Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Blizzard Winter Boot - Adult

Item #18969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Blizzard Winter Boot is the perfect boot to keep your feet warm and dry even during the most extreme winters!  These boots are extremely durable and warm so you can comfortably wear them all day at the barn.

Favorite Features

  • Made with a waterproof foot and a water repellent double-layered, flexible shaft
  • Hook and loop shaft closures can be adjusted for a wide range of calf sizes
  • Wear patch on the inner calf in case you need to jump in the saddle or want to take a snowy trail ride
  • Synthetic fur lining for superior warmth
  • Insulated inner sole and non-skid outsole with grip sure pattern for extra traction 

Sizing It Up

If between sizes, we recommend ordering up.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This new boot from Pajar provides high level ...
    Description:
    This new boot from Pajar provides high level warmth and waterproof protection in very stylish boot. The upper is combination of a leather in the vamp and high denier nylon on the shaft that provide a waterproof seal that is ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in ...
    Description:
    Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the ...
    The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproof ...
    Description:
    The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproof protection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool liner to insulate heat ...
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot is a great option for those seeking warmth this winter! Favorite Features Front Zip Paddock Boot Full foot synthetic fleece lining Textured rubber sole Spur rest Imported Sizing It Up 1,2,3,4,5,8,9,10,11,12
    The Solstice Tall Buckle Boot by SmartPak is ...
    Description:
    The Solstice Tall Buckle Boot by SmartPak is the perfect balance of style and function! Great for the barn and everyday use. Favorite Features Rugged soles and waterproof foot bed construction Easy case, nubuck construction Soft leather, minimal break in ...
    The Mountain Horse Ice Rider Tall Boot has ...
    Description:
    The Mountain Horse Ice Rider Tall Boot has a tall, sleek look and elegant features. Upper boot is made from strong Duralon&trade with heat insulating Thermolite lining to keep your legs warm. Durable elastic material inserts along calf area for ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Blizzard Winter Boot - Adult is rated 4.3113 out of 5 by 212.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Fit I really liked the idea of these boots and wanted them to work so badly. I got two pair -- one for myself and one for my daughter -- they were one size apart. I was swimming in the pair I bought for myself so I tried on the smaller size and they just didn't fit right.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price! This is my second pair - I had the first pair for two years before the lower rubber portion started to separate from the upper fabric in the heel region, but I'd still describe these as reasonable quality for the price - and I do tend to be hard on my equipment.I have only had this pair for a week or two, but got them just in time for daily use in single-digit and below-zero temps. Wore them with Noble Outfitters Alpine Wool Socks, and though I did double up with fuzzy socks, my toes were cold but not frozen by a long-shot. Still comfortable, good fit, decent traction, easy on-and-off (especially with the socks). A little clunky for heavy-duty riding, but perfect for hopping on bareback (or no-stirrup November), and comfortable while hand-walking and doing chores.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. They were a little big (I'm between a size 9-10, so I ordered a 10), but other than that they are working great so far. I wouldn't use them for riding, a little too bulky for that. But they work fabulously for outdoor use. Especially since today Minnesota just got a foot or so of snow. These worked great, didn't get wet or cold. Pretty nice for the price.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standing Ovation!!!!! BRAVO!!!! Form plus function. These smartly constructed, well designed boots are so comfortable, keep feet toasty and dry in the nastiest nor'easter, and the light weight traction sole allows you to maneuver the toughest terrain. Velcro closures on side allow for perfect fit. While fluorescent piping down the back of each boot adds an impressive safety feature.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs Very Large I bought this boot for my 10 year old daughter who wears a size 6 in women's. I ordered the 37 and it was huge on her foot and went passed her knee! I also tried it on to see how it fit and it was very big on me and I wear a size 8. It was also very wide around my calf too. Very disappointed we had to send back because my daughter had the child size version of these for the last 2 years and loved them, they were warm and waterproof.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical, light-weight winter boot I bought these boots for working around the barn in wet weather and I wanted boots that I could tuck my jeans in to keep them dry. So far, I have only worn them a few times, but these boots have perfectly met my needs. They are light-weight, kept my feet dry and with the velcro, I can adjust the calf to wear them with my jeans tucked in or not. I have small calves and ankles so they are a little loose but when it is cold, I wear two thick socks and there is enough room to accommodate socks and jeans. I do not have an issue with the height of the boots since they stop at least two inches below my knee.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blizzard Winter Boot-Adult Adjustable, durable, excellent for extreme winter conditions. Would recommend to all.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A compromise.... For the guys out there who find it difficult to find a casual winter riding boot that won't set them back a ton of biscuits, the Blizzards might just work for you. Especially if you don't wear breeches and just tuck in your jeans and go. I can also tuck in a pair of M/H winter riding pants or flannel-lined jeans, as the hook & loop straps provide considerable latitude. I haven't done a whole lot of mucking in these, but they seem to handle light barn chores OK. The tread design is moderately aggressive, yet won't track in a yard of manure, rocks and other debris; and they slip out of a stirrup easily. Yes, they are extremely light which lessens fatigue (I did not find them as "clunky" as some others have indicated), but probably will not hold up to extreme conditions and will be prone to punctures. I have yet to use these in extreme cold, but I normally do not ride in temps below 20 degrees in New England. We'll see how they perform. The only issue I have with them is the height. A size 43 euro = 9.5 men's and the measurement from the floor to to the top of the boot (rear) is 19.25 in. That's about the limit for most folks who don't need a boot jabbing them in the back of the knee. Which brings up another peeve: Sizing charts. I measured my foot, ordered two sizes and returned the smaller one (42). If between sizes, order one size up. If you are a men's size greater than U.S. 9.5 or 10, you will need to look elsewhere. Made in Israel.Pros: Light weight, very soft and flexible uppers, easy on/off, low price. Cons: Very tall; light duty, not a fashion statement.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like These!! I bought these just as winter was ending. I really like the fact they're fleece lined all the up the boot! Helps keep in a little extra body heat! Comfy, comfy, comfy!
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but not for riding! I got these 3 years ago. For the price they are a really great deal. Very warm, waterproof, comfy. The only reason why I don't give it a 5 stars is that they are called riding boots, but really should not be used for riding. I'm all about safety and these are quite on the big side and you could get your foot stuck in your stirrup which can be dramatic in case of a fall. I really got them as winter paddock boots, they are great to go get the horses in the field, in the snow. And This way I don't ruin my winter riding boots. So overall a great product. They run large but it's not a problem at all in winter as I like to wear big thick socks.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from CLUNKY I purchased these boots to replace my last pair of winter riding boots, but returned them as they were just too big and clunky. I instead ordered a pair of Mountain Horse boots, which had a more tailored fit. These would have worked, if I didn't have a better option to go with.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought theses boots because I could not find anything that would keep my feet warm while teaching in the middle of the winter, and these boots are the best I have ever found. Not only are my feet warm but they keep my legs warm as well. At least 2 other people from my farm have bought them and love them!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was looking for a boot that I could muck out stalls in and then go ride in for the rest of the day that would keep my feet warm all day. This boot definitely keeps my feet warm and the Velcro tabs make it super adjustable. The only thing I wish this boot had was a removable liner.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap! Boot separated from rubber foot part after casual use (no riding) in about 4 months.Don't waste your money!
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really warm Very easy to slide on and off.Love them. Very warm
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm riding boots! After years of buying boot warmers for my daughter when she rides, we finally decided to invest in some winter riding boots. We originally planned to buy some $150 Ariat ones from a local tack store, but were glad when a fellow 4-H member suggested these. They are super warm and completely waterproof.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and affordable I haven't had them very long but love them! They kept my feet nice and toasty in sub zero temps and a foot of snow! Plus I can jump on for a ride after I clean the barn!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry Bought this 12/11/13 and have been wearing the boots extensively. We recently had temps in the teens (near the coast in SC) for a few days and my feet were cozy in these boots. Love them, love them, love them. I highly recommend them and they are a best buy item. They run true to size.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and dry, if slightly bulky. I ordered these boots because I needed warm, budget-friendly winter riding boots that would also double as trudging-through-the-snow-and-mud boots in a pinch. I also have trouble finding tall boots that fit my wide calf, so I liked the idea of the velcro closures.So far, they're great! I've worn them a few times, ridden in them, and lunged in deep footing. They're nice and warm (fleece all around, including the foot cavity) and fit beautifully. They accommodate my wide calves (16.5") nicely, but the velcro closures and nice gusset would easily cinch up and fit snugly on a smaller-calved person.I normally wear a size 9 boot, and I ordered these in a size 40. The fit is great. The foot cavity is roomy and I can wear a bulky winter sock with no problem. But even if I don't have huge socks on, the fleece inside keeps my foot from sliding around too uncomfortably. Walking around is comfortable, though in deep footing you will notice a little bulk and crease around your ankle bones, as you would expect from most tall boots.As for riding, they are certainly bulky and I noticed that my leg aids could get a little muddled to my horse. But my toes never lost feeling in 10 degree weather, so I think it's a price I'm willing to pay!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much velcro too much velcro to put on each time- calf guard too stiff
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are great for snow, rain, mud, more snow, more rain and more mud.  
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! I LOVE these boots! My toes actually stay warm and dry with just one pair of socks! I love how I can easily go from doing stalls then hop on my horse without having to change boots. I was afraid they were going to be too bulky to ride in, but they weren't at all. I would 100% recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from blizzard winter boot bought on sale, size 8, i typically wear 7.5.  When i put boot on with no socks it was a good fit, with heavy socks it would be a tight fit.  Probably a 9 would be too big.  Happy with them nonetheless. I live in rural Pa (Somerset County by the ski resort) and these work well.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves these boots! I bought these as a gift for C-mas and so glad that I chose them! The size was right on target and feel great on. These are surprisingly lightwieght and are cozy warm! A great purchase for the price!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and definitely warm I was surprised at the quality of these boots for the price. My friends were surprised at the price for the quality also and I think you're probably going to have some more orders for them since my winter riding friends have seen them. I love that they have the Velcro closures so you can wear a few layers under them without worrying that your boots won't zip. I bought an 8 which is my usual size and they fit well. I can put a couple of layers of socks on my feet have been staying warm in 20 degree weather which really surprised me because my feet and hands are usually always cold! So glad I bought these--feel like I !got a great deal on a really good quality winter boot
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on a budget I see a LOT of bad reviews for these boots. 95% of them are 'bad fit' reviews. Yes, the do run a bit large, but I'm guessing that's because MOST people wear thick winter socks. Some reviewers said the were too tall or too wide. I CANNOT stress enough how important it is to thoroughly check the measurements on a pair of boots before buying them to ensure you will fit into them. This includes measuring our calf length and width as well. The calf of the boot has velcro and expands to adjust to a rather large size calf! I have a moderately small calf, and I love these boots because at their tightest adjustment, I can get away with wearing ankle socks and breeches and not have a gap. You can adjust the size of the calf so you can tuck our jeans/winter pants in if you want, which is rather nice. I got mine and the first day I wore them was 15 degree weather (F)- NO problems at all! my feet and calves stayed comfortably warm even when my horse dumped her water bucket all over my legs. I've used them around the barn just as much as I've used them for leading clients on trails. They are as comfortable to muck stalls in as they are for riding.While I'm sure there have been some pairs of these boots that didn't stand up to regular use, mine have passed the test and have minimal signs of wear and have yet to leak, even tromping through puddles in a soggy arena.These are a decent buy if you're on a budget if you're willing to work around the fit issues.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable! These boots are very comfortable and warm. I like the velcro to adjust the fit and it allows easy positionig of pants. Well worth the price!
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST WINTER BOOTS EVER!!!!!!!! I got these boots because i wanted cheap winter boots that would keep my feet warm. These boots are HORRIBLE. Most of the other reviews said that they were really warm, they are NOT warm at all. I have my own horse and I exercise 3 other horses plus i break and train horses for people, so i don't stop riding in the winter. I wore these boot when it got as cold as 20. the only insulation in the foot part is a thin layer of fake fur... this got worn down after only a few times of use. when i wore the boots i had 2 layers of thick wool socks on and my toes got numb after about an hour of riding. these boots are basically rain boots, they offer no insulation whatsoever. they might look warm in the picture- but they aren't warm at all. the only thing i liked about these boots was the upper Velcro and material of the calf. But please, DO NOT BUY THESE BOOTS!!!!! I know they are cheap, but you loose your money. I would recommend buying the Muck Boot Company Arctic Sport Boots. i got these towards the end of winter because i was sick of having freezing feet. the Muck Boot Company Arctic Sport Boots are the warmest boots i have ever worn... i was able to wear thin sock with them and my feet stayed really warm. Its definitely worth the extra money and they will last forever.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Low Priced Boot I got these boots to keep my feet warm this winter. For most of the winter they were awesome and warm, but after a while they stopped being water resistant and the water would leak through and my feet would be cold and wet by the end of the day in snow. They were very inexpensive, and a pretty good quality for the price, but I wouldn't consider them long lasting.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price. The sole of my daughter's old boots( not blizzard) fell off one evening on the way to the to the barn. Those boots were only a season old. I sat down at my computer and ordered these right then. They were at my house three days later. Hannah had a pair of these boots in the child's version and the lasted until she grew out of them and had enough life in them to be sold at a consignment store!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    • 2016-04-29T16:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_195
    • loc_en_US, sid_8969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders