Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Bogs® Classic High Handles

Bogs Footwear
- Item #19189
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Bogs® Classic High Handles is the perfect boot to handle anything your day may bring. Constructed with durable hand-lasted rubber. 7mm waterproof Neo-Tech™ insulation. Comfort-rated from temperate to -40°F. Easy-on pull handles. Fun and stylish colors up the ante so that you can look as good as your feet feel.

Imported.

Favorite Feature

  • 100% Waterproof
  • Height: 13”
  • Circumference 15"
  • Comfort rated from temperate to -40°F or sub-zero conditions
  • Natural hand-lasted rubber and a four way stretch inner bootie
  • Constructed with 7mm waterproof Neo-Tech™ insulation
  • Non-slip, non-marking and self-cleaning outsole
  • DuraFresh bio-technology that activates to fight unwanted odors
  • Easy-on pull handles
  • Weight 3lbs per pair
  • 100% satisfaction guaranteed

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: 7mm four way stretch Neo-Tech
  • Style: Casual boot

Sizing

14" tall
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 7mm four way stretch Neo-Tech
Style Casual boot
Footbed Contour fit
Waterproof Yes
Special Features DuraFresh bio-technology, Non-slip, non-marking and self-cleaning outsole
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of ...
    Description:
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of Ariat's country collection! Combining equestrians elements and designed for town and country, constructed from premium leathers and waterproof these will be sure to keep your toes warm this winter. Handcrafted with thoughtful ...
    "The Ariat Grasmere GTX Boot is a country ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Grasmere GTX Boot is a country equestrian boot that delivers performance both in the saddle and on the ground! The Country Collection balances country styling and a stirrup friendly outsole as well as technological features for enduing comfort ...
    "A timeless classic with unsurpassed comfort and quality, ...
    Description:
    "A timeless classic with unsurpassed comfort and quality, Dansko Professional Clogs are long favored by professionals who spend long hours on their feet. These Dansko clogs’ patented construction even carry the seal of acceptance from the American Podiatric Medical Association. ...
    "Look chic this winter and stay snug with ...
    Description:
    "Look chic this winter and stay snug with Dubarry Boot Liners. A full synthetic fleece liner with a faux fur cuff that turns over the top of your boot. Slip the liner on like a sock, put your boot on ...
    "With many features of a riding boot and ...
    Description:
    "With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft™ crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX®, these ...
    "Fermoy is an elegant new addition to the ...
    Description:
    "Fermoy is an elegant new addition to the Dubarry collection, and our first ever tall ladies boot with a stacked leather sole. Incorporating GORE-TEX® technology and crafted from Dubarry’s famous water resistant Dryfast-DrySoft™ leathers, with a durable rubber and leather ...
    Why We Love This With its super cozy and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This With its super cozy and warm faux fur lining, the Mountain Horse Active Winter Rider Boot Wide Calf is sure to keep you warm on your coldest riding days!  Imported. Favorite Features Warm faux fur lining YKK® Vislon ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bogs® Classic High Handles is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable but runs small I usually wear a 6.5 but a 7 was comfortable. They are very warm and best in the colder months but durable and comfortable if 50 or below in temp.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are surprisingly comfortable and light I bought this on backorder and just received it.Only wearing them around the house first, before getting them barn dirty..Thrilled with the comfort, hoping they'll hold up and be warm enough in the cold
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for every day barn work I bought these right in the middle of winter - it was freezing and I was wearing 2 pairs of wool socks with non insulated boots and found these on sale and bought them. They ended up wearing down in the ankle after 2 weeks and caused my ankles to blister, and I have ankles that dont blister even breaking in tall boots.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in LOVE with These Boots After ugly black rain/mud boots for my whole life (and believe me, you need mud boots on my farm after a good rain!) it was such a joy to put on the floral patterned Bogs boots.They are easy to get on and off with the hand slots (instead of sewn pieces of tape that always rips off), fit well, have wonderfully cushioned insoles for comfort AND, best of all, the flowers are just so much fun to look at when I walk down to the barn.Who would have ever thought mud boots could be all that?
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boots but.... Boots does run a bit small..I strongly advise you to size up...had to send mine back and went for Muck boots which was more true to size.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from On to pair number three...? I work about 6-7 hours a day 5-6 days a week at the barn so I invested in these because I wanted to be comfortable. I absolutely love them, I wear them in 5 or 95 degrees. I've never had anything so comfortable on my feet before.That said, they did not last me more than six months. Holes started wearing into the feet allowing water in and the tread-pads are smoothed out. I returned them six months ago, hoping maybe it was just a fluke, and got a new pair, but my new pair is now leaking water and the bottoms are smoothed out.Even so, though, I'm leading towards buying a third pair unless I find another boot that fits me as well. I love them that much. My hope for these is that they make these stronger and a giant bonus would be to put in a steel toe.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot! Comfortable and kept my feet dry through four baths! Fun print too. :-)
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle boots: fits fat calfs with flexibility! Given the depth of snow and mud this winter, I was very tired of walking in stuff thatspilled over into my paddock boots. But I have fat calves, so standard tall bootsdon't fit. But after reading the reviews, I risked and splurged on these. They are wonderful! The uppers are flexible enough to stretch to fit, yet not bind. Comfortable to walk in, and came to just below my knee (I am 5'4", if that helps.) Highly recommended if you are tired of wet, cold feet in the winter!
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots! These are my second pair. I keep one for the barn & I bought the new ones to wear to work. My new ones are pretty blue print!! They are very secure on the icey, slippery ground, warm enough for frigid weather & comfortable to walk in.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit - perfect I had some OLD short Bogs - bought them about 5 years ago. I am soooo impressed with this new pair. Lots of support: just like wearing leather boots. The height is just right. Not touching my knee, but plenty of height for deep snow.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy feet Since I bought these boots at the start of winter, I've had a chance to appreciate just how warm they really are and what great traction they give on ice and in mud… and they are easy to clean.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm I bought the boots a few weeks ago.  I use them when I visit the barn, walking the dogs in snow and rain, and sledding.  So far, they have performed well and kept my feet dry and warm.  Love them!  They are also easy to clean after barn visits.  Normally I wear a 9 1/2 so I bought the 10s and they fit great.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Boot! These boots fit perfectly and have great support. Warm and toasty through wind, rain, and snow! Nice easy on, easy off feature as well with the handles.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $100 I have ever spent So warm, so comfortable. I clean stalls 4-5 days a week, often in snowy, rainy or generally freezing cold weather, and I can't even imagine how miserable I would be without these!
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! This is my third pair of Bogs Classic High Boots. I always buy the newest color (so much fun!) and each pair lasts me through two years of winter snow, sludge and stall mucking. You just can't beat this boot.
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Great boots. Great in snow and mud! Very warm and comfortable!. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots It's only been a week but after wearing the boots every day I have to say they are the most comfortable all around footwear I've owned to wear to the barn. There is snow on the ground but my feet stay warm and dry. The boots are easy to put on and take off. They fit good. The height is just right.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haha so cute I love these, they are very comfy, warm, and durable. They are easy to clean and waterproof. I love the design too! Don't ride it them, though, they are bulky and might get stuck in the stirrup. Perfect for barn work.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Florida Boots I live in Florida where we have rain. And mud. And hurricanes. But mostly, heat. These boots have kept my feet dry through all that Florida has to offer. I just wore them non-stop for 3 days when our first Tropical Storm of the season blew through, and not only was I dry, but I was comfortable and not hot! I am actually glad that my old Hunters got a hole in them. :)They do run small. In most shoes I am a 7. In Ariats I am a 6.5. In these I had to get an 8.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! I was looking for a boot that I could get on easily. The built in handle are fantastic. The boot shaft is rigid and stands up nicely but still is soft on your calf. I can't comment on durability yet as I have only had them a short while. They do run a little small but I think ordering a size up (I wear a 10) would make them too sloppy. I feel that they will stretch out enough. I do wish they had a more pronounced tread on the bottom for more traction and if they had a heel I could ride in them too!
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Pair of Bogs, But Not Last!!!!! I wear them for something almost every day. When I wore them in the snow my socks were not even ultra heavy and I kept waiting for my feet to get cold and they never did. I cannot wait till next winter now. It is a wonderful product.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put 'em on, start walking! I need shoes that deal with my day, the way I deal with my day. I am in and out of the house, so I want minimum dirt following me. It's farming, with horses, gardens, tractors, mud (this week), dry, or in between. Sometimes all of that, and a grocery store, or a friend's house. If I can hose my footwear and keep going, I and my feet are much happier, than if I have to change and adjust to different shoes during the day. These boots fit all my categories. Since my feet don't get tired and sore, I last longer through the day. which means I'm not tired and sore, either.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the BEST winter boots This is my second pair of bogs high boots and I love them. They are warm, waterproff, easy to get on and off and they clean up well. My first pair lasted 3 years and the tread finally wore off.They are too bulky to ride in but they are the best boot for barn chores.
    Date published: 2013-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Muck. Boots. EVER! I recently purchased a pair of Bogs classic tall boots in one of the sale colors (I did not purchase the black, but they are the same style - just a pretty pattern instead!). I've been purchasing muck boots for about 5 years now, and the current brand that I've been using usually lasts about 6-12 months before cracking in the same place on either side of the foot. I had Bogs recommended to me as an alternative, and was told that the way the boots were made is unique, and that they are truly waterproof. I was interested to see that they are rated to negative 40 degrees! I ordered a pair, and was SO excited for them to arrive. The day that they were waiting on the porch, it was in the 20s here...I brought the box & tore the package open. Of course, the boots felt like they came right out of the freezer, but I was anxious to try them on...so comfortable, and they ran true to size! No exaggeration, within 5 minutes, my feet felt warm, even though the outside of the boots still felt cool to the touch. One of the downsides to my old muck boots was that my feet were always cold, even when I worn 2 pairs of socks under them to do barn work in cold weather. The Bogs require no second pair of socks, and they keep my feel warm! They are also comfortable, and the handles are nice & handy to use to pull the boots on. They feel much more heavy duty than my old boots, and I'm expecting these to last. They are absolutely waterproof, but your feet don't sweat, because Bogs are made to wick away moisture (and they do!). Highly highly recommend that you try Bogs for muck boots!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, warm, warm I bought these for my daughter who is a college student. She walks to/from campus and to/from work. The boots have good traction and keep her feet warm with regular socks.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! Boots were given as a Christmas gift last year and are worn all year long! Step daughter loves them. Keeps her feet warm in winter and she even wore them all summer working pony camp.Given that they are worn almost daily, even to school, they have held up wonderfully. The inside fabric at the heel has worn some but it's understandable for the use the boots have received. Great product and as always, great service from SmartPack.
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect winter gift!` This is the perfect gift for my mother in law, who just moved out to Montana. The color is awesome and the durability will be perfect for those hard winter months! I have no doubts she'll love them.
    Date published: 2012-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Boots! These boots are amazing. They keep my feet comfortable from 10-65 degrees. In the summer I still wear them and just fold down the top. The handles are super, they make pulling the boots on a breeze! The only thing I would complain about is that they were about a 1/2 size too small (I ordered my normal size) which only starts to get annoying after wearing them all day. They are warm, waterproof and durable, what more could you ask for?
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! My Hunter wellies finally wore out on me and I was in the market for muck boots that were waterproof AND warm. The Bogs definitely are both! And not to mention, fashionable! I get compliments everywhere I go. And most of all, they are soooo comfortable. I have plantar faschitis that flares up frequently when I'm on my feet all day or wearing shoes that aren't supportive. The Bogs are very supportive without being rigid. I can wear them all day pain free! This boot has delivered everything I need!!
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_9189, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders