Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

TuffRider Baroque Dress Boots

TuffRider
- Item #18780
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These elegant, classic boots are designed for riders of all levels. The Baroque Dress Boots are made with super soft premium leather for outstanding comfort while offering the elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot.
Imported. 

Dress Boots Comparison Chart
Favorite Features
  • Premium full grain leather
  • Elastic panel provides outstanding comfort and fit
  • Contoured ankle, round toe and high Spanish cut create a lovely silhouette
  • Full-length premium quality coiled back zipper
Key Specifications
  • Material: Premium full grain leather
  • Style: Dress
  • Stretch Panels: Elastic Panel

Sizing

Height on the size chart is measured to the top of the Spanish topline, not the back of the knee.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Premium full grain leather
Style Dress
Type of Zipper Full-length premium quality coiled back zipper
Zipper Placement Back
Stretch Panels Elastic Panel
Special Features Contoured ankle, round toe and high Spanish cut
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Beauty in every step! The Tredstep Medici Dress ...
    Description:
    "Beauty in every step! The Tredstep Medici Dress Boot is expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail. The Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Impeccable craftsmanship using sumptuous hand ...
    "The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, ...
    Description:
    "The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, the Mountain Horse Stella Polaris Tall Boot is fashionably chic as well as functional! This winter riding boot has been meticulously designed for a comfortable fit and superior traction on ice, snow, ...
    "The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in ...
    Description:
    "The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in every step. Expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail, the Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Meticulous craftsmanship using hand sourced ...
    "Ultimate performance technology meets innovative design in this ...
    Description:
    "Ultimate performance technology meets innovative design in this brand new series of English riding footwear using premium leathers, advanced materials and construction. Not only do they have a sleek looking exterior, but the Ariat Volant Tall Boot Front Zip also ...
    "The Classic beauty and innovation of the famous ...
    Description:
    "The Classic beauty and innovation of the famous Donatello Field Boot, now in a Dress version. The new Donatello Dress Boot features beautiful European styling along with Tredstep’s Pro Flex Design, which ensures comfortable flexion of the ankle and reduces ...
    "The Ariat Monaco Stretch Tall Boot is the ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Monaco Stretch Tall Boot is the ultimate in style, performance, fit, and comfort. Get the elegant look and feel of a custom boot without the custom price tag! Crafted from beautiful quality leather with attention to detail, the ...
    "The Ariat Men's Volant Tall Front Zip is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Men's Volant Tall Front Zip is made of Premium European calf leather combined with stretch mesh upper. The Volant features the reinforced Tec-Tuff heel counter and Duratread outsole. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    TuffRider Baroque Dress Boots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lower your expectations I did not expect much from these, but from the picture they looked like something that would be good to wear around town (not to ride in). However, they are actually really really poor quality riding boots. I tried them out because Smartpak was out of the Andalusian Córdoba boots in black, and all the other "wear around town" boots are brown, and I don't want brown, since all my jeans are black. They look okay and they fit okay but the leather quality is very poor and they would not last as riding boots if you ride more than once a week. Thanks Smartpak for your free returns!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional value and comfort I think the Baroque Dress Boots are an exceptional value. My first pair have lasted 2 years for every day (about 5 days per week and also cleaned up to show in) After 2 years, I am still able to use them for everyday use and have bought a second pair to show in. They are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned and they are comfortable from day one. I did have to get a size larger than I normally wear.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable right out of the box These are very nice boots, indeed! They fit perfectly, the leather is soft, the calf is snug and elegant, and the toe box is nicely rounded so that toes and metatarsals are not confined. The foot bed is heavenly...cushioned with each step on the ground, in two-point, and rising trot.I ordered these boots after trying two other more expensive brands, each which had their own fitting issues. As a former ballet professional with well-developed calves, I had first ordered the medium calf which was closest to my measurement with breeches. They were too loose in the calf with a large gap at the top, and loose through the ankle. I was reluctant to order again the slim calf, but was pleasantly surprised ...snug, secure, and comfortable. Love the way they look. The leather is not as thick or stiff in the calf as some other brands; it is nicely supple.Thanks, Smart Pak for your return policy. I have a lovely pair of boots that fit well.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks like a high quality boot. bought this boot for my daughter and we are very pleased with the fit and quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price. I like this boot. They run a bit small and are a bit clunky. Overall I was happy with the quality.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I am a plus size woman, 6 ft and have always had issues fitting my calves and ankles and size 11+ shoe. These were comfortable right out of the box - no binding at the ankles, ample room inside calf for winter weight breeches. The width and fit of the boot is very ample and comfortable. I will see whether they hold up as one reviewer indicated they had not. I am careful to clean and polish them after each wearing so hopefully will prolong the leather and durability.Jill
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly disappointed I have ridden in these boots 7 times. On the third ride the zipper ripped, not the zipper itself but the fabric where the zipper attached. I was frantic because I had a lesson in two days. So I had fabric glue and actually glued the section involved. Solved the problem, yet on my seventh ride, the zippers (both) started to fall and unzip as I rode. By the middle of my ride I had to stop and rezip and then again before I got off. The boots fit amazing but the quality is amazingly CHEAP. Sad but true.... I had hoped to just used these till April 2015, 4 months, because I plan to get fitted for customs at Equine Affaire. Oh well, I am now returning these boots and searching for another boot to tide me over and be my back up boot.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought these boots because I wanted a good all-purpose boot and wanted to stay within a budget. I've been happy with the TR kids products, and after reading reviews on these boots, was excited to give these a try. I'll first start by giving the positives of the boots. First, the leather is thin and pliable and the fit and shape are very flattering and comfortable throughout the calf and ankle. No breaking in needed! I also liked the heavy duty soles of the boots. However, the foot of the boot is so wide around that it looked ridiculous when I flexed my foot or walked. It fit a little bit better when I added insoles and thick socks, but there was still far too much material to look or function the way I liked. Unfortunately, I have to return them. It's really a simple design fix, so if they ever re-design the shape of the foot I'll be first in line to give them a try!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for the price I have had these boots for a little over 6 months now and I love them! I had originally bought them hoping I might be able to show in them but the leather is very soft so they dropped quite a bit around my ankles. However they are extremely comfortable, fit my wide foot perfectly as well as my calf, very true-to-size. They are perfect for everyday schooling and are comfortable enough to leave on all day long. So far appear to be durable and good quality. Definitely recommend for schooling boots!
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fit is very nice but a little worried about how they'll work out in the future. They already have a sagging above the ankle and they're snug up behind my knee. If they drop like advised they will look sloppy, if they don't drop they'll rub my knee. Time will tell.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the expensive brands! I bought these as a back up to bring to shows incase the zipper on my "nice" tall boots broke for the millionth time. I came in with low low expectations but I LOVE them. These are now the only boots I wear and my expensive boots are collecting dust in my closet. I happen to have a narrow foot, a narrow ankle, and a very muscular calf so these fit me perfectly! Also have held up well to daily wear- zipper seems to be lasting 6 months in. Highly recommend them if you have a narrow ankle. Ill be buying more in the future.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Quality These boots may hold up for the weekend warrior rider but not for everyday use. First pair was very poor seam quality and returned them for anpther pair hoping for better quality. Seams were better but second pair unzipped two rides in a row, so returned them. Zippers are NOT heavy duty, more of a fashion zipper. They were a comfortable boot, too bad quality is so poor.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from narrow footbef I returned them. The tops of the boots were crumpled and the footbed was very narrow.
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, the comfort! Just got these boots last night and I'm already in love with them. Super comfortable right out of the box! The fit matches the sizing chart. I love the wider foot bed...as someone with wide feet, normal narrow tall boot foot beds squeeze my toes. Not these! Can't wait to actually ride in them.Now for the not so good...not sure how durable these boots will be since the leather isn't super high quality, but it is nice and soft. As some other reviews mentioned, the leather color has bled slightly on my hands. I plan to use a leather dressing to seal them so that should take care of it. But for the price and comfort, I think they are still a very good buy!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to send back :( The legs fit perfectly, but the foot part was huge and clunky, had to send them back.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and comfy.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Bought these a month ago to use at dressage shows. VERY pleased with the leather quality. Fit is just what I needed. I wear a 7 1/2 with a wide calf and they are perfect. Zipper works well. They have a very nice appearance. Time will tell on the durability, but I'm extremely happy with my purchase so far.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots for the price We ordered these and were pleased with them except they were too short for my daughter's long legs. So they had to go back. She needs custom ones made because she is thin and tall unfortunately. They would be great every day boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Absolutely thrilled with theses boots! Great quality, fit, and price.
    Date published: 2014-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice boot for the money! My old stock boots passed away and I was in need of an everyday pair asap.I saw these on the Smartpak website and thought they looked good, elegant, not blocky like so many stock boots and the price was in the range of what I could afford. When they arrived, I tried them on, the zipper works well, they fit really well and the leather was soft. I rode in them, looked in the mirror of the indoor and said, "Hey, these look pretty good on!" My only criticism is that there are two ridges on the boot soles, that make it hard for the stirrup to settle down as the ridges push the stirrup away a bit. Otherwise, I love the boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE riding in these boots! Wow, this is the first time I've gotten boots that fit so well through the ankle, and what a difference it makes! I can't believe how well I can feel the horse's sides. I haven't had these long, so can't speak to durability, but I'm sold on their fit and comfort. The footbed has nice cushioning, so I'm actually not in much of a hurry to get these off after riding. I hardly had any "breaking in", after a couple of rides they really feel great. I'm going to take care of these boots in the hopes of them lasting a LONG time!
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal! I haven't actually ridden in them yet, b/c they're going to my cobbler to have the top of the calf taken in a bit, but they are of very good quality for the money. I'm pleased that there is plenty of room in the footbed (I have wide feet and a high arch) and they look really nice! I've yet to have a pair of boots I didn't have to have altered in some way for a really good fit, but taking in the top of the calf is really not a big deal and once that is done they will have a custom fit! :-) Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted!
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice This was my first tall boot purchase except all weather type. I wanted them for pleasure riding and anticipated taking dressage lessons, but did not want to buy something super expensive to start with. I really like Ariat products and tried to like them best of the several pairs that I tried from Smarkpak but these were the most comfortable. I got size 8.5 regular and they fit perfectly. No break-in as they were comfortable at once. Even unmounted, I don't feel like I am in riding boots. They are not super high quality like more expensive boots, and are showing some wear after more than a year of frequent riding and lessons, but they have served me well, fit well and are comfortable. I am starting to look for a new pair now and can justify something more expensive, but hope I can find something as comfortable as these.
    Date published: 2013-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality wanted I was hoping perhaps I was getting the steal of a deal. They are nice boots, but I decided to send them back and go ahead and spend a bit more for a more quality boot.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these boots for a show and when I got them I was amazed how broke in they already felt! Im a larger girl and have 16 3/4 calves, the wide fit perfect! The only problem I've had is the overall height of the boot was to short but the Spanish top hid it as it came up just high enough:)I have extreamly long calves so aside form buying custom boots I'll just have to live with it lol
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots These are very nice boots for the money. Run true to foot and calf size, unfortunately for me they were way too tall so they were returned. I would still recommend them if you are looking for a nice boot on a budget.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from third time a charm First pair I received quickly but there was glue around the outside edge of the boot and one of the boots fit weird and was uncomfortable. Returned and replaced with another pair. This pair fit properly but had a big scrape in the leather on the toe of the boot. Returned and Smartpak did not have any more in my size. Needed them for a show and ordered elsewhere. Finally got a pair that was free from defect. For the price these boots are a great deal if you can get a pair with out defect. Smartpak customer service is always wonderful and I do not blame them for the issues with the boots.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous boots! Looove these boots! Comfort and elegance at an amazing price! What's not to love?
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_8780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders