Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Bucket Strap

Item #13678
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Hang a bucket anywhere! The adjustable Bucket Strap is made of nylon webbing with aluminum snaps and can hold up to 150 lbs. Perfect for traveling or just around the barn. The Bucket Straps makes hanging buckets in temporary stalls less of a hassle. Buy Set of 3 and Save! 1" x 26".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bucket Strap is rated 4.5068 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I bought these to use to extend the length of my trailer ties. They will add the perfect amount to my existing ties, and are easy to use with big clips and 2 options for length.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I needed a traveling hook for buckets that would hang almost anywhere without hardware. These are great with 2 adjustments slots.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strap is too short The clip and strap are a good quality, but by the time you look it around the post and pull it through, and then clip the bucket onto the strap, the bucket hangs too high. It would be better if they added at least 8-10 inches to the strap and then it would hang at a lower level for the horse to eat.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy strap This strap is very handy and durable. I've hung 3 water buckets, 2 inside and one outside using this strap for flexibility in location. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I use these to hang buckets at shows, and I really like them. I love that I can easily adjust the lengths as they can conform to many different stalls. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product This strap is nicer than most, because the carribean hook is smoother than a regular snap. Great price point too.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket strap Hung it on a post in our pony's stall right away to get her water bucket up off the ground (and out of hay and manure range). Since the post is large, we attached an extra double ended snap to hold the bucket but this is much handier, sturdier, and neater than a piece of twine!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Strap Bought this to keep in my trailer. I have used it to hang water buckets from the trailer or a fence post. Very handy to have, the two different loops make it easy to adjust heights.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! I bought a three pack of these straps to use for shows, but ended up putting one to use right away in my horse's stall. It is holding up a small bucket with a 14 lb. rock of salt inside. My horse likes to play with his buckets and I can tell he has pushed it back and forth, but so far the strap has held up great. These are way easier to use than tying twine to hold up buckets at shows. I haven't used it for a very long time yet, probably about a month, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Tack Box Must-Have! You can never have enough bucket straps! I like that these have a heavy duty carabiner clip on them, a little sturdier than some of the other clips you see on bucket straps. Love them!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these at home and when we travel. They are so handy and the horses can't knock them down.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Life Easier So I had my mare's bucket where she could get it off of where it was and throw it around before. This made me very nervous because I worried about her stepping on it/in it. I also came to her stall to find the bucket on the other side of the aisle her stall was on. When I went up to find the bucket completely flattened one day, I finally bought this, and it makes life a lot easier! I'm so glad that its got the two different ways that you can adjust it to. Great product.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes in handy for multiple purposes Handy for many different uses. Bought them initially to hang up buckets, but has also served to keep some cords neat and tidy, as well as lunge lines together, etc.
    Date published: 2013-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little item! These bucket straps are really quite handy-excellent for shows, as they adapt to different kinds of stalls you might find. Easy to use, adjustable and strong. A good value and very durable, too.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy straps. Great to throw in your travel bag to use on the go.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are GREAT! I bought these because the barn where I board my horse at feeds on the floor and my horse makes too much of a mess so I feed him higher. I use these because the stall doesn't have hooks to clip a bucket to hang. The only reason I gave this item 4 stars instead of 5 is because the clips on the staps rusted within 6 months of use so I just recently purchased a new set which seems to be of better quality. Maybe since this item is not intended to be used daily and is more of a temporary solution, thats why it rusted but the second set seems better. This is a great invention and comes in really handy when you can't screw something into a wall.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A horse show MUST HAVE!! Great handy item for ER bucket installation or when you go to a show and the metal hooks are to skinny to fit over the stall boards. Also great for when your horse decides to rip his eyelid off on the metal bucket hook!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Shows Works great for putting up water buckets at horse shows. At first I was confused by the extra loop, but it actually came in handy to shorten it up.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for Shows I love these, especially since I'm not that good at tying knots with hay bale string.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Straps These work great! Makes hanging buckets at horse shows a snap!!! The best thing is, when they get dirty you can remove the snap and throw the strap into the washer....comes out bran new!
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price These straps are really great as the horses mane doesn't get caught in the snap and it's easy to release the bucket.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little tool We use these for hanging buckets and hay bags in our trailer, they are handy, easy to use and very adjustable for different heights and hanging applications.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Works well for a bucket or with a twine as a temporary cross-tie.
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HANDY! Love it! Highly recommend to keep handy any time traveling. i need to buy more! :)
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value these are a good value, and well made- and fit a variety of situations
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super little strap These are great straps -- I use them for hanging uncle jimmy balls, hay nets, keeping doors latched back -- all sorts of things -- indispensible!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! I've bought many other types of this product by numerous different makers and this is by far the best one out there and the price is a way better value for you buck! Not the cheap snaps, quality snaps that last more than a day of use! Would definately recommend to everyone!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for shows I bought a bunch of these to use at shows. They are way more functional than the other traditional kind because of the multiple lengths. We were often at shows that the traditional kind weren't long enough to stretch around the boards and snap back on, or they barely reached and kept the buckets slanted. The lack of a trigger snap eliminates some of the risk of rubbing out tails and manes while eating and drinking. However, I only gave them four stars because they're just not as attractive as the traditional ones. I'm not sure if it's the big "rock climber" snap or the logo on the strap, but they don't have as clean of a look.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Season Stable! I bought 2 of the 3 packs for show season. We travel with 2-3 horses and these were the best!
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang it all! It's hard to go wrong with a two-level bucket (or anything else) hanger at this price. Great for give-aways at ACTHA rides.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    • 2015-05-22T07:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_3678, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.