Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Baroque Field Boot

TuffRider
- Item #18341
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Made with super soft premium leather, the Baroque Field Boots offer elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot. Elastic panel offers great comfort and fit. The contoured ankle and high Spanish cut round toe boot comes with fixed elastic laces. Full-length premium quality coiled back zipper.

Imported.

Why We Love This

Field Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baroque Field Boot is rated 3.4167 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots are great quality for a good price! I have seen some Ariat boots twice the price that felt like cardboard out of the box, these felt like butter. They were already broken in. I have tiny calves and big feet, and these were a couple inches to big, but that is no fault of these boots, all boots have been like that. I haven't ridden in them a lot, a couple dozen times at most for shows and making sure they were broken in. They are very light weight as well. My only complaint is that they wrinkle, I keep them in boot trees and toe stuffers, but they have wrinkled around the ankle. But for their price, you cant beat these boots!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for the price Ive had these boots for about a year now. At one point I was riding 6 horses a day, so they have seen a good bit of use. Im not easy on my boots either, riding, barn chores, running errands, they have held up great. For the price they are a good looking boot, definitely not A show worthy though. They fit great and felt broke in rite out of the box (I wore them for 7 hrs the first day with only a small blister at the end of the day) My only complaint with them is I wish the soles were a bit thicker or more sturdy. They bend too much too easily and ive had some issues with my foot slipping when mounting from the ground.
    Date published: 2013-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice so far, but runs big I think these boots are a great deal for the price. If they fit you well, than they look better on than they do in the box! If the measurements work for you, I would reccomend them as a good schooling option. The elastic makes them able to fit a variety of sizes, which is great for me as one of my calves is bigger than the other (oddly enough). I found they run big in the foot, as I wear a 7.5 in women's shoes, but ended up with a 6.5 in these. I just got mine so can't speak to durability.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st pair LOVED / 2nd pair sent back I got my first pair in 2010. they were perfect for an inexpensive pair of schooling / show boots. I wear a kids size foot with a wide calf and short leg so these were good compromise to not having to get customs boots. I still have these boots. i've replaced the zipper 5 times during the past 2 years due to wearing them out (i ride in them 5 days a week). 2nd pair I got so i could have a schooling pair and a show pair. sadly the 2nd pair is from Tuffrider's new plant and isn't as high quality. I was really sadden by this and had to send them back. the zipper broke the first day but i was ok with that because i rip the zipper and put a newer and stronger one in any way. but after 2.5 weeks of riding in them the elastic back panel split and i couldn't ride in them due to huge hole in the boot. I sent them back in side the 30 days and i'm really sadden that they went to cheaper quality of materials. still have my originals and will wear them til there is no way my guy can repair them.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well... Meh Super soft, broke in really fast, great fit, close and attractive through the ankle. Comfortable foot. I hardly wear them at all, I have owned them less than a year. Wore them to break in, then saved for shows, the elastic has ripped out in the calf!Very Disappointed! I cannot afford expensive boots and I have taken very good care of these. :(
    Date published: 2012-07-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foot Too Narrow Lovely to look at but for my foot, far too narrow. The ankle is also a bit too large.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blah The box was so light I was sure they had forgot to put the boots in! So theres a plus, they are SUPER lightweight. I got my usual 8.5 and they were too tight and narrow so they run a little small. I also usually get slim calves and these were too slim. Leather is cheap and I can tell the heel/sole/tread would wear out quickly because it is thin and soft but well made/looking for the price overall. The lace cover inside the boots was much better made than the $315 mountain horse boots. The weird thing was the spanish top (outter top). It like pooches out and comes back in so theres this weird bump at the top. Dont know the reason for that. I returned.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average boots I just bought these for schooling riding. They aren't the most comfortable boots I've owned, but for the price I guess I can't be too picky.
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't be beat for the price! I ordered these boots and was worried when I saw "Made in India" printed on the box. Opened them up and I was shocked at the quality! The boots are super soft, albeit not quite as refined as a more expensive tall boot. I got the slim and it fits very similarly to my Ariat slims tall boots in the calf. They were a little large in the foot, but nothing a pair of ankle socks couldnt fix. They were a little too tall, but since the leather is so soft, I couldn't even feel it while I was riding and I will bet that after falling, they'll be perfect. I am a bit concerned about the zipper. It's pretty tight in the ankle, right before it widens out at the calf, just something to be aware of. Overall, I'm very pleased. I'd be tickled if these lasted me a year or two!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for your money. I had to exchange the first pair I ordered from the regular width to the wider with. i am a tall gal (5' 10") and have long legs and I wish they were a couple of inches taller but its not a big deal for everyday use and training.These boots also run true to size, i wear a 8.5 and this was just fine in the same size.This is the easiest pair of boots to break in. I would not use these for competitions but for regular riding /training its a great pair that cleans easily as well. I hate wearing paddock boots and chaps as well so for me for every day use these are great. Will buy again.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bang for the buck I got these because all my tall boots were older customs without zippers. I wanted something for schooling with easy on off. They look decent, not quite A show worthy though. The fit around my calf and ankle is great. When I first tried them on they were almost too tight to zip. Im about a 16 1/2 height and they are about 1/4" too tall after dropping.They were broken in in about 2 hours of walking. The elastic stretched to a little bit looser then a snug fit. Ive been wearing them daily for about 2 months now and I am concerned that the elastic will stretch more.Overall for the price they are a good boot. I only wish the soles were a bit more rigid.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Love these boots! They are extremely soft and arrive with an already broken in feel.
    Date published: 2011-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they had fit! They fit exactly as advertised, though the 20'' height to the top of the Spanish top was hard to determine and meant they wound up being too short for me. I had to return them, but the leather felt wonderful and seemed quality, they were comfortable and felt already broken in and I was sad to see them go!
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and a Great Buy Comfortable and great looking, you will get lots of compliments. These boots have tough zippers and a durable leather. The fit is good but the very top is a bit too large.
    Date published: 2010-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised! Boots are very nice, I am glad I purchased a larger size they fit nicely without a lot of excess at the ankles.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice for the price These were not the origional boots I wanted (the ones I wanted were on back order). They seem to be decent quality for a low price - they fit quite well. My leg measures to be 19'' from foot to back of knee and these are definately tall enough (they are to drop an inch when broken in). They aren't quite broken in, but I've only had them on for 3 rides. I did get a bit of a blister on my heel (no big surprise, I was walking around in them quite a bit!) and they have come unzipped on me a couple times while riding - but I'm hoping with further use that will stop - it seems that the button at the top becomes unbuttoned, but I think once they drop a little bit the back of the boot won't be fighting with the back of my knee. All in all, they seem to be a great boot for the price.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong Fit I have had problems with boots being too large in the calf and too short. My last pair of field boots was the Ariat Heritage. They were a bit too short at about 18in. so i thought that 20in. would be perfect! when these came in the mail, they fit very strangely. The ankle was TINY and i could hardly get my feet in them (my ankles are NOT big, if anything small), the calf fit well, but the top was WAY WAY too short! shorter than my heritages and the upper calf by me knee is very big. I measured the boot and the top outside part (the spanish top) was 20 inches, not he back of my knee. If you have a short leg, these may be ok for you. But just not the right boot for me. I think that i might try mountain horses next...
    Date published: 2010-03-06
    • 2015-08-29T00:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_8341, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.