Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Baroque Dress Boots

TuffRider
- Item #18780
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These elegant, classic boots are designed for riders of all levels. The Baroque Dress Boots are made with super soft premium leather for outstanding comfort while offering the elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot.

Favorite Features

  • Premium full grain leather
  • Elastic panel provides outstanding comfort and fit
  • Contoured ankle, round toe and high Spanish cut create a lovely silhouette
  • Full-length premium quality coiled back zipper
Imported. 

Sizing It Up

Height on the size chart is measured to the top of the Spanish topline, not the back of the knee.

Dress Boots Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Beauty in every step! The Tredstep Medici Dress ...
Description:
Beauty in every step! The Tredstep Medici Dress Boot is expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail. The Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Impeccable craftsmanship using sumptuous hand ...
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance ...
Description:
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance redefined. It's the unparalleled fusion of comfort, style and performance. Exquisite Italian calf skin leather combined with a newly refined fit characterize the Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot. Tredstep's leading edge signature ...
Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
Description:
Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. With its ...
The DeNiro Salento Dress Boot is a completely ...
Description:
The DeNiro Salento Dress Boot is a completely handmade riding boot that features DeNiro's superb performance and quality. Favorite Features Exquisite Italian calfskin WRAT leather preserves long-lasting color, durability, and water-resistantProtection Grain calfskin lining provides superior quality Full length ...
The precision and athleticism of dressage inspired the ...
Description:
The precision and athleticism of dressage inspired the thoughtful craftsmanship and style of the Cadence Dressage BootFavorite Features ATS Technology provides all day stability and comfort Duratread outside provides maximum wear resistance and flexibility Premium full-grain leather upper with reinforcement ...
Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward ...
Description:
Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward in Fit, performance, craftsmanship, and innovation -- this is the Ariat Quantum Crowne Pro's competitive advantage with a look of confident, elegant authority. Made with a integrated insole system combining honeycomb shank ...
The culmination of superior innovation and craftsmanship in ...
Description:
The culmination of superior innovation and craftsmanship in a truly elegant boot for the world's finest riders. French baby calf leather with a full length, elasticized panel creates a glove-like fit. The oiled inner leg panel provides a secure grip ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Baroque Dress Boots is rated 4.0212765957446805 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price. I like this boot. They run a bit small and are a bit clunky. Overall I was happy with the quality.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I am a plus size woman, 6 ft and have always had issues fitting my calves and ankles and size 11+ shoe. These were comfortable right out of the box - no binding at the ankles, ample room inside calf for winter weight breeches. The width and fit of the boot is very ample and comfortable. I will see whether they hold up as one reviewer indicated they had not. I am careful to clean and polish them after each wearing so hopefully will prolong the leather and durability.Jill
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly disappointed I have ridden in these boots 7 times. On the third ride the zipper ripped, not the zipper itself but the fabric where the zipper attached. I was frantic because I had a lesson in two days. So I had fabric glue and actually glued the section involved. Solved the problem, yet on my seventh ride, the zippers (both) started to fall and unzip as I rode. By the middle of my ride I had to stop and rezip and then again before I got off. The boots fit amazing but the quality is amazingly CHEAP. Sad but true.... I had hoped to just used these till April 2015, 4 months, because I plan to get fitted for customs at Equine Affaire. Oh well, I am now returning these boots and searching for another boot to tide me over and be my back up boot.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought these boots because I wanted a good all-purpose boot and wanted to stay within a budget. I've been happy with the TR kids products, and after reading reviews on these boots, was excited to give these a try. I'll first start by giving the positives of the boots. First, the leather is thin and pliable and the fit and shape are very flattering and comfortable throughout the calf and ankle. No breaking in needed! I also liked the heavy duty soles of the boots. However, the foot of the boot is so wide around that it looked ridiculous when I flexed my foot or walked. It fit a little bit better when I added insoles and thick socks, but there was still far too much material to look or function the way I liked. Unfortunately, I have to return them. It's really a simple design fix, so if they ever re-design the shape of the foot I'll be first in line to give them a try!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for the price I have had these boots for a little over 6 months now and I love them! I had originally bought them hoping I might be able to show in them but the leather is very soft so they dropped quite a bit around my ankles. However they are extremely comfortable, fit my wide foot perfectly as well as my calf, very true-to-size. They are perfect for everyday schooling and are comfortable enough to leave on all day long. So far appear to be durable and good quality. Definitely recommend for schooling boots!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fit is very nice but a little worried about how they'll work out in the future. They already have a sagging above the ankle and they're snug up behind my knee. If they drop like advised they will look sloppy, if they don't drop they'll rub my knee. Time will tell.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the expensive brands! I bought these as a back up to bring to shows incase the zipper on my "nice" tall boots broke for the millionth time. I came in with low low expectations but I LOVE them. These are now the only boots I wear and my expensive boots are collecting dust in my closet. I happen to have a narrow foot, a narrow ankle, and a very muscular calf so these fit me perfectly! Also have held up well to daily wear- zipper seems to be lasting 6 months in. Highly recommend them if you have a narrow ankle. Ill be buying more in the future.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Quality These boots may hold up for the weekend warrior rider but not for everyday use. First pair was very poor seam quality and returned them for anpther pair hoping for better quality. Seams were better but second pair unzipped two rides in a row, so returned them. Zippers are NOT heavy duty, more of a fashion zipper. They were a comfortable boot, too bad quality is so poor.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from narrow footbef I returned them. The tops of the boots were crumpled and the footbed was very narrow.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, the comfort! Just got these boots last night and I'm already in love with them. Super comfortable right out of the box! The fit matches the sizing chart. I love the wider foot bed...as someone with wide feet, normal narrow tall boot foot beds squeeze my toes. Not these! Can't wait to actually ride in them.Now for the not so good...not sure how durable these boots will be since the leather isn't super high quality, but it is nice and soft. As some other reviews mentioned, the leather color has bled slightly on my hands. I plan to use a leather dressing to seal them so that should take care of it. But for the price and comfort, I think they are still a very good buy!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to send back :( The legs fit perfectly, but the foot part was huge and clunky, had to send them back.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Bought these a month ago to use at dressage shows. VERY pleased with the leather quality. Fit is just what I needed. I wear a 7 1/2 with a wide calf and they are perfect. Zipper works well. They have a very nice appearance. Time will tell on the durability, but I'm extremely happy with my purchase so far.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots for the price We ordered these and were pleased with them except they were too short for my daughter's long legs. So they had to go back. She needs custom ones made because she is thin and tall unfortunately. They would be great every day boots.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Absolutely thrilled with theses boots! Great quality, fit, and price.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice boot for the money! My old stock boots passed away and I was in need of an everyday pair asap.I saw these on the Smartpak website and thought they looked good, elegant, not blocky like so many stock boots and the price was in the range of what I could afford. When they arrived, I tried them on, the zipper works well, they fit really well and the leather was soft. I rode in them, looked in the mirror of the indoor and said, "Hey, these look pretty good on!" My only criticism is that there are two ridges on the boot soles, that make it hard for the stirrup to settle down as the ridges push the stirrup away a bit. Otherwise, I love the boots.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE riding in these boots! Wow, this is the first time I've gotten boots that fit so well through the ankle, and what a difference it makes! I can't believe how well I can feel the horse's sides. I haven't had these long, so can't speak to durability, but I'm sold on their fit and comfort. The footbed has nice cushioning, so I'm actually not in much of a hurry to get these off after riding. I hardly had any "breaking in", after a couple of rides they really feel great. I'm going to take care of these boots in the hopes of them lasting a LONG time!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal! I haven't actually ridden in them yet, b/c they're going to my cobbler to have the top of the calf taken in a bit, but they are of very good quality for the money. I'm pleased that there is plenty of room in the footbed (I have wide feet and a high arch) and they look really nice! I've yet to have a pair of boots I didn't have to have altered in some way for a really good fit, but taking in the top of the calf is really not a big deal and once that is done they will have a custom fit! :-) Thanks, SmartPak!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice This was my first tall boot purchase except all weather type. I wanted them for pleasure riding and anticipated taking dressage lessons, but did not want to buy something super expensive to start with. I really like Ariat products and tried to like them best of the several pairs that I tried from Smarkpak but these were the most comfortable. I got size 8.5 regular and they fit perfectly. No break-in as they were comfortable at once. Even unmounted, I don't feel like I am in riding boots. They are not super high quality like more expensive boots, and are showing some wear after more than a year of frequent riding and lessons, but they have served me well, fit well and are comfortable. I am starting to look for a new pair now and can justify something more expensive, but hope I can find something as comfortable as these.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality wanted I was hoping perhaps I was getting the steal of a deal. They are nice boots, but I decided to send them back and go ahead and spend a bit more for a more quality boot.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these boots for a show and when I got them I was amazed how broke in they already felt! Im a larger girl and have 16 3/4 calves, the wide fit perfect! The only problem I've had is the overall height of the boot was to short but the Spanish top hid it as it came up just high enough:)I have extreamly long calves so aside form buying custom boots I'll just have to live with it lol
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots These are very nice boots for the money. Run true to foot and calf size, unfortunately for me they were way too tall so they were returned. I would still recommend them if you are looking for a nice boot on a budget.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from third time a charm First pair I received quickly but there was glue around the outside edge of the boot and one of the boots fit weird and was uncomfortable. Returned and replaced with another pair. This pair fit properly but had a big scrape in the leather on the toe of the boot. Returned and Smartpak did not have any more in my size. Needed them for a show and ordered elsewhere. Finally got a pair that was free from defect. For the price these boots are a great deal if you can get a pair with out defect. Smartpak customer service is always wonderful and I do not blame them for the issues with the boots.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous boots! Looove these boots! Comfort and elegance at an amazing price! What's not to love?
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot, calf too small Great quality but the calf runs really small. Had to change it for a larger size
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big in the calf I have very slim legs, measure 13 inches around the calf. These boots are meant to be for a 14 inch calf, which is about as slim as the measurements get but I could easily fit my whole hand inside the top of the boot when it was on my leg. Apart from that they looked nice!
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dress Boot For the price these are a good dress boot, however nothing fancy so don't expect a "custom fit" feel or supple leather ... but for dressage you tend to want a stiffer boot anyways. The fit for me was a bit too tight as I have a wider foot, so had to return them. But if they fit you then you can't go wrong especially for the price.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I LOVE these boots. I have never had boots feel broke in from the first time I put them on, until these. Never thought I'd find comfy tall boots but these aer amazing.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent boots for schooling or local shows I love these boots ! I buy about 1 pair per year and wear them every day . So much better quality than the Dublins. Zippers actually last until the soles wear out ! Fit is as described and they are comfortable right out of the box. Down side is they do not polish as well as I would like but boots twice the price appear to have the same issue ie Victoria dress boot. Overall great value and comfort . Highly recommend them especially if you want to reduce the wear on expensive show boots.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove I was pleasantly surprised at how well these boots fit me. The footbed was good, not too narrow nor too wide. I normally wear a 8W in shoes but can sometimes fit in 8R so getting the 8W in this boot I expected excess room in the foot but not so. The calf fit nicely, I'm right on the line between regular & wide w/ the calf as well but decided to go with wide and they fit great. The narrow ankle may not be trendy but I like it better than too much boot dropped and gathered around. These boots make me feel like I am wearing a nice pair of half chaps. Maybe the quality isn't great but if I can get comfort for a few show seasons at this reasonable price I will be very happy.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too high These boots are a good first dress boot. They didn't fit me well at all though so I am returning them. They are pretty high behind the knee (19" from boot to back of knee) and since the ankle is pretty tapered I don't think they'll drop very much. I bought the wides and the widest part of my calf is 16" and the width fit. The biggest problem with these were the height for me. I couldn't bend my knee at all.
Date published: 2012-04-29
  • 2016-09-27T12:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_8780, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders