Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ovation® Blizzard Winter Boots

Item #18969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Blizzard Winter Boot is the perfect boot to keep your feet warm and dry even during the most extreme winters!  These boots are extremely durable and warm so you can comfortably wear them all day at the barn.

Imported.

 

Favorite Features

  • Made with a waterproof foot and a water repellent double-layered, flexible shaft
  • Hook and loop shaft closures can be adjusted for a wide range of calf sizes
  • Wear patch on the inner calf in case you need to jump in the saddle or want to take a snowy trail ride
  • Synthetic fur lining for superior warmth
  • Insulated inner sole and non-skid outsole with grip sure pattern for extra traction 
Key Specifications
  • Material: 600 Denier polyester canvas
  • Insulation: Multi-layer fleece, wool, and aluminum foil heat shield
  • Style: Casual

Sizing

If between sizes, we recommend ordering up.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 600 Denier polyester canvas
Insulation Multi-layer fleece, wool, and aluminum foil heat shield
Style Casual
Footbed Insulated inner sole
Waterproof Water-repellent
Special Features Hook and loop shaft closures for calf size adjustability. Wear patch on inner calf for riding.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in ...
    Description:
    "Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the ...
    "Tredstep presents the ""rebirth"" of beautiful, classically designed ...
    Description:
    "Tredstep presents the ""rebirth"" of beautiful, classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the rider, this boot enhances the effectiveness and ...
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking, breathable lining. With built in Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology, this boot offers support and cushioning for everyday wear. The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock has ...
    "Why We Love This The Ariat Heritage Breeze ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Ariat Heritage Breeze Washable Zip Paddock is constructed with extra-soft, full grain leather that is washable! Sound too good to be true? Well you'd better believe it! Now you can get the quality and performance ...
    "Classic elegance, modern features and exceptional craftsmanship make ...
    Description:
    "Classic elegance, modern features and exceptional craftsmanship make the DeNiro Dress Boots stand out among the crowd. Four layers of leather on the outside of the boot provide a sturdy, ""stovepipe"" feel, ideally suited for the serious dressage rider. The ...
    "The DeNiro Salento Field Boot is a completely ...
    Description:
    "The DeNiro Salento Field Boot is a completely handmade riding boot that features DeNiro's superb performance and quality. All DeNiro Boots are made with grain calfskin leather inside and out. Every boot undergoes the unique Water Resistant Advanced Treatment (WRAT) ...
    "You won't believe they're brand new! Made from ...
    Description:
    "You won't believe they're brand new! Made from incredibly soft leather, the DeNiro Ottaviano Aurora Field Boots feel like your old favorites the moment you take them out of the box. An updated square toe gives these boots a uniquely ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ovation® Blizzard Winter Boots is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 216.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Boot is comfortable and looks nice considering it's a snow boot. I think it may be suitable to ride in. I haven't got to wear them yet as it's been warmer than usual.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for a short adult I have a short leg and a decent size calf and it fits my calf well without being too tall. Super comfy.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Really like these boots but they are a little clunky walking in them. I usually wear a size 8.5 in boots and orderd the size 9 so they are a little big. But they are really warm so I kept them.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boot and great price I purchased these for riding and mucking the corral. The are comfortable, quite warm and easy to clean off. They are wide, not a problem with the saddles I use, but might be for some narrower stirrups. I saw lots of comments about the buckles. I am sure they would be a problem with severe use or pulling. But doubt that will be an issue for most riders.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my short leg! Fits great! I am 4' 11" and these boots aren't too tall and fit my wide calf perfect!
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Large in the ankle area I tried these for one day for several hours. They started to stretch out and the ankle was too big and loose. They were heavy and didn't secure my ankle and leg. Otherwise, they were warm and easy to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too clunky I had to return these. One of the loops broke the second time I wore them which didn't give me a lot of faith they would last a whole winter. Second, the foot was too wide and clunky to ride in. My foot barely fit in the stirrup and I felt unsafe. If I had a fall I would be caught up in the stirrup.They are really warm though. I guess if you aren't going to ride in them they would be ok.
    Date published: 2015-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blizzard Winter Boot I wear a 5 1/2 so I ordered a size 6. They fit well and with just enough room for a warm pair of socks. Can't wait to try them out in the cold.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love these boots! I bought theses last winter when my Mountain Horse winter boots finally died. I thought that these would be okay for the price and "do for now". I was very pleased to find that they not only fit great but are extremely comfortable to ride in and are very warm. I love that the toe box is nice and roomy and that my toes don't get pinched when wearing heavier socks.Looking forward to cooler temps just so I can wear them again!
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They LOOK COOL! I thought , for the price, they would be good enough, just looking good, I did not expect them to be warm, too, but they really are nice boots. I am glad I got them, and such a deal! I ordered a pair for my daughter, too, even though she did not need a pair, yet. I did not want her to miss out. (P.S., She loves them, too!) As an added note- I did put a cushioned insole insert into the boot- it gives a little more support and makes the roomy boot fit better to my foot. Fits and feels great! Thanks!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blizzard Boots I did not expect these boots to be so warm! I thought for the price, they would be -OK- but they are Fantastic! My feet get cold fast, so I really like the Blizzard Boot! An added plus is that they look nice, too, and after chores I can wear them to ride-No changing boots in the cold! They are adjustable, too.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, great price! These boots are what I've been waiting for. The calves are adjustable which is great for me, most boots are way to small in the calf to fit me well, but these are perfect. Warm and perfect riding boot for lessons in this frigid weather!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I Just got these about two weeks ago, which is when our latest cold snap started, -30° to -50° below, I didn't get to ride or even spend too much time outside. I did wear them to work during that time and stayed toasty, but that was just a short time outside. It has warmed up to above 0° so I should ride this weekend, I will update if needed :)
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boot Love these boots! This is my second pair. The first pair lasted 3 or 4 winters. They run very large. I ordered 37 as I usually wear a size 6.5, however those were returned for a size 36. My feet just swam in the 37 and still have plenty of room in the 36.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of my favorite pair of boots. I got them as a Xmas present and they are one of the best winter boots I've owned.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought these boots as a gift for a young girl who has been helping me while I recover from shoulder sugery. She loves them! She had been wearing inappropriate footwear for winter barn chores and freezing. These boots are keeping her warm and dry. The fit is true to size. I gave these boots 4 stars instead of 5 because the calf is very wide for an average person . Overall they are a good value. Can't rate durability just yet as she's only had them for a few weeks.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from toasty warm Great riding boots for the winter. Great price. Run a little large.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snow boot! You will like this boot if you live where it snows; doubles as snow boot; east to ride in; comfortable; I wear a 7 shoe but bought the 8 so I could wear thick socks; I live in Wyoming
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad pair of boots, wish they were a bit warmer in the toes.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots These were a little high and uncomfortable at first, but they broke in. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is that the uppers don't seem to be totally waterproof, but so far they're working well.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots The only problem I have is they run a little big, for the price, still a great deal.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very happy with it, good quality, good fit, good durability
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these boots and they keep my feet warm. Not hot and sweaty, but warm. The only thing I don't like about these boots are the plastic holders for the Velcro. They break very easily. One holder broke the first week I had them. I used super glue but it keeps breaking. Other than that, I love these boots. I wear them all day working in the barn.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy boots! I ride myself and give riding lessons year round. I wanted a boot that was both comfortable and WARM for the winter months. These boots are prefect. I normally wear a 7-1/2, wanting to wear thinker socks in the winter I ordered a size 8 and they were a perfect fit
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I needed a pair of cold weather boots that would still fit in stirrups. These boots are great for both the cold & for riding. The adjustable straps are great & the boots are very comfortable in general. My husband saw them & wanted a pair even though he has nothing to do with equestrian activities! The price was perfect for any boot let alone boots of this quality. Thank you!
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and toasty These will definitely keep your legs nice and warm. They are great for walking through the snowy/ muddy paddock area. They do run a little big which isn't necessarily a bad thing if you like to wear extra thick socks in the winter. If you can order down I would recommend it, it would probably make for a better grip when riding. It would be nice if there were another color choice or 2. The velcro closures make getting them on and off much easier and much more friendly to a wide variety of calf sizes.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a riding boot I am returning these boots. They are a nice boot, comfortable, probably warm, though I did not leave my living room with them. I bought them to ride in during the colder months. I ride western, maybe they would work for English stirrups but they are too wide and they have too much tread for me to feel safe in them. I will be exchanging them for a different style.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv this boot I bought 2 pair of the same boots a week ago ..they came on time because it snowed in NY ..I was good the whole day..great boots
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love so much, my 2nd pair! Fantastic winter boot. I put an average of 60 hours a week working at my barn. That's putting these boot to the real test.Pros: waterproof up to ankles. Comfortable. Ride, work or play in them. Zero break in time.Cons: keeps moisture out, means keep moisture in. Have to put newspapers in overnight to dry. Little to no arch support.... once I mashed down some of the fuzziness, I had room for a shoe insert.Regardless of the cons, I LOVE these boots so much I bought an extra pair.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_199
    • loc_en_US, sid_8969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders