Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Bucket Scrub Brush

Champion Brush Co.
- Item #12528

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Have the most fashionable Bucket Scrub Brush in the barn! Soft grip handle and colorful bristles makes cleaning buckets fun - well not really, but still an improvement over your last Bucket Scrub Brush. 10" long. Bucket Scrub Brush comes in assorted colors. Buy 3 and Save!

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bucket Scrub Brush is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect brush I love the design of this brush. The short handle is what attracted me to it. I get a better grip and pressure to clean easier. The angle is the bristles is great as well.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the long handle and bright color I wanted a brush with a long handle to help keep my hands dry in the winter. Mine has bright pink on it which is nice to find it easily. I can't comment on durability yet b/c I have not had it long.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sturdy brush! This is the second one of these brushes I have bought. They have a good rubber grip, so are not slippy when scrubbing out buckets. The bristles are firm which is great to get rid of slime. Only thing to be aware of is the color of the product. The first one I bought was black and grey, which was fine, but I was a little shocked when the second one arrived and I opened the box to find a bright pink and turquoise brush! A little brighter than I was expecting, but the product description does state "assorted colors"!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! It makes cleaning buckets and water troughs easier.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket brush I have yet to use my brushes in a bucket! But all my 'tanks' are cleaned with them. Horse tank, dog and chicken waterers,etc!! Comfortable in my hand so like to use!
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size I got this brush to clean the stall water buckets. So far (its only been a month) it has worked great. Not to big not to small. I like the fact that it has a small hole in the handle so you can hang it on a nail or do what I did and tie a hay string to it and hang it by the stall. If it holds up and only time will tell it will be worth its money.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from different than expected I thought this was going to be blue, it is green. The bristles are a bit too stiff, so I need to hold the handle down pretty low to be able to get it to work well. Perhaps as it ages it will soften up and be easier to use. Nice hole in handle for hanging. I'd probably go to a local store to get one next time and pay one third and it would last half as long. I bought this mostly to get over a certain threshold to get free shipping, so it paid for itself. It's a scrub brush, it's heavy duty, it looks nice despite it being too stiff, I expect it will last a long time, what more can I say?
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I needed Had such a hard time getting into the corners of buckets to really clean them. This product asked that problem
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bucket scrub brush love it , nice grip, wont slip out of hand. love the color options!!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My old scrub brush was on it's last leg and was missing most of the bristles so I ordered this brush. It works great for buckets and water troughs alike! Great product for the money!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. Picked up this brush primarily to scrub out my water tubs. It's well made and should last a while.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush, great value as a set! This is a well made all purpose brush, and is perfect foe cleaning water and feed buckets. Quite a good value when bought as a set.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for heavy-duty scrubbing Well-made, very comfortable grip, and great for daily swishing of stall buckets. Not good for stained or extra-dirty buckets, and not tough enough for water troughs, either. All in all I'm happy to have them, and they're useful, but a little disappointed in the toughness of the bristles as I'd hoped to also be able to use them for the outside troughs as well.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush This brush is holding up very well even in bleach, soap and Pinesol. The bristles are firm and strong enough to get the job done without scratching anything. The handle is also long enough to be useful without being so long that it gets in the way. I made a loop with baling twine and the brush is hanging in my feed room getting used most days.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent, does the job. This brush does its job, it scrubs my water trough clean really well, but it's falling apart (slowly) after about two months of weekly use. I'm slowly losing bristles. If you need something serious to hold up to a ton of jobs you might need to look elsewhere, but this works well for me since I want to replace a brush once a year or so anyway when they get grody. I'm also pretty strong so maybe I'm being slightly abusive to it while I'm scrubbing. I would buy the same brush again, it's the kind of thing I expect to replace every so often.
    Date published: 2012-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little bucket brush! This is the nicest bucket brush I have ever used. It's light weight, shorter handle, and angled bristles help do a thorough job cleaning buckets and feed tubs. The fun colors make it easy to identify which brush belongs to which horse.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic scrub brush a good basic scrub brush for cleaning buckets- do need replacing fairly often
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Great brush, holding up really nicely so far, gets into corners of my trough really well. Good buy!
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good brush and a good value I like this brush. It is long enough for buckets, etc., but not so long that it is cumbersome for cleaning feed pans. It's stiff, holds up well and is a good value.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic bucket scrub brush Works like a scrub brush should. The shape ensures a complete scrub, no matter how odd shaped the bucket.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little brush! My old water tub scrub brush saw its better days a long time ago, but I just never got around to replacing it, until I saw the ad on SmartPak for this handi brush. It does a great job, and I no longer need to get my hands in the icy water to scrub my water tubs sparkling clean. I'm really glad I ordered the three pak, as it works well for all sorts of scrubbing jobs. Love the colors, too, which makes it easy to designate brushes for differnent scrubbing tasks. Kudos SmartPak for another great product!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money This is a good brush for the money. It gets into all the nooks and cranies of the bucket.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the right tool for the job! What a difference this brush makes - cleans out my automatic waterers in a jiffy. Can't believe how much better it does getting into the corners than everything else I've used.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty!! This brush is large and solid. Scrub a dub dub...this one will not break :)
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bucket brush I really like this bucket brush. It has the perfect stiffness to clean the dirt and slime out of horse buckets. It makes quick work of cleaning even for my mare that is a hay dunker. It's much better than using a toilet style brush or a dairy brush that can be too stiff and require a lot more scrubbing to get all the surfaces clean. I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush. This brush works great, got the slime out, easy to use...it also worked great getting mud off of my muck boots.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! Great brush for any bucket,tub,or tank! Perfect size and shape! Great value and cool colors too!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best scrub brush ever! great qualty and not to mention very fashoable! works like a charm!!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Fits all of the spaces in the trough. Makes scrubbing so easy!
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Brush for cleaning buckets Like many others that bought this brush, I think the front bristles make this an exceptional brush for the task of cleaning buckets. They form a point to tackle the lips, ridges, nooks, and crannies where dirt collects. Before, I used paper towels to wipe out buckets, so this brush saves money and does a better job. I hang it on a nail between uses.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    • 2016-02-10T14:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_2528, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.