Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Cell Phone Holder

Item #19501
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Never worry about being without your phone again! The Cell Phone Holder is a large style cell phone case with an easy hook and loop attachment strap.

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Dubarry Merrion Tote is a combination of ...
Description:
The Dubarry Merrion Tote is a combination of smooth, crushed and imprinted leathers with branded metal trim details. FavoriteFeatures Signature oval and leather band andleather handles External side pocket. Branded lining with one internal zip pocket and leather accessory pocket ...
TheDubarry Dunbrody Walletbuckle wallet is a must-have for ...
Description:
TheDubarry Dunbrody Walletbuckle wallet is a must-have for every girl's collection. Favorite Features Unsnap the front buckle closure to find 11 inner credit card holders, a net-front license holder, 2 note pockets and a divided zip pocket for coins Fully ...
Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. ...
Description:
Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling! Favorite Features Rugged cotton twill exterior SuperSoft fleece lining Prevents dust accumulation andProtects saddle Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle Imported. Sizing It Up AP (size will fit ...
The Noble Outfitters Signature Garment Bag is as ...
Description:
The Noble Outfitters Signature Garment Bag is as durable as it is stylish!  This bag features high-end equestrian touches any rider would appreciate, including havana brown full grain leather handles and brass hardware. Favorite Features Strong and sturdy hanger system ...
Protect your show apparel from dust, dirt, rain, ...
Description:
Protect your show apparel from dust, dirt, rain, and other debris! Favorite Features Generously sized to accommodate multiple garments Nylon lined with Textilene sides to allow for ventilation Heavy duty full length zipper for easy access Top opening for hangers ...
Big D saddle cases are the perfect way ...
Description:
Big D saddle cases are the perfect way toProtect a valuable show saddle.FavoriteFeatures All Americanquilted pattern nylon shell with coordinating trim 600 gram fiber fill Contoured fit to reduce bulk Heavy duty all around zipper for convenient loading Detachable shoulder ...
The Noble Outfitters Signature Tall Boot Bag is ...
Description:
The Noble Outfitters Signature Tall Boot Bag is as durable as it is stylish! The Noble Outfitters Signature Collection Bags feature high-end equestrian touches any rider would appreciate, including havana brown full grain leather handles and brass hardware. Favorite Features ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Cell Phone Holder is rated 3.9479166666666665 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Depends on your phone... I have an iPhone 4s, and it will fit in this holder sans my lifeproof case(which makes me nervous!!) So I wish it was a little larger. However this doesn't move once it's strapped to my leg so I will use it occasionally if I don't have any pockets for my phone!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great product, I put it right around my calve and it stays put, nice snug fit for my phone. Great purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and Safe! I love these cell phone holders that you can strap onto your boot/leg/chaps. I find they are very convenient if you do need to take a call and they are very safe if you come off the horse! I used to just wear my phone on my hip until I came off once and landed on that side - OW. With the leg strap, you don't notice any difference in weight/balance shift and it is much kinder if you land on than having it on your side or back. This one is very secure and the pocket works well for all sizes of phones.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Holder Nice construction although it could be a tad bit bigger. I have a Droid and it JUST fits. Hopefully the neoprene case will stretch over time.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Holder I'm usually by myself at my boarding barn because of my work schedule, so I always make sure I have my cell phone with me just in case. I didn't want to put it in a pocket in case the phone fell out, so I purchased one of these to have when I ride. I strap it around my calf and it gives me a little more peace of mind. My phone fits perfectly, it stays in place, and is quite durable. I can't say enough good things about this holder.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Used it Frequently for Several Years I use this cell phone holder frequently, especially in the summer when I don't have coat pockets to throw my phone into. I wear it on my arm. My only complaint is that the material starts to stretch over a long time and then gets too long for the velcro overlap. However, it lasted about three years and I replaced it with exactly the same thing. Obviously, I like it.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great holder for a larger phone. Stays securely in place while riding.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from iPhone did not fit Had to return it because an iPhone with the rubber cover/case will not fit in it.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish it was a little larger It's just a little too small for my G'Zone Commando smartphone but a little too big for a standard flip phone, but the flip phone will stay put. The velcro keeps it secure, along with the stretchy material. I like being able to strap my phone onto my calf, instead of trying to wear it clipped to my waist, where it would bounce off. This allows me to keep a phone on me and ride as hard as I want without worrying about losing my phone.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cell phone holder I bought this to hold my iPhone. It works OK but I have to take the phone out of its protective case, which makes me nervous! Plus the buckle tends to twist.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from smaller phones only The cell phone holder would work well for a smaller phone, not with my HTC Thunderbolt. Even if it did fit (which it was a struggle so I can not imagine taking it in and out while on a horse) it was too heavy to stay comfortably on my arm or leg. I returned it and am back to wearing something with pockets when I ride.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small I had to send this one back. It was much too small to hold an iPhone with an Otterbox protective case. Who rides with a phone without some sort of protective case? When will someone make a decent carrier for those?
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not fit my iphone My Iphone is in a defender otter - this case was not big enough to hold the otter inside case - sorry useless to me!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Needed Riding Accesory Love this cell phone holder, its soooo easy to put on and stays on. feel much safer when riding alone!
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Phone holder I have to take my iPhone out of its protective case to use this phone holder which is a hassle and the buckle twists when I put it on my upper leg. I used it once and haven't tried it since.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost too small I really want to like this, but it's a really tight fit for my htc Rezound. It fits, but just barely. The strap fits fine around my leg, just below the knee, but it's way too big around my arm. Wish it came in a bigger pouch with a smaller strap.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very functional, but... don't try to secure too tight... the square retainer slips in the fabric.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Phone Case Having a new iPhone, it was hard for me to find a clip that would stay on me while riding. Well this case in great!! It stays in place and keeps my phone safe.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one has a little more room I like this holder much better than the one I got last year. At first, I thought that the larger size would be a problem, but instead, the extra room allows your phone to slide out easier. Also, there is more Velcro on the band, so you can wear it on your arm, or around your leg. So comfy, I wear it all the time.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea I have to admit, I haven't actually used this yet, but my normal cell phone holder flies off my belt or breeches when I mount or dismount. I got so frustrated & worried about the safety of my iphone that I stopped taking it along on rides. So I love the idea of a cell phone holder that actually stays on. I had no problem fitting my iphone in this, even with a case. I am a bit concerned that the neoprene could get uncomfortably sweaty though.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cell phone holder works with smart phone I purchased this cell phone holder for my Droid smart phone. It works great. I can use it on my arm or my calf, which is where I will probably wear it most of the time. I wanted a holder so that I can have my cell phone on me, not on my horse, just in case I should be separated from my horse when riding out. I sometimes have pockets, but not always and I don't care to have the phone in a back pocket when riding.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart rider This is great! I ride alone a lot, and feel more secure with my cell phone on me in case of an accident. Never been able to ride with a cell phone in my pocket, so problem solved.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! Smart Purchase! I am very happy with this purchase! It fits my smartphone perfectly and the strap adjusts to fit either my arm or calf. This is a great item to wear when I'm out riding by myself. I prefer having my phone on me and not in a saddle bag just in case I become separated from my horse. Yikes, scary thought!! Great item! I would recommend it to all riders.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have always wanted to keep my cell phone on me at all times be it on trail, on the flat, or ground work. Safety first. This enables me to have an emergency contact when working around horses. Strap it around your boot or around your arm. It is perfect. It gives me security.I give this product five stars! Before I found this product I never could find a secure way for me to keep my phone with me at all times for peace of mind. Since using this product I even ordered two more of the same for a back up when the day comes that I might need one. My phone is a touch screen and fits perfectly and won't slide around and stays in place when working hard on the flat.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Phone didn't fit it I have the iphone and I purchased a protective cover for it. It won't fit in this holder. I will either sell it or send it back. Too bad as I really need one.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cell phone holder I bought this phone holder for trail riding alone. I really love it so far. I can wear it around my arm, calf, or you can put it around 2 belt loops. It stays in place and holds the phone in nicely. It would be nice if there was a solid flap on top and no opening, but I just put my phone in backwards to keep it dust free. It's soft and stretchy. fits my LG phone. looks like it could snag easily. I'm really happy with this phone holder and feel safer now that I can keep my phone on me, not the horse in case he runs off.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cell phone holder This holder is easy to use and fits my iPhone perfectly. My only issue is I normally use a otter box protector. The otter box has to removed for the phone to fit in the holder. It would be great if they had one that held cell phones with protectors to also protect against dust and dirt.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight Fit for iPhone... Very tight fit on iPhone, neoprene material with hook-n-loop closure. Nice cell phone holder, however does not fit iPhone 3Gs with cover. Unable to remove phone from holder with one hand, too tight for my liking.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My smartphone is a little snug in here, but it is a much better alternative to the iFitness belts.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory I have been looking for a cellphone holder that would accomodate my Droid smartphone and be comfortable to wear. This one fits nicely around my boot and I forget it's there. ONE PIECE OF ADVICE: if your phone case has a rubbery/silicone outer layer, you will need something to help your phone slip into the stretchy pouch, otherwise the rubber with stick to the neoprene fabric. I have been using a baggie which actually works really well, but think I will stop in the fabric store and get some silky lining material to make a sleeve. If you don't have something to make it slide and so allow the neoprene to stretch, the larger smartphone and case will not go into the pocket.
Date published: 2012-04-07
  • 2016-07-29T10:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_9501, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders