Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Baroque Dress Boots

TuffRider
- Item #18780
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These elegant, classic boots are designed for riders of all levels. The Baroque Dress Boots are made with super soft premium leather for outstanding comfort while offering the elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot.

Favorite Features

  • Premium full grain leather
  • Elastic panel provides outstanding comfort and fit
  • Contoured ankle, round toe and high Spanish cut create a lovely silhouette
  • Full-length premium quality coiled back zipper
Imported. 

Sizing It Up

Height on the size chart is measured to the top of the Spanish topline, not the back of the knee.

Dress Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baroque Dress Boots is rated 4.0233 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for the price I have had these boots for a little over 6 months now and I love them! I had originally bought them hoping I might be able to show in them but the leather is very soft so they dropped quite a bit around my ankles. However they are extremely comfortable, fit my wide foot perfectly as well as my calf, very true-to-size. They are perfect for everyday schooling and are comfortable enough to leave on all day long. So far appear to be durable and good quality. Definitely recommend for schooling boots!
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fit is very nice but a little worried about how they'll work out in the future. They already have a sagging above the ankle and they're snug up behind my knee. If they drop like advised they will look sloppy, if they don't drop they'll rub my knee. Time will tell.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the expensive brands! I bought these as a back up to bring to shows incase the zipper on my "nice" tall boots broke for the millionth time. I came in with low low expectations but I LOVE them. These are now the only boots I wear and my expensive boots are collecting dust in my closet. I happen to have a narrow foot, a narrow ankle, and a very muscular calf so these fit me perfectly! Also have held up well to daily wear- zipper seems to be lasting 6 months in. Highly recommend them if you have a narrow ankle. Ill be buying more in the future.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Quality These boots may hold up for the weekend warrior rider but not for everyday use. First pair was very poor seam quality and returned them for anpther pair hoping for better quality. Seams were better but second pair unzipped two rides in a row, so returned them. Zippers are NOT heavy duty, more of a fashion zipper. They were a comfortable boot, too bad quality is so poor.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from narrow footbef I returned them. The tops of the boots were crumpled and the footbed was very narrow.
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, the comfort! Just got these boots last night and I'm already in love with them. Super comfortable right out of the box! The fit matches the sizing chart. I love the wider foot bed...as someone with wide feet, normal narrow tall boot foot beds squeeze my toes. Not these! Can't wait to actually ride in them.Now for the not so good...not sure how durable these boots will be since the leather isn't super high quality, but it is nice and soft. As some other reviews mentioned, the leather color has bled slightly on my hands. I plan to use a leather dressing to seal them so that should take care of it. But for the price and comfort, I think they are still a very good buy!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to send back :( The legs fit perfectly, but the foot part was huge and clunky, had to send them back.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Bought these a month ago to use at dressage shows. VERY pleased with the leather quality. Fit is just what I needed. I wear a 7 1/2 with a wide calf and they are perfect. Zipper works well. They have a very nice appearance. Time will tell on the durability, but I'm extremely happy with my purchase so far.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots for the price We ordered these and were pleased with them except they were too short for my daughter's long legs. So they had to go back. She needs custom ones made because she is thin and tall unfortunately. They would be great every day boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Absolutely thrilled with theses boots! Great quality, fit, and price.
    Date published: 2014-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice boot for the money! My old stock boots passed away and I was in need of an everyday pair asap.I saw these on the Smartpak website and thought they looked good, elegant, not blocky like so many stock boots and the price was in the range of what I could afford. When they arrived, I tried them on, the zipper works well, they fit really well and the leather was soft. I rode in them, looked in the mirror of the indoor and said, "Hey, these look pretty good on!" My only criticism is that there are two ridges on the boot soles, that make it hard for the stirrup to settle down as the ridges push the stirrup away a bit. Otherwise, I love the boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE riding in these boots! Wow, this is the first time I've gotten boots that fit so well through the ankle, and what a difference it makes! I can't believe how well I can feel the horse's sides. I haven't had these long, so can't speak to durability, but I'm sold on their fit and comfort. The footbed has nice cushioning, so I'm actually not in much of a hurry to get these off after riding. I hardly had any "breaking in", after a couple of rides they really feel great. I'm going to take care of these boots in the hopes of them lasting a LONG time!
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal! I haven't actually ridden in them yet, b/c they're going to my cobbler to have the top of the calf taken in a bit, but they are of very good quality for the money. I'm pleased that there is plenty of room in the footbed (I have wide feet and a high arch) and they look really nice! I've yet to have a pair of boots I didn't have to have altered in some way for a really good fit, but taking in the top of the calf is really not a big deal and once that is done they will have a custom fit! :-) Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice This was my first tall boot purchase except all weather type. I wanted them for pleasure riding and anticipated taking dressage lessons, but did not want to buy something super expensive to start with. I really like Ariat products and tried to like them best of the several pairs that I tried from Smarkpak but these were the most comfortable. I got size 8.5 regular and they fit perfectly. No break-in as they were comfortable at once. Even unmounted, I don't feel like I am in riding boots. They are not super high quality like more expensive boots, and are showing some wear after more than a year of frequent riding and lessons, but they have served me well, fit well and are comfortable. I am starting to look for a new pair now and can justify something more expensive, but hope I can find something as comfortable as these.
    Date published: 2013-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality wanted I was hoping perhaps I was getting the steal of a deal. They are nice boots, but I decided to send them back and go ahead and spend a bit more for a more quality boot.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these boots for a show and when I got them I was amazed how broke in they already felt! Im a larger girl and have 16 3/4 calves, the wide fit perfect! The only problem I've had is the overall height of the boot was to short but the Spanish top hid it as it came up just high enough:)I have extreamly long calves so aside form buying custom boots I'll just have to live with it lol
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots These are very nice boots for the money. Run true to foot and calf size, unfortunately for me they were way too tall so they were returned. I would still recommend them if you are looking for a nice boot on a budget.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from third time a charm First pair I received quickly but there was glue around the outside edge of the boot and one of the boots fit weird and was uncomfortable. Returned and replaced with another pair. This pair fit properly but had a big scrape in the leather on the toe of the boot. Returned and Smartpak did not have any more in my size. Needed them for a show and ordered elsewhere. Finally got a pair that was free from defect. For the price these boots are a great deal if you can get a pair with out defect. Smartpak customer service is always wonderful and I do not blame them for the issues with the boots.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous boots! Looove these boots! Comfort and elegance at an amazing price! What's not to love?
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot, calf too small Great quality but the calf runs really small. Had to change it for a larger size
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big in the calf I have very slim legs, measure 13 inches around the calf. These boots are meant to be for a 14 inch calf, which is about as slim as the measurements get but I could easily fit my whole hand inside the top of the boot when it was on my leg. Apart from that they looked nice!
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dress Boot For the price these are a good dress boot, however nothing fancy so don't expect a "custom fit" feel or supple leather ... but for dressage you tend to want a stiffer boot anyways. The fit for me was a bit too tight as I have a wider foot, so had to return them. But if they fit you then you can't go wrong especially for the price.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I LOVE these boots. I have never had boots feel broke in from the first time I put them on, until these. Never thought I'd find comfy tall boots but these aer amazing.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent boots for schooling or local shows I love these boots ! I buy about 1 pair per year and wear them every day . So much better quality than the Dublins. Zippers actually last until the soles wear out ! Fit is as described and they are comfortable right out of the box. Down side is they do not polish as well as I would like but boots twice the price appear to have the same issue ie Victoria dress boot. Overall great value and comfort . Highly recommend them especially if you want to reduce the wear on expensive show boots.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove I was pleasantly surprised at how well these boots fit me. The footbed was good, not too narrow nor too wide. I normally wear a 8W in shoes but can sometimes fit in 8R so getting the 8W in this boot I expected excess room in the foot but not so. The calf fit nicely, I'm right on the line between regular & wide w/ the calf as well but decided to go with wide and they fit great. The narrow ankle may not be trendy but I like it better than too much boot dropped and gathered around. These boots make me feel like I am wearing a nice pair of half chaps. Maybe the quality isn't great but if I can get comfort for a few show seasons at this reasonable price I will be very happy.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too high These boots are a good first dress boot. They didn't fit me well at all though so I am returning them. They are pretty high behind the knee (19" from boot to back of knee) and since the ankle is pretty tapered I don't think they'll drop very much. I bought the wides and the widest part of my calf is 16" and the width fit. The biggest problem with these were the height for me. I couldn't bend my knee at all.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Too Short, Very Flimsy I realize you get what you pay for. I bought these because I needed dress boots to school. I ordered the wide, because I was on the cusp between regular and wide. The were a little on the wide side for my calf. The leather is really thin, so I don't think these will hold up for riding use. They were also incredibly short. My Ariat talls are just tall enough for me, but the very top of the Spanish top of the boot was still a good 2 inches below my knee. That was the main reason I returned them. I would say these would be cute fashion boots, but for riding, I don't think these are very good.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK boot for the $$ The boots were as expected for the price, the leather was not the highest quality, but seems like they will last. They are made to fit a TALL calf, though they were a bit tall for me at first, after a few weeks of wear they have dropped to a more comfortable height.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peyton Love these boots. Bought these more for fashion than riding. I am 5 ft 8 1/2 in. First boots that I've found that are both tall and fit in the calf. So comfortable right out of the box!!
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice surprise After trying six pairs of non-custom boots and being very disappointed, I found the Tough Rider Baroque Dressage Boots to be a very nice surprise. I loved the fit, shaped around the ankle, snug through the calf, tall Spanish top on the outside. They are very elegant looking, very soft leather, and a great fit. The regular calf fits me perfect at a 14.5". The top of the boot gaps about an inch or so just below my knee, but other than that they fit me like my custom Der-Dau's. No break-in time either, very comfortable right away. I am very happy to have a pair of boots to ride in daily that look like custom show boots. Remarkable value and great fit.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    • 2015-08-30T14:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_8780, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.