Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ovation® Blizzard Winter Boots

Item #18969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Blizzard Winter Boot is the perfect boot to keep your feet warm and dry even during the most extreme winters!  These boots are extremely durable and warm so you can comfortably wear them all day at the barn.

Imported.

 

Favorite Features

  • Made with a waterproof foot and a water repellent double-layered, flexible shaft
  • Hook and loop shaft closures can be adjusted for a wide range of calf sizes
  • Wear patch on the inner calf in case you need to jump in the saddle or want to take a snowy trail ride
  • Synthetic fur lining for superior warmth
  • Insulated inner sole and non-skid outsole with grip sure pattern for extra traction 
Key Specifications
  • Material: 600 Denier polyester canvas
  • Insulation: Multi-layer fleece, wool, and aluminum foil heat shield
  • Style: Casual

Sizing

If between sizes, we recommend ordering up.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 600 Denier polyester canvas
Insulation Multi-layer fleece, wool, and aluminum foil heat shield
Style Casual
Footbed Insulated inner sole
Waterproof Water-repellent
Special Features Hook and loop shaft closures for calf size adjustability. Wear patch on inner calf for riding.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Grasmere GTX Boot is a country ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Grasmere GTX Boot is a country equestrian boot that delivers performance both in the saddle and on the ground! The Country Collection balances country styling and a stirrup friendly outsole as well as technological features for enduing comfort ...
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot is the boot you're in need of this season. This boot is crafted with durable waterproof, full-grain leather and has a suede inner leg panel. To ensure your feet stay warm, Ariat ...
    "Conquer the elements and class up your wet ...
    Description:
    "Conquer the elements and class up your wet day wanderings in the Sidney Cravat. 100% waterproof with Neo-Tech insulation and Max-Wick - all designed to keep feet dry and comfortable in temperate conditions without sacrificing your sense of style. Imported." ...
    "The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in ...
    Description:
    "The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in every step. Expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail, the Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Meticulous craftsmanship using hand sourced ...
    "The Ariat V Sport Zip Tall Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat V Sport Zip Tall Boot is the cornerstone of classic tradition designed for peak performance in the show ring, on course, or schooling at home. This boot is constructed of premium full-grain leather with a full leather lining, ...
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes performance, fit, and design to the next level! The boot is constructed with a full-grain leather upper, an oiled leather inner calf panel, leather lining, and a lizard embossed cuff detail that ...
    "A sleek, stylish boot created for a fast ...
    Description:
    "A sleek, stylish boot created for a fast paced life and everyday challenges, the Cami Lace Tall is rated to -22F, perfect for wet, cold days in the elements. 3mm Neo-Tech waterproof insulation and BioGrip slip-resistant outsole topped with Rebound ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ovation® Blizzard Winter Boots is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 216.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Descent boot for the price This is the 2nd pair I have bought my daughter. They are not a boot for below zero but for grooming, and riding in the indoor arena they do a good job. Standing too long on the ground your feet will get cold.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big so order one size smaller Great boots for the snow & mudd. But runs very big so order I ordered a 7 when I'm an 8 in my tall boots
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Workhorse Boot What these boots are:- Durable: these boots have lasted me three years in the worst weather possible. From Missouri, to Oklahoma, to Texas, I will never consider another work boot again.- Toasty: YES! They are fleece lined, but you do need to wear socks.- Roomy: If you don't mind having some room or you are using these on a summer day, you can totally use thin socks. But in winter time, it definitely has room for your chunkiest, thickest, toastiest socks.- Water proof on the bottom: I have stood up to my ankle in flood water for hours, slogging through fields, getting horses in and out of trailers. They have NEVER sprung a leak.Water resilient on top: For the most part, trekking through snow and getting rained on will still keep you dry in these boots. However, I was out in a hurricane today and after about 4 hours in torrential downpour, wind, 42 degrees, there was nothing on me that was dry. No water got in the foot bed though.- Economical: The price tag is doable and they last forever.- Low maintenance: Seriously.What they are not:- Stylish: These boots will not make you look like a hot trendy mama. These boots will make you look practical, because these are practical boots.- Rideable in stirrups: I ride in the jumpers and I would never ever ride in these boots in my stirrups. However, I wouldn't think twice about riding bareback in them, especially if there will be lots of getting on and off in questionable conditions.- Lightweight: The bottoms of these boots are HEAVY DUTY. The material on the top is THICK. These are not boots to go frolicking around in. These boots are the ultimate workhorse in the most unforgiving conditions, with or without horses.Overall, these boots are the bomb.com. If you are looking to do some serious work outside, in the cold and in the snow: these are your boots. If you know you're going to be dealing with mud and water: these are your boots. If you're unloading, loading, turning out, bringing in, doing stalls, hauling buckets, cleaning water troughs, etc: these are your boots. If you're dressing to find a disney prince: these are not your boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a great boot-- if they would've fit Well I am 5'3" and these were to tall on me and slouched around the ankle due to my knee stopping them from coming up higher. Also I thought when you unbuckled them they completely opened up, but there is a panel inside so they we're snug around my calf. I was bummed because they seemed like well made comfy boots otherwise.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm boots Just bought theses for my daughter. Great for cold winters
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Fit I really liked the idea of these boots and wanted them to work so badly. I got two pair -- one for myself and one for my daughter -- they were one size apart. I was swimming in the pair I bought for myself so I tried on the smaller size and they just didn't fit right.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price! This is my second pair - I had the first pair for two years before the lower rubber portion started to separate from the upper fabric in the heel region, but I'd still describe these as reasonable quality for the price - and I do tend to be hard on my equipment.I have only had this pair for a week or two, but got them just in time for daily use in single-digit and below-zero temps. Wore them with Noble Outfitters Alpine Wool Socks, and though I did double up with fuzzy socks, my toes were cold but not frozen by a long-shot. Still comfortable, good fit, decent traction, easy on-and-off (especially with the socks). A little clunky for heavy-duty riding, but perfect for hopping on bareback (or no-stirrup November), and comfortable while hand-walking and doing chores.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. They were a little big (I'm between a size 9-10, so I ordered a 10), but other than that they are working great so far. I wouldn't use them for riding, a little too bulky for that. But they work fabulously for outdoor use. Especially since today Minnesota just got a foot or so of snow. These worked great, didn't get wet or cold. Pretty nice for the price.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standing Ovation!!!!! BRAVO!!!! Form plus function. These smartly constructed, well designed boots are so comfortable, keep feet toasty and dry in the nastiest nor'easter, and the light weight traction sole allows you to maneuver the toughest terrain. Velcro closures on side allow for perfect fit. While fluorescent piping down the back of each boot adds an impressive safety feature.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs Very Large I bought this boot for my 10 year old daughter who wears a size 6 in women's. I ordered the 37 and it was huge on her foot and went passed her knee! I also tried it on to see how it fit and it was very big on me and I wear a size 8. It was also very wide around my calf too. Very disappointed we had to send back because my daughter had the child size version of these for the last 2 years and loved them, they were warm and waterproof.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical, light-weight winter boot I bought these boots for working around the barn in wet weather and I wanted boots that I could tuck my jeans in to keep them dry. So far, I have only worn them a few times, but these boots have perfectly met my needs. They are light-weight, kept my feet dry and with the velcro, I can adjust the calf to wear them with my jeans tucked in or not. I have small calves and ankles so they are a little loose but when it is cold, I wear two thick socks and there is enough room to accommodate socks and jeans. I do not have an issue with the height of the boots since they stop at least two inches below my knee.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blizzard Winter Boot-Adult Adjustable, durable, excellent for extreme winter conditions. Would recommend to all.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A compromise.... For the guys out there who find it difficult to find a casual winter riding boot that won't set them back a ton of biscuits, the Blizzards might just work for you. Especially if you don't wear breeches and just tuck in your jeans and go. I can also tuck in a pair of M/H winter riding pants or flannel-lined jeans, as the hook & loop straps provide considerable latitude. I haven't done a whole lot of mucking in these, but they seem to handle light barn chores OK. The tread design is moderately aggressive, yet won't track in a yard of manure, rocks and other debris; and they slip out of a stirrup easily. Yes, they are extremely light which lessens fatigue (I did not find them as "clunky" as some others have indicated), but probably will not hold up to extreme conditions and will be prone to punctures. I have yet to use these in extreme cold, but I normally do not ride in temps below 20 degrees in New England. We'll see how they perform. The only issue I have with them is the height. A size 43 euro = 9.5 men's and the measurement from the floor to to the top of the boot (rear) is 19.25 in. That's about the limit for most folks who don't need a boot jabbing them in the back of the knee. Which brings up another peeve: Sizing charts. I measured my foot, ordered two sizes and returned the smaller one (42). If between sizes, order one size up. If you are a men's size greater than U.S. 9.5 or 10, you will need to look elsewhere. Made in Israel.Pros: Light weight, very soft and flexible uppers, easy on/off, low price. Cons: Very tall; light duty, not a fashion statement.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like These!! I bought these just as winter was ending. I really like the fact they're fleece lined all the up the boot! Helps keep in a little extra body heat! Comfy, comfy, comfy!
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but not for riding! I got these 3 years ago. For the price they are a really great deal. Very warm, waterproof, comfy. The only reason why I don't give it a 5 stars is that they are called riding boots, but really should not be used for riding. I'm all about safety and these are quite on the big side and you could get your foot stuck in your stirrup which can be dramatic in case of a fall. I really got them as winter paddock boots, they are great to go get the horses in the field, in the snow. And This way I don't ruin my winter riding boots. So overall a great product. They run large but it's not a problem at all in winter as I like to wear big thick socks.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from CLUNKY I purchased these boots to replace my last pair of winter riding boots, but returned them as they were just too big and clunky. I instead ordered a pair of Mountain Horse boots, which had a more tailored fit. These would have worked, if I didn't have a better option to go with.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought theses boots because I could not find anything that would keep my feet warm while teaching in the middle of the winter, and these boots are the best I have ever found. Not only are my feet warm but they keep my legs warm as well. At least 2 other people from my farm have bought them and love them!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was looking for a boot that I could muck out stalls in and then go ride in for the rest of the day that would keep my feet warm all day. This boot definitely keeps my feet warm and the Velcro tabs make it super adjustable. The only thing I wish this boot had was a removable liner.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap! Boot separated from rubber foot part after casual use (no riding) in about 4 months.Don't waste your money!
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really warm Very easy to slide on and off.Love them. Very warm
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm riding boots! After years of buying boot warmers for my daughter when she rides, we finally decided to invest in some winter riding boots. We originally planned to buy some $150 Ariat ones from a local tack store, but were glad when a fellow 4-H member suggested these. They are super warm and completely waterproof.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and affordable I haven't had them very long but love them! They kept my feet nice and toasty in sub zero temps and a foot of snow! Plus I can jump on for a ride after I clean the barn!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry Bought this 12/11/13 and have been wearing the boots extensively. We recently had temps in the teens (near the coast in SC) for a few days and my feet were cozy in these boots. Love them, love them, love them. I highly recommend them and they are a best buy item. They run true to size.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and dry, if slightly bulky. I ordered these boots because I needed warm, budget-friendly winter riding boots that would also double as trudging-through-the-snow-and-mud boots in a pinch. I also have trouble finding tall boots that fit my wide calf, so I liked the idea of the velcro closures.So far, they're great! I've worn them a few times, ridden in them, and lunged in deep footing. They're nice and warm (fleece all around, including the foot cavity) and fit beautifully. They accommodate my wide calves (16.5") nicely, but the velcro closures and nice gusset would easily cinch up and fit snugly on a smaller-calved person.I normally wear a size 9 boot, and I ordered these in a size 40. The fit is great. The foot cavity is roomy and I can wear a bulky winter sock with no problem. But even if I don't have huge socks on, the fleece inside keeps my foot from sliding around too uncomfortably. Walking around is comfortable, though in deep footing you will notice a little bulk and crease around your ankle bones, as you would expect from most tall boots.As for riding, they are certainly bulky and I noticed that my leg aids could get a little muddled to my horse. But my toes never lost feeling in 10 degree weather, so I think it's a price I'm willing to pay!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much velcro too much velcro to put on each time- calf guard too stiff
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are great for snow, rain, mud, more snow, more rain and more mud.  
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! I LOVE these boots! My toes actually stay warm and dry with just one pair of socks! I love how I can easily go from doing stalls then hop on my horse without having to change boots. I was afraid they were going to be too bulky to ride in, but they weren't at all. I would 100% recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from blizzard winter boot bought on sale, size 8, i typically wear 7.5.  When i put boot on with no socks it was a good fit, with heavy socks it would be a tight fit.  Probably a 9 would be too big.  Happy with them nonetheless. I live in rural Pa (Somerset County by the ski resort) and these work well.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves these boots! I bought these as a gift for C-mas and so glad that I chose them! The size was right on target and feel great on. These are surprisingly lightwieght and are cozy warm! A great purchase for the price!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and definitely warm I was surprised at the quality of these boots for the price. My friends were surprised at the price for the quality also and I think you're probably going to have some more orders for them since my winter riding friends have seen them. I love that they have the Velcro closures so you can wear a few layers under them without worrying that your boots won't zip. I bought an 8 which is my usual size and they fit well. I can put a couple of layers of socks on my feet have been staying warm in 20 degree weather which really surprised me because my feet and hands are usually always cold! So glad I bought these--feel like I !got a great deal on a really good quality winter boot
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_199
    • loc_en_US, sid_8969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders