not have pockets so this is a very handy gadget!!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It WORKS and comfortable! I have worn this all day long. It stays on my leg while I ride, muck, and feed. I find it comfortable and forgetit's there till the phone rings.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    • 2015-08-29T12:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_9501, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.