Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Bradley Knee Patch Jeans Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20766
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Everything you love about the Bradley Knee Patch Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! 

  • 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend flatters your figure while providing great coverage
  • Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates itchy hook-and-loop closures 
  • Floral pattern inside the waistband, jeans style back pockets with floral embroidery design, contrast stitching and hanging SmartPak horse medallion all add stylish flair
  • Synthetic knee patches keep you secure in the saddle
  • Front zip, low rise and euro seat complete the trendy look 
Imported.

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
    Description:
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range ...
    The Ariat Girl's Heritage Knee Patch - Front ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Girl's Heritage Knee Patch - Front Zip is the classic version of the quality Ariat breech, sized for children! Imported. Favorite Features Stretch cotton twill is comfortable and flattering Ariat V3 Technology incorporates an elastic "V" panel in ...
    The Nina breeches by Horseware are stylish and ...
    Description:
    The Nina breeches by Horseware are stylish and flattering woven breeches that are perfect for riding and easily cross over into everyday wear. Low to medium rise with beautiful contract embellishments will match back perfectly to the Horsseware collection. Favorite ...
    Experience exceptional Ariat quality with the Ariat Heritage ...
    Description:
    Experience exceptional Ariat quality with the Ariat Heritage Knee Patch - Front Zip, a classic-styled breech. Favorite Features 4-way stretch cotton fabric allows excellent freedom of movement Synthetic suede knee patch gives grip in the saddle Euro seat creates a ...
    The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an ...
    Description:
    The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an exceptionally flattering fit with it's strategically placed contoured waistband it's the perfect fit around your waist and hips! Favorite Features Micro polyurethane fabric Machine washable Mid Rise Sizing It Up Ladies 24-34R, ...
    The International Breech is made with a super ...
    Description:
    The International Breech is made with a super light and stretchy fabric. It provides comfort while keeping you cool. The ultra flattering true-waist fit and ankle length inseam are added perks while you're in the saddle. Favorite Features Flattering Fit ...
    The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a traditionally styled breech for every-day schooling yet versatile enough for competitions. The comfortable cotton-blend fabric has ergonomic, four-way stretch so you stay comfortable in the saddle. Favorite Features Stretchy cotton-blend fabric Calf ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bradley Knee Patch Jeans Breeches by SmartPak is rated 3.8333 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I recently wrote a review about the stitching coming loose in these breeches. After contacting Customer Service, I was able to exchange them for another pair. This second pair is holding up well after several rides and washings. They run large on me - the waistline (midrise) fits and the legs are a little baggy, but I kept them anyway for schooling.
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these! These breeches are lovely for the price. I am typically right between a 28 and 26 and the 26's fit me perfectly. I received a ton of compliments when I wore them to the barn- and everyone was stunned at the price! I thought they were very comfortable but a tad long. (I am short though). The sock bottom was wonderful, I totally love that feature and it is actually very comfortable. I also ordered the Bobbi Breeches from Equine Couture and I am sending those back- the Smartpak breeches are significantly more comfortable and I liked the fabric better. If they had other colors I would totally buy them too!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bradley breeches Nice look and feel to these breeches but run WAY yo big in the waist and calf. Returning for piper. Pic is of sz 30 Bradley and 30 piper.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bizarre fit - huge knees, very long I had to return these, they did not fit me. Pipers fit me, Pikeur fit me...28R is consistently my size. These were loose in all the wrong places.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jean Breeches at a Great Price! I had been looking for jean breeches that weren't ridiculously priced. I found these, and I was happy to try them because I knew that if they didn't fit that I would be able to easily return them. They fit great! If I were going to change anything about them, I would make them a little more snug around the knee. Great quality overall.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bradley Jeans Breeches I am in LOVE with all of my SmartPak Breeches. I have the schooling breeches and the high end for competition. I wear the exact size in both. The Bradley Jeans breeches fit entirely differently though. They were quite baggy. No worries though, SmartPak has many more to choose from!
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Very comfortable, fit well. I can wear them all day in the heat and not get hot and sticky. Great quality, especially for the price. I purchased 3 pairs!
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my bradleys! I bought these about A month ago and have been wearing them all the time. I wore them around town and when I was working a show. The waist band is oddly big but I don't mind as long as I am wearing a belt. the calves and knees are a little loose but they would likely be uncomfortable they would be if they were tighter. Overall I like the fit but these breeches are definitely made for a certain body type! The only thing I don't like about them is that they sag down when you aren't in the saddle. In the saddle they stay up fine. I don't like when my breeches bag but I adore my Bradleys so much I look past it. I wish I bought a size smaller because of there is so much space in the waist and they stretch just a little but I'm happy with size otherwise. I cant rate durability yet but I'm sure they will last at least a year if I continue to care for them properly.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for schooling! I bought these breeches because they were on sale, and I love them! I was a little skeptical based on all the reviews, but the price made it hard to pass them up. They fit me nicely, maybe a little big in the waist but I always wear a belt and don't have any problems. Also, based on reviews I ordered a regular length instead of my usual long length. I'm glad I did...the regular fits more like a long! Most reviews were not happy about fit...I am tall and thin (5'9" 130LBS) and these fit me great. These are comfortable as well. Great pants for schooling!
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Price & Styling all they got right. Bad fit/fabric I wear a lot of breeches. A Tailored 28L fits me perfectly. These are gappy at the waistline is huge and gappy, the back rise is too short, the front rise is too long, the knees have huge amounts of extra material and the calves above the stretchy ankle were made for a short distance sprinter....huge and gape. Then in the areas where there is too much material, the fabric isn't soft enough to be comfortable when you have folds and wrinkles. This is a miss.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable The first pair I bought were too small so I sent then back (free!) and got the next size up. Fit perfect now. They are very comfortable. A lot like regular jeans!
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and trendy but weird fit Loved the look but weird fit. The legs were too long but not sure I could down a size in the waist. Love the color and stitching. Wish they would have worked!
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made-sizes run big These breeches are a great schooling breech at a great price. They feel durable but unfortunately they were too big and that was even with sizing myself according to the sizing chart! I was spot on for 32R according to the sizing chart. I ordered them in the 32R and they fit in the hips but were loose in the knee and the ankle. I wanted to keep them and try and shrink them but didn't want to take my chances! I still recommend them to people though!
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great fit I purchased these for my daughter for Christmas. She is 5'3" with a 28" waist. The breaches we ordered after following the size chart were way to big. We reordered a size smaller and although the waist was a good fit the leg was way to long and not a tight fit around the thigh and calf. We returned the second pair for a different brand. The style she liked and the material would have been good for everyday barn use.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Material I have owned these breeches for 1 year now and they are ok. The material is completely synthetic and not breathable. The inside decorated band is very stylish and i love the little SmartPak pendant. They do pill on the inside of the leg and i would only buy them discounted. The belt loops are a little bit weak and two of mine have ripped. They are good to school in but are not for the show ring.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these while they where on sale during Christmas. Would not have otherwise. And ended up loving them. I've only had them for two weeks, but they wash well and don't show dirt. Nice fit,like the low rise.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected They just didn't fit. Run slightly large in the waist, but small in my thigh (I do have larger than average thighs). Crotch was weird and made a "popping" noise when I walked. They were extremely long for my 5'5" inch height and bunched at my knees. Material was not at all denim to me...just a regular breech material dyed very dark denim wash. Quality and durability is excellent for the price, but I will not be re-purchasing.
    Date published: 2014-06-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me Very cute in the catalogue but not so much on.  quality was poor, the rise was too low and there was a huge gap at the waist.  I am between a 26 and 28 in breeches  at 5' 6" 118# .  I returned them.  
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pair of riding jeans Haven't had these long, so can't say how they will hold up. I have tough time finding breeches and jeans that are relaxed in the hips and thighs for a curvy figure. These fit those areas, but gap in the waist, so a belt is a must. When pulling on, a belt loop ripped a bit, so not great stitching. Overall, good weight for seasonal riding. Not too heavy, on lighter side. Comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Schooling Breeches I regularly wear TS breeches and these are definitely my favorite schooling breeches! The color is great and the price can't be beat. Love the details in the back...
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Pants!!! These pants are probably my favorite pair. They are super cute and fit super well. Bradley Breeches will be the breeches I will get next time :)
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pair of Breeches!! I LOVE these breeches sooo much. They have a super cute design and they fit me sooo well. I've worn them for a few days in a row, and they hold up really well. They wash really well too. The color hasn't faded. When I get my next pair of breeches they will be Bradley Breeches for sure.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Pants!!!! I have many pairs of riding breeches, but this pair is one of my favorites. They are stretchy, but are durable. Sometimes I wear them twice in a row and they hold up really well. I love these pants sooo much! I have gotten tons of compliments on them.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These just don't fit These are super cute, well made and seem like they would be durable, but I just can't get them to fit. They run large, but even when I ordered a much smaller size, there was a huge gap at the back of the waist band. Too bad. I really liked them!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Pair of Pants I have purchased the regular Bradley Breeches and loved them so I just had to have these. I love the design on the pockets on the back. I love that the back pockets are actually pockets! I've already gotten tons of compliments on these around the barn. I rode on a two hour trail ride in them and they were extremely comfortable. They are a bit thicker than the regular Bradley Breeches but not in a way that makes them warmer. I would reccomend getting a size smaller than you think. My other pairs are 26s but are still a bit roomy. I got a 24 in these and they are much more snug. They have the fit that I would be looking for in a jean style riding pant.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These breeches are really cute and quite comfortable as well. The fit is great. There is just a slight gap in the back of the waist, but I wear a belt with my breeches anyway so this is not an issue for me. Haven't had them long, but I've been really pleased with my other smartpak breeches and these appear to be of the same quality, so I'm very happy with my purchase :)
    Date published: 2013-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not fit AT ALL I bought these breeches because I already had a pair of navy jean breeches and absolutely loved how they looked, but they were knee patch and now have found that I like full seat much better. I was very disappointed because these breeches did not fit me at all! They were much too tight in the waist and were very loose in the leg. Now I'm not very picky with the fit of my breeches, so if they were a little loose or the waist was a little too slender, I would still wear them and I wouldn't really mind. But these breeches were just incredibly ill fitting. I ordered a 26, which is the size I am in almost all other breeches. It seems like these breeches were tailored for someone with a very thin waist but larger legs, and let me tell you, I've never met anyone who looked like that. Overall not pleased, sending them back and getting the Romf Denim Full Seat.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love... but didn't Wanted to love these breeches but as with the other Bradley breeches I feel that the quality is just not there. Plenty of breeches in this price range (ROMFH, Grand Prix) with higher quality fabrication and better fit. To me the fabric just screams cheap. For some they might be ok for everyday but for me back they went. Also, they did gap in the waist in my normal size, but think the size down would have been too small.
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Waist I love these breeches except for the fact that they are huge in the waist and I have to wear a belt or else you could drive a truck through the gap. I have an hourglass figure with a smaller waist and larger hips and I love the fit through the hips but the waist is just too big. I am a size 8 and i ordered a 40. I don't think I could go down a size and have them fit still. Overall great material and super comfy just need to wear a belt!
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    • 2016-05-02T15:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_10766, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders