Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Big D Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet

Big D
- Item #17095
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.

(Not recommended for turnout.)

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh
  • Closed front
  • Adjustable nylon single belly strap
  • Adjustable nylon rear leg straps
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! ...
    Description:
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even ...
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that ...
    Description:
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that keeps any tears contained, this sheet will be sure to last you a long time. This fly sheet also features a detachable neck and adjustable belly wrap giving you several options to ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComfiTec Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly sheet is ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComfiTec Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly sheet is ready to help keep your horse happy and protected from flies and insects. Made with super strong PVC coated polyester mesh, it also features up to 70% UV protection. Detachable neck cover ...
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent for use during warm-up sessions, riding tours as well as following exercise / competition sessions. The Exercise Sheet is breathable and tolerates a degree of water or dampness. Material: (2 options) Fabric ...
    Why We Love This Designed with the warmth, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Designed with the warmth, fit, and comfort of your horse in mind, this contoured quilted stable blanket provides classic Big D fit with the option to customize! Also Available: Matching Big D Custom All American Hood ...
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond ...
    Description:
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond Pattern and contoured design for added warmth, fit, and comfort. This stable blanket is a Big D classic! Open or closed front, forest w/ beige trim or navy w/ silver trim. Also ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit! I bought this a month ago after my horse destroyed ANOTHER sheet. I have the nylon sheet and love it, so I figured I would try the fly sheet. It doesn't rub the shoulders like some do, it's light weight but very durable, and prevents flies from getting under the sheet.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight fly sheet I bought about a month ago and love it so far. Like that it's closed front and soft. I bought two as not sure how they would hold up. So far no issues.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet! I love this fly sheet! Big D's always fit my quarter horses so well & stay put. This fly sheet also has great air flow so I don't feel bad turning my gelding out in it on a hot night!
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet for the price! I like this sheet. It's durable. Make sure to order up 1 or even 2 sizes. My only critique (besides sizing) is that the hind quarters needs to hang lower to cover more of the hind.
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from so disapointed We normally always buy Big D blankets because of the fit, the quality and the sizing is always on point. I'm not sure what happened with these fly sheets. We bought 3 and 2 of the 3 are already ripped after 2 weeks. They do NOT stay in the middle of the horses, they are always hanging down on one side or the other (causing the rip in on of them). Also, the mesh holes are just big enough to catch the hair on the horses back, and make it stick straight up, when you pull the sheet off. Like I said, Big D is normally our go to brand...but these were waaayyyy below par. We have already ordered new fly sheets for all 3 horses, and they aren't Big D's.
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look. Nice sheet to match my other Big D stuff. I'm a little hesitant to turn him out in it but the price was good so if he rips it we will just get another!
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit Big D blankets consistently fit and are of good quality
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable at all I bought two of these a few years ago and within a week both were shredded, I repaired them multiple times only to be back to where we started just a few days later with them falling to pieces once again. The leg straps would break off the mesh easily and my horses were rubbed awful at the wither and the chest. Threw the blankets in a drawer where they sat for years hoping to find some other use for them but finally ended up throwing them away last week. Waste of money, your much better off buying a more expensive sheet that is going to last you much longer than these, which would end up being replaced every week
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking but unfortunately not as rip proof as the previous model (my Big D fly sheet bought over 10 years ago is truly bullet proof, and I am still using it as a backup sheet when my others need washing or repair). The fit is great on my 16.3 warmblood, but the fabric is prone to rips and tears.
    Date published: 2015-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DURABLE I was very happy with the fit and it is durable. Spot has had this blanket for over a month and she rolls in it everyday and it stays put and has had no tears. Great product!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great, just like the picture Received the sheet in great time and it works well and so far am really pleased with the fly sheet
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold up My horse is super easy on sheets and the leg strap broke off one leg the second night he wore this sheet and in the next week it ripped off the other leg as well. The leather pulled right off the webbed sheet material.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seems well constructed, BUT............ Recently purchased this and was impressed how well made it seemed to be. It slipped over the horse's head so it was easy to put on and take off. I would put an elastic yolk at the neck and elastic straps, however, to make it more comfortable for grazing. My gelding wore it roughly 6 times and it tore right through the reinforced surcingle placket. With the exception of that and having to return it, I thought it seemed to be pretty well made. i really liked the open mesh for the hot evenings out in the pasture.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet. Not too heavy for summer months. Does tear easy though
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful! I purchased this basically as a fly sheet but it doubles as a nice sheet to just keep my boy clean and yet there's ventilation so he won't overheat. Works for him, works for me!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh Fly Sheet I was thrilled to find this product was carried by Smart Pak. Love the weight, fit and quality for my hot bodied reiner's barn sheet. Also a great layer for in between weather changes and perfect for on the trailer. Not a good turn out sheet except in small pen and no neighbors.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for shows in the warmed summer months! I tried a friends before I bought this --- fits my 16.2 AQHA horse great! This is a great choice for an overnight in the stall during the hot summer months. Little to no clean up before showing the next day and keeps your horse cool & comfortable! Would not recommend for turn out but mine held up great!
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit I have a halter horse and have had fit problems with his broad shoulders. This sheet has not rubbed any hair off his shoulders and is light and airy.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected. The material is much stronger than I expected and the leg surcingles are very well made.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for quarter horses Bought this a few weeks ago to replace the Navy sheet I lost in our move. Have used Big D for years and have used this sheet for many summers. Perfect for hot and humid weather.. Not perfect if your horse or his/her neighbors are tough on their clothing!
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as durable as the Big D stable sheets and winter blankets I've purchased in the past. My horse destroyed it in about a week. Probably okay for stall but not appropriate for turnout.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! At our barn we really do not have a big fly issue inside, with that being said the reason I bought the fly sheet was my last effort to see if it would help with my girl's hives, which I have been battling off and on for 3 months. I had the Vet look at her and found nothing serious to cause the hives but we saw they were more on one side than the other, probably from laying down so I thought combination of heat and the shavings. Well, I have had the sheet on for more than two weeks and not one hive since and it amazed me how my Sherry is not even hot with it on and it stays pretty clean, give it a good shake and you are good to go. I have also tried Healing Tea Tree shampoo, I use that once a week and Equicare Fly spray so all three seem to do the trick for me. So if you are having a hive issue try these three things it might work for you as well. I will never be with out this indoor fly sheet
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! These are the best & last forever! I have used this product for over 5 years & would not buy another brand.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet This fly sheet is very light weight, and has that perfect Big D fit!!I love the closed front,No slipping or rubbing!
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good wearer. I was so happy to receive this product. It ran a little large which was good and looked great on. I followed the insructions. I ordered an 82. By the 5th day the top had a 5" hole. Don't know how it happened as she is not turned out with it on. Her coral is a 12x36. Returned the product to Smartpak yesterday. My mare is easy on blankets.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing runs small I ordered a 72 (my horse wears a 72 in 5 other brands). It was way too small. Returned it for a 76. Exchange process is excellent. The 76 just barely fits. I would say the 72 fits like a 68. The neck is almost too tight on the 76. I suspect that the sheets are not labeled correctly. I have never had a Big D that ran small. I would rate the sheet itself with 4 stars (if you can find the right size without having to go through a return/exchange)!
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from love them but I've been buying Big D for years and I love the fabric unfortunately they don't last long for turnouts. For stable wear they are great. At the end of every summer they go in and get repaired.I have yet to find any fly sheet that will hold up to pasture turnouts.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrim Sheet I use this as a scrim sheet because i wanted a very thin sheet with surcingles under the belly. This serves the purpose very well. My finicky thoroughbred doesn't even care when I have to put it on over his head. Washed well! Great buy!
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_7095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders