Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Bronco® "e" Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #18444
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Bronco "e" Fly Spray is an insecticide and repellent for use on horses, ponies and foals as well as a premise spray for use on barns and stables. It is formulated for better penetration of the hair coat. Citronella scent. Newly designed superior spray bottle is leak proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design. 32 oz Sprayer Bottle or Gallon refill.

It kills and repels:

  • Stable Flies
  • Horse Flies
  • Face Flies
  • Deer Flies
  • House Flies
  • Horn Flies
  • Mosquitoes
  • Gnats
  • Ticks (including Deer Ticks)
  • Fleas
  • Chiggers
  • Lice

Sizing It Up

32 oz

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bronco® e Fly Spray is rated 4.1154 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works on my sensitive skinned mare. Seems to work just as well as the other sprays, though might not last as long. This did not give my young mare hives when some other spray did.Have used it for years on my older TB.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I've been using Bronco Fly Spray for several years. It out performs many of the more expensive fly sprays, and you can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent fly spray for the price I've used many bottles of Bronco fly spray, and I will say that it is a decent fly spray for the price - I think it is about the most reasonably priced bottles of fly spray that you can find, though it is of decent quality. I will preface this by saying that I do use fly predators, fly traps, fly masks & sheets, and last season, kept all of our horses on Smart-Bug Off. My one horse is super sensitive to flies & would get large welts on him...before the days of Smart-Bug Off. I do usually still buy a couple bottles of fly spray to supplement the other fly control methods...especially for my super sensitive horse. This fly spray definitely does not chase away all varieties of flies--you still get some on your horse. But it is good. If your horse sweats, or if you go for a ride & hose them down, you will probably need to re-apply. Depending on how often you need to re-apply, it could be beneficial to try a waterproof kind of fly spray. Again - a fly spray that works ok for the price.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bronco Fly Spray When I got this Fly Spray I was amazed how well it worked. It really did take care of the flies and other bugs.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bronco has a better product. Bronco makes the Bronco Gold fly/show spray which works better. The Gold seems to "adhere" better and last longer.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fly spray this stuff is cheap and works awesome, i've only purchased it a couple of times but it's deff a good fly spray if you don't have the extra money to buy the more expensive stuff
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and good price I use this before I ride my gelding and after I come in from my r ide. The former owners said he would always have fly bites all over him and usually needed a shot for this. With me using Bronco fly spray he has not had any bits and the odor of the spray is pleasant to use. Works very well on him
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome best one out there! I switched over to this product/brand after using another brand which didn't work half as well and Ive been using this for nearly 2 years now...I really recommend this as it does keep the flys away more so than some of the other products out there. I haven't found a repellent yet that keeps them away for up to a week like they say they do but this does work for at least a day or two...I reapply everyday during the summer anyway and it does work really well. I use this on my dogs as well and it smells great! It lasts a LONG time as well....I use the spray around the barn as well .... and the roll on version for around eyes and muzzle..
    Date published: 2011-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in combination of SmartBug-Off This is a very light and non-greasy spray. Has a nice scent and it is effective against annoying bugs. It is perfect in combination with SmartPak Bug-Off supplement. My horse is finally at ease during the summer season!
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine for the price I've tried the $30 "waterproof for two weeks" flysprays but in the 100 degree South Carolina heat and humidity they last about 1-2 days. That's when I downgraded to Bronco flyspray, which also lasts 1 day and is not waterproof. As long as you know you're going to spray your horse daily then this flyspray is effective for the cost.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well for my Needs I use fly predators and do not have much of a fly problem at all. I use this spray when I am on my farrier's property, and when I ride on the trails. I also use this spray at night for the plane-size mosquitoes that we have here in the South. It repels the mosquitoes well and does not seem to kill my fly predators like some sprays do. From my experience, most fly sprays have to be applied frequently in order to be effective. Several people at my trainer's barn use it, and it seems to be just as good as most other sprays; plus, it is much less expensive. It cannot hurt to give it a try.
    Date published: 2010-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I havent found the perfect fly spray yet but this works as good as any, especially on my sensitive skin horses.
    Date published: 2010-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay spray This stuff is a pretty good buy, and I like how it can be used everyday with no harm to the horse. I do think it works fairly well, but I might try some other all-natural fly spray instead.
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Last time i will buy this I am not pleased with this product at all. I have to apply this spray multiple times a day and just minuets after my horses are once again being attacked by flies.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this spray When I was younger "bronco" was the joke spray around the barn, nobody used it. BUT, I really like the new Bronco e. I apply it to my horse every evening during his routine groom. I like the smell and it has been working for me really well. He is turned out 24/7 in South Louisiana weather. I have not seen a fly on him since I started using it. It is cheap enough for me to apply daily.I gave it a 4 out of 5 just because it would be even better if it lasted longer but we can't have everything he he.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    • 2015-05-28T09:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_8444, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.